Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 254 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

254 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

254 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
122
4 stars
75
3 stars
23
2 stars
21
1 stars
13
1-20 of 204 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews
Great buy
1/7/2011

Customer review by jolesmom

5.0 stars 1/7/2011 by jolesmom
by jolesmom

Bought this to re-do daughter's room for Christmas! Husband and I couldn't be happier with our choice. My daughter LOVES it! Great price, shipped to store just in time, friendly staff when picking it up --and very easy. Paired it with wild and crazy colors that my daughter loves and it's perfect! Picture that I added has sheet set also bought at Walmart, but the set does come with sheets as well. (bottom bunk is reviewed product)

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jolesmom
Pensacola,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
zebra
6/7/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/7/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 17 year old daughter was looking for something to go with her new pink room. She already had a blue zebra print bedding that just didn't work. We looked all over for black & white zebra print and finally found it at Walmart. She loves it! I think it's a great quality and was shipped very quickly for a great price. Also, in the picture is other great products from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pahrump, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/7/2011

Customer review by Wolfrain39

4.0 stars 6/7/2011 by Wolfrain39
by Wolfrain39

I bought the black and hot pink one. I was kinda scared that it wasn't going to be a hot pink and it actually was. The zebra print part was stiff and it still is. However, the black part under nether the the zebra print is extremely soft and easy to sleep with. The sheet that goes around the bed didn't fit at all, that is the only negative about it. It's a light comforter but it is warm. I honestly love it and I'm happy i bought it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wolfrain39
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Design, however very cheap!
6/7/2011

Customer review by KateF

2.0 stars 6/7/2011 by KateF
by KateF

I love this design and it looks so good. However, first day I noticed all the thread unwinding on sheets, a couple days later, I see all the comforter stuffing hanging out of the bottom corner because the thread came undone on the comforter too. So cheap, so disappointing. I would recommend this item to those who like sewing every week.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KateF
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bedding for the Price!!
8/7/2011

Customer review by BamaMomX5

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by BamaMomX5
by BamaMomX5

I bought this for my daughter for college but she wanted to use them right away. We have had no problems so far with this set. It is a $35 set and I believe a great value for the $$. Sheet set looks great but probably will not last extremely long but will be changed up with others anyway for my daughter. It looks great in her new apartment(pic shown) now and she's happy, so I'm happy except that she now lives 2 1/2 hours away...... :(

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BamaMomX5
Sterrett, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks good but doesn't feel good.
1/6/2011

Customer review by drmshay

3.0 stars 1/6/2011 by drmshay
by drmshay

I love the look of the blanket but it is thin and stiff. The sheets where so thin I had to go out and buy new sheets and bed skirt. I use a down comforter under it in order to keep warm. It was on sale for 30 bucks so can't be too upset it still looks good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drmshay
port huron, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
jungle expectations
9/5/2009

Customer review by coolyahyah

4.0 stars 9/5/2009 by coolyahyah
by coolyahyah

IT WAS JUST WHAT I WANTED. COLOR AND ALL.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coolyahyah
STOCKTON,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Alternative
12/21/2009

Customer review by Vavavoom

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by Vavavoom
by Vavavoom

Every 13 year old girl in my area must have been wanting the zebra pattern with hot pink accessories this year and I had such a hard time trying to make her Christmas wish come true. I searched many sites and though I did find the bedding she wanted elsewhere, I could not see paying so much money for low quality fabric. When I found this comforter set which was priced reasonably (though it didn't have the hot pink) I was excited because I knew I could buy hot pink sheets and accessorize her room so that it was what she wanted and that is exactly what I did...all from Walmart, curtains, sheets.... Everything has worked out so well and the comforter has a nice feel to it and the sheet set is so soft! She is not only going to feel like a princess, she will feel very snuggly in her new grown up bedroom. As for the site to the store process, it was so easy and I would definitely use this process again...though I can honestly say layaway would have been great as well. I would have bought more from Walmart this year instead of Kmart.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vavavoom
Heath
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zebra Comforter set
7/13/2009

Customer review by janedestefano123

3.0 stars 7/13/2009 by janedestefano123
by janedestefano123

I love the design and the product for my daughters room. But one complaint. We washed it when we first bought it with All detergent (free and clear) and put fabric softner to make it smell really well, but the stripes have started to fade after one washer. I wash in cold water so it really should not have faded at all. This is the only complaint I have with the comforter and the whole experience. Her friends loved it and my friends loved the set, we are just not happy with the fading after one washing on cold. Jane

Was this review helpful? (119) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janedestefano123
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love animal prints
7/7/2009

Customer review by dietpepsidrinker

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by dietpepsidrinker
by dietpepsidrinker

Purchased this product for my daughter who absolutely loves animal prints. She was more than happy with this set, I bought myself a set of 1000 ct. egyptian cotton sheets a few months back, and she swears that the sheets on this set while a little thin, are softer then the sheets I bought for myself. We got the set two weeks ago, and have washed them twice already, with very little bleeding of the black and white on the conforter. Would highly recommend this product for anybody, it was a great value, it looks adorable in her bedroom, and she is very very happy. (She is 21) She showed it off to all of her friends who loved it as well.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dietpepsidrinker
Shreveport LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not happy
1/2/2009

Customer review by sadaboutproduct

1.0 stars 1/2/2009 by sadaboutproduct
by sadaboutproduct

I purchased this product for my daughter for christmas. Before letting her use it, I washed it as per directions. The sheets and pillow cases are a joke and we will not be using them with this set, they went into the trash. The comforter faded in places and ripped in one of the corners. And some of the fabric literally melted in the dryer. I am not happy and my child is disappointed. I wish I could send it back and get my money and buy one from somewhere else. DON"T WASTE YOUR TIME AND MONEY, on this product.

Was this review helpful? (96) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sadaboutproduct
Indianapolis, In
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/16/2010

Customer review by pokeywalmartfan

5.0 stars 11/16/2010 by pokeywalmartfan
by pokeywalmartfan

I bought this item for my 11 year old daughter for Christmas. It was way less expensive than similar items from other stores. It is very soft and looks awesome! I would definately recommend to a friend, and I would purchase again myself!

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pokeywalmartfan
pocahontas ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and nice price but...
9/13/2011

Customer review by susannah71

2.0 stars 9/13/2011 by susannah71
by susannah71

I bought my daughter a pink zebra set and then my other daughter wanted one Bought her one too. By the time the second one arrived, we had washed the first one and it faded, a LOT. Very faded out and you can see such a huge difference between the week old comforter and the brand new one...crazy. Other than that it was good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susannah71
St Louis
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as nice as I thought
11/2/2008

Customer review by chocolabsmom

2.0 stars 11/2/2008 by chocolabsmom
by chocolabsmom

I ordered this product thinking I was gonna get a great bed in a bag.Well it is cute but......, the bedspread is made out of the crappiest fabric. I washed it and hung dried it. Half the stitching came out and it got a rip in it. I had to sit and sew almost half the bedspread back together.. It still looks cute but I doubt it will last that long. Probably why it was so inexpensive.Guess you get what you pay for. Oh well

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chocolabsmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/16/2008

Customer review by willnot

1.0 stars 11/16/2008 by willnot
by willnot

The fabric was not mirofiber, this item is very poorly made, if you are looking for a zebra print comfrter, I advise you to spend a few extra dollars and purchase one that is of better quality. I will return this item to Walmart

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
willnot
chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Waste of money!!!
1/29/2011

Customer review by cfnewman

1.0 stars 1/29/2011 by cfnewman
by cfnewman

Should have went with my gut feeling after reading the reviews. Hadn't even had the set for a month! Colors faded after first wash and now it looks like I've had it for years. Don't waste your money!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cfnewman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Okay until you wash it....
8/16/2011

Customer review by 2508

2.0 stars 8/16/2011 by 2508
by 2508

This is a low quality product. I did somewhat expect that based on the price. It looks and feels cheap. I washed it before putting it on my daughters bed and is looks horrible! It looks like I used a powder washing detergent so it looks chaulky.I did not use powder & and not a lot of liquid either. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2508
Buford, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Zebra Print bedding
9/10/2009

Customer review by Tippi2

4.0 stars 9/10/2009 by Tippi2
by Tippi2

For the money this was a good deal. The material isn't thick, but for the price it's nice. If you follow the washing instructions you shouldn't have any problems like I saw in some reviews. Overall, I would purchase again. Good value and nice looking.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tippi2
MI.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks good and washed well daughter loves it
3/13/2012

Customer review by minniebelle99

4.0 stars 3/13/2012 by minniebelle99
by minniebelle99

i read a couple reviews on this before purchase and was apprehensive about washing. it washed well and still looks good. the sheets are comfortable although they are solid black and not zebra striped which my daughter would have liked better. overall i would say good value for the price i paid.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minniebelle99
shawnee oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/14/2012

Customer review by jeeyn

5.0 stars 4/14/2012 by jeeyn
by jeeyn

i just love the set, though i got to say if u are hot nature the sheets would make u sweat, not using mine at the moment bc of it, but verry good after all i just love that the comforter keeps u warm too. i am verry please with the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeeyn
franklinton, nc.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 204 total reviews
1-20 of 204 reviews