Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
108
4 stars
30
3 stars
7
2 stars
6
1 stars
1
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
giddy up and go pony
11/6/2008

Customer review by CBre

5.0 stars by CBre

great toy a bit expensive though worth the money. my daugther just turned "3" and it is perfect. its just like being a kid again watching her jump up and play on this pony. it makes sound which she likes a lot and moves.....

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CBre
oc, california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pony is okay
12/31/2008

Customer review by 4beans

3.0 stars by 4beans

We bought this for our granddaughter for Santa to give to her. The zipper attaching the head took about ten minutes to close. One thing that should have been disclosed was that it cannot be ridden on carpet. This was the only thing our grandbaby asked for Christmas, and she can only ride it in the kitchen. I'm disappointed. The price of this pony is very high. I recommend this only if your house is not carpeted.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
4beans
Rolla, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
adorable and helpful product
11/24/2008

Customer review by PapaDude

5.0 stars by PapaDude

I purchased this for a Christmas gift so am not able to give a performance review at this time but I am excited about it. It is for my grandson who has Down Syndrome and I feel it will be a wonderful way for him to get the necessary exercise he needs to develop his muscle tone while having fun doing it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PapaDude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandson has enjoyed it tremendously
12/28/2008

Customer review by darlenana

5.0 stars by darlenana

Our grandson has really enjoyed his giddy-up-n-go horse. he is almost 3 and fits it well.The biggest issue that we have with it, is that the area he has to ride in at our home is small and it is harder to manuver it around. He Really Loves it tho. I would recommend it Highly

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
darlenana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOt as easy as it looks
12/3/2008

Customer review by kherrington

3.0 stars by kherrington

I bought this for my grandchildren as a special gift. I read all the reviews and watched the commercial as well. It looked so easy and saw rather young and small children using this toy with ease. My granddaughter is small for five(36lbs and 40in) and could not even move the toy. My grandson had a little luck but not much. If you have carpet forget it. My daughter had to stand behind them and move it for them(and turning the toy was a nightmare). I do not recommend this toy for anyone who has children who arent large because you have to weigha lot and have a lot of strength to get it moving...i do not recommend very disappointed ...i feel the commercial is misleading when it shows it being used with ease. The toy needs to be marketed towards children older than 5.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kherrington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
good toy
9/9/2009

Customer review by silverfox38

4.0 stars by silverfox38

The giddyup horse is a good one; my grandson liked it and got the knack of it quickly. However, steering the horse around is still a difficult task. Overall, a good product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
silverfox38
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A little disappointed
6/9/2009

Customer review by Harrison6pack

3.0 stars by Harrison6pack

We got this for our 3 1/2 year old daughter (who is a rough and tumble little girl) she can make it move but nothing like what they show on the demo. She is a horse fanatic and I think she is even a bit disappointed in how it works since it doesn't hold her attention very long. I can walk behind her and push it and she can get it going pretty good but was hoping for something she could enjoy by herself. It's super cute, just wished it was a little bit easier to ride.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Harrison6pack
Vernal, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Giddyup n Go Pony
7/7/2009

Customer review by Niccky1

2.0 stars by Niccky1

The kids like it, but are too afraid of it, also there is no way to turn the pony around, its too heavy, and unpractical. Its a waste of money, time, and space. I do not recommend this product AT ALL!!! for Children! This Product should be recommended for 6 years +, children from 3+ are too afraid!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Niccky1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
For daughters Christmas present
12/17/2008

Customer review by Krukedi

5.0 stars by Krukedi

I think she will love this gift. Appears to be very sturdy and I hope she will get alot of use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Krukedi
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/18/2008

Customer review by millingtongrannyof3

5.0 stars by millingtongrannyof3

i purchased two of these for my grandchildren for christmas. at this point, i can only say that it was so easy to assemble! less than ten minutes and they were assembled. they look as well as i had hoped they would. the kids have not ridden on them yet....i am hopeful that they will have no problems with these ponies!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
millingtongrannyof3
millington, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Absolutely Worth It!
12/19/2008

Customer review by LoveEasyShopping

5.0 stars by LoveEasyShopping

Just put it together today, it is awesome! Got this for my toddler granddaughter, and now I can't wait for Christmas. Seems to be very sturdily built and has a good look. It's a bit pricey, but I believe it will be well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LoveEasyShopping
Hopkinsville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What A Joy!
12/20/2008

Customer review by mamabus

5.0 stars by mamabus

This is just the cutest thing ever Our 3 1/2 year old granddaughter is in love When putting the horse together the directions don't tell you to turn it on before you zip the zipper - found out a little too late had to unzip and rezip the head. Not the easiest thing to do It was a little difficult to get the head on properly to line it up was a challenge It took 2 of us to do it Once it was together it works really well I would recommend this to anyone who has a child that loves horses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mamabus
Plymouth Meeting, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Grandkids favorite gift
12/22/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

We purchased 2 giddyup n go ponies for our 5 yr old and 3 yr old granddaughters. When we opened our gifts with family, the girls hardly played with other toys. Final assembly instructions were very easy to follow and the process took only minutes to complete. Great product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Present Ever.
12/27/2008

Customer review by xtreme160

5.0 stars by xtreme160

I got this for my daughter who is 5 for christmas, and she loved it. It was very easy for her to get on and use. Perfect for her size (42 inches tall). It was easy to put together, dont have any complaints at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
xtreme160
Waxahachie,Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very enjoyable.
9/19/2008

Customer review by Bloomfield

5.0 stars by Bloomfield

My daughter loves the pony. She loves the sounds that it makes and she has been riding around our neighborhood daily. Our only challenge was that when she first pulled the hand brake, she did not know to release it before continuing to ride. Once that was solved, it was hours of entertainment. It is expensive, but well worth it. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bloomfield
Pasadena, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/27/2008

Customer review by janaebarb

5.0 stars by janaebarb

My son loved it although he can't make it go that fast. He is 3 but he only wieghs about 40 pounds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
janaebarb
Ebarb, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Giddyup n Go Pony
12/28/2008

Customer review by Leikaimana

5.0 stars by Leikaimana

Great toy my daughter loves it. Couldn't find it anywhere here in Hawaii. It was a simple order and quick shipping. Thanks again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Leikaimana
Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Wonderful Product!
12/26/2008

Customer review by BoldGirl

5.0 stars by BoldGirl

I just couldn't wait until my daughter woke up Christmas morning and seen the pony under the tree! She couldn't believe her eyes, she was scared at first but then the pony grew on her. She loves it can't keep her off it. She rides it all over the house !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BoldGirl
Lake Charles , Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!!!
12/28/2008

Customer review by Jhover

5.0 stars by Jhover

My 6 year old daughter got the pony for Christmas. She loves it!! I was a little concerned that she would be to big for it but it's actually the perfect size. She got the hang of it pretty quick and can go really fast. It's the neatest thing. At first I did have an issue with the tail staying on but I think I've got that resolved.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jhover
Meridian, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
12/27/2008

Customer review by IngridS

5.0 stars by IngridS

I bought this pony for my 2 1/2 year old daughter for Christmas. She was so thrilled to see it under the tree on Christmas morning. Very well made product. Realistic saddle and the noises that the pony makes when you press it's ears sounds very real too. It is a little bit heavy to move when she gets stuck in a corner with it, but I would definitely recommend this product to any child!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
IngridS
East Northport, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 148 total reviews