Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 91 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
1/16/2010

Customer review by RoncoW

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by RoncoW
by RoncoW

Arrived on time and works great. CD and radio sound good, a good conversation piece. Also like the input jack so I can play my ipod. Rear tires are the speakers and they can be rotated out towards the front, overall a very nice radio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoncoW
central oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very cute.
4/18/2010

Customer review by ErinJo

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by ErinJo
by ErinJo

My son absolutely loves this cd player. He has a Cars themed room, and this is one of his favorite parts. The sound isn't the best quality, but for a childs room it is ideal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErinJo
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely love it!
12/8/2010

Customer review by Luv2bmommy2007

5.0 stars 12/8/2010 by Luv2bmommy2007
by Luv2bmommy2007

I was skeptical about the quality of this radio, but i'm soooo glad I purchased it! My 3 yr old son & I love it & use it everyday! It looks great in my son's Disney Cars room & sounds great as well. In my opinion, this is a great price! Oh and it's so simple to use that my son can operate it on his own & it's toddler tough. (so far anyway) hehe

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luv2bmommy2007
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Well Pleased
10/12/2009

Customer review by YeMustBeBornAgain

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by YeMustBeBornAgain
by YeMustBeBornAgain

I am very well pleased with this product so far. I have owned it for about a month, I use it every day, and it is working perfectly. The sound quality is superb for such a reasonably priced boom box, and I love how the speakers are in the rear tires! The tires actually pull out to the side; what a neat design. I also like it because you would never think it was a boom box, since all of the components are neatly tucked away, even the antenna has its perfect spot. My two boys, ages 3 and 17 months, really adore it and always ask me if they can pull out the wheels. I would definitely recommend this product to any Cars fan, as I think it well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YeMustBeBornAgain
Camillus, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/9/2009

Customer review by Snuffy25

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Snuffy25
by Snuffy25

I love this boom box. I got one for my son last year for christmas and my sister use it more then him. So I got her one this year. She loves it and I do to. It's great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snuffy25
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cars
11/7/2009

Customer review by Carsforme

3.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Carsforme
by Carsforme

Purchased it for my son. When I received it the CD did not work and I had to return it back to the store. I would need to buy it again online because stores don't care this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Carsforme
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Find
3/4/2010

Customer review by crazyaboutmymusic

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by crazyaboutmymusic
by crazyaboutmymusic

I happened to be looking online the Monday before christmas saw this and ordered it for my 6 year old daughter first they said it would be there by the 24th and it arrived on the 23th so I didn't have to sweat thinking it was not going to be there before christmas and it is so cute. My daughter loves it I gave her a cd to play in it and she plays it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazyaboutmymusic
Midwest City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute, cute, cute
1/12/2011

Customer review by mercyevernew

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by mercyevernew
by mercyevernew

I gave this to my 5 yr old grandson for christmas, but I think I would like it myself..Has good sound and is so cute..Cars collectors would love it. Works on batteries or ac. simple for him to use except he wants to carry it around and it is just to big and bulky to do that...would have loved for it to have an attatched mic. like the old fisher price ones..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mercyevernew
Liberty texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disney Cars CD Boombox
3/28/2011

Customer review by lhatslc

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by lhatslc
by lhatslc

This CD Boombox is Super Cool. Works Great, Looks Great... sounds Good. The back wheels are the speakers so it gives good sound but not Great sound... but for a little boy it works Great. He Loved it! It has a place you can plug in your mp3 or Ipod player to add more music. The price was a bit high but still a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lhatslc
SLC Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big Disapointment
1/31/2011

Customer review by MotherOfLandon

1.0 stars 1/31/2011 by MotherOfLandon
by MotherOfLandon

I bought this for my 1 year old so he could listen to his lullabies while he sleeps. It played for 1 1/2 days. I returned it and stupidly purchased another one thinking I just got a dud the first time but the 2nd one did the same thing. If you want a good cd player this is not it.Too bad because it is really cute.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherOfLandon
AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy!
12/26/2009

Customer review by Scbear

1.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Scbear
by Scbear

I bought the Disney Cars TV and it only worked for 1 year before dying. I also bought this Cars boombox and it also worked for 1 year. I will never by anything like these items again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scbear
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great CD player
2/13/2010

Customer review by Seriously87

4.0 stars 2/13/2010 by Seriously87
by Seriously87

After two Sony's an RCA and a Magnavox we finally got this one based on the good reviews. We have had it for over a month and it works great, the volume control is really sensitive so we can get just the right volume for my Son's Bedtime and naptime. When we are listening at other times we can turn it up and the music is not distorted. So far, this outperforms the other CD/Radios I got for him and they were not meant for kids, which I would think kids products could sometimes be inferior. Not this one, great product and my son loves it. An additional benefit is the wheel/speakers which fold out, this way you can point the music at the listener which means you don't have to turn it up as loud as ones which send the music off to the sides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Seriously87
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A gift for a 5 yr old boy
12/13/2010

Customer review by NickandKrisMom

5.0 stars 12/13/2010 by NickandKrisMom
by NickandKrisMom

My grandson told me all he wants for Christmas is a Boom Box, I am hoping this is going to make him very happy. I also got some CDs to put into the box for him to have when he opens this. I was very impressed with the sale price. when I opened it I was very happy with the design. The back wheels are the speakers, the hood is the opening for the CD and the antenna comes up for the radio. The sound is not bad for a child's radio so I am happy with that as well. I was afraid it would be tinny. I will write more when he opens this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NickandKrisMom
Tulsa, Okla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Unique toy radio/cd player
2/18/2010

Customer review by 4everDisneyFan

4.0 stars 2/18/2010 by 4everDisneyFan
by 4everDisneyFan

I bought this as a birthday gift for my 5 year old Grand-Nephew. He and his frineds love it. The product is rugged enough for a child to handle (and "bump" around once-in-a-while), but yet safe. The kids loved how the rear wheels swing out as speakers. The sound quality for the cd player was surprisingly clear, but the radio had a few "static" issues here and there. It's a great product all around. If your child, or one you know, is a huge Disney Lightning McQueen fan, this is a MUST HAVE! Enjoy it! We did - and still do!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4everDisneyFan
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kaaaachow! Nice product.
7/8/2010

Customer review by phisigfsu

4.0 stars 7/8/2010 by phisigfsu
by phisigfsu

Appearance is great, especially for a car themed room. They did a great job of laying the product out to look exactly like Lightning McQueen. From a sound perspective, depending on what you are listening to it can sound a little "tinny", but for the price it is a solid performer. The back wheels fold out and that is where the speakers are, I leave them in and find I get a better sound. Overall i would buy it again, my son loves it and it serves its purpose well. This is the cheapest place I have seen it as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phisigfsu
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Cute but that's about it.
7/8/2010

Customer review by mommy2007nm

1.0 stars 7/8/2010 by mommy2007nm
by mommy2007nm

I bought this for my son so he could listen to CDs. The CD player never worked at all, and only the radio part plays. I bought it a few months ahead of his birthday, so it was too late to return it. I will stay away from the company that made it in the future. It was not my son roughing it up or anything, since I was the only one to try to put in the CDs. It played for 2 songs worth and would mess up on the 3rd song everytime, even though I tried to use the CD cleaner on it like the instructions said to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2007nm
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Adorable product!
5/9/2011

Customer review by Meridius

5.0 stars 5/9/2011 by Meridius
by Meridius

This product arrived so quickly, even with ground shipping. I was truly surprised. This product is amazing. I bought this radio for my 2.5 yr old son who loves NASCARS or "Cars". He plays with it all the time. It is user friendly. Just be careful of the antenna around little ones, I just put a piece of sponge on the antenna. My son carries the radio all around the house. An excellent choice for children. It is so cute too, the sound is very clear. The make of the product is very durable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meridius
Quincy, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Car's Fan In Love
9/23/2008

Customer review by dominosmommy

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by dominosmommy
by dominosmommy

I bought this for my little boy. He's only 23 months, but Cars has been his favorite for the past year. He loves the movie and Lightening and Mater. When I saw this CD Player, I knew we had to have it for his big boy room. He loved it as soon as he saw it. He thought it was a big toy car. It took a little time for him to understand he couldn't play with it. We've only had it for a few weeks, but so far it has been working great! Look great in the room too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dominosmommy
Deatsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Adorable!
4/14/2010

Customer review by TexasAli

5.0 stars 4/14/2010 by TexasAli
by TexasAli

My son just turned two and we burnt out his old boombox. We play music at naptime and bedtime every day. I didn't want to spend a lot of money on a fancy one and this one fell into my price range. He also loves Lightning McQueen! The sound quality isn't Bose but it does the job for a medium size room. He also loves pressing the buttons himself and moving the tire-speakers. I recommend this for any child that watches Cars more than once a day! =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasAli
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Choice
1/6/2009

Customer review by Veeshops

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Veeshops
by Veeshops

I purchased this for my 3 yr old nephew and I was not sure if it was age appropriate. I thought it was well made and durable. We had to spend some time with him with the controls and after we convinced him it did not roll, it was great. I bought a book and CD set to use with the CD player. He loves putting the CDS in and pushing the buttons and hearing the stories as he turns the pages. This was a great choice for me and my nephew

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veeshops
Chocowinity, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews