Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Real Race Feel
9/4/2012

Customer review by nitro1960

5.0 stars 9/4/2012 by nitro1960
by nitro1960

I have owned 3 different racing wheels, but this one out does them all! I love racing F-1 with this wheel on my PS3. Very good wheel..

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nitro1960
clearwater, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Totally Awesome Experience!!!
7/26/2008

Customer review by GamingNut

5.0 stars 7/26/2008 by GamingNut
by GamingNut

The only way to have a more realistic driving experience with your PS3 and Grand Turismo 5: Prologue, is to buy a race car and actually drive it. This is as real as a simulator gets.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamingNut
Flathead Valley, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Wheel for PS3 and PC
12/27/2012

Customer review by Finnerty2

5.0 stars 12/27/2012 by Finnerty2
by Finnerty2

This is the first wheel I've had since the 90's and I could never get one to work correctly back then. This wheel has exceeded my expectations. I race with Gran Turismo 5 on my PS3 and DiRT3 on my desktop computer and it works great on both. It clamps down on my desk very tight and does not work loose from vibration from the force feedback. The pedals have tension, the brake pedal is tighter than the throttle so I race without shoes on so I can feel the throttle tension better. I have carpeted floors and the grip on the base of the pedals works great, has never slipped while racing. I use manual transmission for both games metioned above and the sequential shifter works just fine too. Besides those two games I have used it with Nascar The Game 2011 on PS3, and on my computer, GRID, Euro Truck Simulator 2, and Nascar 2003.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Finnerty2
Lewiston, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than I would have imagined ...
1/13/2013

Customer review by 67GT390

5.0 stars 1/13/2013 by 67GT390
by 67GT390

Buy it. The feedback is amazing,

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
67GT390
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lovely
1/5/2013

Customer review by Tapwetsu

5.0 stars 1/5/2013 by Tapwetsu
by Tapwetsu

Feels like the real thing, excellent value. But don’t even think about buying this product unless you buy a stand to hold the steering wheel in place, to go along with it! I picked up a stand for $128.00 + shipping from Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tapwetsu
WPB, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/2/2013

Customer review by Dalejr5

2.0 stars 6/2/2013 by Dalejr5
by Dalejr5

You must have the proper set up to use this wheel. It must be mounted to a very firm and stable surface. Be sure to keep thumbs clear when this wheel recalibrates. It is almost to hard to steer, seems like work instead of fun. I took this wheel back and bought the Thrust master Ferrari GT wheel and I love it, much easier to steer and more control.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dalejr5
Morristown, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/18/2013

Customer review by krusekontrol

2.0 stars 9/18/2013 by krusekontrol
by krusekontrol

Steering wheel was too shakey and too stiff. Not so easy to handle wheel while shifting at the same time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
krusekontrol
Great Bend, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Logitech GT Steering wheel
12/29/2008

Customer review by Katydude

2.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Katydude
by Katydude

Did not realize product had long wires that had to connect to PS3 in order to work. Thought product was wireless. Kids and dog tangled in wires continuously. Returned product and sent for wireless steering wheel.

Was this review helpful? (4) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Katydude
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very much like other Logitech steering wheels.
11/2/2013

Customer review by Pijian

5.0 stars 11/2/2013 by Pijian
by Pijian

I had a previous Logitech steering wheel, and this one is just as good. I like how this one has the PS button since this one was made specifically for the PS3. I would have liked a better explanation of the new controls, the red thumb wheel and the +/- buttons on the lower part of the hub. I am sure these have a use in Gran Turismo 5, but they have a cryptic description in the controls settings menu. Force feedback is good so it does feel like steering a real car. If you try playing any Gran Turismo game without this wheel, or another one of the supported models, you really are missing out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pijian
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A steering wheel for racing games
4/6/2014

Customer review by amgia

4.0 stars 4/6/2014 by amgia
by amgia

Spouse used to use the steering wheel but now prefers the controller, even after building a nice stand for the wheel. Overall the Logitech steering wheel met expectations but was a passing phase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amgia
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month