Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 202 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

202 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

202 reviews | 4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
103
4 stars
46
3 stars
24
2 stars
17
1 stars
12
1-20 of 169 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
The Only Pc speakers you'll need!
9/25/2009

Customer review by Riding2Heaven

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by Riding2Heaven
by Riding2Heaven

I was shopping for similar speakers in the $20.00-$30.00 and decided to go with the brand iv'e trusted. I have a higher priced logitech desktop sytem(z4's) that has blown me away. So i thought i would stick with the logitech name in search for a small laptop speaker sytem. I'm glad I chose these and i tested them right away. Music sounds great, and I know movies would too. And so would everything else such as games, chats, etc..... This is a great sytem for the average size room and is perfect for laptop and even good for desktop. Good clean sound, crisp bass, and takes up very little room. And for $30.00, its unbelievable... Great way to make your pc more livelier without breaking the bank!

Was this review helpful? (99) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Riding2Heaven
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 100 contributor
Amazing speakers
6/23/2010

Customer review by Gatormania

5.0 stars 6/23/2010 by Gatormania
by Gatormania

I bought this online, and it arrived on my doorstep in less than 48 hours, and I only paid 97 cents for shipping. The speakers themselves are high quality, sound amazing, and are small enough to place around in my room. If you set them up right, these sound like professional surround sound speakers. The bass can beat really hard for it's size, and the volume of the speakers isn't bad either. Good job Logitech.

Was this review helpful? (39) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gatormania
Muncie, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What I Was Looking For!!
6/29/2009

Customer review by theFamilyStones

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by theFamilyStones
by theFamilyStones

Great Product! Was looking for an affordable, decent sounding pair of speakers and sub to plug my laptop, or mp3 player into. It was purchased specifically for my art studio, which is walled, but has an open ceiling with super high, like 30 foot ceilings. It sounds great in that setting, and in my enclosed apt, when I initially tested them out when I got them. No static or stuff, just clear sound! Great for a personal work space or bedroom, etc.

Was this review helpful? (35) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
theFamilyStones
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
sweeet
9/23/2009

Customer review by moneysavorgirl

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by moneysavorgirl
by moneysavorgirl

a mini surround sound...good enough to watch movies and invite a few friends!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moneysavorgirl
kansas city mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good media system; amazing price.
7/26/2011

Customer review by JDB117

5.0 stars 7/26/2011 by JDB117
by JDB117

I recently purchased this multi-media system with the intention of hooking it up to my 32" LED Samsung HDTV and it made a substantle difference. I am currently staying in a dormitory on a college campus, attending school and I couldn't stand watching movies with a dull sound that my TV was putting out. As we all know, most televisions in general have what we may describe as "fair sound" but it's not what we all want. This small system is extremely affordable, works well, and sounds great...it actually surpassed my expectations. When I first saw the price of this, I said to myself, "Okay, I'll give it a try, it can't be that great for this price..." and I was wrong. I am completely satisified with Logitech this time, good job. I recommend this product to anyone with interests in doubling their TV's sound potential.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JDB117
Bloomington, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not particularly useful
7/14/2009

Customer review by CdotA

1.0 stars 7/14/2009 by CdotA
by CdotA

Great price, and they look nice on the desk too. However, sound quality was lacking. When playing back TV shows/sports, voices were tinny and caused speakers to buzz. Basically ineffective at anything more than 1/2 volume. There are better performing speakers at this price point. Disappointing, as Logitech usually has better quality products.

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CdotA
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Descent
4/1/2010

Customer review by FrippIsle

4.0 stars 4/1/2010 by FrippIsle
by FrippIsle

I knew not to expect much from $30 speakers but they sound pretty good. You can tell by the sound that the sub woofer is small, but for its size and price, it packs a punch. The small speakers sound incredible at high output. At low to medium volume, you can turn the bass all the way up, but if you listen to loud music, the sub woofer will distort unless you turn it down a little.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrippIsle
Denton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good
5/17/2010

Customer review by V8Power

5.0 stars 5/17/2010 by V8Power
by V8Power

sound very good, have lots of base when base is on all the way, very clear sound, and very easy to install(takes about 3 minutes)

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
V8Power
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
8/25/2010

Customer review by 12wally

4.0 stars 8/25/2010 by 12wally
by 12wally

The speaker system is very good for the price. The only thing that it could improve on is to have longer speaker wires.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
12wally
Madison,Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Speakers
8/24/2010

Customer review by Kazdabull

5.0 stars 8/24/2010 by Kazdabull
by Kazdabull

These speakers are amazing for the price and they work with anything that has a headphone jack. For the little money they cost they far exceed my expectations. Definitely if you don't have speakers for your computer these are the ones to have if your not looking for window shakers just good clean sound. Then speakers are small enough to be reasonable for portability and the sub is about the size of a upright kleenex box. Buy em!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kazdabull
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
stereo speakers
11/22/2010

Customer review by Supertorch

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by Supertorch
by Supertorch

I was very impressed with such a small package as this having such great sound for my laptop. I can almost entertain the house with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Supertorch
WILMINGTON, de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Subwoofer Sound
12/19/2009

Customer review by HardShopper

5.0 stars 12/19/2009 by HardShopper
by HardShopper

Excellent choice for stereo sound for the computer. Great price, great sound.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HardShopper
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for the money
12/26/2009

Customer review by lpnandlovesit

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by lpnandlovesit
by lpnandlovesit

We needed a new set of speakers but not top of the line and top of the price range. Fine for us, my daughter likes to listen to her music list and these speakers sound clear. Good purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lpnandlovesit
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
6/3/2011

Customer review by Honest2God

4.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Honest2God
by Honest2God

We were very pleased with this purchase. They are great speakers. We thought they could be louder which is why only gave them 4 stars. But overall for the price we paid, they are awesome.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honest2God
San Gabriel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Ok Product
8/19/2010

Customer review by BeckysWorld

3.0 stars 8/19/2010 by BeckysWorld
by BeckysWorld

It was ok I felt like for the overall performance it could have been a little cheaper...But Its very good for listening to music not too loud to wake the neighbors but just right!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeckysWorld
Orlando,FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the low price
9/7/2010

Customer review by JustTryinToHelp

2.0 stars 9/7/2010 by JustTryinToHelp
by JustTryinToHelp

Even though these speakers are not very expensive, they aren't worth the asking price. I needed to get some speakers for my wife's classroom computer, once they arrived and I hooked them up to her laptop, she said she didn't like the way they sounded, and trust me, she's not picky about sound quality, but even she noticed. High's are not good, mid's are muffled and the sub is about 4" and doesn't deliver. This is my 3rd set of computer speakers purchased in the last few years. I got a set of Altec Lansing's, a set of JBL's and a different set of Logitec's, they all sound great, but this set is horrible. I figured since the last set of Logitec speakers I bought sounded great and we're inexpensive that these would be the same. I was wrong. They are too cheap and the quality is just not there. They were hooked up for about 20 minutes then I returned them to the store. I recommend spending a little more money or going with a different product in this price range.

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JustTryinToHelp
Would recommend to a friend? No
Horrible speakers in general.
9/28/2011

Customer review by stik9865

1.0 stars 9/28/2011 by stik9865
by stik9865

I got these speakers as a college student looking for a cheap alternative to a good speaker set. These speakers were a horrible purchase and the left speaker broke after the 2nd day of owning them. The subwoofer is horrible and sounds like a muffled speaker while the speakers produce mediocre sound with barely and mids. I would recommend spending a little more cash and purchasing this instead(http://www.walmart.com/ip/Cyber-Acoustics-CA-3602-Platinum-Speaker-System-2.1-channel-30W-RMS-62W-PMPO/13216184). The new speakers are way better, trust me. DO NOT BUY THESE SPEAKERS unless you want a sound system that is most likely worse than your computer's original system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stik9865
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good looking and amazing
11/9/2009

Customer review by Gxr2001

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by Gxr2001
by Gxr2001

Listening to music and playing games this system is more than powerful. The style is excellent. Easy to set up and use, convenient controls, and I love the headphone output. Also don't forget the base control option if you don't want high base... Get USE of Store PICK UP... IT IS VERY FAST. Con: is not as loud as my older system but excellent volume sound I would say. I LOVE IT

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gxr2001
Manakto, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great speakers, great price
11/19/2009

Customer review by wisemandrummer

4.0 stars 11/19/2009 by wisemandrummer
by wisemandrummer

These speakers work great in my college dorm. They are ten times better than what I had before. They can get pretty loud, but not extremely loud. Sound good with all kinds of music and movies. Bass is a little on the weak side, but hey its worth the money spent. Great buy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wisemandrummer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/12/2011

Customer review by wall2wallmartshopper

2.0 stars 12/12/2011 by wall2wallmartshopper
by wall2wallmartshopper

not happy with the sound clarity at higher volume levels

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wall2wallmartshopper
Rockport Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews