Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

202 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

202 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
111
4 stars
60
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 stars
13
1-20 of 171 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews
Great Buy For a Great Price
11/11/2012

Customer review by sheismv

5.0 stars 11/11/2012 by sheismv
by sheismv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've been shopping around online for the right contemporary TV stand and came across this one. Just as the reviews tell, this stand is true to what others have said. I love the added storage it has fitting my cable box and boyfriends xbox and ps3 with added shelving on the sides for movies and remote controls. If you're trying to match it to other furnishing in your space make sure to make a note of its DARK Espresso color. I used site to store with a arrive time of about a week and a half but actually arrived in half the time which was great since we just moved in! Not only did we learn site to store was free but an associate at the store mentioned there was FREE ASSEMBLING!!! I have a Acura and it fit just right in my backseat when we picked it up, so no truck needed. Overall I'm truly satisfied and have no regrets. Only one suggestion I would have is perhaps applying a back panel to hide all those wires! But besides that I love it and you will too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheismv
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great price and worth it
12/6/2012

Customer review by Ashuhhleyy

5.0 stars 12/6/2012 by Ashuhhleyy
by Ashuhhleyy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a college student that rents a town home & i purchased this for my 46' Sonyo tv and it was beyond what i expected. I have my cable box & dvd player in one cubby hole and my xbox 360 in another. The wood was a little darker then I thought but it still matched my living room wood color. I had a hole in one of the wood panels, but I believe that was completely my fault because I kind of threw around the wood parts when I first took it out the box. Its great for the money & it looks great for your design scheme & movies/cd's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ashuhhleyy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It Works For Us!
8/18/2011

Customer review by MrsChunkey

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by MrsChunkey
by MrsChunkey

I purchased this TV stand for my husband's game room. He has several gaming systems, and it allows him to store them all. It also allows the systems to "breathe." So far it works great for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsChunkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great TV stand, well worth the money.
10/26/2008

Customer review by Locked88

5.0 stars 10/26/2008 by Locked88
by Locked88

This stand is very nice. Plenty of shelves for a wide variety of receivers, game consoles, dvd's, games and music cd's. The construction is nice and sturdy, especially at this low cost. Comparing this stand to the stand that is made specifically for my TV, which costs $380, I would much rather own this one. It's larger, higher and better built for a 1/3rd the price. Walmarts site-to-store is excellent, heavy items shipped to my local walmart for free is always a plus. Assembling the unit is pretty simple. Allow yourself a 2 hour window and take your time it's very straight forward. The instructions aren't too bad, better than most self assembly instructions. They're in english and written properly at least! This stand is large enough for my 61" Samsung DLP TV and the specs claim it will support well more weight than the TV weighs. Best bang for the buck for a nice sturdy stand that looks great! I would buy again, and may do so in the future once my game room is finished.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Locked88
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Large DLPs
12/4/2008

Customer review by StrategicSourceror

4.0 stars 12/4/2008 by StrategicSourceror
by StrategicSourceror

I purchased this stand after getting a great deal on a Mitsubishi 60735 60" DLP television. I did not want to spend $400 for the matching stand (which was half the cost of the tv) and decided to take a chance on this one. The product was fairly easy to assemble, I did it with no assistance in about 40 minutes. There was one confusing part in the instructions, but other than that, very easy. If you can use a hammer and screwdriver and know how to read, you will have no problems. I have a Mitsubishi 60" DLP TV on it, a full-sized 5.1 channel receiver, dvd player, ps3, roku box, and a cable box all under the unit, and still could probably fit another couple of DVD players if I for some reason needed to. On top of that, you then get storage on each side for discs, etc. Of course, this is a finished partical board, so it is not the highest quality furniture, but it looks decent, even up close. If you get a nick in it (or scratch) unfortunately you will see white lines, but they can be covered with a marker. The stand is very sturdy, and I have complete confidence in it supporting my tv and possibly even one that weighs more. (This tv was 60lbs.) I would definitely recommend this as a cheap alternative to name brand tv stands.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StrategicSourceror
Montgomeryville PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice stand
10/31/2008

Customer review by Floridagator2009

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by Floridagator2009
by Floridagator2009

I have been looking for a stand for some time now, the only ones i liked were in the 300 dollar range. I ran in to this one at wal mart, i like the design and multiple shelves, the color was perfect to go with my living room. Its worth the money , simple to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floridagator2009
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Totally right
4/4/2011

Customer review by choochoonut

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by choochoonut
by choochoonut

I am 74 years old so it takes me longer to do these kinds of projects but this one was piece of cake. I took the time to completely read ALL of the instructions before I even pulled the pieces out of the box. Then I separated and sorted all of the pieces and the connecting hardware. Even at 74, I had no trouble putting it together and setting it up. It took me about 90 minutes by myself. Everything went together as it was supposed to and I found the table quite stable and strong. My only suggestion would be to make the four lower shelves about 1/2 to 1 inch wider. I had to gently pry the center panel in order to slide our CD changer into place. Not quite as tight for the other pieces of equipment but still a very snug fit. 17 inches is almost not wide enough. Otherwise this is an excellent cabinet and an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
choochoonut
Sequim, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
its worth the price
12/26/2009

Customer review by techcrazedd

4.0 stars 12/26/2009 by techcrazedd
by techcrazedd

I was disappointed when i first started assembling the stand , thinking the quality of the materials was less than desired. But once the unit was fully assembled I breathed a sigh of relief. The unit looks beautiful and could easily accommodate the cable box; the PS3; the Wii , a storage box for all the accessories, and a Wii fit board underneath. The stand looks beautiful and serves the purpose for my 52 inch LCD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
techcrazedd
Woodbridge, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
2/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

At first I bought a different TV stand that I actually liked better but discovered that it covered a heating vent that I had in the floor - there inlies my dilemna. Do I freeze for the aestethics of my apartment or do I choose something else that I can afford? Obviously I have to go with the latter. I found another stand on walmart.com and it is lifted off of the floor with plenty of room for the heat to circulate out from under it. It is a beautiful dark brown, perfectly matched with my other pieces. The assembly was relatively easy with the assistance of my boyfriend. The only drawback was the small black plugs that are included are supposed to cover the screw brackets, some did not fit no matter what we tried to do. The good thing about that is the only screws that actually show are those that are on the two bottom shelves. I managed to get the plugs into those, so no big deal really. It holds my 42" flat screen with ease and offers pleanty of room for dvds or cds for the average person. This would not do well for those men/women who need immense storage for "collections" of either of those. The stand is extremely sturdy and does not wobble even on my uneven floor. I put those felt pads on the botton also and it still stands firmly. The four shelves allow for plenty of room for cable, dvd player, game systems, and even decorative things. I love it and for the price it's fantastic!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Framingham, Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
11/24/2010

Customer review by rlynna

5.0 stars 11/24/2010 by rlynna
by rlynna

I have been shopping online a lot and reading reviews so I decided it was time to review this tv stand. I have had it for 2 years now and have had a 40 in. flat screen tv on it the whole time and it still looks brand new, no sagging in the middle or anything! I absolutely love it! I would definitely recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rlynna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value for the price
10/2/2008

Customer review by lovestosew

5.0 stars 10/2/2008 by lovestosew
by lovestosew

I had been looking for a TV stand for a couple of months and I just couldn't find the right one. This one fit the bill and the price was right. It is very sturdy and good looking too. I like the storage and four places to put components.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovestosew
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
TV Stand
1/22/2009

Customer review by Tammy59

1.0 stars 1/22/2009 by Tammy59
by Tammy59

This stand is very poorly made - the directions state that the stand will hold up to 95 lbs. However - our TV only weighs 83 lbs. - and the stand bowed in the middle as soon as we placed our TV on it! It looks awful! The middle shelves also bowed - and thus caused our DVD player and Dish receiver to not sit properly on the shelves - they were slanting sideways! We are taking the stand back to Wal-Mart for a refund. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS STAND! You will be disappointed unless you have a very small/lightweight TV to sit on it.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tammy59
Crocker, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent quality
9/4/2008

Customer review by Garner

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by Garner
by Garner

This stand is perfect for our tv and fits perfect in the space we needed it for. The shelves are perfect for our cable box, xbox 360, router & modem and also our surround system and dvd player. The side slots give us additional space for dvds, games, books, etc... I have to say that my favorite part is the size shelves and I love the "open" shelves. Was not hard to put together. Had it put together in 20 minutes. Overall...a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Garner
St. Marys, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad, but...
5/10/2009

Customer review by Friendly98

3.0 stars 5/10/2009 by Friendly98
by Friendly98

I like the way this stand looks and its ease of assembly. But my 50" plasma caused this thing to seriously sag in the middle due to a lack of center support on the bottom. I had to create my own support to solve the problem, which I shouldn't have to do. Not a bad TV stand, but not great either.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Friendly98
Charlestown, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/29/2009

Customer review by ShopShopShopShopper

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by ShopShopShopShopper
by ShopShopShopShopper

Definitely a dark dark espresso/almost black color. It holds our 46" TV and is alot sturdier than I thought it would be. Side shelving surprisingly deep. Easy to put together and about half the cost of alot of other TV stands I considered before finding this one. The only thing I'm not thrilled with is the fact there's no backing to it, so all your cords are exposed when you look through the TV stand. I'd recommend this product to anyone, high quality for a low cost.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopShopShopShopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
TV Stand
11/10/2010

Customer review by WalmartAFan

3.0 stars 11/10/2010 by WalmartAFan
by WalmartAFan

This product is just as I expected. I like how it looks in my living room. It holds my 46 inch television nicely, no problems with steadiness. The only difficultly was that I believe the assembly of this product would have been much easier and less time consuming had the instructions been more detailed and clear. Overall, it took my fiance and I approximately 2 & half hours to put the stand together and I left the shelves out on one side so the cable box can fit. The stand does what it's suppose to which is hold televisions up to 50 inches and it looks nice. If you have time and patience to assemble it, it's worth purchasing for larger TVs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartAFan
East Meadow, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does not deserve current rating
11/11/2009

Customer review by SeanD

3.0 stars 11/11/2009 by SeanD
by SeanD

I'm not quite sure how this TV stand has received such great reviews. While it does look great it is VERY cheaply constructed. Made from compressed fiber board, the laminate is extremely thin, almost ridiculously so. I can see it getting scratched very easily. I can also see how the lack of a center support would cause this stand to sag easily as some users have stated. I am still contemplating returning it. Do yourself a favor - spend $50 more on something a bit better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeanD
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Difficult to assemble
1/1/2010

Customer review by smartscientist

2.0 stars 1/1/2010 by smartscientist
by smartscientist

This TV stand was very difficult to assemble (2 people at 2.5 hours), and a few parts were missing. The quality was not what it appeared to be in the picture, but for the price what can you expect?

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smartscientist
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
currently a pile of broken wood
1/5/2011

Customer review by crazykitchenlady

1.0 stars 1/5/2011 by crazykitchenlady
by crazykitchenlady

I am very frustrated with this product. It was very heavy and the instructions were a mess to put together. My husband and I worked on it and we are both very well inclined to follow directions but the internal bolt system was not holding together and it started tearing apart when we tried to turn it upward and thusly ripped apart the center of the stand. There is no salvaging it at this point. The bolts have been mostly ripped out because of it tearing itself apart by its own weight and the middle section has torn apart and it will not hold my TV and I certainly won't attempt to test that theory. I really wanted this to work and now I have this mess in my living room while I look at it and think about if there is any way to salvage it and I am out the money I spent on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazykitchenlady
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth every cent
1/30/2009

Customer review by RailroadConductor

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by RailroadConductor
by RailroadConductor

A very nice entertainment center.Took about 2 hrs to set up.No missing parts(came with extra screws),no damage from shipping.Instruction booklet very easy to understand.All parts fit snug into there proper places.Once assembled TV stand looks very nice and sturdy.I trust it to hold my Samsung LN52A750 52-Inch 1080p DLNA LCD HDTV with RED Touch of Color.If your looking for a TV stand,this is the one.Great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RailroadConductor
Kansas City,Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 171 total reviews
1-20 of 171 reviews