Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

22 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-19 of 19 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good Case
4/16/2010

Customer review by fatstrat101

4.0 stars 4/16/2010 by fatstrat101
by fatstrat101

I decided to get this case because I'm always taking my computer with me and I can be pretty rough on stuff sometimes. It's a great case for protecting your comuter. The only thing that disappointed me was the room in it. There is plenty for the computer, cables, and a mouse, with room for flash drives or papers, small stuff. I expected to be able to fit a small pair of computer speakers in it but thats not happening. Overall, I would recomend it for anyone that needs protection for your pc while on the move. Its rugged and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fatstrat101
Ark City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
lots of room
12/31/2008

Customer review by rugman

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by rugman
by rugman

I bought this product looking for a hard case as I am legally blind and at times when I carry items I bang into furniture or doorways so was afraid of a soft case and crack my laptop. Well I searched for a hard case and saw one for over two hundred dollars and was like no way. This product was ot only resonable in price but pleanty of room for my laptop and cooling fan stand, cords and tv atenna, cds,dvd. and pockets for smaller items like tv tuner card. So if you looking for a case that will protect you laptop and need storage this is for you. Also I saw a review that said they had to go to web site for how to do the locks well to me that was no big deal and they were very very easy to set.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rugman
massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I was looking for.
5/11/2009

Customer review by PrincessOfShopping

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by PrincessOfShopping
by PrincessOfShopping

This was just what I was looking for. Purchased this for my nephew, for him to put his laptop in. Its big.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessOfShopping
Bedford, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Are there Item Inspections?
12/16/2009

Customer review by RoseGardnerCB

3.0 stars 12/16/2009 by RoseGardnerCB
by RoseGardnerCB

When I received my product after 3 business days of waiting (site2store), all looked well in the store beneath the bubble wrap. When I got home however and removed it, I found a huge dent on one side and on the other side, looks like an air bubble below the surface (looks like it could be pressed out but it came back again). Makes me wonder- are they all like this? I'll soon see because I returned it 12 minutes later after this discovery. I'm going to order another one because I love the style, praying that the next one comes without defect.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseGardnerCB
Houston TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Aluminum case
3/16/2009

Customer review by GreatTravelCompanion

1.0 stars 3/16/2009 by GreatTravelCompanion
by GreatTravelCompanion

This only held my 17" computer only with no room for the power cords. Not a good idea for 17" laptops. It would have been good for a 15.4". The other compartments were pretty good, but if you cannot put a power cord in the case, then it is not good for my 17" laptop. Nice idea, but it did not fit the advertised statements of fitting 17" laptops. The straps had pvc plastic connectors for the case, which kind of worried me due to plastic getting brittle over time. They should have made steel connectors.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatTravelCompanion
Kansas City Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great briefcase, but ...
12/26/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/26/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Everything in the description is correct, except that they don't tell us that the padded bumpers lining the inside of the briefcase are not removable. They're there to cushion a laptop, but I don't use the briefcase to carry a computer. I use it to carry large 2-pocket folders in which I keep students' papers and tests. I'm a university professor and need to carry lots of folder with me at all times. What these non-removable 1/2" bumpers mean for me is that I can't lay a standard 2-pocket laminated folder vertically in the briefcase. I have to lay them horizontally, which means I can't have two next to each other: I can only have one stack of folders. I bought this briefcase because it's the deepest available and I wanted to be able to carry many folders. It's still a terrific case, and I have adapted to its interior limitations, but I would have liked to have been told that the bumpers were not removable and that they take up an additional 1/2 inch of space on all four sides, preventing a folder from lying vertically. I may try removing them myself, but I suspect that will involved ruining them, since they are permanently affixed. Still, I'm glad I bought it. It's well made and the price makes it a very good buy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Top Secret!!!
2/12/2009

Customer review by SLM619

4.0 stars 2/12/2009 by SLM619
by SLM619

Well it everything I expected...almost. It really did come with combination locks on it! That was my only problem with it.. kind of anoying, so i dont even lock the codes. The case is very cool and it fit my 17" laptop perfectly. The case is very james bond. Its like having something very top secret. When i took it out of the box it had no instructions, but luckily for me I had read the reviews for this product and someone mentioned how you had to go to the manufactures website to find out the instructions on the locks. So i did, but still couldnt figue out how to open the case. It took me about a half hour to figure it out...by accident. Remember all you have to do to open the case is to SLIDE the silver square buttons outwards and the locks flip open. Inside has great pockets for everything. Very sturdy so I know if I drop it I wont be breaking my Laptop. Great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SLM619
San Diego, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/20/2010

Customer review by AlwaysAPopcornFanatic

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by AlwaysAPopcornFanatic
by AlwaysAPopcornFanatic

Well made, sturdy and my 17" laptop and cooling fan and all the wires and charger fit! Really nice surprise...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysAPopcornFanatic
Murrieta, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great!!!
3/5/2009

Customer review by firefighter933

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by firefighter933
by firefighter933

it's exactly what i wanted & it's light enough to use as a platform while sitting in my lap. the only thing i dont like is that it does not come w/ instruction on how to change the default code. i'd recommend it to anyone who needs to the ultimate protection for their notebook!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firefighter933
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Just what I needed
6/21/2010

Customer review by TexasShopper43

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by TexasShopper43
by TexasShopper43

The Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case is just what I needed to carry my items for work. I am not using it to carry a computer, but looks like it would protect a laptop well. Very satisfied. Shipping was very fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasShopper43
Plano, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice
3/4/2013

Customer review by Fatask

5.0 stars 3/4/2013 by Fatask
by Fatask

Very sturdy and 17.3 laptop fits perfectly

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fatask
Nashville, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Something that actually fits a 17" laptop
8/11/2008

Customer review by MusizLuva

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by MusizLuva
by MusizLuva

I was worried that I wouldn't find a laptop case because every review listed that most didn't actually fit 17" laptops although the item description stated it did. But I took a chance and ordered this. It fit perfectly once I took out the removable divider. To figure out how to actual set the locks just go onto the companies website under frequently asked questions and it will show with pictures. The laptop case is great with plenty of room inside top for files and room for the cords. I'm really glad I purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MusizLuva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solo 17" Aluminum Attache Case
12/29/2008

Customer review by HardatWork2

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by HardatWork2
by HardatWork2

I purchased this product to store my laptop in at home so that I could take it out of the box it came in. It appears to be very sturdy. It fits under my bed (until I get my office arranged). It's roomy enough for my 17" laptop and some cords. For Christmas, I received another case to use when traveling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardatWork2
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very pleased
2/1/2009

Customer review by gunlobby

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by gunlobby
by gunlobby

exactly as described and much better than a soft case. would recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gunlobby
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Better than expected
3/30/2009

Customer review by fireman627

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by fireman627
by fireman627

Was very pleased with this product. It was a lot better than I thought it would be. For the price and quality you could not recieve anything better. I LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fireman627
castor, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Elegant and strong
2/27/2010

Customer review by TheLadyEv

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by TheLadyEv
by TheLadyEv

The attache looks better than the picture. It is strong and does the job. Bought it as a regular briefcase, not as a laptop carrier, so have no comment as to the other reviewers' concerns with that capacity. Bought as a Valentine's Day present for my husband; he was thrilled with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheLadyEv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Duel purpose...
12/3/2008

Customer review by thecap1

4.0 stars 12/3/2008 by thecap1
by thecap1

The item was bought for it's ruggedness for carrying my laptop computer during airline travel as well as on the construction job site...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecap1
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/27/2009

Customer review by Terry35501

4.0 stars 2/27/2009 by Terry35501
by Terry35501

Good sturdy case but not suitable for all 17 inch laptops. Poor fit for toshiba qosmio

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Terry35501
Jasper, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
It looks durable, but falls apart in no time.
5/18/2014

Customer review by jonnyreverb43212

1.0 stars 5/18/2014 by jonnyreverb43212
by jonnyreverb43212

The panels on the faces are very thin sheets of metal that scar like tin-foil. The springs on the latches stopped working within a few weeks, and the electro-plating on all the corners peels off quickly to reveal it is a cheap brass/steel mixed metal. A vinyl case will last longer, and look better longer. I made a mistake with this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonnyreverb43212
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male