Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 90 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

90 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
20
3 stars
4
2 stars
8
1 stars
5
1-20 of 70 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews
20" Girls' Pretty in Pink BMX bike
5/11/2009

Customer review by mallorysdad

4.0 stars 5/11/2009 by mallorysdad
by mallorysdad

Good first bike for any girl in the house. Was very easy to put together, took maybe 20 minutes. My daughter loves it. Looked at all the others at Wal Mart, Target, BX, and even some bike stores. This model was the best seen for the price asked. Still wish the brakes were a better quality but I know the price would suffer. I would recommend this product without reservation of any sort.

Was this review helpful? (70) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mallorysdad
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
My Twins got a really cruddy bike for their B-Day
7/15/2010

Customer review by MadMadius

2.0 stars 7/15/2010 by MadMadius
by MadMadius

This bike is junk. I purchased TWO of them, one for each my 6 year old twins for their birthdays. Happy birthday girls, here's a real piece of junk bike. Smile, I have to take it back and buy something else. Both bike bikes make horrid noises when turning or when weight is shifted from seat to the front. Like when you stand up. The brakes aren't centered. I expect some level of quality for the price. Spin the tires when your in the store and you'll see it wobbles then makes noises like some bearings are frozen. That's not the "Sound of a new bike" as my wife was told, its really poor quality bearings in the wheels. Save yourself the pain and get something different. I'll let you all know how the next bike goes! Considering I purchased TWO and their both junk, I have to say a lot of reviews below are probably not real reviews...seriously does this make sense to anyone. I notice people seem to not like reviews that give poor rating to a product and really like the positive reviews. FISHY!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (64) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadMadius
Bay Area, California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
loved by grand-daughter
11/3/2008

Customer review by CrawfordRd

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by CrawfordRd
by CrawfordRd

This was a birthday present for our grand-daughter, she loved it and was very happy when she saw it.She loved the color and thought it was cool, she rode it and felt very secure. This was a great purchase and would recommend it .

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrawfordRd
New Orleans, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Bike for the Price
6/29/2010

Customer review by SaveMoneyAndLiveBetter

5.0 stars 6/29/2010 by SaveMoneyAndLiveBetter
by SaveMoneyAndLiveBetter

I based this purchase on all the reviews and comments. Very glad with the bike. It is exactly as depicted in the picture. I was not aware that Walmart assembles when they are free shipped to store. Assembly was fairly simple as the bike is mostly assembled but the instructions were a bit vague. You will need an Allen tool to tighten the handle bar to the frame and also if you want to adjust the angle of the angle bar. Very solidly constructed. A good bike for the price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SaveMoneyAndLiveBetter
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
BEST BIKE EVER!
3/28/2009

Customer review by ADeerandaCat

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by ADeerandaCat
by ADeerandaCat

My 6-year-old daughter loves this bike! It's a little big, so I bought the separate training wheel kit for $15., and even added bigger, off-road training wheels for an additional $10. By the way, these training wheels rotate up and out of the way. I also bought the no flat innertubes with gel for $20., so I won't have to check tires before every ride. And best of all, Walmart assembled the bike, helped me pick the best brand of innertubes, and installed the training wheels, along with the off-road wheels I purchased somewhere else. We added a basket and bell, and lots of goodies. Dennis in Las Vegas was so patient and kind. Holla! Now, the ride on this bike is super smooth, and should be good for 5 years or more! Everyone in the neighborhood commented on this fantastic bike. My daughter just shined.

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ADeerandaCat
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
5/20/2010

Customer review by btkiek

3.0 stars 5/20/2010 by btkiek
by btkiek

Good bike for the price. It took special tools to assemble that we did not have so it cost an extra $30 to assemble it. Now the brakes are making a grinding noise when she pushes the pedal back to stop. She loves her new PINK bike and overall we are happy with the purchase. I would recommend taking the time to bring it to the store for assembly so you don't have to buy the special tools as well.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
btkiek
Holland, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice bike
9/24/2009

Customer review by blossom123

5.0 stars 9/24/2009 by blossom123
by blossom123

Pretty pink bike for my six yr old daughter. Looks nice, no problems so far. Easy to put together. Great bike for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blossom123
Ia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poorly constructed
6/21/2011

Customer review by 2lilgymnasts

2.0 stars 6/21/2011 by 2lilgymnasts
by 2lilgymnasts

Design is stylish and definitely appealed to my 8yo daughter. However, the plastic chain gaurd was hitting the chain requiring me to cut it off. Then, after an hour, the crank was so noisy, you could hear it down the block. Needless to say, I returned the bike the next day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2lilgymnasts
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
DISAPPOINTING ONLINE PURCHASE!
12/27/2010

Customer review by CUPIDVAL

2.0 stars 12/27/2010 by CUPIDVAL
by CUPIDVAL

Unlike other reviews, I gave this a 2 star. This bike was purchased online and shipped to my home. When it arrived I assembled the bike (very simple) and when it was completely assembled I discovered two problems. The first problem was the chain skipped (meaning the chain did not set properly on chainring and rear cog). The second problem was both wheels were not true (meaning it wobbled from side to side). In the future, I will purchase the bike assembled from the Walmart store so I can inspect it before purchasing.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CUPIDVAL
PLANTATION, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Great for my eight year old
8/1/2011

Customer review by PuddinaMcC

5.0 stars 8/1/2011 by PuddinaMcC
by PuddinaMcC

Bike is very sturdy. Great for eight to 12 year olds.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PuddinaMcC
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
great styling
5/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

excellent value and my 8 yr old loves it

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
pipersville pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
she took off with a smile
10/4/2011

Customer review by ER1974

4.0 stars 10/4/2011 by ER1974
by ER1974

After reading reviews…. some people just don’t get it….. walmart offers FREE assembly people and 80% of the time the bike is assembled already…. My daughter LOVES the bike….. I bought the butter cup next brand for xmas ($35 get what you pay for) last year and tire was cracking and got a flat and for the money to fix my self was cheaper just to buy a new one..... Guess thats the walmart way….. looking at overall reviews a total 78… 66 are 4 stars and higher I take it the other 12 assembled them selves or are really picky over the stickers also let the brakes wear in there going to make noise till then go figure BMX is a known brand that’s why I bought this one and stayed away from the next brand…. Hope this helps just being a realist

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ER1974
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A sad birthday
9/9/2010

Customer review by MansfieldTXMom

1.0 stars 9/9/2010 by MansfieldTXMom
by MansfieldTXMom

Bought this bike for my daughter's 10th birthday. We had to order it online because it was no longer available at the store. Got the bike the day before the big day, and found missing parts (no brakes) and a tube that won't hold air. Called the manufacturer and was told that I would be shipped the replacement parts. Called back after 9 days and found that there was a "problem" with my order. Now I have to wait another 7 days for them to try and ship the parts again. This is the second time my daughter has been disappointed. Maybe it be straightened out by her next birthday.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MansfieldTXMom
Mansfield, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this bike!
5/23/2011

Customer review by AubieLove

5.0 stars 5/23/2011 by AubieLove
by AubieLove

My daughter loves her new bike! We did site to store shipping and picked it up two days before her birthday: it was delivered to the store before the guaranteed delivery date. The bike is well put together and is very cute for my 9 year old. She is loving this bike!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AubieLove
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Faulty design
4/9/2010

Customer review by willworkforoil

1.0 stars 4/9/2010 by willworkforoil
by willworkforoil

The bike seems to lean towards one side. I tried several things to try and startighten it for my daughter to learn riding on this bike but it just does not want to stay balanced. Seems like the frame is defective and not straight.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willworkforoil
Katy, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great girl's bike
11/17/2008

Customer review by gourmetbum

4.0 stars 11/17/2008 by gourmetbum
by gourmetbum

I bought this for my little sister and she has been exremely happy with it. It was almostly completely pre-assembled and ony took us about 10 minutes to set it up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gourmetbum
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Punk chic cutie
3/9/2011

Customer review by Summykat74

5.0 stars 3/9/2011 by Summykat74
by Summykat74

OK, my 12 yr old daughter and I disagree on her tastes sometimes, but I bought this bike for her school commute of 1 mile, online, per her request, with doubts about it's practicality. It's actually a very attractive girls bike design-wise. The pink is not overwhelming like I thought it might be, and there are patchwork-pattern stickers on it to match the seat design that complement it well (they're not very visible in the small pic). She loves it! It came with two pegs rear only, so be aware. She didn't want it for stunts anyway, just the tomboy look, so no biggy to us. The seat is longer and more narrow than I'm used to seeing on bikes, but again, no complaints from her, she says it feels more stable than the smaller ones. Also, since she's well past the recommended age for this size bike, but still looks and feels comfortable riding it, I'm ecstatic, because it was cheaper that the other options we were considering. Assembly was not difficult, and the whole family was actually impressed by it when we removed it from the box, my older children included (14 and 15 yrs, the older of which has a bmx bike also for school commute). Over-all a pleasant surprise, and an excited child, so as a parent who likes value for the money, I'm very pleased. :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Summykat74
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice bike!
5/26/2011

Customer review by HelloKittyWoman

4.0 stars 5/26/2011 by HelloKittyWoman
by HelloKittyWoman

I bought this bike in store. It was my favorite both online and in the store as well. I got it for my daughters 9th birthday gift and she loved it. Some of the bikes I looked at around this price range looked and felt cheap but this bike looks and feel really nice. The seat is so easy to adjust which is a big plus for growing kids. The spokes in the wheels look really nice as well. She just got the bike so it's so far so good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HelloKittyWoman
mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
12/20/2008

Customer review by Olmsted73

5.0 stars 12/20/2008 by Olmsted73
by Olmsted73

I bought this for my 9 yr. old daughter. She loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Olmsted73
Welsh, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
pretty pink
12/18/2010

Customer review by VAHuntress

3.0 stars 12/18/2010 by VAHuntress
by VAHuntress

I love the color of it; and plan on buying the helmet to match on saw on the website. I didn't have the patient to put it together so I'm bringing it to store to get assembled. I'm amazed at how fast items arrive thru the mail. It hasn't been rode yet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VAHuntress
Springfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 70 total reviews
1-20 of 70 reviews