Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
85
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 96 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews
Beautiful, Sturdy Crib
6/27/2009

Customer review by NicL

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by NicL
by NicL

We shopped all over for a crib, both at stores and online. We were looking for something in the $200 price range, but it seemed if we wanted true quality and not just a nice looking crib for the price, we would have to spend a great deal more than we were planning. That is, until we found this crib. I was impressed by the reviews when we found it online, and I was happy to read that it was solid wood and very sturdy. We received it much sooner than the estimated ship time, which made me even happier, and once we got it home, my boyfriend got it put together in about an hour and a half with no help, which he was impressed with. The finished product looked gorgeous and was absolutely solid and stable. It is also very easy to move around the room. I have to tell you, we looked at cribs at other stores that I would say were comparable in quality, but you would pay far more for them (at least $100), and anything priced lower than this crib just has mixed reviews and I just wouldn't feel comfortable placing my infant in something like that. Also, I was concerned with the depth of the crib because I'm having a scheduled c-section and I didn't want to have to bend over too far to get the baby in and out of the crib. But this crib has an adjustable mattress height and at its highest adjustment, it is just deep enough to provide safety without being so deep that I have to bend over and strain after my surgery. This crib is absolutely perfect!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NicL
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stunning!
6/25/2009

Customer review by chocolatee136

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by chocolatee136
by chocolatee136

After researching countless cribs and trying to get the best possible deal on a quality crib, I ran into this one, and fell in love. It took my husband 45min to put it together (I helped him hold a few pieces in place), and the final product is absolutely gorgeous! It is a sturdy crib with a lovely finish, and it is amazing for the price. Buy it, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocolatee136
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice!!
11/10/2009

Customer review by Ashleeb12

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by Ashleeb12
by Ashleeb12

I love the way this crib came out. I looked on several different sites to find the style I wanted for a good price. This crib is an excellent buy and A great deal, I can't believe it was only $199. Also we're having a boy, so I wasn't sure if this would be too girly of a crib, but it's not. It goes perfect with the theme we picked out. I was so impressed with it. It also was very easy to put together. My husband had it up in an hour (with breaks of course to catch up on football)... But I would recommend this crib. It looks lovely.... just take a look at the pic!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashleeb12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Classy Crib, LOVE the price
9/26/2009

Customer review by KLBraun

5.0 stars 9/26/2009 by KLBraun
by KLBraun

We just set up our crib today. Our baby will be here in about 7 weeks. It was easy to put together, we had a slow start but got faster as we caught on. It really looks way better than in the pictures especially once you get all the bedding on. Had to figure out a creative way to tie on the bumper because of the size of the posts but still looks great. We were very happy with the crib, and even happier with the price. Also the pine is very sturdy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KLBraun
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love it
3/12/2009

Customer review by latestarter

5.0 stars 3/12/2009 by latestarter
by latestarter

I looked at so many cribs, and finally decided on this one and we love it. I wasn't excited about the stationary side but it is working out just fine. it was fairly easy to assemble and was early for delivery to store. my only regret is that it was no longer on sale when i decided on it; still worth it to me. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
latestarter
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2nd Baby
10/29/2012

Customer review by SkylarsMom25

5.0 stars 10/29/2012 by SkylarsMom25
by SkylarsMom25

I bought this crib for my daughter 02/2011 and loved it! I just reassembled it for baby #2 and it still an amazing crib!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SkylarsMom25
canton,mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
1/27/2011

Customer review by ResearchingMama1983

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by ResearchingMama1983
by ResearchingMama1983

We have been using this crib every day for 15 months for our daughter. My husband and I put it together when I was 38 weeks pregnant, and it was a breeze. Easy to put together and very sturdy. I love the two bars front and back. I use them to hang her blankets. Keeps them on display but out of the way. The mattress level is simple to adjust, I have done it myself twice now. All you need is the hex key, which is included. The only thing I don't like has more to do with the length of bumper ties. The corner posts are rather thick so it can be tricky to tie on the bumper. Worth the trouble for the style I think! We have not converted it to a toddler bed yet, but I imagine it will be fairly simple, judging from the directions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ResearchingMama1983
Southern U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So pretty!!
2/5/2009

Customer review by Leilasmommy007

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by Leilasmommy007
by Leilasmommy007

I wanted to buy something that would last for a long time, so I decided to buy a 4-in-1, and this was such a great buy, I couldn't pass it up! I love everything about it, it wasn't too hard to put together, and my daughter adores it. The only thing I would prefer it has would be a drop rail, only for convenience sake, but it is much safer without it! There isn't a bad feature to this crib, it is worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leilasmommy007
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What a Beauty!
4/21/2010

Customer review by GIGISmom1

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by GIGISmom1
by GIGISmom1

Im a "do it yourself" kinda gal and I had no intentions on wating for my husband to put mu nine month olds crib together. It was delightfully easy and easier on the eyes! My daughter loves it as well as her father. The wood was in excellent condition and the directions were easy to fllow. What a great buy! J. Estes

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GIGISmom1
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
10/14/2008

Customer review by jlacmommy

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by jlacmommy
by jlacmommy

This is a very nice crib!! Item arrived fast and in great shape. Easy to put together. Wonderful crib for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlacmommy
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Modern, good value
2/7/2011

Customer review by justnewmom2b

5.0 stars 2/7/2011 by justnewmom2b
by justnewmom2b

I searched a lot of websites for a nice modern looking crib that converts to toddler and a full size bed, has good reviews and is under$150. This was the crib that met all of those expectations AND was a "love" at first site. It was on sale for half off, great reviews on quality and looked just as good when it arrived as on the picture. It was also the only crib that when converted to a full size bed had a head and a foot board, so later on you get a beautiful piece of furniture that remotely reminds you of a baby crib at all. The only additions I would like to see are: the parts where the mattress base is connected are silver plates, so it stands out against the white bed frame - but, those are easy to hide if you get a dust ruffle; another one was that where the screws, connecting the parts of the bed (although not on the surface, but deeper in the wood), could have some kind of small caps, covering them - it's really not that big of a deal, but if you are a perfectionist...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justnewmom2b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased
6/5/2009

Customer review by ValMcK

4.0 stars 6/5/2009 by ValMcK
by ValMcK

We bought this crib when my daughter was 11 months old. My husband insisted she sleep with us until she turned one. I put my daughter in her walker and put the crib together all by myself. It took me about an hour...it would have been sooner than that but I had to stop and play with my daughter to keep her distracted. Once it was all set up I put her in there and she loved it. She stayed in there for about 20 minutes just jumping and playing. She slept in her crib that day and has been ever since with no problems. The crib is very sturdy and beautiful. It is an awesome product especially for the price. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ValMcK
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crib, but terrible instructions.
7/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 7/21/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We just bought this crib about a month ago because it converts to toddler bed, day bed, and full bed. My daughter is two and we knew she'd be outgrowing the crib very soon. When we went to do the conversion to the toddler bed, there were NO INSTRUCTIONS on how to do it. It took us 2 hours and a trip to the hardware store for different screws to figure it out. So while it makes a delightful crib, good luck figuring out how to convert it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Decent Crib
10/13/2010

Customer review by silvertidegirl

4.0 stars 10/13/2010 by silvertidegirl
by silvertidegirl

This crib is very sturdy for the money paid, and does look rather nice once assembled. I love the bars on the front and back, I use those for extra blankets. My only major complaint is that the wood is very soft and is easily dented. I put several dents in it just unpacking and assembling the pieces. My thought is that if I can dent it so easily, I'm sure it won't hold up to the abuse a baby/toddler is going to put it through. As of now, it is not that noticeable because the paint stayed intact over the dented areas but add time and more dents and I'm not sure the paint will hold up so well. I'm not too horribly upset, because the price was decent and because of the sturdiness of the piece, I will still be able to use it for a long time even if it doesn't look so great. I think I'll just let this one endure the torment of the toddler/preschooler years, and then eventually go out and buy something nicer. I wouldn't reccomend going into this purchase thinking that you will never have to buy another bed for your child. The fact is that young children will destroy almost anything and you will most likely still end up buying something else down the road. I knew that so therefore, I am happy with this purchase in the here and now. It's not a bad price, even if you never get to use all 4 stages.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silvertidegirl
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute crib, a little difficult to put together
3/6/2009

Customer review by reno15003

4.0 stars 3/6/2009 by reno15003
by reno15003

so my husband is STILL trying to put the crib together. It was going great until he tried to connect the (shorter) end pieces to the little curvy corner connecting piece (don't know what to call it) and it's hard to get in because the screw goes in at an angle and if the little screw-threaded piece (that is already inside the hole) gets bumped even the teeniest bit while trying to put the screw in, it messes the whole thing up and you have to start over. He's been trying to get that screw in for 20 minutes now and is getting frustrated!!! so am I because it's almost baby's bed time and he doesn't have a bed to sleep in yet... grrrr Other than that, the crib is cute and came VERY quickly.. It wasn't due into the store for at LEAST another week, so I was shocked to get the email saying it was already in. It had a few teeny tiny knicks in it, but those were there before it was even painted because it is still white where the knicks are, and they are so small it's not even visible. all in all, seems to be a good buy, just a little bit of a pain to put together because of the design.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reno15003
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good sturdy crib
9/28/2009

Customer review by reallivemom

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by reallivemom
by reallivemom

I read quite a few of the reviews of this crib before buying it. I also researched many online shops, as well as shopped in person at Buy Buy Baby, Babies R Us, and others, as well as ebay, craigslist and many others. I found both the cost and the quality of this product to be quite outstanding. The material, size and make is the equivalent of many more expensive products. It is a good looking and sturdy crib. I was concerned that putting the product together could be difficult given some of the reviews I read. However, I did it myself comfortably while my 7 mo old daughter napped. The diagrams are pretty clear, and the written instructions are quite understandable given others I have followed in the past.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reallivemom
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very Nice Crib
9/14/2009

Customer review by misterA

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by misterA
by misterA

A couple of points: 1- my husband put it together in about 1 1/2 hours, but he said that 1/2 hour was spent trying to get the blasted curved pieces lined up and screwed together. That was very frusterating to him, but otherwise fairly easy to put together. 2- It is all wood, but not such strong wood. Pretty soft and light weight 3- Nice matte white color and good paint job. 4- I really like the spring mattress base. All in all, it is worth it for the price. At least what I can tell now! My baby has only been using it for about three weeks. We'll see how it holds up in the long run...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
misterA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful and sturdy crib
3/30/2013

Customer review by Happymother2013

5.0 stars 3/30/2013 by Happymother2013
by Happymother2013

I was looking for a convertable crib that could grow with my daughter who at the time was 6 months old. Looking at alot of reviews I decided to go with this crib. I ordered it on a Sunday night and received it on the following Friday, which it came from Cali. I was able to put the crib together in about 30-45 mins. Assimbly is pretty simple. I got it put together and I love it! It seems like my daughter has alot of room to roll around which she is pretty good at these days. Checking on her threw the night all over the crib and seemed very comfy. Te crib it very sturdy and seems well built. I would recommend this crib to another mother who is looking for a good safe crib for their baby, ad te side does not go up and down so no worries on that coming down when te baby gets older, it is screwed in place. All in all a great crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happymother2013
London, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
7/30/2009

Customer review by Mimi2008

4.0 stars 7/30/2009 by Mimi2008
by Mimi2008

This bed wasn't easy to assemble. The instructions only had diagrams and pictures, no wording. There were a lot of screws that were 2 different sizes. The instructions didn't indicate which screws were used where on the bed. There were many metal dowels (don't remember what they are called) that the screws were supposed to go into, but they didn't fit in the holes exactly and it was difficult to get the screws to align. It took me 2 hours to put it together and it was very frustrating. Overall the finished product looks nice and it is a great bed for the price. You may want to know that the springs can't be raised or lowered unless you unscrew it from the bed. I just went ahead and attached it on the lowest height so I don't have to take it apart later. My granddaughter loves it and is very comfortable in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi2008
Burlington, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LoVe It! Great buy!
12/9/2009

Customer review by usafWiFe09

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by usafWiFe09
by usafWiFe09

I am 6 months pregnant and was able to put this together myself in about an hour and a half. The instructions were very clear and simple. The crib is made of solid wood but still manages to be light enough for a pregnant woman to move around the room (even fully assembled) It did come with ONE minor nick in the wood but it wasn't enough to bother me since it was on the back and smaller than my pinky nail. Infact, if it bothered me I'm sure it'd be an easy fix. I looked at a lot of cribs in this price range and this one was by far the best for the price and looks just like the more expensive DaVinci Emily crib. I wish the coordinating furniture for the Lily crib wasn't more than the crib per piece though! I would recommend this crib to anyone wanting a high end looking crib at an affordable price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
usafWiFe09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 96 total reviews
1-20 of 96 reviews