Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
49
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 36 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews
Great movie!
1/2/2011

Customer review by PiggyWiggyWoo

5.0 stars 1/2/2011 by PiggyWiggyWoo
by PiggyWiggyWoo

One of the last, best western movies for sure, even if it is 6 and half hours long! Hadn't watched it in a few years, had to buy it & still as great as I remember. Also bought the Return to LD, which I've not seen, to follow-up the story which I'm still waiting to recieve.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PiggyWiggyWoo
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
best of the westerns
7/25/2009

Customer review by nattydread

5.0 stars 7/25/2009 by nattydread
by nattydread
Walmart associate

I found this movie to be exciting entertaining and all around fun. Tommy Lee Jones at his best, and Duval unmatchable. I would recommend this to movie watchers of all ages.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nattydread
south bend in.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Lonesome Dove
1/5/2010

Customer review by dwhawkman

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by dwhawkman
by dwhawkman

One of the best, if not the best, miniseries of all time.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dwhawkman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lonesome Dove
4/26/2011

Customer review by Lorlyn

5.0 stars 4/26/2011 by Lorlyn
by Lorlyn

I love this movie. I have watched it a number of times and only owned the VHS version and wanted the DVD version so I can give away my VHS copy. It is definitely the kinds of movies I wish we saw more of - loved the Old West era and felt the choice of actors in this movie were superb!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lorlyn
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It's amazing how captured you get watching this!
10/16/2013

Customer review by Evans1286

5.0 stars 10/16/2013 by Evans1286
by Evans1286
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This movie is so well written and acted. You feel as though you are right there.. Everyone should see this movie!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Evans1286
Richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great movie!
4/7/2016

Customer review by squick

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by squick
by squick

my son needed movie for a school project.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
squick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great movie!
3/31/2016

Customer review by rameygirl

5.0 stars 3/31/2016 by rameygirl
by rameygirl

This movie is a must see whether or not you like westerns!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rameygirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lonesome dove
2/21/2016

Customer review by deee

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by deee
by deee

good movie a lot of known stars in it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Western Movie.^^
1/14/2009

Customer review by AgentK

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by AgentK
by AgentK

I don't normally like western movies, but I really liked this one. Anyone addicted to movies such as Broken Trail and Open Range will enjoy this movie.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AgentK
Warrior, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Why would any movie be this long?!?
5/27/2009

Customer review by JudaisHarlem

4.0 stars 5/27/2009 by JudaisHarlem
by JudaisHarlem

This is an excellent story line, and there is significant screen play here to the point of it being example of what should be done in future westerns concerning both the screen work as well as the acting; however, the extensive length of this cinematic adventure makes this somewhat torturous device that must be taken in segments, or have great preparation for this experience. This would most certainly be one of the few videos I would ever watch for this period of time. If you can stand the length to see the wondrous work in action, then this is most assuredly the bit for you; however, if you plan on doing anyting constructive within the five and a half hours that you will be watching this, it is highly recommended that you watch someting else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JudaisHarlem
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
LonesomeDove
1/21/2016

Customer review by Mernie

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Mernie
by Mernie

I have seen this movie several times and it is so good I would watch it again and again. I saw it int he bin and I immediately grabbed it up so I would have it to watch whenever I wanted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mernie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
lonesome dove
1/27/2016

Customer review by Joseph

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Joseph
by Joseph

excellent condition, arrived in time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joseph
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
First class movie.
12/29/2015

Customer review by ltobias

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by ltobias
by ltobias

Great movie!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ltobias
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
More Top Entertainment
3/27/2009

Customer review by pursuitofhonor

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by pursuitofhonor
by pursuitofhonor

If you only have a recording from TV on tape or the older pan and scan version on DVD then treat yourself to this widescreen version in 5.1 surround sound and the 50 minute featurette "The Making of an Epic". Also enterviews with Tommy Lee Jones, Robert Duvall, the cast and director Simon Wincer. If you've never seen this classic then buy it, you won't regret it and the good price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pursuitofhonor
McMinnville, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful, touching and exciting.
11/15/2015

Customer review by Hoppys

5.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Hoppys
by Hoppys

Such a wonderful insight into the days of old. Dealing with struggles on the Prairie, heartaches, friendships, promises and love.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hoppys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The hubs loves it
11/7/2015

Customer review by Wifeofcoach

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by Wifeofcoach
by Wifeofcoach

This is one of my husband's favorite movies. He hasn't watched all of the features yet, but he has enjoyed having it. I especially loved the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wifeofcoach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
7/29/2010

Customer review by mghcibt

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by mghcibt
by mghcibt
Walmart associate

Great true to life account of the old west.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mghcibt
San Antonio, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate
Extremely enjoyable
8/30/2008

Customer review by msnjctx

5.0 stars 8/30/2008 by msnjctx
by msnjctx

Went to school with Mr. McMurtry's sister, but did not know him personally. Have read several of his books tho. Really like Robert Duvall a lot, but wish he could have continued. Jon Voight does a good job filling in for Tommy Lee in the sequel, as does Barbara Hershey, but wish Anjelica Houston would have continued. Filming this movie obviously took some doing. Have seen it at least a dozen times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
msnjctx
Tyler, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Lonesome Dove
5/25/2015

Customer review by Nat25

5.0 stars 5/25/2015 by Nat25
by Nat25

Great western movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nat25
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best western ever made!
7/12/2013

Customer review by LaLa1031

5.0 stars 7/12/2013 by LaLa1031
by LaLa1031
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I cannot imagine anyone else portraying Gus and Woodrow than Robert Duvall and Tommy Lee Jones. Larry Mcmurtrys masterpiece pulls at your heart strings and makes you understand the true meaning of friendship and giving someone your word on a promise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaLa1031
Wake Forest NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1-20 of 36 reviews