Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 357 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

357 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

357 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
182
4 stars
93
3 stars
29
2 stars
20
1 stars
33
1-20 of 246 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews
Does not fit ALL cans
7/10/2009

Customer review by zejudr

1.0 stars 7/10/2009 by zejudr
by zejudr

I was so looking forward to receiving this product. Sadly, it will be returned tomorrow. What it fails to mention in the description is that it will not work on 16 ounce cans. This I could live with, but unless you have an average 12 oz soda can, it will not fit a 12 ounce can either. For instance, a Keystone Light Can... it will NOT fit the crusher. And while we do not always have such cans, we do have them occasionally and we need a crusher that will fit them ALL. I cannot recommend this product. The size of the can that could be crushed should have been stated in the description. And the crusher itself should have been made to adjust for various sizes.

Was this review helpful? (144) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zejudr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Crushes well
8/24/2009

Customer review by jangels

4.0 stars 8/24/2009 by jangels
by jangels

This product does everything it claims that it does. Obviously, I wish it was made with a little bit heavier material, but still....it crushes the cans with no problems. We mounted it in the garage, placed a 5 gallon bucket under it to flip the cans into. We did notice...if you pull the handle too fast the cans crush slightly sideways, but if you pull straight down with steady pressure, it does just fine. I would recommend this product and would purchase a second time if the need arises.

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jangels
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
duraility
4/18/2011

Customer review by dampa

4.0 stars 4/18/2011 by dampa
by dampa

i put this to the test! i had eight full garbage bags it took about three hours or better to crush them all. could use better quality material on the on the foam handle but it took the beating well

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:A few times per month
convenient
12/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 12/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the product works and serves its purpose but how it was made is very cheep it wasn't assembled correctly and has a flaw that i can live with but its worth 5$ instead of 10$

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Well made and it will crush cans
11/22/2013

Customer review by OldRadioCat

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by OldRadioCat
by OldRadioCat

A good design and well-made for the price. I mounted it on a wall in our attached garage and it crushes cans with little effort. However, as designed, it only crushes them to about 1". I wanted the cans crushed a bit smaller than that. So, I made a 1/4" shim from a leftover roofing shingle and installed it to the base (with duct tape purchased at Wal Mart, of course). That raises the can a bit higher into the chute which means the ram will contact the can sooner and subsequently crush the can to a lower profile. With that minor modification I can now crush cans down to about 1/2". That means I get more of 'em into the 44 gallon contractors bag. Which, it turn, means more $$ in my pocket when I take 'em to the recycling center. And then I can go buy some more aluminum cans filled with various liquids that the family & I proceed to empty and crush. In fact, for us, this can crusher has become the key part of a karmic cycle of empty, crush, recycle, purchase... empty, crush, recycle, purchase... etc., etc., etc. You get the picture. Anyway, bottom line - a good product sold at a good price, plus it'll tone your forearms. Just remember to alternate 'em.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldRadioCat
Northeast KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
3/19/2012

Customer review by pkaze

1.0 stars 3/19/2012 by pkaze
by pkaze

This was a replacement for a can crusher that I had used only a short time before the handle got bent out of shape and would no longer work. Cheaply made item. I ordered online and when I got it I saw it was exactly the same as the one that bent, so It was returned to the store. I then purchased a 3rd one from an online auction site and it is, again, identical to the first two I bought. I think that most can crushers selling for under $15.00 are made in the same factory in China and shipped to many distributors in the US that package and label them all differently. I will keep the last one purchased and use it till it bends. No other choice unless I want to spend to get one that will cost way more than I'll get for several trash bags of crushed cans.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pkaze
Tomball TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Buyer Beware
5/5/2012

Customer review by TandGG

1.0 stars 5/5/2012 by TandGG
by TandGG

There is a reason this product is only $12.98. It's cheaply made and only crushes 12 oz cans. The construction is of cheap, flimsy material and will fall apart if you put too much power into the crush. Buyer beware, I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TandGG
The best aluminum can crusher I have found.
11/11/2013

Customer review by coloradowalmart

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by coloradowalmart
by coloradowalmart

This is the fourth aluminum can crusher I have purchased. I had a difficult time locating them. Once I found that WalMart had what I needed, I was thrilled. They work great. Thanks for carrying this necessary item.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coloradowalmart
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what i needed
11/3/2013

Customer review by TJCrinc

5.0 stars 11/3/2013 by TJCrinc
by TJCrinc

Crushes cans to 1 inch as described, and it certainly cut down the space all those cans took. However if you want to crush "Monster" cans youll have to crush those with your foot because only your standard size cans will fit. I definitely recommend this for people who crush cans alot!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJCrinc
Romney, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/1/2012

Customer review by 1112223334445

1.0 stars 6/1/2012 by 1112223334445
by 1112223334445

Waiting for the can crusher to fall apart. The rivets that hold the arm together are about to break apart. When it does break I will have to figure out how to nut and bolt the arm back to the body of the crusher. I would not buy another one of these and wish I had just spent an extra $15.00 and bought a better product.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1112223334445
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad Can Crusher
5/12/2012

Customer review by mara50

1.0 stars 5/12/2012 by mara50
by mara50

I didn't care for this product. It is flimsy and a 12 oz. can barely fits, you have to bend it first. It doesn't crush very well, "spitting" out the can before it is crushed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mara50
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Broke second day
8/29/2010

Customer review by Azkitteh

2.0 stars 8/29/2010 by Azkitteh
by Azkitteh

The can crusher broke the second day we had it; however, we were able with some other parts to repair and make it much more durable. Unless you are a fixit person, I wouldn't recommend this as it cannot take the intended use for this product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Azkitteh
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Heavy usage
11/15/2011

Customer review by bobt3130

4.0 stars 11/15/2011 by bobt3130
by bobt3130

My crusher gets more use than normal with my neighbors giving me their cans and I pick up cans wherever I go. At 65 cents a pound I made $40.00 last week with the aluminum I took to the recycling center. Most of the cans were the soda size but there were the larger ones mixed in also. An excellant value for the use my crusher gets.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobt3130
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does a great job
11/3/2013

Customer review by tazman59

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by tazman59
by tazman59

More solid than a plastic one and I think more durable in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tazman59
Wahpeton, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A disappointment
3/2/2011

Customer review by Bamabob2715

1.0 stars 3/2/2011 by Bamabob2715
by Bamabob2715

This piece of trash lasted about 30 minutes before it fell apart, the metal split, it was betond repair. Dont waste your time and money you would be better off crushing your cans by stomping on them, its a rip off!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bamabob2715
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
11/28/2011

Customer review by TSherman64

5.0 stars 11/28/2011 by TSherman64
by TSherman64

Works fine nice that it metal and not plastic.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSherman64
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/14/2011

Customer review by JRLM

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by JRLM
by JRLM

This is a good thing to have. My daughter thinks this is a cool toy. She's doing work and she dont even know it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JRLM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works Well
4/19/2011

Customer review by GloBro

5.0 stars 4/19/2011 by GloBro
by GloBro

Easy to install and even easier to use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GloBro
Sun City Center, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the job
11/1/2013

Customer review by TexasBlazer

4.0 stars 11/1/2013 by TexasBlazer
by TexasBlazer

Product not quite as "tough" as I expected, but for the price is okay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasBlazer
Georgetown, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can Crusher
9/17/2010

Customer review by mpnye

3.0 stars 9/17/2010 by mpnye
by mpnye

It barely crushes aluminum cans . . . NOT a heavy-duty device by any means :-(~

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mpnye
Palm Springs, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 246 total reviews
1-20 of 246 reviews