Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

93 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
48
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 81 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Excellent
7/4/2009

Customer review by teddyr

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by teddyr
by teddyr

Love this product. The fact that it is refillable with compressed air and requires no propellant cans is a big big plus. I use it to wake my co-workers.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teddyr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Behaviour modification
2/4/2010

Customer review by MrTsMother

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by MrTsMother
by MrTsMother

I bought this product because my dogs kept getting into fights with each other. A groomer recommended I try an air horn to break up the fights. It has worked like a charm! I've only had to use it twice for fights since I got it because after that all I’ve had to do is show it to the dogs and they stop their aggressive behavior. I like this one because it is refillable, so I will not have to keep buying new ones if the bad behavior returns.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrTsMother
Yukon, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Scares Telemarketers. :-)
8/16/2012

Customer review by CardinalBB

5.0 stars 8/16/2012 by CardinalBB
by CardinalBB

We bought this for the purpose of using it on unwanted telephone calls, particularly telemarketers and political callers. Hopefully the callers ears ring for a very long time. I especially like this horn because when it runs out of air I can refill it.

Was this review helpful? (24) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CardinalBB
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
SeaSense Eco-Blast
10/12/2009

Customer review by Techfreq

2.0 stars 10/12/2009 by Techfreq
by Techfreq

While this product provides what appears to be a high number of blasts; the true number is closer to a dozen when charged to 80#. The product information leads you to believe that there are many, many blasts available from a single charge. If you are a boater and need this for emergnecy signaling you'll be left with only a few precious blasts before it runs out of air. If you can recharge the unit for additional signaling, then, you'd be OK. Since I purchased this product I now have to carry a tank of compressed air or an additional air compressos. I think the idea is sound, the execution is not bad but it's over sold on its performance.

Was this review helpful? (25) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Techfreq
Would recommend to a friend? No
toot!!toot!!
7/2/2009

Customer review by brad25901

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by brad25901
by brad25901

this airhorn is good for what ever you might need it for mainly because you can refill it, now it doesn't last as long as i thought i would, so make sure you have a good air source if you plan on using it a lot, overall i'm satisfied with it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brad25901
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Great Product at a Great Price
8/11/2011

Customer review by Donar25

5.0 stars 8/11/2011 by Donar25
by Donar25

First, this airhorn is difficult to find - Walmart had it online. Next, the Walmart price was very reasonable and because I had it shipped to my store for pickup - NO shipping Charge - that saved $6 to $8 alone. About the airhorn itself, what's to say- It works, Its Loud and its Refillable. I note here that its maximum is 100PSI but the on-horn information says to not exceed 80 PSI. I am only using up to 70 PSI and it is just fine and safe. One use is to train a continously barking dog a couple of houses down. It works. One blast and the dog heads for its house. Also, I am training the owner. I found after a blast, the owner actually comes to the door and takes the dog inside. So I am training both (smile). It is much quieter in my neighbor now. The dog is allowed to continue to bark inside of its house but the inside sound is low enough to live with. This item also will work to scare off those who want to steal or take your things. Good for Joggers and runners. Buy this product. Its safe, its legal and it works

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donar25
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Little Horn
3/9/2011

Customer review by dub35ya53

4.0 stars 3/9/2011 by dub35ya53
by dub35ya53

I bought this for one reason and one reason only. When the neighbor's vicious dog comes charging up to the fence to bark at the wife or myself he now gets barked back at. A blast from this horn sends him scurrying with his tail tucked between his legs. The first time he let out a loud wimper and I thought he was going to mess himself. Needless to say, he's not charging our fence line anymore. Works great, holds air for days.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dub35ya53
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
loudest horn you will get
6/21/2011

Customer review by Krypticone

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by Krypticone
by Krypticone

This fits in a water bottle holder on my handle bars. There are other air horns that are identical to this one which have mounting hardware for the horn which is not only unnecessary but is another way for the unit to develop a leak. I have both. i like this one better. you can take it with you easily. Sitting in the bottle holder, no one seems to notice it or what it is - probably just looks like an empty or used water bottle - so no one ever steals it or bothers with it - and i'm in the big city - my truck was stolen a few weeks ago. This unit is inexpensive and filling it up with a standard bicycle pump will give you a long day of loud noise when you want it. I can't tell you how many car drivers i've had to alert with these horns. the electrics and other air horns just are not as loud and not refillable. You will be able to use this unit over and over again and it will continue to work. It is SERIOUS safety hardware to sound an alert.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Krypticone
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
7/6/2011

Customer review by Cavu

3.0 stars 7/6/2011 by Cavu
by Cavu

I wanted an air horn to chase a few misguided bears that wander through the yard. This one says it is refillable and non-toxic. It is loud but awkward to hold and use. It tips over very easily. But the bear hasn't returned!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cavu
Would recommend to a friend? No
A GOOD NOISY DETERRENT
7/5/2011

Customer review by GENERALLYRESERVED

4.0 stars 7/5/2011 by GENERALLYRESERVED
by GENERALLYRESERVED

Very reasonable price and added value of being refillable. Easy to use, but not so easy to store....a bit top heavy prevents it from standing on its own and thus, to have readily available for things like wildlife protection...there is a need to improvise a way to keep out of reach of children and yet have it immediatly available to use on a moments notice. One of several potential deterrants to wildlife, especially for someone with speech impairment (can't shout, but can now blast them with a horn).

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GENERALLYRESERVED
FLOYD, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Just What We Needed
12/4/2011

Customer review by AlexisMH

5.0 stars 12/4/2011 by AlexisMH
by AlexisMH

I probably bought this product for a different reason than many other shoppers--I use the horn to stop my dogs' barking. I got two, one for upstairs and one for down. The dogs get a short blast of this, it distracts them, and everyone is happy. Now all I have to do is show it to them when the act up, which is less of a problem now. One of the horns did run out of air, but we pumped it up with a bicycle pump (free air) and we're back in business. I'm a happy horn honker.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlexisMH
Portland OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Waste of Money
7/20/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 7/20/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This thing does not hold a charge. I fill it up and it only blows for a few seconds. Would not recomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Waste of time and money
2/20/2011

Customer review by walsa

1.0 stars 2/20/2011 by walsa
by walsa

Used tire compressor .Got one good blast and maybe 4-5 weak ones. used hand held good bike pump.80 strokes until could not pump any more same result. Dont bother.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walsa
long island
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cheap Junk
5/25/2011

Customer review by arfjpr22

1.0 stars 5/25/2011 by arfjpr22
by arfjpr22

Bought and returned 2 of these, they would not work. Both would not hold the pressure once pumped full of air. Big disappointment and a waste of my time. The customer service at the company was lousy, I was on hold for eternity. No one could tell me why they didn't work, just told me to return them to the store.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arfjpr22
Would recommend to a friend? No
cost more but pays off
5/28/2009

Customer review by mrbowtys

5.0 stars 5/28/2009 by mrbowtys
by mrbowtys

this product should be available at stores also instead of on line only.cost more to buy it but never need to buy a refill or the whole assembly.i use it on my boat.hopefully never have to use it though.i use it also for my dogs in training to stop barking and to stop digging holes in the yard.it gets their attention to just to see it and not to use after i have used it twice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrbowtys
york,pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
After 1 year and 10 months, still going strong.
10/9/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this almost 2 years ago. I was using the throw away horns before this. This one is louder and reuseable again and again and again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
loud and functionable
11/24/2011

Customer review by DFWlady

5.0 stars 11/24/2011 by DFWlady
by DFWlady

I love that its reuseuble. Comes ready to use and its loud. Even low is loud. I carry it for protection so i carry it on my purse. It's like having a 20 oz soda but lighter. Beware that the trigger doesnt hit anything moving. It is secure and need some pressure to go off but their is a potential if carrying it in a purse, backpack,carrying case and other items hitting it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DFWlady
Dallas Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Construction. Light weight.
1/27/2014

Customer review by HumptyDumpty10

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by HumptyDumpty10
by HumptyDumpty10

Came pre-charged with air which tells me that there are no slow leaks. Want something to keep near the phone to thank "Rachel from cardholder services" when she calls. This should work fine.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HumptyDumpty10
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely not dependable
8/17/2010

Customer review by Keymom

2.0 stars 8/17/2010 by Keymom
by Keymom

Works once or twice, and then the button gets stuck. Coming out of harbor, not a very good idea. Good deal if you're looking for a toy to use at sporting events.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Keymom
Pacific Grove
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THIS ISN'T A GOOD PRODUCT
9/21/2010

Customer review by nothappyinSC

1.0 stars 9/21/2010 by nothappyinSC
by nothappyinSC

The horn's refillable bottle would not hold air. It was advertised hold enough air to produce 50+ short blasts, well at most I could get was about 20. 15 strong and about 5 weak ones. Not enough for a football game.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nothappyinSC
SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews