Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

3.0 stars

16 reviews | 2.9 out of 5

44%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
7
1-14 of 14 total reviews
44%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A cheaply made product
9/10/2008

Customer review by bkswinford

1.0 stars 9/10/2008 by bkswinford
by bkswinford

Well we have had it now for 2 weeks and it is already broken. After about 10 minutes of playtime it quits and wont play at all shut off and replay then 10 minutes later same thing wont play...... my daughter is very disappointed. This was our birthday present to her very sad!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bkswinford
Fort Worth,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for your little girl, great price, totally c
6/20/2009

Customer review by Mamaof3under3

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by Mamaof3under3
by Mamaof3under3

great price, great quality, totally cute, good sound - highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamaof3under3
Mission Viejo, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So cute!
8/22/2008

Customer review by LaCrumpet

5.0 stars 8/22/2008 by LaCrumpet
by LaCrumpet

I bought this for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She's not the one changing the disks, so I'm pretty confident that it'll last for a while, and she doesn't even try to lift the lid (strong magnetic closure.) As a jewelry box it's a fail - there are only two very small compartments on either side of the disk area and I can't imagine that it would hold more than a couple of necklaces or whatnot. Interesting idea, however. The tops are frosted clear plastic, and they are a little difficult to grasp to open. This is the cutest cd player on the market for little girls - and I looked. Simple buttons that even my daughter understands (Next and Play) and the design is spot-on. Good sound quality, no problems other than the "jewel" snap on piece on the top keeps falling off. It's been in near-constant use since we brought it home. We've been listening to Disney Princess Ultimate Song Collection, which goes right along with this CD player. As for value, this is about the average price you're going to find for something not nearly as cute, so go for it - your little princess will LOVE it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LaCrumpet
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
exactly what she wanted
8/24/2008

Customer review by flowergirl96

5.0 stars 8/24/2008 by flowergirl96
by flowergirl96

this product is easy for my 4 year old to use and she loves that it matches her room decor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
flowergirl96
arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helpful
7/15/2009

Customer review by Lace04

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by Lace04
by Lace04

Very good product, my daughter is 4 and she loves been able to play her own music in her room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lace04
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
it works for me
4/15/2009

Customer review by nicnat

4.0 stars 4/15/2009 by nicnat
by nicnat

I've had this for a couple of months and haven't had one problem with it. I've accidentaly left it on for days, then I realized it and thought "oh no, this is gonna be toast", tried it out and still worked fine. I don't see how they feel they can also say its a jewelry box too, cuz unless your talking earings and rings you can't fit much else! Thankfully thats not why I got it...as a cd player it works fine. Of course I handle the cd's and the boom box, I can't vouch for how well it holds up to the roughness of children. I know some people let their little kids handle electronics and throw around cds and then still expect things to work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nicnat
st. louis, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great find
4/18/2009

Customer review by Mommy21Princess

4.0 stars 4/18/2009 by Mommy21Princess
by Mommy21Princess

i found this at one of my walmarts on clearance for $5.00 bucks. what a deal since i went to the other walmart thats like 5 minutes away and it was 38.64 or something like that. yeah like everyone said the compartments are small. my daughter just turned 3 and she didnt seem to be phased by it. she just finds little things that will fit i love it and so does she. if it quits working well i only pay 5 bucks. so far so good though we love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy21Princess
virginia beach,va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
7/10/2008

Customer review by DisFan4Life

3.0 stars 7/10/2008 by DisFan4Life
by DisFan4Life

A year or so ago we bought the Disney Princess CD player for our oldest daughter and it is WONDERFUL and still working! So, we decided to buy this one for our youngest....what a disappointment. It's built nothing like the other one. This one seems very cheap and it doesn't have a repeat button (our daughter goes to sleep with music). Luckily, we still have the box for this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DisFan4Life
Would recommend to a friend? No
disappointing
1/7/2009

Customer review by MickeyMouseGooRoo

1.0 stars 1/7/2009 by MickeyMouseGooRoo
by MickeyMouseGooRoo

My daughter received this for Christmas. It was used for 10 minutes on Christmas day and for 30 minutes Christmas evening and then it never worked again. It is my hope that we will find it in our local store and they will let us do an even exchange since we don't have the receipt with it being a gift and try another one to see if it will last a little longer. It makes me a little nervous that it won't since I have seen other reviews.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickeyMouseGooRoo
Edmond, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money!
2/27/2009

Customer review by hvbicknell

1.0 stars 2/27/2009 by hvbicknell
by hvbicknell

I bought this for my daughter so that she could keep all her costume jewelry in one place. She was so excited to have a jewerly box and cd player that matched her room! However, I was disappointed immediately by how small the compartments were for her jewelry, only a few pieces would fit. Then when we tried to play a cd, it skipped constantly no matter what cd we put in the player. I ended up returning it to Wal-mart and will just be buying her a regular jewelry box instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hvbicknell
San Clemente, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
a Dud
4/20/2009

Customer review by antiWM

1.0 stars 4/20/2009 by antiWM
by antiWM

Ours will turn on and off, but will not read a CD-doesn't even act like anything is in there. How disappointing for my little girl to cart home a princess CD player, and then not have it work!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
antiWM
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
junk
3/21/2009

Customer review by un4gvn94538

1.0 stars 3/21/2009 by un4gvn94538
by un4gvn94538

this cd player only lasted 5 months with little use. only playing one disc which was kids bop. will not spin any disc. now i come to find out it only has a 90 day warranty. my daughter is indeed very disappointed and sad by this. not worth the money at ANY price if its not going to last. would have been better if i bought a decent boom box and put princess decals and painted it pink. i bet it would have lasted for years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
un4gvn94538
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
DEFECTIVE AND OVERPRICED
2/1/2009

Customer review by girlsmy3

1.0 stars 2/1/2009 by girlsmy3
by girlsmy3

I purchased this for my daughters for chirstmas. With in the week we had problems with the volume control and by week two it would not turn on at all. Now I am stuck with this $40+ CD player and two crying kids. I guess I should read reviews on everything these days. DO NOT BUY THIS CD PLAYER

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlsmy3
Swartz Creek MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Broken out of the box
1/4/2009

Customer review by weepingpeaches

1.0 stars 1/4/2009 by weepingpeaches
by weepingpeaches

I bought this overpriced Disney radio for my daughter for Christmas and it didn't even work. We pulled it out of the box on Christmas morning for my excited daughter and it wouldn't read a brand new CD. I ended up returning it, which I had no trouble with at Walmart, and buying a regular radio for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weepingpeaches
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never