Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
131
4 stars
76
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 stars
6
1-20 of 216 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews
Awesome Value - Highly recommend!
7/5/2009

Customer review by jdavisjld

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by jdavisjld
by jdavisjld

Having attempted several times over the course of this past year to train my now 3.5 y/o daughter, it wasn't until I brought this home that we were successful! I think that, besides this being well worth every penny and super easy to set up, this helped her feel like a big girl climbing up on the potty. As well, that she felt secure on the seat as even with all her moving around the seat doesn't slide around. This is the ONLY seat we tried that wasn't a standalone potty seat that worked for this purpose. All the others we tried moved around on top of the toilet seat which mildly freaked her out and gave her pause. I certainly wish I hadn't wasted my money on the other, substandard contraptions! The only suggestion I could make is if the mfr could somehow add a side tray for books and toilet paper roll holder, that would be awesome! Otherwise, I am in love with this device and will happily recommend it to others without hesitation!

Was this review helpful? (84) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jdavisjld
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for potty training!
11/15/2012

Customer review by mommy281982

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by mommy281982
by mommy281982

This product was a huge help in potty training my 3 yr old daughter. we had originally bought a potty chair that sits on the floor and when she went potty in it it sang and talked. she was terrified of it and wouldn't even sit on it and it costs more than this product. So we then bought her a character potty seat that sits on the big toliet, what a waste of money. She found it uncomfortable and she was always afraid of falling off the toliet. I had been looking at this product for a while and finally decided to buy it. My daughter instantly loved it. she loves climbing up the step and she loves the cushie contured seat. She feels secure with the handles being right there to hang on to and no longer is afraid of falling off the big toliet. It was a great tool for potty train, five days after we bought the seat my daughter was going potty in the toliet! The only reason I gave this product a 4 is because it is not as sturdy as I hoped it would be when she is getting on and off, but overall is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy281982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very well constructed and sturdy!
2/5/2016

Customer review by GrandmaWoo

5.0 stars 2/5/2016 by GrandmaWoo
by GrandmaWoo

My 2 yr old grandson wants to actually go potty now he loves to use the big boy potty. Its very sturdy and easy for him to get up and down. I would strongly recommend this for your child's 1rst potty. Very pleased grandma!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaWoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A bit large.
6/23/2016

Customer review by MrsinIdaho

4.0 stars 6/23/2016 by MrsinIdaho
by MrsinIdaho
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great item and easy to move around, however, the seat is large and my son is afraid he will fall through!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsinIdaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very helpful for potty training
4/19/2010

Customer review by TwinMommyinND

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by TwinMommyinND
by TwinMommyinND

This seat was an important part of training, because they can go to the bathroom with a solid set-up and they don't have to ask for help. We have a new house and it fits just fine on any seat. My parents have a higher toilet, but they just put towels under it and it works just fine - they are buying one too. This is easy to clean, it also folds up pretty compact. The girls carry it when we pack up to go, and they can go up and down the stairs with it in their hands. It is lighweight, yet very sturdy. I am very impressed and would definitely recommend this, it was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinMommyinND
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kid friendly
1/20/2016

Customer review by wallyworldregular46

4.0 stars 1/20/2016 by wallyworldregular46
by wallyworldregular46

Bought this for our two year old grandson. He "helped" put it together and then wanted to try it out. It was easy for him to use the step and climb up and sit by himself with the side rails to hold on to. My only concern for boys with this seat is a somewhat small deflector in the front. Otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. We'll see if that's an issue.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallyworldregular46
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Would not recommend
7/5/2016

Customer review by Mommyof2

2.0 stars 7/5/2016 by Mommyof2
by Mommyof2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The seat portion of the potty is great, feels comfortable and is very "cushy". The ladder, however, is not. It is easy to put together but feels as if it will break easily too. It wobbles a LOT each time my son uses it. I don't trust the safety without my supervision. I will have to get an alternative when my son is independent enough to go to the potty alone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyof2
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a girl, not so much for a boy...
7/5/2016

Customer review by JessicaW77

1.0 stars 7/5/2016 by JessicaW77
by JessicaW77
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 2 year old likes to stand while using the restroom at times. This seat makes that task impossible. It also is hard for him to use sitting. The position it puts the boy in creates a messy bathroom break. For a girl I could see this working. For a boy it is a messy situation. The ladder idea would be great if it just hooked to the regular toilet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessicaW77
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
1/26/2016

Customer review by Carrie

5.0 stars 1/26/2016 by Carrie
by Carrie

My son was very interested in the potty! I couldn't get him to sit even with a stool bc he couldn't turn around and was afraid to try. With the handles on this one he now will sit on the toilet! Easy fold up too!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carrie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits perfectly
3/3/2016

Customer review by gilesluver

5.0 stars 3/3/2016 by gilesluver
by gilesluver

My son, who won't use a small potty, loves sitting on this "like a big boy". It fits on the toilet and is remarkably secure for such a simple design. I recommended it to my son's preschool.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gilesluver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son and I are loving this seat
2/3/2009

Customer review by burton88

4.0 stars 2/3/2009 by burton88
by burton88

I bought this for my son. Hes not even two and pretty much potty trained on a potty seat. I bought this one because he wants to use the big toilet but he is scared of falling in. This seat gives him so much confidence. He goes in, sets it up himself, uses it, flushes, and puts it away. I love how independent it has made him. He even gets mad if I try to help him. Hes growing up so fast!

Was this review helpful? (58) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
burton88
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it
3/26/2011

Customer review by GermanChick

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by GermanChick
by GermanChick

My 2 year old son loves it, now he does not have to wait on me to sit him on the seat anymore (little Mr. Independent). He has only actually gone in there once and we are still working on pushing a certain something down :) , so it did spray over a bit since there is no shield. Since he was never interested in the little kids toilet this was the best option and he climbes up and down every time we are in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GermanChick
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mommy's little helper
12/8/2015

Customer review by tiat

5.0 stars 12/8/2015 by tiat
by tiat

This ladder is prefect for training your child to use the big potty. My little one really enjoys the idea of him being able to get on the toilet by himself.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tiat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Granddaughter purchase
6/5/2016

Customer review by MomMom

5.0 stars 6/5/2016 by MomMom
by MomMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was delivered to my granddaughter so I haven't seen it in person. My son sent a picture with her using it. She is 20 months and can get on and off by herself. She has used it and hopefully will use it more and more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My granddaughter loves it
6/4/2014

Customer review by chapvic

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by chapvic
by chapvic
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My granddaughter has one at her Dad's house and she uses it by herself. I tried to get one with a pink step but couldn't find one so I got this one and it's great. The seat is nice and cushy for her when she has to sit for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chapvic
Chambersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A great, practical seat design!
9/22/2011

Customer review by JustANormalMom

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by JustANormalMom
by JustANormalMom

My toddler was scared to sit on the big potty when I first put him on it. I chose this potty seat because of the handles that he can hold onto. The instant he tried the new seat, I could see that the handles made him feel much more confident and secure about sitting up on the potty. He doesn't need to hold onto the handles anymore and can sit there comfortably, but I think this potty is worth the slightly higher cost because of the handles and step up. It is very easy to fold and set aside too. I wish the slight rise in the front of the seat were a little higher as a urine shield for boys, but I do think this is a great seat and I'm glad I chose this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JustANormalMom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
will help
1/1/2010

Customer review by familypurchaser

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by familypurchaser
by familypurchaser

Bought this to encourage granddaughter She was excited for first time then lost interest I believe when she is ready this will be much more comfortable than other options she's 2yrs 9mos This product is very easy to install and remove for other people to use and my granddaughter was very comfortable while using it

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
familypurchaser
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
***THIS PRODUCT ANSWERED MY PRAYERS***
5/29/2012

Customer review by jennaandboys

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by jennaandboys
by jennaandboys

Our 3.5 year old son REFUSED to potty train - not even close. He was still stuck in the 2yr old class at daycare because they wouldn't move him up until he went one week without an accident... and he couldn't go one day! We tried candy/stickers/books, we bought the expensive little potty seat that lights up and sings to him with the flusher and "toilet paper" sections, we tried just letting him leak on himself to try to let him feel how bad it is, read all the books, talked to all the right people, and yes, I even offered the teachers at his school 500 if anyone could potty train him in one week (1000 if they could do it in a day!) and no one could do it.... we're the parents of FOUR other boys, we've done this before, why was HE being so difficult??? We were desperate! Then I decided to try this Step Up Potty Seat. I figured "what could it hurt, I've tried everything else". I brought the box home and had him help me put it together. We went upstairs and put it on the potty. I turned to close the door and turned back and he was already climbing on the toilet to go #1!!! He ended up going #2 in the toilet that same night!!! LITERALLY one week later my child was sleeping through the night completely potty trained! He is being moved up to the 3yr old class at school, he is wearing big boy pants all the time now (day and night), even goes at restaurants/stores. He doesn't even need/use the Step Up Potty Seat anymore, just hops on the toilet by himself and goes. I think he just needed something to make him feel safe to get used to the idea of a toilet for that transition period. I would have paid 10 times what I did for this if I would have known it would have worked so well and so quickly! Who knew this was what he needed? All in all, this product has been a life-saver, and I CANNOT STRESS ENOUGH how this has impacted our lives! No more diapers, no more pull-ups, no more crying/begging/pleading/yelling just to try to get this kid to WALK into a bathroom..... he says "Mommy, I have to go" and we go! I wish there was a way to put more stars on my Overall Rating review....

Was this review helpful? (29) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennaandboys
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits just small toilets
2/14/2010

Customer review by IKZM

2.0 stars 2/14/2010 by IKZM
by IKZM

The product is durable, has soft seat, and has side handles for support. CAUTION! Fits just standard low toilet bowls with standard toilet seat, but not the tall toilets with elongated toilet seat like we have. Otherwise it's very sturdy made.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IKZM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Not suitable for boys
1/11/2010

Customer review by Prochelle

3.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Prochelle
by Prochelle

My little guy wants to sit on the real potty, he loves the "stair" and climbing up. It's sturdy enough, he does mess with the handles of the step. However, the very slight rise in the front does absolutely nothing as a deflector for a little boy, he will still go straight forward onto the floor.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Prochelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 216 total reviews
1-20 of 216 reviews