Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
73
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 71 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Very Warm
11/21/2008

Customer review by MOMgoingNUTS

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by MOMgoingNUTS
by MOMgoingNUTS

I really liked this coat because of the fleece lining. It hasn't been cold enough for boys to wear it very much, but it does seem to keep them warm. The price is also fantastic. Trying to afford 2 of everything has been difficult, but when you can find a good buy like this, it's exciting!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MOMgoingNUTS
Clinton, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Purchase!
11/20/2008

Customer review by MomSara38

5.0 stars 11/20/2008 by MomSara38
by MomSara38

This coat was excellent for my 18 month old son. It is really warm and the fleece lining is very soft. Also, I love that the back is longer than the front to keep all the cool air out. Excellent purchase at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomSara38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent coat for the price
1/7/2009

Customer review by SarahMC

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by SarahMC
by SarahMC

I purchased this item because of the price but was unsure what exactly the quality would be because it was so affordable. Let me just say that I am amazed at the quality! I got it in blue and black, they look extremely nice and as if they cost much more, they fit great, they're reversible which is an added bonus and they're very warm. Something I especially like is that it allows a little extra room underneath so sweaters and sweatshirts fit without being too snug but also so that the coat isn't too big if not wearing something heavy; they sized it perfectly. You definitely cannot go wrong with this coat. I highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SarahMC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great jacket, watch out on the sizing!!
12/29/2008

Customer review by JacksonsMommie

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by JacksonsMommie
by JacksonsMommie

I was very pleased with the way this jacket looked and the styling. It however is HUGE!! I purchased the 12 month size because my son wears everything else in 12 month although he is 9 months. The sizing on the jacket said 19-22 1/2 lbs. My son weighs about 24 lbs and this jacket is absolutely huge on him. He will grow into it, but I was really disappointed because I needed a jacket that he could wear now. If I would have know beforehand I would have purchased the 9 month or even the 6 month. It is a great jacket for the price, it is very stylish, thick and warm, just be careful of the sizing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacksonsMommie
Northport, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Unbelievable Value...
1/18/2009

Customer review by REALMommaOf2

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by REALMommaOf2
by REALMommaOf2

This is for my almost 12 month old, but we got it in size 18 months...he just started wearing size 18 month tops, but is still in the 12 month pants for maybe two more weeks? What I'm getting to is that this coat is a touch big, but we are so impressed with how warm it is and will be for him. We live in the Seattle area, so this is the perfect coat and will become his one and only coat! Great price, great color, I would recomment this to anyone and am trying to figure out who else to buy it for, the value is impossible to beat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REALMommaOf2
Kitsap County, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wish it was thicker
1/21/2009

Customer review by MountHopeMommy

4.0 stars 1/21/2009 by MountHopeMommy
by MountHopeMommy

Overall a great winter coat. I wish it was heavier/thicker material - stuffing is on the thin side. Love the fact it's longer in the back to keep baby's back covered even when sitting in a carseat. And It's reversible! A nice plus. Wish it had a drawstring around the hood to snug up the hood on blustery days & keep the hood on - then I would have given it 5 stars. Love the elastic ends on the sleeves, too, to keep them on baby's wrists insted of riding up. We use it everyday this winter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MountHopeMommy
Orange County, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great, But Bigger Than You Think
1/14/2009

Customer review by digiDARA

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by digiDARA
by digiDARA

I bought this in 12mos for my 11mos old because I wanted it to be a bit roomier for him so he could grow into it while it's still cold in the spring. It's huge! I'd say it's about 18mos in size. I could fit 3 sweaters underneath the jacket before the jacket fits perfectly. But I still love it. The jacket is reversible which is great! It didn't mention that in the description but I thought I'd throw that out there. Just make sure you buy one size smaller unless you want it bigger.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
digiDARA
CO Springs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Nice children's wear
2/9/2009

Customer review by BridgetBulldog

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by BridgetBulldog
by BridgetBulldog

Each year in November, I donate several childrens' coats to a program called Coats for Kids. While they will accept used coats, I prefer to donate new, as I think every child is entitled to a new, warm, winter coat. I always start my "coat search" after Christmas, then store them away until the next November. I was very excited to find this item at such a reasonable cost. I'm sure some young boy will put this coat to good use, and he'll be WARM!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BridgetBulldog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
1/2/2009

Customer review by Toyaztheone

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Toyaztheone
by Toyaztheone

This coat was a great buy!!! I was looking for a gift for an infant boy at church. It was for an angel tree gift. After reading the reviews about how warm the coat is, I purchased it immediately and at the price of $6 I snagged it quickly. I had it delivered site to store and it arrived in great timing. This coat is great. It's also reversible which I didn't know.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toyaztheone
Lilburn, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT coat!
1/18/2009

Customer review by LxOxVxE

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by LxOxVxE
by LxOxVxE

It doesn't really get too cold here in Houston, TX but when it does you can't let your babies go out without a good coat on and this coat was great because it was very cheap and it's reversible too! I bought another one for my 2 year old and he loves it, he calls it his "snow jacket" even though he has only seen snow in TX one time! Haha! Great, great coat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LxOxVxE
HOUSTON, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Wonderful
12/31/2008

Customer review by dealiozu

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by dealiozu
by dealiozu

I was pleasantly surprised with these jackets (I got them in both red and blue). They are well made and the fleece warms you up just looking at it. I don't think anyone has mentioned that they are also reversible, so for the price (which is superb) you get two for the price of one. This is the first time I have ordered clothes online and I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dealiozu
Newport Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hope to Use A Long Time
1/1/2009

Customer review by ShoppinDotCom

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by ShoppinDotCom
by ShoppinDotCom

I purchased the jacket for my 6 month old son and he enjoys the jacket. The jacket seems very comfortable and warm and defintely serves its purpose. The only thing I would like the jacket to have would be velcro on the ends of the sleeves because due to the jacket being for little ones and they are small, their hands become missing inside the jacket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppinDotCom
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy!
1/9/2009

Customer review by BernadetteinPA

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by BernadetteinPA
by BernadetteinPA

I purchased this jacket for my 7 month old to wear next winter and it seems to be of great quality. It has a nice fleece lining and isn't bulky like some jackets. It will be much easier strapping him into his car seat than it was with my other son since he had a very puffy coat. This coat was also a great value since it was on clearance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BernadetteinPA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Great Buy
1/1/2009

Customer review by kab03

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by kab03
by kab03

Waterproof on the outside and lined with warm, fuzzy fleece on the inside - we love it!! I think it runs a little large, but that's fine with me since kids grow so fast. Not enough of a difference to go with a different size than you normally would. Has also done well in the washer/dryer; still looks new after several washings.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kab03
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Versatile and warm
1/4/2009

Customer review by WhyNot25

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by WhyNot25
by WhyNot25

I expected much lesser quality than I received when I got this jacket. My son is 28 months old but usually wears 18 month sizes. I ordered the 24 month size because I'd rather a jacket be too big than too small. It fits him well and is very warm. It goes with almost everything so it was a winner, and at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WhyNot25
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
An okay coat for cold.
12/17/2008

Customer review by fordgirl82

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by fordgirl82
by fordgirl82

I bought 2 of the coats, one for my daughter and another for a needy child. It keeps my daughter warm, but on extremely cold days, I need to put an extra hooded sweatshirt on with it. It's thick, but not as thick as some winter coats. It gets the job done. So for the price, I would reccommend this coat.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fordgirl82
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Baby Jacket
1/16/2009

Customer review by Vanessa09

3.0 stars 1/16/2009 by Vanessa09
by Vanessa09

This jacket comes in handy for those not so cold but chilly days and you do not want to have a lot of weight on top the weight of your baby. It's stylish and convenient. However, I would like snap buttons as opposed to zipper, but overall it is a good item to have in your infants closet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vanessa09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1/16/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I LOVE THIS JACKET. I AM A UNEMPLOYED MOTHER LOOKING FOR BARGAINS ON CLOTHES AND WHEN I SAY $3 FOR A JACKET I INSTANTLY PURCHASED THE JACKET. MY SON IS 6 MONTHS AND IS 18 POUNDS AND I PURCHASED THE 18 MONTHS SIZE AND IT IS STILL A LITTLE TO BIG BUT IT FITS HIM IN THESE COLD WINTERY DAYS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
MOUNT PLEASANT, SOUTH CAROLINA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Christmas Gift
12/6/2008

Customer review by map2007

4.0 stars 12/6/2008 by map2007
by map2007

Purchased this jacket as an inexpensive "token" gift for a neighbor's son. Haven't given to him yet so I don't know how it fits. I'm pleased with the quality and appearance. Could not beat the price; hopefully it will wear well. Especially happy with Site to Store shipping option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
map2007
Bridgeport, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Deal!!!!!
1/9/2009

Customer review by momonSandMtn

4.0 stars 1/9/2009 by momonSandMtn
by momonSandMtn

I bought this online, and didnt get a hands on feel of the jacket. Jacket is very cute but seems to be very non-puffy, it was a good med weight jacket. I live in the south so really it all that is needed expect for a few good and cold mornings. Overall this is a great jacket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momonSandMtn
Trenton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews