Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 4234 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

4234 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

4234 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3042
4 stars
711
3 stars
153
2 stars
114
1 stars
214
1-20 of 3908 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 3908 total reviews
1-20 of 3908 reviews
For the price where could you find better?
11/9/2011

Customer review by Jazminie

5.0 stars 11/9/2011 by Jazminie
by Jazminie

Tips: 1. Use loose sheets or “Jersey” sheets so the bed can breathe and be responsive. 2. Unzip the cover when you’re letting it inflate. It allows it to inflate better. 3. Bring someone to help you get this into your car. I purchased the 12'' mattress in queen. I was able to fit it into the back seat of my 2009 Hyundai Elantra perfectly. I could see over it to reverse and there were a few inches on either side so it didn’t hit into the doors. For the price this mattress is amazing. I tried going to Sleepy’s before buying this bed, during their Labor Day sale and the beds I found comfortable were still about $200 more than this and didn’t qualify for free delivery #so they would have been even more#. I was able to get free site to store for this mattress and it fit perfectly in my car. A spring mattress from Sleepy’s would not fit into my Hyundai! I knew I wanted to buy a memory foam mattress online I researched for about 2yrs I ultimately decided on this mattress because of the 90 day sleep trial and the ability to return it to any Wal-Mart. I agree with DP2010's review. The mattress memory foam top is not really 3 inches. The mattress I received never inflated to 12'', I believe if the top was really 3 inches it would have. I gave it over 48 hours to inflate and still today about 4 weeks later it is only about 11 inches maybe even less. I measured it yesterday and the edges only come up to about the 10inch mark the center is about an inch higher. I don't agree with DP2010 about being able to save hundreds of dollars by just buying a foam base, a topper, and a cover. Even if you were to buy a foam base of about 6inches #which is what this base is# a foam base #queen sized# could be from $290.00 and up and a quality memory foam topper of at least 3'' will be at least $100.00, and the cost of a cover. Plus that is only 9'' this bed is still higher than 9''. There's no way you could get a queen sized bed of this quality for less even if you made it yourself by buying a foam base a foam topper and a mattress cover. I'm annoyed that the bed was not really 12'' and at first I felt this bed was too hard for my hip but eventually overtime my body got more used to it. When I first put sheets on it they were about 220 thread count and tight. They didn't allow the mattress to breath and didn't stretch with the bed so it felt much firmer. When I changed the sheets to a looser set it became more responsive again. I would say this bed is firm but not hard. My bed before this was hard and the bed I slept on while waiting for this to inflate was hard as a concrete slab, this is not hard. This bed is very supportive and I've been able to enjoy sleeping on my back. I am normally a side sleeper but have become a back sleeper due to the comfort and support I enjoy from this bed. I don't feel as comfortable sleeping on my side because although it responds to my body my hips are wide and my lower body is where I carry most of my weight. My spine is not always aligned sometimes when I sleep on my side with this mattress and it hurts my back near my tailbone. I weigh about 125lbs and I'm 5'5''. My hips are about 40'' and my waist is about 26'' most of my weight is in my lower body so it's hard for me to enjoy sleeping on my side even though I feel more secure when I do so. I shouldn't say I never sleep on my side with this bed; I do sometimes if I use a body pillow I can align my spine and enjoy it. I don't find this bed uncomfortable it is a million times better than the hard IKEA circle Sultan I had before this. For example I went to take a 30 minute nap the other day and fell asleep for 2 hours because this bed is so comfortable for me, and I was on my side. With my other mattress I couldn't enjoy sleeping on my back, side, or anything. This mattress is soft to the touch but supportive. I wouldn't call it a soft mattress but I wouldn't call it hard either. It's firm and supportive, which I didn't understand before buying. I thought firm meant hard but if you try this mattress you find that it doesn't. This mattress is firm and not hard.

Was this review helpful? (345) (73)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jazminie
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as advertised!!
9/11/2014

Customer review by Twin242

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Twin242
by Twin242

I did my research on this bed before purchasing, and I have to say I'm very impressed so far. It's only been a couple of days, but the set up of this mattress was so easy! Once it was out of the packaging it inflated into shape within 5 minutes! Evenly I might add, no lumps or bumps. The odor that some reviews have mentioned was barely noticeable, and not even close to being offensive. Just a faint new product smell, like a car or new leather shoes.....It didn't quite inflate to 12", but that was actually better for us. It's just a tad over 11" high. Last night was my son's first night to sleep on this bed, and he LOVED it! He woke up this morning and said, "Thank you, Thank you, Thank you, it's sooo comfortable!". I'll revisit in a few months to update on how well this mattress holds up for the long term, but so far I'm impressed!

Was this review helpful? (121) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Twin242
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Deal!
6/23/2014

Customer review by jwebertx

5.0 stars 6/23/2014 by jwebertx
by jwebertx

I was quite skeptical about buying a mattress online. My old memory foam mattress (a low-end one from a furniture store) had to go after 8 years of use, but I didn't want to drop $1,000 on a new one. After reading the reviews, I felt like this was a pretty good gamble. My two primary concerns based on customer feedback was that it wouldn't inflate properly and that it would be too firm. Turns out I worried for nothing! When my queen-size bed arrived (a day early), we immediately opened it up and placed it on the Spa Sensations platform frame that I also ordered with it. As soon as air hit it the thing immediately inflated up to its full size (see photo that was taken just minutes after opening). There was a strong odor for a little while, but it was completely gone the next day. As per the instructions, I let it breath for a couple of days before putting sheets on and sleeping in it. I added my favorite featherbed topper and so far it sleeps like a dream! Since I'm used to memory foam, there wasn't much of an adjustment for me. I definitely feel like I sink down into it at night, but it's firm enough in the right places. The only warning I might give is that it sleeps a little warm. I keep my room cold enough at night that it really isn't an issue. If I can get even a few years out of this mattress, I will feel like I got my money's worth.

Was this review helpful? (143) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/26/2014

We appreciate the review and we are thrilled that the mattress is working out for you!

jwebertx
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is no hard surface
3/22/2010

Customer review by HardlyReview

4.0 stars 3/22/2010 by HardlyReview
by HardlyReview

Contrary to the negative view of being a "hard mattress", I found this mattress just "perfect" for my everyday use. I am mighty pleased with the product as I have no complains. The new smell is berable for couple of days. All that is needed is good exposure to open air to take care of the smell. Performance wise, I have been using this for 2 weeks now and I cant be happier. The only "problem" I have is I just cant take short naps no more. I turn to "log" the moment I cosy up :( :)!! The photograph is the mattress sitting perfectly in a Laguna full size bed. 4'' inches into the recess and 8'' exposed. Hope this helps :)

Was this review helpful? (140) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HardlyReview
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Never fully inflated/expanded
12/12/2013

Customer review by EDenton1984

1.0 stars 12/12/2013 by EDenton1984
by EDenton1984
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I recently moved and didn't have a bed. I spent a week sleeping on an air mattress waiting for this mattress to be delivered. It finally arrives at Walmart and I have to pull a favor from a friend with a truck to pick up this mattress and the platform bed frame I ordered specifically for this mattress. After about 60 hours of letting the mattress lay out, it is not fully expanded (they recommend 48 hours). It's barely half expanded. The middle is the only portion that is about 10 inches high (this is a 12 inch mattress). The rest of the mattress is about 4-6 inches high. The corners and very ends never expanded at all. Now I get the opportunity to waste a day off, pull another favor and ask my friend if I can borrow his truck again on his day off, and lug this half expanded mattress back to walmart. I also have to decide if I give this company one more try or just go somewhere I can actually test out the mattress. Either way, I'm out a bed for another week or two. I am extremely dissatisfied with Spa Sensations so far. Take a look at my pictures of a ball of lumpy foam and compare it to their stock picture of the lady resting on a bed that's actually 12 inches high and has right angles. It's comical. I'll be contacting walmart soon to figure out what to do, but other than them actually coming to pick up the mattress and also deliver a mattress that is somewhat square in shape, I'm not sure if I'm going to be fully satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (260) (64)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/13/2013

We are really sorry to hear you are having issues with your purchase. We would like to assist you in that matter. Please contact us at customerservice@sleeprevolution.com, so one of our representatives can assist you with the problem. It is our goal at Sleep Revolution to help you discover better sleep.

EDenton1984
Harrisburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my RV
8/17/2014

Customer review by GrannyBop

5.0 stars 8/17/2014 by GrannyBop
by GrannyBop

We bought this mattress after reading many reviews over a long period of time. Originally referred by a pin I found on Pinterest. Ordered on 8/8 @ 4am and found it on the porch 8/9 @ 2pm. Couldn't believe it. Read the instructions, removed from the box and took into the RV before cutting into the plastic. Immediately started inflating @ 4pm and by 5pm it was 11 1/2". By the next morning it was 12". Waited 48 hours before laying on it. Firm and comfortable. Haven't slept on it yet, but we did lay there awhile. I think this will be one of the best buys we have ever made. See my pics. (dry packets in the middle of the bed)

Was this review helpful? (53) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyBop
Pleasant Hill, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Sensational?
12/6/2010

Customer review by DeAnn81

5.0 stars 12/6/2010 by DeAnn81
by DeAnn81
Top 500 contributor

I ordered the Sensations Memory Foam after reading the rave reviews. The mattress arrived after 8 days using the free site to store shipping option. The mattress comes packed in a box inside that is a bag (like a tent bag) then they wrap the mattress in plastic (rolled up). The associate loaded into my vehicle with some frustration at it weighing 150lbs. I suggest taking a friend with you to S2S. At home my husband unloaded the box grumbling about never seeing a real mattress packed in such a way. He was not keen on my purchase but I'm the savvy shopper here. He opened the box in the living room so it wouldn't be in the way unrolling the bed or pancake as he called it. He brought the bag to our bedroom and ripped down the seam. Do not cut the (tent-like) bag. It will eat into your mattress. We rolled it out on the bed so it would be easier to manage before the puffing began. Hub was skeptical but I'm happy to report the bed expanded to 11 & 3/4' in about four hours. I'm not going to complain about the miniscule amount it was off. My one complaint is the odor. The smell is sickeningly sweet and smoke-like. I can't describe it but it lingers heavily even after two weeks. If I had a box fan I would try to remove the smell. That night were were happy to finally sleep in a bed after five years sharing a couch. [I have to save for my purchases. I choose walmart because the prices are good and the quality is comparable to high end chains.] We decorated the bed with a 7 piece comforter set from a different discount chain. This was no easy task because the mattress fits perfectly into our new bed frame. http://www.walmart.com/ip/Laguna-Platform-Bed-Headboard-Espresso/4790035 End result was a great looking bed! The big question was, How would it feel? My hub settled in quickly (I like being right). He didn't even snore like usual. Normally he tosses and turns like he is competing in a wrestling match. Just normal shifting no big moves. I don't feel him adjusting at night. I only know he slept well because my work keeps me up two hours later than him. I lie on the bed on the other hand for quite awhile. I'm not uncomfortable but adjusting to the foam was strange. It didn't sink to much like I expected. The material cradles your body nicely. It took me four days to get used to the new style. I sleep great now without back strain. We no longer experience pain during the day from a horrible nights sleep. The mattress is not like sleeping on a cloud or on a carpeted floor as some reviewers stated. If I were in a storybook I would say it is just right. I agree that my hub likes it more than I do but I'm a terrible sleeper no matter the bed. Overall I would highly recommend the mattress at the low price offered. I couldn't find more comfort or a better price at my local dealers. I'm pleased with my memory foam bed after buying without first laying on it. Returns are so simple that if I didn't like it, taking it back for a traditional bed was worth the risk. I have enjoyed two weeks of restful sleep.

Was this review helpful? (162) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeAnn81
Indy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
No more tired and tingling!!!
2/14/2008

Customer review by RTChargerDaytonaGuy

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by RTChargerDaytonaGuy
by RTChargerDaytonaGuy

I have been attracted to the idea of a tempurpedic mattress for years now, but financial constraints have forced us to stick with the "cheap" mattress we bought for 1000 bucks in 1996. Having had 3 children bouncing on it for 12 years, it sags in the middle and left both me and my wife with sore backs and tingling fingers in the morning. Role up the Walmart memory foam mattress at less than half the price of its nearest competitor and a fifth the price of a tempurpedic. I discussed our need with my wife, and pointing out that our new sofa was more comfortable than our bed, my wife agreed to us purchasing the Walmart "sponge" bed for a "trial" of 30 days (the standard return period!) Well, my wife announced yesterday that she likes it and doesn't want to return it! She says that although she found it difficult to get used to because it is so different to other styles of bed, she is now able to wake up and just get out of bed fully rested and without needing more sleep. At first she thought that wanting to get out of bed was because she didn't like it! I am just so pleased not to wake tired and tingling. The bed is perfectly flat on our old box springs and I don't snore as much according to my wife. I don't know about that; may be she is just sleeping better! Another reason I am very pleased not to have to return it to Walmart is that the King size mattress weighs in at 128 pounds. Now, this may be nothing to the delivery truck driver who balanced it on one arm while climbing the stairs to our porch, smiling and saying that it couldn't be a mattress. He didn't look like a delivery guy though; more like a line backer. It took me the best part of 10 minutes to open the very sturdy box and pull out the hamper with the vacuum shrunk mattress in it. 10 minutes later I had the hamper upstairs, levered it onto our bed and cut it open as per the instructions. I must have damaged the plastic bag seal while doing this, but as it was already on the bed, it didn't matter. It took shape in about 15 minutes and our old sheets fit perfectly. The dimensions corrected in 2 days as stated in the instructions. (It was about 2 inches too long to start with.) The bed was supposed to need airing for 48 hours, but the smell was not bad at all. The mattress comes with a very smart zipper cover that allows you to wash the top and sides, but the bottom part with the zip stays under the bed under the bottom edge. Don't expect 12 inches of foam. Visit a try out store first and you'll see that the special sponge is only the top couple of inches. I wish we had got this mattress in 1996 - it is a terrible trampoline, there is no bounce at all! My old mattress would not be ruined and I would not be throwing out a 1000 buck mattress!! If you are used to performing the "emergency pancake flip" using the bounce of your spring mattress to turn over at night, then you will have to change your technique. However, you probably won't need to turn over in a hurry any more because your back will no longer scream for relief in the middle of the night .

Was this review helpful? (452) (123)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RTChargerDaytonaGuy
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worst mattress ever!! Save your $$!!
12/15/2013

Customer review by SteelersPiratesPens

1.0 stars 12/15/2013 by SteelersPiratesPens
by SteelersPiratesPens
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After following the instructions and allowing the mattress to expand for over 48 hours, the mattress was uneven and lumpy and never made it to the full 12 inches. Some areas were 4 inches high while others were 6 inches high. Looked nothing like the picture online. Back it goes!!

Was this review helpful? (144) (54)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteelersPiratesPens
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Value, Very Comfortable!
6/6/2012

Customer review by wifeonwalmartbudget

5.0 stars 6/6/2012 by wifeonwalmartbudget
by wifeonwalmartbudget

My Fiance and I bought this bed (and the platform bed frame.) As a married couple we knew we would need a bed that was comfortable, affordable, and big enough for us each to stretch out when we sleep. My Mother-in-law suggested that we look at this mattress because she had purchased it to keep at her daughters house. She has arthritis (I have arthritis as well) and when she stayed with my sister-in-law she got very little sleep due to the uncomfortable guest room bed, the bed was also too small to comfortably fit her and my father-in-law. After she bought the bed and then visited my sister-in-law, she came home raving about how wonderful the bed was, how she thought it was much more comfortable than the mattress she has in her own home... a mattress she payed a lot of money for. Our wedding day is fast approaching so we went ahead and bought the mattress. She got a Cal-King and my fiance and I purchased a King. When we went to pick it up at the store we weren't sure if it would fit in our car, (A Mitsubishi Montero Sport, aka. SUV crossover) well we did manage to squeeze it in (with the frame as well.) We took the mattress out of it's packaging and set it on the floor to air out for a few days, it didn't smell as bad as some of the reviews said it would but we still allowed it 3 days just to be safe. The mattress only took about an hour to really inflate to it's true size. I think my fiance and I spent half the day just laying on the mattress and marveling at how big and comfortable it is. The only complaint I have (and the reason I rated it less than excellent in the features department) is that after laying on the bare mattress for a while I broke out in a weird red rash. I would not worry about it though because once I put a mattress cover and sheets on it I was fine. Plus it was the first day we unpacked it and it could have still needed airing out. Also I am pretty prone to rashes due to my lupus/arthritis. Now that we have set the bed on the frame and I have slept on it a couple nights I can truly say this is the best bed we could have bought (especially for the money.) The bed is not overly soft, so if you enjoy a soft bed I would recommend you go lay on a couple of foam mattresses before you decide. For me it is the right amount of support and comfort, and reduces my morning stiffness quite a bit. I have not shared the bed with my fiance yet (our wedding is just a couple weeks away) but I am not worried about comfortably sharing the bed at all. There is plenty of space for the two of us to stretch out in our sleep. My fiance also loves it because he is allergic to pollen and dust, but says he can already tell a difference in his night time congestion. When night time rolls around we fight over who gets to sleep in the bed and who has to be exiled to the small springy twin mattress in the guest room. We love it and feel like we made the best choice for our first bed we will be sharing as husband and wife!

Was this review helpful? (82) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifeonwalmartbudget
Apple Valley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Its like being in a cloud
12/16/2007

Customer review by mata

5.0 stars 12/16/2007 by mata
by mata

Why pay over $1000 for the real thing? It comes in a box, rolled like a toilet paper and its kinda heavy. But once its opened, it will expand, mine didn't go all the way to 12 inches, more like 11 1/4 or so. I'm not going to cry about that. Its very firm yet soo confortable. Once my bed was build and laid on my new bed with that mattress, so I laid on it just to see how it feels and I literaly fell asleep (although being up for more than 24hrs also helped fall asleep that day) But I'm very happy and recommened to anyone looking for a great mattress when it comes to foam mattreses!

Was this review helpful? (27) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mata
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just found out what sleeping on a cloud felt like
6/18/2016

Customer review by ProudArmyWifey

5.0 stars 6/18/2016 by ProudArmyWifey
by ProudArmyWifey

Purchased this mattress along with the Ireland King Faux Leather Bed, Brown and both go together like PB&J! Our mattress was delivered on 6/7, however I wanted to wait 2 weeks to test out both bed and mattress before writing my reviews. I followed the directions by positioning the mattress on the bed PRIOR to opening the white bag that it comes in. I then opened the white bag by using the pre-made cutaway on that bag, As I was opening it, the mattress came to life and by the time I had it laying flat on the platform, the mattress was already at 11" all the way around. I unzipped the mattress protector to allow the mattress to breathe a bit more freely and gave it 24 hours. There was a slight "new" smell as everyone had mentioned before, so to alleviate that, I left the windows open to air it out as it was expanding to its size. By the next day, the mattress had expanded to its full 12" size and the smell was gone. That night was like heaven...our 8" mattress was comfy and relaxing, however this mattress made all my aches and pains disappear through the night...it felt like I was sleeping on a cloud...I woke up in the same position I had fallen asleep in....for anything that feels as comfortable and snugly as this, there's no question or doubt that this mattress is well worth the price and purchasing again in the future...This is our 2nd Spa Sensations Memory Foam mattress...our first one was the 8" mattress and my brother in law loved it so much, he bought it from us! Since my hubby is currently deployed, I wanted to surprise him and I believe he will love this bed and mattress as much, if not more than our 8" mattress we had before...Who wouldn't want to sleep all through the night without being restless, tossing and turning?

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/30/2016

We are happy to hear you are enjoying your 12" Theratouch mattress. We appreciate the positive rating and wish you pleasant dreams in your future.

Comment from - 6/30/2016

We are happy to hear you are enjoying your 12" Theratouch mattress. We appreciate the positive rating and wish you pleasant dreams in your future.

ProudArmyWifey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
7/14/2016

Customer review by BamaCouponQueen

5.0 stars 7/14/2016 by BamaCouponQueen
by BamaCouponQueen

We just received the bed and it went to 11 1\2 inches right away, so even if it doesn't get to 12 inches I am extremely happy with this bed. I bought it for my son and he hasn't gotten off the bed since we put it up! I've gone to mattress stores and laid on beds that cost thousands of dollars and they weren't near as comfortable as this one. I may just have to buy a queen size for myself! I bought the twin size mattress and metal frame and it was shipped to my house for only $233. Can't beat it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/18/2016

We are excited to hear that the twin size mattress has given you and your son comfort and happiness. We appreciate this great review and we hope to hear back from you soon! Thank you for choosing Zinus!

BamaCouponQueen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Know what your buying.
7/20/2010

Customer review by DP2010

3.0 stars 7/20/2010 by DP2010
by DP2010

Over all the mattress is comfortable. And compared to the name brands that sell for thousands this is a smarter way to go. I have had it for over six months now. The only complaints I have are One: There is only about 2.5in (maybe less) of the memory foam from what I can tell and the rest if just foam. They cover it with an unwoven material which conceals the separation of the two foams at first but over time after washing the removable cover you can clearly see the separation. TWO: The removable cover is already starting to show some wear and drooping at each end of the bed which I just tuck under with the sheets but its still an eye soar. So after my findings I guess I'm disappointed. I could have got a memory foam topper and a foam block used a mattress cover and saved a couple hundred bucks. Just so you know what your getting. Hope my review helps. SRY no photos of the cover. Its in the wash as we speak.

Was this review helpful? (122) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DP2010
Central, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Sleeping on a cloud!
12/20/2009

Customer review by Ollie4207

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by Ollie4207
by Ollie4207

This bed is awesome! First, I like to state that it comes with its own mattress cover, so that is a plus right there because for whatever reason if your mattress ever gets dirty (and it happens), you can just unzip it (it's a zippered cover) and throw it in the wash. It's firm, but very soft too; I like it that it's foam, because I don't like spring mattresses. The quality is excellent - and the price is reasonable because unlike other mattresses, you wouldn't need to purchase a box spring, or a mattress set - this mattress is so thick it's meant to be used on it's own. It's very cushion-y; I am a 27 year old married woman with two kids and I was tempted to bounce on the bed when I got it! Below is a picture of it - obviously it doesn't come with what's in my picture; but I want to state that we just have the mattress, no box spring or set or anything - see how high it is?

Was this review helpful? (123) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ollie4207
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT MATTRESS for an awesome price!
3/6/2010

Customer review by VladTepesAkaCountDracula

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by VladTepesAkaCountDracula
by VladTepesAkaCountDracula

We just received our foam mattress and I already love it. Compared to our old mattress full of springs this one is heaven. It took less than a week to arrive to the store and as all the other reviews said, it came rolled up in a double box, heavy as h3ck. Good thing my airman has muscles. He put them to good use =)) Once we put it on the box springs the foam just rose up like a dough in less than 45 min. Right now it's about 10". Hopefully, by tomorrow it reaches the promised 12". For the record: make sure you adjust it before it starts rising to full height. We made the mistake to move it around after it rose and boy that suck3r is heavy. In the future we plan to buy a full and a queen for our two guest bedrooms. Over all great product for a great price!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VladTepesAkaCountDracula
The South
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sleeps like a dream!
2/17/2012

Customer review by dee11284

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by dee11284
by dee11284

I just moved in to a new apt. With my bf & we needed a new mattress. After looking at mattress sets this queen size memory foam mattress for $360 seemed like a great deal. We were also interested in platform bed & didnt need a boxspring anyway.I'm 28 & have back problems (scoliosis), so I'm very picky about my bed. This bed conforms to the curves of your body with the right amount of softness. You do not sink in to much to where your back hurts in the morning, so it offers support at the same time. I used site to store & we had our bed within 5 days. Until I can afford a tempurpedic this bed is a great choice! I also ordered the curtis tufted bed in white for the perfect bed/mattress!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dee11284
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Possible bad memory foam?
8/24/2011

Customer review by Blazze

1.0 stars 8/24/2011 by Blazze
by Blazze

Slept on the mattress for one week, where my torso lays and my girlfriends also, the memory foam is literally gone and won't come back... and I only weigh 165lbs, and together we weigh 300 lbs. Now I have to figure out how to return it. I don't know if it's defective or what? If I could get them swapped out I would try the mattress again. But this one is no good.

Was this review helpful? (60) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blazze
Springfield, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality
12/11/2013

Customer review by infinity54

1.0 stars 12/11/2013 by infinity54
by infinity54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mattress was laid flat for 72 hours but never expanded to full dimensions and was so uneven it could not be slept on. It was returned to the store. The photo attached illustrates the uneven surface.

Was this review helpful? (50) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
infinity54
Haverhill, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dissapointed =(
9/26/2013

Customer review by Lussine

2.0 stars 9/26/2013 by Lussine
by Lussine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this item (Queen Size), got it on Friday (13 of September), we opened it and today is the 25th of September and it's still not fully expanded. I'm attaching picture - it is 24 hours later, now it looks better, but it's not the way it should be =( Some places are high, some are not... I was not sleeping on this mattress for 7 days, it didn't help to expand. Honestly - on my way to return it.. not bad for sleep, but i should lay right on center, so i will not fall. Can't imagine 2 people lay on such mattress.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lussine
Philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 3908 total reviews
1-20 of 3908 reviews