Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 217 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

217 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

217 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
71
3 stars
13
2 stars
9
1 stars
5
1-20 of 195 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews
Awesome Value - Highly recommend!
7/5/2009

Customer review by jdavisjld

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by jdavisjld
by jdavisjld

Having attempted several times over the course of this past year to train my now 3.5 y/o daughter, it wasn't until I brought this home that we were successful! I think that, besides this being well worth every penny and super easy to set up, this helped her feel like a big girl climbing up on the potty. As well, that she felt secure on the seat as even with all her moving around the seat doesn't slide around. This is the ONLY seat we tried that wasn't a standalone potty seat that worked for this purpose. All the others we tried moved around on top of the toilet seat which mildly freaked her out and gave her pause. I certainly wish I hadn't wasted my money on the other, substandard contraptions! The only suggestion I could make is if the mfr could somehow add a side tray for books and toilet paper roll holder, that would be awesome! Otherwise, I am in love with this device and will happily recommend it to others without hesitation!

Was this review helpful? (59) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdavisjld
SF Bay Area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
My son and I are loving this seat
2/3/2009

Customer review by burton88

4.0 stars 2/3/2009 by burton88
by burton88

I bought this for my son. Hes not even two and pretty much potty trained on a potty seat. I bought this one because he wants to use the big toilet but he is scared of falling in. This seat gives him so much confidence. He goes in, sets it up himself, uses it, flushes, and puts it away. I love how independent it has made him. He even gets mad if I try to help him. Hes growing up so fast!

Was this review helpful? (47) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
burton88
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful for potty training
4/19/2010

Customer review by TwinMommyinND

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by TwinMommyinND
by TwinMommyinND

This seat was an important part of training, because they can go to the bathroom with a solid set-up and they don't have to ask for help. We have a new house and it fits just fine on any seat. My parents have a higher toilet, but they just put towels under it and it works just fine - they are buying one too. This is easy to clean, it also folds up pretty compact. The girls carry it when we pack up to go, and they can go up and down the stairs with it in their hands. It is lighweight, yet very sturdy. I am very impressed and would definitely recommend this, it was worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinMommyinND
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC!!
6/12/2009

Customer review by rachecoolgirl

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by rachecoolgirl
by rachecoolgirl

I love this seat! Its durable, my 2.5 year old can get on and off alone and she can go even when i'm in the other room! Love love love it! May get more for the babysitters house and my other bathroom!

Was this review helpful? (20) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rachecoolgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
***THIS PRODUCT ANSWERED MY PRAYERS***
5/29/2012

Customer review by jennaandboys

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by jennaandboys
by jennaandboys

Our 3.5 year old son REFUSED to potty train - not even close. He was still stuck in the 2yr old class at daycare because they wouldn't move him up until he went one week without an accident... and he couldn't go one day! We tried candy/stickers/books, we bought the expensive little potty seat that lights up and sings to him with the flusher and "toilet paper" sections, we tried just letting him leak on himself to try to let him feel how bad it is, read all the books, talked to all the right people, and yes, I even offered the teachers at his school 500 if anyone could potty train him in one week (1000 if they could do it in a day!) and no one could do it.... we're the parents of FOUR other boys, we've done this before, why was HE being so difficult??? We were desperate! Then I decided to try this Step Up Potty Seat. I figured "what could it hurt, I've tried everything else". I brought the box home and had him help me put it together. We went upstairs and put it on the potty. I turned to close the door and turned back and he was already climbing on the toilet to go #1!!! He ended up going #2 in the toilet that same night!!! LITERALLY one week later my child was sleeping through the night completely potty trained! He is being moved up to the 3yr old class at school, he is wearing big boy pants all the time now (day and night), even goes at restaurants/stores. He doesn't even need/use the Step Up Potty Seat anymore, just hops on the toilet by himself and goes. I think he just needed something to make him feel safe to get used to the idea of a toilet for that transition period. I would have paid 10 times what I did for this if I would have known it would have worked so well and so quickly! Who knew this was what he needed? All in all, this product has been a life-saver, and I CANNOT STRESS ENOUGH how this has impacted our lives! No more diapers, no more pull-ups, no more crying/begging/pleading/yelling just to try to get this kid to WALK into a bathroom..... he says "Mommy, I have to go" and we go! I wish there was a way to put more stars on my Overall Rating review....

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jennaandboys
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves it
3/26/2011

Customer review by GermanChick

4.0 stars 3/26/2011 by GermanChick
by GermanChick

My 2 year old son loves it, now he does not have to wait on me to sit him on the seat anymore (little Mr. Independent). He has only actually gone in there once and we are still working on pushing a certain something down :) , so it did spray over a bit since there is no shield. Since he was never interested in the little kids toilet this was the best option and he climbes up and down every time we are in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GermanChick
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits just small toilets
2/14/2010

Customer review by IKZM

2.0 stars 2/14/2010 by IKZM
by IKZM

The product is durable, has soft seat, and has side handles for support. CAUTION! Fits just standard low toilet bowls with standard toilet seat, but not the tall toilets with elongated toilet seat like we have. Otherwise it's very sturdy made.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IKZM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
will help
1/1/2010

Customer review by familypurchaser

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by familypurchaser
by familypurchaser

Bought this to encourage granddaughter She was excited for first time then lost interest I believe when she is ready this will be much more comfortable than other options she's 2yrs 9mos This product is very easy to install and remove for other people to use and my granddaughter was very comfortable while using it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
familypurchaser
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My granddaughter loves it
6/4/2014

Customer review by chapvic

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by chapvic
by chapvic

My granddaughter has one at her Dad's house and she uses it by herself. I tried to get one with a pink step but couldn't find one so I got this one and it's great. The seat is nice and cushy for her when she has to sit for awhile.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chapvic
Chambersburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for potty training!
11/15/2012

Customer review by mommy281982

4.0 stars 11/15/2012 by mommy281982
by mommy281982

This product was a huge help in potty training my 3 yr old daughter. we had originally bought a potty chair that sits on the floor and when she went potty in it it sang and talked. she was terrified of it and wouldn't even sit on it and it costs more than this product. So we then bought her a character potty seat that sits on the big toliet, what a waste of money. She found it uncomfortable and she was always afraid of falling off the toliet. I had been looking at this product for a while and finally decided to buy it. My daughter instantly loved it. she loves climbing up the step and she loves the cushie contured seat. She feels secure with the handles being right there to hang on to and no longer is afraid of falling off the big toliet. It was a great tool for potty train, five days after we bought the seat my daughter was going potty in the toliet! The only reason I gave this product a 4 is because it is not as sturdy as I hoped it would be when she is getting on and off, but overall is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy281982
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cushie Step Up Potty Seat - leaky
7/19/2010

Customer review by thriftimom

4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by thriftimom
by thriftimom

The step is sturdy, and the handles give the child something to hold on to while sitting on the very cushy potty. BUT for little boys - the slight rise in the front of the seat will NOT keep any urine in the potty. When it does leak onto the seat, it goes under the seat onto the toiletseat, then travels down the legs of the steps onto the floor. Knowing this - keep a towel on the floor, but otherwise the step part is great, and makes it easier to stand the child on while training. It is also larger than the hard plastic floor models, that are too small for a larger child.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thriftimom
AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A bit unsteady
11/30/2008

Customer review by 1234GC

3.0 stars 11/30/2008 by 1234GC
by 1234GC

This product is a GREAT idea and construction seems decent but the actual application is lacking. The seat is the cushiest out there but the ladder is on a hinge system and it does shift around as my 2 year old climbs up. Another annoyance is that when she is perched up there she grabs the handles and lifts the foot plate and ladder up in the air and slams it down on the ground. The opening is a bit too large for smaller children and she tends to "Fall in" a little and has a hard time getting out without the whole thing toppling. Might be good for an older potty training child though...

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1234GC
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great, practical seat design!
9/22/2011

Customer review by JustANormalMom

5.0 stars 9/22/2011 by JustANormalMom
by JustANormalMom

My toddler was scared to sit on the big potty when I first put him on it. I chose this potty seat because of the handles that he can hold onto. The instant he tried the new seat, I could see that the handles made him feel much more confident and secure about sitting up on the potty. He doesn't need to hold onto the handles anymore and can sit there comfortably, but I think this potty is worth the slightly higher cost because of the handles and step up. It is very easy to fold and set aside too. I wish the slight rise in the front of the seat were a little higher as a urine shield for boys, but I do think this is a great seat and I'm glad I chose this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustANormalMom
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product for next step in potty training
4/9/2012

Customer review by bettyloveswalmart

4.0 stars 4/9/2012 by bettyloveswalmart
by bettyloveswalmart

just one slight difficulty.....when they pull down their pants, they cant then, step up onto the step. Suggest.....1-pulling off their pants completely, 2 using skirts, 0r 3 just giving the assist- even tho this was supposed to give u more freedom. Their balance is just not there yet, to do it alone while standing on the step, is just not a safe thing to attempt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettyloveswalmart
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Not suitable for boys
1/11/2010

Customer review by Prochelle

3.0 stars 1/11/2010 by Prochelle
by Prochelle

My little guy wants to sit on the real potty, he loves the "stair" and climbing up. It's sturdy enough, he does mess with the handles of the step. However, the very slight rise in the front does absolutely nothing as a deflector for a little boy, he will still go straight forward onto the floor.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prochelle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The Best Potty Training!
8/11/2014

Customer review by 1smartlady

5.0 stars 8/11/2014 by 1smartlady
by 1smartlady

Great product to help train you little ones! We tried a variety of "potty trainers" and this was the only one my grandson would use! Easy to put on, remove and he carries it around! My daughter got him trained in 2 weeks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1smartlady
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
What Every "Trainer" Needs
5/13/2012

Customer review by kpw80

5.0 stars 5/13/2012 by kpw80
by kpw80

Mommy's Helper is an easy way to help my little one get on the potty and keep the potty easily accessable for us "older folks." It is easy to place and remove and just as easy to store as it folds quickly. My little one likes the little step for easy access, the soft seat for comfort, and the handles for stability. Overall and excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kpw80
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Usefulness: Excellent; Stability: Med/Low
12/23/2008

Customer review by MBAfromMSU

4.0 stars 12/23/2008 by MBAfromMSU
by MBAfromMSU

Great concept but could have improved stability (A little wobbly). 5 stars on usefulness though! I recommend this and would purchase it again. Although if there was a similar product w/ better stability/higher quality I would go with that instead. Note that my daughter has never fallen off and the unit has never tipped or become dislodged from its position. My 26 month old can get onto the "big girl toilet" all by herself. She feels empowered. I love not having to clean a fake toilet. 100% of her potty training is on a regular toilet. I also make sure she's sitting on the seat properly. She's not quite tall enough to sit far enough back on the cushioned toilet seat so I move her back to ensure we don't have any misses.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MBAfromMSU
Ann Arbor, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Confidence builder
9/5/2010

Customer review by Gerv3

4.0 stars 9/5/2010 by Gerv3
by Gerv3

Great idea but would be nice if there was a better deflector on it for boys.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gerv3
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Finally using the potty
8/12/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 8/12/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We had small potty chairs. My son had trouble because all the seats were so small. This one arrived, went together in a snap, and he was sitting on it and loving the fact he could go like a big boy. Lots of room for his bottom on the seat. Folds away nicely. My only complaint is that it's a little tricky to climb onto. Hopefully, this will improve with practice!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 195 total reviews
1-20 of 195 reviews