Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 103 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

103 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5 stars
85
4 stars
16
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 96 total reviews
Beautiful, Sturdy Crib
6/27/2009

Customer review by NicL

5.0 stars by NicL

We shopped all over for a crib, both at stores and online. We were looking for something in the $200 price range, but it seemed if we wanted true quality and not just a nice looking crib for the price, we would have to spend a great deal more than we were planning. That is, until we found this crib. I was impressed by the reviews when we found it online, and I was happy to read that it was solid wood and very sturdy. We received it much sooner than the estimated ship time, which made me even happier, and once we got it home, my boyfriend got it put together in about an hour and a half with no help, which he was impressed with. The finished product looked gorgeous and was absolutely solid and stable. It is also very easy to move around the room. I have to tell you, we looked at cribs at other stores that I would say were comparable in quality, but you would pay far more for them (at least $100), and anything priced lower than this crib just has mixed reviews and I just wouldn't feel comfortable placing my infant in something like that. Also, I was concerned with the depth of the crib because I'm having a scheduled c-section and I didn't want to have to bend over too far to get the baby in and out of the crib. But this crib has an adjustable mattress height and at its highest adjustment, it is just deep enough to provide safety without being so deep that I have to bend over and strain after my surgery. This crib is absolutely perfect!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NicL
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased
6/5/2009

Customer review by ValMcK

4.0 stars by ValMcK

We bought this crib when my daughter was 11 months old. My husband insisted she sleep with us until she turned one. I put my daughter in her walker and put the crib together all by myself. It took me about an hour...it would have been sooner than that but I had to stop and play with my daughter to keep her distracted. Once it was all set up I put her in there and she loved it. She stayed in there for about 20 minutes just jumping and playing. She slept in her crib that day and has been ever since with no problems. The crib is very sturdy and beautiful. It is an awesome product especially for the price. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ValMcK
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great crib, but terrible instructions.
7/21/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

We just bought this crib about a month ago because it converts to toddler bed, day bed, and full bed. My daughter is two and we knew she'd be outgrowing the crib very soon. When we went to do the conversion to the toddler bed, there were NO INSTRUCTIONS on how to do it. It took us 2 hours and a trip to the hardware store for different screws to figure it out. So while it makes a delightful crib, good luck figuring out how to convert it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stunning!
6/25/2009

Customer review by chocolatee136

5.0 stars by chocolatee136

After researching countless cribs and trying to get the best possible deal on a quality crib, I ran into this one, and fell in love. It took my husband 45min to put it together (I helped him hold a few pieces in place), and the final product is absolutely gorgeous! It is a sturdy crib with a lovely finish, and it is amazing for the price. Buy it, you won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
chocolatee136
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Decent Crib
10/13/2010

Customer review by silvertidegirl

4.0 stars by silvertidegirl

This crib is very sturdy for the money paid, and does look rather nice once assembled. I love the bars on the front and back, I use those for extra blankets. My only major complaint is that the wood is very soft and is easily dented. I put several dents in it just unpacking and assembling the pieces. My thought is that if I can dent it so easily, I'm sure it won't hold up to the abuse a baby/toddler is going to put it through. As of now, it is not that noticeable because the paint stayed intact over the dented areas but add time and more dents and I'm not sure the paint will hold up so well. I'm not too horribly upset, because the price was decent and because of the sturdiness of the piece, I will still be able to use it for a long time even if it doesn't look so great. I think I'll just let this one endure the torment of the toddler/preschooler years, and then eventually go out and buy something nicer. I wouldn't reccomend going into this purchase thinking that you will never have to buy another bed for your child. The fact is that young children will destroy almost anything and you will most likely still end up buying something else down the road. I knew that so therefore, I am happy with this purchase in the here and now. It's not a bad price, even if you never get to use all 4 stages.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
silvertidegirl
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
beautiful
3/16/2009

Customer review by NewMama2B

5.0 stars by NewMama2B

I spent months reviewing cribs and was going to purchase the DaVinci Emily when i found that this crib is the identical crib being sold under another name. We put it up this weekend. It is beautiful, sturdy and made of real wood. We love it and i'm sure baby will too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NewMama2B
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
great buy
2/19/2011

Customer review by supermomoftwinsandone

5.0 stars by supermomoftwinsandone

This is a great product. It meets all my needs, plus it comes with the toddler rail so that i don't have to order one later! I love a bargain!!! Plus it looks great in her room!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
supermomoftwinsandone
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
1/27/2011

Customer review by ResearchingMama1983

5.0 stars by ResearchingMama1983

We have been using this crib every day for 15 months for our daughter. My husband and I put it together when I was 38 weeks pregnant, and it was a breeze. Easy to put together and very sturdy. I love the two bars front and back. I use them to hang her blankets. Keeps them on display but out of the way. The mattress level is simple to adjust, I have done it myself twice now. All you need is the hex key, which is included. The only thing I don't like has more to do with the length of bumper ties. The corner posts are rather thick so it can be tricky to tie on the bumper. Worth the trouble for the style I think! We have not converted it to a toddler bed yet, but I imagine it will be fairly simple, judging from the directions.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ResearchingMama1983
Southern U.S.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good sturdy crib
9/28/2009

Customer review by reallivemom

5.0 stars by reallivemom

I read quite a few of the reviews of this crib before buying it. I also researched many online shops, as well as shopped in person at Buy Buy Baby, Babies R Us, and others, as well as ebay, craigslist and many others. I found both the cost and the quality of this product to be quite outstanding. The material, size and make is the equivalent of many more expensive products. It is a good looking and sturdy crib. I was concerned that putting the product together could be difficult given some of the reviews I read. However, I did it myself comfortably while my 7 mo old daughter napped. The diagrams are pretty clear, and the written instructions are quite understandable given others I have followed in the past.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
reallivemom
Arlington, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great product
2/1/2011

Customer review by Phw80

5.0 stars by Phw80

This bed was exactly as described. It was very easy to assemble. It is very sturdy and looks great. I would highly recommend this for anyone wanting a great looking crib for their baby. Great price too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Phw80
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
4/14/2009

Customer review by Mamamoo2four

5.0 stars by Mamamoo2four

I have been looking for months now for a crib and even brought 2 back before finding this one. It's a great price and is beautiful! Very sturdy solid wood. It is a royal pain to put together though. It took me 3 hours in total but im very happy with the finished product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mamamoo2four
Smyrna, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lily crib - excellent!!!
9/2/2010

Customer review by katysmimi

5.0 stars by katysmimi

I purchased this crib for my grandaughter because she needed a toddler bed. The bed is excellent quality, I was surprised by the sturdiness and everything it had to offer. Very durable and a bed that she will now use until college. This is definitely a crib to college piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
katysmimi
Clemmons, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Modern, good value
2/7/2011

Customer review by justnewmom2b

5.0 stars by justnewmom2b

I searched a lot of websites for a nice modern looking crib that converts to toddler and a full size bed, has good reviews and is under$150. This was the crib that met all of those expectations AND was a "love" at first site. It was on sale for half off, great reviews on quality and looked just as good when it arrived as on the picture. It was also the only crib that when converted to a full size bed had a head and a foot board, so later on you get a beautiful piece of furniture that remotely reminds you of a baby crib at all. The only additions I would like to see are: the parts where the mattress base is connected are silver plates, so it stands out against the white bed frame - but, those are easy to hide if you get a dust ruffle; another one was that where the screws, connecting the parts of the bed (although not on the surface, but deeper in the wood), could have some kind of small caps, covering them - it's really not that big of a deal, but if you are a perfectionist...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
justnewmom2b
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice Crib
9/14/2009

Customer review by misterA

4.0 stars by misterA

A couple of points: 1- my husband put it together in about 1 1/2 hours, but he said that 1/2 hour was spent trying to get the blasted curved pieces lined up and screwed together. That was very frusterating to him, but otherwise fairly easy to put together. 2- It is all wood, but not such strong wood. Pretty soft and light weight 3- Nice matte white color and good paint job. 4- I really like the spring mattress base. All in all, it is worth it for the price. At least what I can tell now! My baby has only been using it for about three weeks. We'll see how it holds up in the long run...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
misterA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So pretty!!
2/5/2009

Customer review by Leilasmommy007

5.0 stars by Leilasmommy007

I wanted to buy something that would last for a long time, so I decided to buy a 4-in-1, and this was such a great buy, I couldn't pass it up! I love everything about it, it wasn't too hard to put together, and my daughter adores it. The only thing I would prefer it has would be a drop rail, only for convenience sake, but it is much safer without it! There isn't a bad feature to this crib, it is worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leilasmommy007
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SAME Crib as Emily!
12/27/2008

Customer review by MomAndDadPlus4

5.0 stars by MomAndDadPlus4

This crib is made by the same company as the Da Vinci Emily Crib. The directions in the box and all of the item descriptions included are the SAME as the Da Vinci Emily!! Save some money and buy this crib - it is every bit as sturdy and beautiful!! Would buy again in a heartbeat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomAndDadPlus4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Crib
7/12/2008

Customer review by GoodNewsDay

5.0 stars by GoodNewsDay

This crib is beautiful and sturdy. The box was very well packaged and the crib had no damage to it! I am very pleased with my purchase. I do have to contact customer service/manufacturer because the shipment did not include a "drawer" which is clearly stated on the website. All in all, great crib, read directions carefully. It took us about an 1 1/2 to put the crib together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GoodNewsDay
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Very Nice crib
3/2/2009

Customer review by jenshops

5.0 stars by jenshops

I love this crib in my daughters room. It is very nice and sturdy, and the price is very reasonable. I chose site to store and received it in 4 days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jenshops
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
baby mod crib
11/9/2008

Customer review by jesslovesbabyboy

5.0 stars by jesslovesbabyboy

The crib was fairly easy to put together. It looks so great in our nursery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jesslovesbabyboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
absolutely beautiful!
5/3/2009

Customer review by dewenton

5.0 stars by dewenton

we bought this crib for our daughter and we are in love with it! we used the site-to-store option and it was there over a week sooner than we thought it would be, which was awesome since we needed it asap! it wasn't hard to put together, i even did it myself. there were a couple of marks on it, but they were only on the surface, no dents. you can cover them up very easily tho and don't know they were ever there. i def would recommend this beautiful crib to anyone. its def worth the money and it's fit for a princess!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dewenton
reading, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 96 total reviews