Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3623 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

3623 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
2579
4 stars
628
3 stars
132
2 stars
101
1 stars
183
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3297 total reviews
Sweet Dreams
10/23/2008

Customer review by clutterbug5

5.0 stars by clutterbug5

DH and I purchased this 12" Spa sensations Mattress in Aug and SO glad we did. Other reviews on this site helped to make the decision to buy,plus the 5 year warranty and the fact it could be returned if we didn't like it. Just try to take it back !!It is firm but not hard, and it doesn't bog up around you so we haven't slept hot, which was a concern. We did ship to store and picked it up. I would recommend this, and add the following. Get the pkg. home and remove from shipping boxes, leaving in the box like it would be on a store shelf. It is very large and heavy so a small handtruck would have been useful. Get the box on the box springs and remove box. Then remove plastic "bag" that contains mattress. It will open fast. Now quickly flip mattress so the zipper is on the bottom. We had several mins. discussion as to which was top or bottom and this is how it was. Our mattresss nearly fully re-inflated in a couple hours and 98 percent at the 12 hr. mark. There was never a smell so that was great. The first couple of nights I thought it was a bit firm, but by night 3 it "loosened" up. I have arthritis and fibromyalgia and that means difficulty with sleep surfaces to begin with. This is the BEST mattress we ever had and that is saying something. Once we figured which pillows worked for us on the bed we were set. We were sleeping on a Aerobed and loved it, before it leaked,but we were tired of replacing it after a couple years,(it was our 3 rd one, so this is what we bought. We just hope the memory foam doesn't get Altzheimers LOL. We have told everyone about it and will continue to do so. I think this is a wonder product and hope it stays around for a long time.

Was this review helpful? (828) (82)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
clutterbug5
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
A Sleeping Wonder!
6/17/2009

Customer review by CW07

5.0 stars by CW07

To all who are considering buying this product, I strongly recommend that you take a chance on it. I did, and I don't for a second regret it. Great product at an even greater price. Due to fibromyalgia, back problems, and a host of other problems, I found it more and more difficult to sleep on the traditional (though great) mattress I had. I could not sleep on my back because of nerve damage; could not sleep on my right side because of bursitis in the shoulder; and could not sleep on my left side because of hip pain. There was no way to get comfortable. Sleep came here and there, and I didn't realise how much good sleep I was losing until I got this mattress. From the first night since getting it, I have slept at least a full 8 hours straight. What a joyful blessing! My family and friends lay on the mattress and all I can hear is, "Ahhhh" . . . before I have to politely shove/push/kick them off of it. It feels as if the pain is leaving your body and sinking beneath and beyond you. My mother, after trying to tempt me to give it up to her (the only thing I can recall ever refusing her), ordered one for herself. She, too, suffers from many physical problems that caused her to sleep only a couple of hours at a time. Now, as I pass her bedroom in the morning, I can finally again see her sleeping on her back - something she's not been able to do in years. Every night she's able to sleep longer and longer. To note, there was no smell to my mattress as some have mentioned. Certainly can't say that others won't have that problem. Give it a try if you have physical problems that disturb your sleep. I think you will find it a blessing and be more than pleased with it. It's a heck of a lot of fun to set up! No joking. If you happen to cut into the second layer of plastic, as I did with both mattresses, then you'll find yourself having a great laugh and enjoying it even more! Best Regards, CW

Was this review helpful? (792) (92)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CW07
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
1 1/2 year review plus solution for comfort...
8/12/2012

Customer review by Bailey67

3.0 stars by Bailey67

We've had this mattress for 1 1/2 years to be exact. The first year we had this mattress, we were happy with it overall. It did what it was suppose to do. After year 1, it went downhill. We started sinking in the memory foam and hurting all night long. After we were in bed for about 4 hours, we woke up sore and hurting, a sinking hole would form where we were laying and a ridge all around the edge would form, making me have to change to a flatter pillow half-way in the night. We were both just miserable! We researched buying another bed but decided that we couldn't afford the extra money right now. And really this mattress should last longer than a year. That's when it occured to me to unzip the covering, take it off the mattress, cut thru the thin net lining and remove it. Gently pull off the top memory foam. It's attached with glue at the 4 corners. Replace that memory foam with a gel topper. I bought the gel topper at Sams Club for just over $100. We slept on it like that last night and we were in heaven. Now keep in mind, it will be a firm bed. I have fibro and lots of pain everywhere but sleeping on a firm bed really helps me. Sinking down into sink-holes does not help fibro at all!! Apparently, the memory foam lost it's memory with the original one and needed to be replaced. The base and center foam was still in great shape. The top memory foam is what was miserable. After we replaced it with the gel topper, the bed is perfect. No sinking holes, no ridges at all. When this gel topper goes bad, I'll toss it and buy another one. Much cheaper than replacing the whole bed every single year. I hope this helps someone out there who has experienced the same downgrade of the topper.

Was this review helpful? (119) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bailey67
Moore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No more tired and tingling!!!
2/14/2008

Customer review by RTChargerDaytonaGuy

5.0 stars by RTChargerDaytonaGuy

I have been attracted to the idea of a tempurpedic mattress for years now, but financial constraints have forced us to stick with the "cheap" mattress we bought for 1000 bucks in 1996. Having had 3 children bouncing on it for 12 years, it sags in the middle and left both me and my wife with sore backs and tingling fingers in the morning. Role up the Walmart memory foam mattress at less than half the price of its nearest competitor and a fifth the price of a tempurpedic. I discussed our need with my wife, and pointing out that our new sofa was more comfortable than our bed, my wife agreed to us purchasing the Walmart "sponge" bed for a "trial" of 30 days (the standard return period!) Well, my wife announced yesterday that she likes it and doesn't want to return it! She says that although she found it difficult to get used to because it is so different to other styles of bed, she is now able to wake up and just get out of bed fully rested and without needing more sleep. At first she thought that wanting to get out of bed was because she didn't like it! I am just so pleased not to wake tired and tingling. The bed is perfectly flat on our old box springs and I don't snore as much according to my wife. I don't know about that; may be she is just sleeping better! Another reason I am very pleased not to have to return it to Walmart is that the King size mattress weighs in at 128 pounds. Now, this may be nothing to the delivery truck driver who balanced it on one arm while climbing the stairs to our porch, smiling and saying that it couldn't be a mattress. He didn't look like a delivery guy though; more like a line backer. It took me the best part of 10 minutes to open the very sturdy box and pull out the hamper with the vacuum shrunk mattress in it. 10 minutes later I had the hamper upstairs, levered it onto our bed and cut it open as per the instructions. I must have damaged the plastic bag seal while doing this, but as it was already on the bed, it didn't matter. It took shape in about 15 minutes and our old sheets fit perfectly. The dimensions corrected in 2 days as stated in the instructions. (It was about 2 inches too long to start with.) The bed was supposed to need airing for 48 hours, but the smell was not bad at all. The mattress comes with a very smart zipper cover that allows you to wash the top and sides, but the bottom part with the zip stays under the bed under the bottom edge. Don't expect 12 inches of foam. Visit a try out store first and you'll see that the special sponge is only the top couple of inches. I wish we had got this mattress in 1996 - it is a terrible trampoline, there is no bounce at all! My old mattress would not be ruined and I would not be throwing out a 1000 buck mattress!! If you are used to performing the "emergency pancake flip" using the bounce of your spring mattress to turn over at night, then you will have to change your technique. However, you probably won't need to turn over in a hurry any more because your back will no longer scream for relief in the middle of the night .

Was this review helpful? (371) (80)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RTChargerDaytonaGuy
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
COMPLETE REVIEW - BEST EVER!!!! LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!
10/19/2010

Customer review by TheresaCA

5.0 stars by TheresaCA

I owned a Sleep Number (Select Comfort Bed) that cost $3,500 and fell apart. I am big believer of paying for comfort. So when I started looking at Memory Foam Beds, of course I started with Temper-Pedic. But wasn't sure if I wanted to pay that much for another bed that fell apart. Found another company that was around $1,100 for a 12" MF. Was going to buy that one, but then I came across this bed. At first, I wasn't sure if you could find comfort for $469 (what I paid for a Cal King) and was worried about the reviews that said it was very firm. But after reading all 900+ reviews, I thought if over 600+ of 900 gave it 4 or 5 starts, I had to try it. I figured if I hated it, I could return it to a store within 30 days. I also went over the manufacturers warranty, and I suggest you do as well. It guarantees a full five year warranty, if it fails to provide NORMAL wear and tear, they will REPLACE it. The factory is located in Pleasanton, CA. I also thought, if it did last atleast 5 years, I could afford a new one at that price. So I got the mattress, delivered by Fedex today, opened the box and saw the mattress was rolled into a heavy duty bag, which was nice, because the box had some damage, but the mattress was fine. BE CAREFUL NOT TO CUT THE MATTRESS WHEN CUTTING THE BAG OFF, I read that in a review and it was great advice, I didn't cut it. I rolled it out, and did notice the smell everyone refers to. But I think the smell is just the Green Tea Charcoal they refer to. The mattress was at 10" within 10 min. And came to a full 12" within an hour. The cover first seemed loose, but once the bed fills out, it tightened up on it. I opened a window and turned on a fan to see if I could air out the mattress. It worked like a charm, within a couple hours the smell had already disapated to a very minor smell. Its not a harsh smell, I don't think I will mind it, if there is some lingering smell. But most of the reviews said it is gone withing 3 days. The bed it not white, it is a cream color. And the cover is very soft, it zips off for washing. The mattress is beautiful and I noticed right away that I did not think it was firm at all. I normally sleep on a soft bed. Although, when I laid down, I noticed it does feel firmer that what I thought. But within minutes, it became soft and comfy, especially when I rolled to my side. I can't wait to sleep my first night on it. I think the longer you lay on it, the more comfortable it will be. The only negative I think I can find is that the edges do crush down, so I would advise not sitting on the edges. My cover and sheets fit great, although if you use a mattress pad/cover, it will take a little longer for your body heat to reach the MF and for it to mold to your body. I do have a bad back, so I will let you know if it helps my back or not. In 30 days, I will write another review. I think you will love this mattress, don't let the negatives in the reviews talk you out of it. You will love it too!

Was this review helpful? (214) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheresaCA
Angels Camp, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Soooo worth the risk!
1/30/2011

Customer review by ReignSupreme

5.0 stars by ReignSupreme

Ok...buying a "mattress" from Walmart??? Seems crazy and risky. IM SO GLAD I TOOK THE RISK. The mattress is EXACTLY how I thought it would be. Feels JUST like the high dollar ones in the mattress stores. The only difference....ohhh just a couple hundred bucks!! Folks if you are in the market for a memory foam mattress; THIS is a no brainer. As for firmness, if you lean on it on your hands or get on your knees you will sink in alil bit, but when u lay flat; it feels firm yet soft while supporting your back nicely. Believe me I know that makes no sense lol, but when you get the bed you will understand. As far picking it up...you dont really NEED a truck. I have a 06 Hyundai Sonata and was able to squeeze it into my back seat. Some ppl complained about a smell...I never noticed it unless I put my face into the mattress and even then it wasnt that very strong at all and this is the second night and its going away already. No box spring is needed. I went out the same night and bought two .75" thick sheets of plywood cut LxW (81"x30.5") and they fit perfectly. Think I covered all the bases here. So this review should help you all plenty!

Was this review helpful? (281) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ReignSupreme
Atl, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works for Me
11/13/2009

Customer review by BigAl330

5.0 stars by BigAl330

I bought this mattress as a test before I spent the money on a king size and platform bed. I weigh 330 pounds and my current mattress leaves me waking up in agony with back pain. This mattress has been great. I have tested it for several weeks and my back pain while sleeping has disappeared. I know everyone is not the same, but this mattress really helped me. I am buying the king size and a platform bed from Walmart to put it on.

Was this review helpful? (419) (93)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BigAl330
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Spa Sensations over Tempur-Pedic anyday
1/14/2011

Customer review by emmness

5.0 stars by emmness

The Prequel: We had a $2500 king sized mattress from one of the "S' manufacturers that had a 15 year guarantee. It last just over four years until both sides of the bed developed deep dips. Unfortunately, it had almost six inches of pillow-top material on the surface and the dips were visually non existent, which made it literally impossible to replace under warranty. And since it was a no-flip mattress all we could do was rotate the mattress so we would sleep in each others dips. So off we went in search of a replacement. Sleep America, Sleep Number, Levitz, BedMart, local mattress stores, waterbeds, latex, memory foam, you name it, we laid down on it. Our top two choices were a really nice latex mattress from Levitz and an 'i-Series' Sleep Number bed. Both were in the $2500 to $3000 range and had fantastic warranties. But NONE of the salespeople would cross the line and say that their bed wouldn't develop dips in 3, 5, or 6 years and we didn't want to spend another $2500 on a bed that might need replacing in a few years. Decision Time: So we went back home to ponder. My wife happened to check Walmart.com and ran across this mattress and we spent most of the evening reading the reviews ... which were unusually high for such a cost effective mattress. We decided to place the order ship-to-store that night. I won't get into the shipping aspect of this mattress too much but suffice it to say, that it could use a little bit of work on the status/reporting/updating side. The mattress finally arrived and we picked it up from the store (it fit right into the back of the Tahoe) drove home, unpacked, set it up right away and headed to work. By the time we returned home that evening it was already up to 11" all around and there was a definite odor in the room, but it was bearable and we slept on it that night. The first couple of nights were unusual because we kept waiting to sink deeper into the mattress than we actually did. It is definitely firmer than any other memory foam mattress we tried in the past, but it was definitely not uncomfortable. Also, for the first few days, my wife had minor back pains when she got up in the morning but they went away almost immediately. We attributed it to our bodies adjusting to the new mattress. As for myself, the first few days I got up and stood beside the bed waiting for the usual body aches, pains, pops and crackles to occur as they did with the old mattress, but to my surprise they never came ... what a pleasant surprise. Final Word: We have had the Spa Sensations for a month now and couldn't be more pleased. I used to wake up before the alarm every morning, mainly out of pain or the inability to go back to sleep from tossing and turning ... no more. I have actually added 15 minutes to the alarm so I can stay in bed longer in the morning. I have also slept longer on weekends more in the past month than I did the entire previous year. We have four dogs ... two German Shepherds, a Pug and a Finnish Lapphund and at least one of the Shepherds, the Pug and the Lapphund sleep in bed with us every night ... without any problems whatsoever. We both look forward to climbing into bed at night again and we feel rested in the morning. We also enjoy the knowledge that should this mattress wear out, we will just replace it with another Spa Sensations .... at one fifth of the price of a name brand mattress !! One Tiny Negative: There is still a very slight odor coming from the mattress but it is really barely noticeable and will surely dissipate at some point. I guess we were just not lucky enough to get one of the 'unscented' ones. :)

Was this review helpful? (101) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
emmness
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sensational?
12/6/2010

Customer review by DeAnn81

5.0 stars by DeAnn81

I ordered the Sensations Memory Foam after reading the rave reviews. The mattress arrived after 8 days using the free site to store shipping option. The mattress comes packed in a box inside that is a bag (like a tent bag) then they wrap the mattress in plastic (rolled up). The associate loaded into my vehicle with some frustration at it weighing 150lbs. I suggest taking a friend with you to S2S. At home my husband unloaded the box grumbling about never seeing a real mattress packed in such a way. He was not keen on my purchase but I'm the savvy shopper here. He opened the box in the living room so it wouldn't be in the way unrolling the bed or pancake as he called it. He brought the bag to our bedroom and ripped down the seam. Do not cut the (tent-like) bag. It will eat into your mattress. We rolled it out on the bed so it would be easier to manage before the puffing began. Hub was skeptical but I'm happy to report the bed expanded to 11 & 3/4' in about four hours. I'm not going to complain about the miniscule amount it was off. My one complaint is the odor. The smell is sickeningly sweet and smoke-like. I can't describe it but it lingers heavily even after two weeks. If I had a box fan I would try to remove the smell. That night were were happy to finally sleep in a bed after five years sharing a couch. [I have to save for my purchases. I choose walmart because the prices are good and the quality is comparable to high end chains.] We decorated the bed with a 7 piece comforter set from a different discount chain. This was no easy task because the mattress fits perfectly into our new bed frame. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Laguna-Platform-Bed-Headboard-Espresso/4790035 End result was a great looking bed! The big question was, How would it feel? My hub settled in quickly (I like being right). He didn't even snore like usual. Normally he tosses and turns like he is competing in a wrestling match. Just normal shifting no big moves. I don't feel him adjusting at night. I only know he slept well because my work keeps me up two hours later than him. I lie on the bed on the other hand for quite awhile. I'm not uncomfortable but adjusting to the foam was strange. It didn't sink to much like I expected. The material cradles your body nicely. It took me four days to get used to the new style. I sleep great now without back strain. We no longer experience pain during the day from a horrible nights sleep. The mattress is not like sleeping on a cloud or on a carpeted floor as some reviewers stated. If I were in a storybook I would say it is just right. I agree that my hub likes it more than I do but I'm a terrible sleeper no matter the bed. Overall I would highly recommend the mattress at the low price offered. I couldn't find more comfort or a better price at my local dealers. I'm pleased with my memory foam bed after buying without first laying on it. Returns are so simple that if I didn't like it, taking it back for a traditional bed was worth the risk. I have enjoyed two weeks of restful sleep.

Was this review helpful? (103) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DeAnn81
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
SKEPTICS READ THIS
2/18/2011

Customer review by BowhuntingDaddy

5.0 stars by BowhuntingDaddy

My wife and I decided we wanted to try a memory foam mattress. We had never slept on one, and decided to read about them. I tend to over research everything i buy, i will spend hours online before making a decision. I went to local furniture stores and tried out the different memory foam mattresses, including tempur-pedic. They were nice, but rediculously priced. This is when i decided to look on Wal-mart.com. And i am so glad i did. I read the reviews, even though the good reviews far outweighed the bad, i was still skeptical. I decided to try it, it is awesome. I have had a sore back for months on my old mattress. I have had this one for about a month now, and i have felt great every morning, even after the first night. Bottom Line: BUY ONE! You won't regret it. And it comes in a box, much easier for hauling if you choose site to store. Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (606) (153)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BowhuntingDaddy
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
12" Memory Foam Mattress
7/13/2009

Customer review by AquaMom

5.0 stars by AquaMom

Very, very nice mattress! Slept on it for the first time last night and it made quite a difference for my husband and I - felt well rested. We purchased a King Size and there is so much room. I don't feel him tossing and turning any longer, the mattress is very comfortable - we are glad that we purchased it. No problem with any body heat retention with the foam (some people may be concerned about that). Mattress expanded right away for us and we gave it 24 hours before sleeping on it. No more box springs - just our Memory Foam and a platform bed. The mattress is great - great value - great sleep investment - exceptional quality. I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and I can already feel the difference upon waking in the morning.

Was this review helpful? (98) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AquaMom
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sleeping on a cloud!
12/20/2009

Customer review by Ollie4207

5.0 stars by Ollie4207

This bed is awesome! First, I like to state that it comes with its own mattress cover, so that is a plus right there because for whatever reason if your mattress ever gets dirty (and it happens), you can just unzip it (it's a zippered cover) and throw it in the wash. It's firm, but very soft too; I like it that it's foam, because I don't like spring mattresses. The quality is excellent - and the price is reasonable because unlike other mattresses, you wouldn't need to purchase a box spring, or a mattress set - this mattress is so thick it's meant to be used on it's own. It's very cushion-y; I am a 27 year old married woman with two kids and I was tempted to bounce on the bed when I got it! Below is a picture of it - obviously it doesn't come with what's in my picture; but I want to state that we just have the mattress, no box spring or set or anything - see how high it is?

Was this review helpful? (90) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Ollie4207
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For the price where could you find better?
11/9/2011

Customer review by Jazminie

5.0 stars by Jazminie

Tips: 1. Use loose sheets or “Jersey” sheets so the bed can breathe and be responsive. 2. Unzip the cover when you’re letting it inflate. It allows it to inflate better. 3. Bring someone to help you get this into your car. I purchased the 12'' mattress in queen. I was able to fit it into the back seat of my 2009 Hyundai Elantra perfectly. I could see over it to reverse and there were a few inches on either side so it didn’t hit into the doors. For the price this mattress is amazing. I tried going to Sleepy’s before buying this bed, during their Labor Day sale and the beds I found comfortable were still about $200 more than this and didn’t qualify for free delivery #so they would have been even more#. I was able to get free site to store for this mattress and it fit perfectly in my car. A spring mattress from Sleepy’s would not fit into my Hyundai! I knew I wanted to buy a memory foam mattress online I researched for about 2yrs I ultimately decided on this mattress because of the 90 day sleep trial and the ability to return it to any Wal-Mart. I agree with DP2010's review. The mattress memory foam top is not really 3 inches. The mattress I received never inflated to 12'', I believe if the top was really 3 inches it would have. I gave it over 48 hours to inflate and still today about 4 weeks later it is only about 11 inches maybe even less. I measured it yesterday and the edges only come up to about the 10inch mark the center is about an inch higher. I don't agree with DP2010 about being able to save hundreds of dollars by just buying a foam base, a topper, and a cover. Even if you were to buy a foam base of about 6inches #which is what this base is# a foam base #queen sized# could be from $290.00 and up and a quality memory foam topper of at least 3'' will be at least $100.00, and the cost of a cover. Plus that is only 9'' this bed is still higher than 9''. There's no way you could get a queen sized bed of this quality for less even if you made it yourself by buying a foam base a foam topper and a mattress cover. I'm annoyed that the bed was not really 12'' and at first I felt this bed was too hard for my hip but eventually overtime my body got more used to it. When I first put sheets on it they were about 220 thread count and tight. They didn't allow the mattress to breath and didn't stretch with the bed so it felt much firmer. When I changed the sheets to a looser set it became more responsive again. I would say this bed is firm but not hard. My bed before this was hard and the bed I slept on while waiting for this to inflate was hard as a concrete slab, this is not hard. This bed is very supportive and I've been able to enjoy sleeping on my back. I am normally a side sleeper but have become a back sleeper due to the comfort and support I enjoy from this bed. I don't feel as comfortable sleeping on my side because although it responds to my body my hips are wide and my lower body is where I carry most of my weight. My spine is not always aligned sometimes when I sleep on my side with this mattress and it hurts my back near my tailbone. I weigh about 125lbs and I'm 5'5''. My hips are about 40'' and my waist is about 26'' most of my weight is in my lower body so it's hard for me to enjoy sleeping on my side even though I feel more secure when I do so. I shouldn't say I never sleep on my side with this bed; I do sometimes if I use a body pillow I can align my spine and enjoy it. I don't find this bed uncomfortable it is a million times better than the hard IKEA circle Sultan I had before this. For example I went to take a 30 minute nap the other day and fell asleep for 2 hours because this bed is so comfortable for me, and I was on my side. With my other mattress I couldn't enjoy sleeping on my back, side, or anything. This mattress is soft to the touch but supportive. I wouldn't call it a soft mattress but I wouldn't call it hard either. It's firm and supportive, which I didn't understand before buying. I thought firm meant hard but if you try this mattress you find that it doesn't. This mattress is firm and not hard.

Was this review helpful? (163) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jazminie
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beware to check which mattress you'll receive!!
10/31/2010

Customer review by Janesville

2.0 stars by Janesville

The description on this mattress said " 3" of Theratouch premium memory foam + 3" Ventilated Aircool Foam + 6" Support HD Foam". Well, when I received the mattress & let it expand, It looked to be 10" of one material and 2" of memory foam. Sure enough, there was an insert in the box which describes the "12" Theratouch Mattress" as having 9 inches of base material and 3" of memory foam. So the product changed, but Walmart did not change the description on their site. So I contacted Walmart and since the item is too huge too return, they offered me a 25% refund, which I accepted. As for the mattress I received, after over a week, I measure it as 9 1/2" base material and 2 1/2" memory foam, so it's not 3" as described. This is my 1st memory foam mattress, so I have nothing to compare it to. It is pretty comfy, and I am sleeping better than on my standard mattress, so I'm happy that there is some improvement. Just wish I would have received the product as described, because who knows if that might have made even more of a difference? Better check with Walmart before purchasing to see which product you'll receive.

Was this review helpful? (113) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Janesville
wi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what the reviews said
4/15/2008

Customer review by calsma

4.0 stars by calsma

We bought this bed a week ago and have been pretty happy with it so far. The bed was just as nearly everyone said- very firm, stinky at first and priced right. If you like a firm bed- this one's for you. The first night we slept on it, my husband did a belly flop on his side and I hardly felt a thing! We aired it out for several days in a spare room (with the windows open) and it was still very smelly -but it's much better. At this rate, I anticipate the smell will be totally gone in another week. A friend of mine paid $5,000 for the big name brand memory foam bed- hers is a little more comfy (you sink in a little more) but the smell and the firmness were issues for her too AT TEN TIMES THE PRICE! Bottom Line: the smells strong but fades, it is SUPER FIRM, good price

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
calsma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/28/2010

Customer review by AllabouttheValue

5.0 stars by AllabouttheValue

We bought a foam bed after a relative recommended the one they purchased from Walmart. He has had it about 2 years and it is still performing well. I have a back problem and the old spring mattress was getting a dip where I slept. Not good! The foam mattress is very comfortable and even though conforms to your body, it does retain it's flatness after you are out of it. I liked the fact that the edge of the mattress is firm enough to sit up too without feeling like I was going to slide out of it.

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AllabouttheValue
Bellevue, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Bed Is A Pleasant Surprise!
9/18/2009

Customer review by LovinTN

5.0 stars by LovinTN

We have always owned conventional spring mattresses and are used to the springs losing their support after 6-12 months and dealing with lower back and restless nights. We tried using a 4” foam mattress topper on our old spring mattress as a way to provide some back support and comfort but this still didn’t completely off-set the lack of support from the spring mattress. Since we are used to being disappointed in our bed mattress after only 6-12 months, we wanted to wait at least 6 months of using this Walmart 12” Memory Foam Mattress before we made any comments. When we were ready to purchase our new mattress, we looked at all the options that were available: foam, latex, air and spring mattresses. After checking out all the options in the stores, checking out the prices and determining which style would help my back pain, we decided on a foam bed. A Tempurpedic bed was out of the question due to the price so we continued looking and came across the Walmart bed online. We had read all the reviews on this mattress and that is what convinced us to purchase this foam mattress. Also, the Walmart name standing behind this mattress made us feel comfortable since we could return it for any reason if we were disappointed. We purchased the 12” Memory Foam Mattress on 3/27/09 and received the mattress on 4/2/09. It cost only $0.99 extra to have it shipped directly to the house that was great since we have a small car. It does help to have a dolly to move the box into your bedroom. Then you should put the box on the box springs (or platform) since working with the large foam roll is quite difficult by yourself. Carefully remove the box, then remove the plastic bag from the foam and ‘PRESTO’ the foam starts opening. Now, as quickly as possible, get someone to help you flip the mattress over since you want the zipper side down to orient the hard foam on the bottom and the softer conforming foam on the top. We put our mattress right over the old box springs (versus over plywood or a platform) and it has worked out great. We also use a mattress pad that we feel helps to protect the foam and mattress cover. It was a little firm the first couple of nights but began relaxing shortly after. The mattress provides comfortable support around your entire body and especially the lower back that is where my previous mattresses would fail over time due to loss of firmness and support. My main concern for this foam mattress would be that it would begin to sink (get concave valleys) in the two main areas where my wife and I sleep each night. After 6 months, I can say that bed is providing great body/back support with no problems or depressions and I would definitely purchase this mattress again in a heartbeat! I have had back problems for years and unsupportive mattresses have always given me restless night sleeps and sore back pain in the mornings. All I can say is that this is a great mattress both in value for the money and in overall quality. As has been said many times already in these reviews, the mattress is easy to set up, there is no noticeable smell, it is not hot around your body and we were sleeping on the mattress the very first night. Even after 6 months of using this mattress, my opinion has not changed and I would recommend this to anyone looking for a firm comfortable mattress, a great value for the money and best of all ‘a restful night sleep’. You can’t go wrong with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (205) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LovinTN
Crossville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love this mattress
1/13/2011

Customer review by RochesterNYork

5.0 stars by RochesterNYork

Chances are if you are looking for a new mattress, your old one is causing you problems. I should have gotten rid of my old mattress at least two years ago because the sag in it was horrendous. It was like sleeping in a hammock. I wanted a new mattress that didn't sag and after some online research, I decided I wanted memory foam. I read some reviews and decided to take the plunge and buy this mattress. I ordered it shipped to the nearest Walmart and I picked it up, took it home, and unpacked it (a two person job for most people). The experience of opening it was interesting. It's kind of like a big sleeping bag rolled up inside of a vacuum sealed plastic wrap. When I cut the plastic, the mattress kinda of poofed open (think of Pillsbury biscuits when you hit the roll against the counter and they pop open). The mattress kind of opened up by itself and there it was. I carried my old mattress off the bedsprings and put the new mattress on and I have to say I LOVE THIS MATTRESS. Sleeping on a straight mattress (no sag) has helped my back and the comfort level is off the charts. It's firm and soft at the same time, with the memory foam distributing weight evenly. I sleep on my back and side and find it amazingly comfortable. On a side note, I use a CPAP machine and have found this mattress improved my CPAP experience because I am not rolling around as much due to the memory foam's more even weight distribution. This was the best money I have spent in a long time. My new (queen sized) mattress is the best. I priced out other brand name memory foam mattresses and this was one-eighth the cost. I couldn't be happier.

Was this review helpful? (48) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RochesterNYork
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This is no hard surface
3/22/2010

Customer review by HardlyReview

4.0 stars by HardlyReview

Contrary to the negative view of being a "hard mattress", I found this mattress just "perfect" for my everyday use. I am mighty pleased with the product as I have no complains. The new smell is berable for couple of days. All that is needed is good exposure to open air to take care of the smell. Performance wise, I have been using this for 2 weeks now and I cant be happier. The only "problem" I have is I just cant take short naps no more. I turn to "log" the moment I cosy up :( :)!! The photograph is the mattress sitting perfectly in a Laguna full size bed. 4'' inches into the recess and 8'' exposed. Hope this helps :)

Was this review helpful? (75) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HardlyReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Never fully inflated/expanded
12/12/2013

Customer review by EDenton1984

1.0 stars by EDenton1984

I recently moved and didn't have a bed. I spent a week sleeping on an air mattress waiting for this mattress to be delivered. It finally arrives at Walmart and I have to pull a favor from a friend with a truck to pick up this mattress and the platform bed frame I ordered specifically for this mattress. After about 60 hours of letting the mattress lay out, it is not fully expanded (they recommend 48 hours). It's barely half expanded. The middle is the only portion that is about 10 inches high (this is a 12 inch mattress). The rest of the mattress is about 4-6 inches high. The corners and very ends never expanded at all. Now I get the opportunity to waste a day off, pull another favor and ask my friend if I can borrow his truck again on his day off, and lug this half expanded mattress back to walmart. I also have to decide if I give this company one more try or just go somewhere I can actually test out the mattress. Either way, I'm out a bed for another week or two. I am extremely dissatisfied with Spa Sensations so far. Take a look at my pictures of a ball of lumpy foam and compare it to their stock picture of the lady resting on a bed that's actually 12 inches high and has right angles. It's comical. I'll be contacting walmart soon to figure out what to do, but other than them actually coming to pick up the mattress and also deliver a mattress that is somewhat square in shape, I'm not sure if I'm going to be fully satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (120) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from BetterZZZ - 12/13/2013

We are really sorry to hear you are having issues with your purchase. We would like to assist you in that matter. Please contact us at customerservice@sleeprevolution.com, so one of our representatives can assist you with the problem. It is our goal at Sleep Revolution to help you discover better sleep.

EDenton1984
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 3297 total reviews