Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

97 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
66
4 stars
18
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 91 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
Well Pleased
10/12/2009

Customer review by YeMustBeBornAgain

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by YeMustBeBornAgain
by YeMustBeBornAgain

I am very well pleased with this product so far. I have owned it for about a month, I use it every day, and it is working perfectly. The sound quality is superb for such a reasonably priced boom box, and I love how the speakers are in the rear tires! The tires actually pull out to the side; what a neat design. I also like it because you would never think it was a boom box, since all of the components are neatly tucked away, even the antenna has its perfect spot. My two boys, ages 3 and 17 months, really adore it and always ask me if they can pull out the wheels. I would definitely recommend this product to any Cars fan, as I think it well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (18) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YeMustBeBornAgain
Camillus, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cars
11/7/2009

Customer review by Carsforme

3.0 stars 11/7/2009 by Carsforme
by Carsforme

Purchased it for my son. When I received it the CD did not work and I had to return it back to the store. I would need to buy it again online because stores don't care this product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Carsforme
Would recommend to a friend? No
11/9/2009

Customer review by Snuffy25

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Snuffy25
by Snuffy25

I love this boom box. I got one for my son last year for christmas and my sister use it more then him. So I got her one this year. She loves it and I do to. It's great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Snuffy25
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute.
4/18/2010

Customer review by ErinJo

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by ErinJo
by ErinJo

My son absolutely loves this cd player. He has a Cars themed room, and this is one of his favorite parts. The sound isn't the best quality, but for a childs room it is ideal.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErinJo
Waco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Find
3/4/2010

Customer review by crazyaboutmymusic

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by crazyaboutmymusic
by crazyaboutmymusic

I happened to be looking online the Monday before christmas saw this and ordered it for my 6 year old daughter first they said it would be there by the 24th and it arrived on the 23th so I didn't have to sweat thinking it was not going to be there before christmas and it is so cute. My daughter loves it I gave her a cd to play in it and she plays it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazyaboutmymusic
Midwest City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute, cute, cute
1/12/2011

Customer review by mercyevernew

5.0 stars 1/12/2011 by mercyevernew
by mercyevernew

I gave this to my 5 yr old grandson for christmas, but I think I would like it myself..Has good sound and is so cute..Cars collectors would love it. Works on batteries or ac. simple for him to use except he wants to carry it around and it is just to big and bulky to do that...would have loved for it to have an attatched mic. like the old fisher price ones..

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mercyevernew
Liberty texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disney Cars CD Boombox
3/28/2011

Customer review by lhatslc

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by lhatslc
by lhatslc

This CD Boombox is Super Cool. Works Great, Looks Great... sounds Good. The back wheels are the speakers so it gives good sound but not Great sound... but for a little boy it works Great. He Loved it! It has a place you can plug in your mp3 or Ipod player to add more music. The price was a bit high but still a good buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lhatslc
SLC Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Big Disapointment
1/31/2011

Customer review by MotherOfLandon

1.0 stars 1/31/2011 by MotherOfLandon
by MotherOfLandon

I bought this for my 1 year old so he could listen to his lullabies while he sleeps. It played for 1 1/2 days. I returned it and stupidly purchased another one thinking I just got a dud the first time but the 2nd one did the same thing. If you want a good cd player this is not it.Too bad because it is really cute.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MotherOfLandon
AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Do not buy!
12/26/2009

Customer review by Scbear

1.0 stars 12/26/2009 by Scbear
by Scbear

I bought the Disney Cars TV and it only worked for 1 year before dying. I also bought this Cars boombox and it also worked for 1 year. I will never by anything like these items again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scbear
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/4/2008

Customer review by yonnie

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by yonnie
by yonnie

My 2 yr old son loves it. It works great but then I've only had it for a week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yonnie
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Loved it
2/16/2009

Customer review by zwhit

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by zwhit
by zwhit

I purchased this for my 1 1/2 year old. He loves music. It works great and is very cute. Everything seems to play well. We had the hot wheels boombox but it broke after a week. This seems to be holding up very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zwhit
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
most def recommend..
10/12/2009

Customer review by mommioftwins

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by mommioftwins
by mommioftwins

omg i love this product lol. ibought this for my twins room. looks great on the dresser.. its pretty loud when you play the music.. at a great price. Recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommioftwins
Wilmington, De
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute!!!
10/11/2009

Customer review by LuvnShop

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by LuvnShop
by LuvnShop

Good price, good craftmanship, arrive promtly, would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvnShop
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Choice
1/6/2009

Customer review by Veeshops

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by Veeshops
by Veeshops

I purchased this for my 3 yr old nephew and I was not sure if it was age appropriate. I thought it was well made and durable. We had to spend some time with him with the controls and after we convinced him it did not roll, it was great. I bought a book and CD set to use with the CD player. He loves putting the CDS in and pushing the buttons and hearing the stories as he turns the pages. This was a great choice for me and my nephew

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veeshops
Chocowinity, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It
8/6/2009

Customer review by BargainSam

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by BargainSam
by BargainSam

I wanted a cute functional CD player for my sons room. This is a great buy, the sound is perfect and a cute addition in room. There are not many buttons and options which is great for a little boy! I would recommend this to anyone w/ young boy wanted a CD player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainSam
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lightning McQueen Wins again!!
10/12/2009

Customer review by TheZuaroFamily

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by TheZuaroFamily
by TheZuaroFamily

This product is awesome. The whole family loves it especially my son. Very sturdy. Speakers are good quality!! Would Recommend to anybody with little boys!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheZuaroFamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WE Love it!
1/23/2010

Customer review by LovinRay02

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by LovinRay02
by LovinRay02

My son got this for his b-day. Everybody loves it. Not only is it a radio/cd player but the details on it is amazing. U cant tell thats what it is bc It really looks like a real car n we all love it. btw the hood opens n thats where the cd goes.. Highly recommend for any cars fan or music lover that wants to have an awesome looking radio. Hope this helps in ur decision. God Bless.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinRay02
Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
8/7/2010

Customer review by ChocolateGrandma

5.0 stars 8/7/2010 by ChocolateGrandma
by ChocolateGrandma

My three year old grandson loves this CD player. It needs to be kept on top of his chest of drawers though, because he wants to play with it like a toy. We have only used it with the electric cord. The CD sound quality is good, and the radio works fine. The car color, shape and design is even cuter than in the photos.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChocolateGrandma
York, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My grandson loves it
3/5/2010

Customer review by grannybutterfly

5.0 stars 3/5/2010 by grannybutterfly
by grannybutterfly

We have used it everyday since we got it. It works great and sounds great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannybutterfly
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Goes perfect with Cars theme
9/20/2010

Customer review by AKiesha

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by AKiesha
by AKiesha

This is a very cute boombox. The CD player and radio have great sound. It adds a nice touch to my son's nursery and is perfect for playing his children's music on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKiesha
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews