Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 26 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Perfect Nightlight for Little Ones
3/31/2009

Customer review by OrangeCountyMommy

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by OrangeCountyMommy
by OrangeCountyMommy

I'm so glad I found this since we recently transitioned our 2 year old son into his own bed and needed a nightlight. It's the perfect size for youngsters to hold in bed and it emits a soft glow. There's a timer setting or you can leave it on permanently on either high or low. I love that I can check in on him and not have to turn on his lamp at night. This is an LED nightlight so it doesn't get hot and the bulb will probably last much longer than regular ones. I just wish this was sold in our local stores rather than having to order it online. If you use the site to store shipping option then the shipping is FREE so that even makes it better deal. This would make a perfect gift item, too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OrangeCountyMommy
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little dissapointing
4/12/2009

Customer review by BoobabyMom

4.0 stars 4/12/2009 by BoobabyMom
by BoobabyMom

I got the Tyke Light Jr. for my two year old son in blue. He currently uses a glow worm that plays music as his night light. The glow worm has a very dull light and my son was trying to use it to read books also it would shut off after each song meaning he would have to press it continually. I saw the Tyke Light Jr. on another site, they had a one day deal on them but not a color I wanted so I purchased it here. I liked the idea that it would stay on for 15 minutes before shutting itself off. This would free my son from messing with it and allow him to drift to sleep rather than worry about pressing it again. The light is still dull but the blue glow is rather pretty. That being said this is a great idea but like many it leaves room for improvement. The Tyke Light is hard, durable yes, but I would rather it be plush or coated in silicone to give it a little give. Remember, children roll at night and this hard thing in the bed or crib will most likely cause the child discomfort at some point. The unit has a very tiny button (5mm or 3/16 ") on the bottom to turn it on, marked only by the power symbol and is completely flush. This took my son a little while to figure out and I am still not sure he fully understands. There are 4 settings that you can toggle through using the power button. High setting with 15 min timer.. Low setting always on.. High setting always on.. Off.. There is a small red light that tells you is it is in timer mode. I am glad they thought this needed features but how do I explain these settings to a 2 year old?! The feature that drew me to this was it's timer, Kids will just repeatedly push the button and if it is on a setting with no timer than you will be replacing the batteries the next day. This was a gross mistake on the manufacturers part. They should have made it with High timed, Low timed, off....Simple is better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BoobabyMom
North East PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
50/50
8/18/2010

Customer review by lola9580

4.0 stars 8/18/2010 by lola9580
by lola9580

I bought this nightlight because my 8month old can pull his out of the wall. I thought that I could leave it on low in his room for his night feedings. The low setting was too bright and it kept my son up. I ended up hitting the 15minute timmer, did what I needed to do in the room and then by the time I was done it would go out and my son could go back to sleep. The material is very hard plastic so he won't be able to have it in bed with him for a long time. Since he ended his night feedings, I have put it on a shelf until he is a little older and has a fear of the dark.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lola9580
Fayetteville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safe solution for a toddler's night light
3/30/2009

Customer review by happymomof3wonderfulkids

4.0 stars 3/30/2009 by happymomof3wonderfulkids
by happymomof3wonderfulkids

I love the fact that this light is safe for kids and that we are still using the same batteries that came with it after 1 month. My 3 year old son loves it, and if he wakes up and it isn't on he can turn it on himself. The only things I don't like are the light is almost too bright and that my son is able to turn it off the timer setting. It also hasn't broken yet even though he has dropped it multiple times. Overall it is a great product for little ones who are scared of the dark.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymomof3wonderfulkids
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/15/2008

Customer review by QuesosBride

5.0 stars 11/15/2008 by QuesosBride
by QuesosBride

My son was having trouble sleeping after we moved to a new home. I bought him this light, and the first night we gave it to him, he drifted off to sleep with no problems. He loves his light and asks for it every night. I like that he can hold it. We tried a light that plugged in the wall, but he just kept pulling it out and trying to take it apart. He's already figured out how to turn his light on and off by himself. He's not even 2 years old. The light is just that easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuesosBride
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect for Bed Time
10/2/2010

Customer review by GrammyZInChicasgoIllinois

5.0 stars 10/2/2010 by GrammyZInChicasgoIllinois
by GrammyZInChicasgoIllinois

I bought the Tyke Light Jr. Night Light for my 1st Grandson.When he stays overnight i give him the light he turns it on,holds it & falls fast asleep.Since then i have purchased one for each of my Grandson's.They all just Love this light.This light is Great it never gets hot has a Hi & LOW SETTING & automatically switches off after 15 minutes.It operates on 3AAA batteries ( which last a long time) with a child safe battery door.a beautiful light glow that kids just LOVE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrammyZInChicasgoIllinois
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for kids
10/28/2008

Customer review by twonovboys

5.0 stars 10/28/2008 by twonovboys
by twonovboys

This has been a life saver! I have two toddlers who were all of a sudden afraid of the dark. This was a great solution! This turns off after 15 minutes, the batteries last for a while, and it does not get hot. The tyke light's have been dropped, thrown and played with and are still in GREAT shape. The blue light is a bit eerie but the boys love it. Each boy has renamed the Tyke light "buddy" and they go to bed with them each night. I'm very happy with this purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twonovboys
Westport, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed Buddy
11/7/2010

Customer review by cgar2541

5.0 stars 11/7/2010 by cgar2541
by cgar2541

I bought this night light for my grandson for sleepovers @ Gramma's. Now he can't go to bed without his "Bed Buddy". It has a timer which shuts off so it doesn't stay on all night--stays on just long enough for the child to get to sleep. I have recommended it to several mothers with young toddlers and they love it too. Only negative--I had to buy a second one because my grandson took the first one home to his house!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgar2541
Jersey Shore
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Must have
3/19/2009

Customer review by nedmac

5.0 stars 3/19/2009 by nedmac
by nedmac

We have purchased 4 of these tyke lights now. They are my new favorite baby/toddler gift. My 4 year old loves his and the glow is perfect for checking in on a sleeping 1 year old. I also love that in case of a power failure you have a portable nightlight/flash light. We just replaced one that we used EVERY night on the full on mode for 1 year. Great life of this product for the price. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nedmac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
daughter loves her "night light guy"
8/31/2010

Customer review by mschaberl

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by mschaberl
by mschaberl

I got this for my 2 YO daughter and she LOVES it. So much so that I have to leave it outside of her crib or else she will play with it and not go to sleep :) My only complaint is that if you have to turn it on in the middle of the night it can be tricky to find the little button on the bottom of the light. But, its not really a big deal. Great for taking to the potty in the middle of the night.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mschaberl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buddy Lite
6/9/2010

Customer review by NewMomshopper

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by NewMomshopper
by NewMomshopper

I was having problems with my 3 yr old waking with nightmares. So I purchased this night light for him. It has worked like a charm. It has a timer, he can turn it off and on and put it where ever he wants in his room. He calls it his buddy light. And with a fib from Mom...this buddy light keeps bad dreams away too! Win-Win situation!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NewMomshopper
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly What I Was Looking For
3/19/2009

Customer review by CrazedCouple

5.0 stars 3/19/2009 by CrazedCouple
by CrazedCouple

We bought two on these, one for each bedroom. We wanted something safe & cordless for our children's rooms. These are perfect! Small in size but has a bright glow, not too bright. The timer feature is great, 15 minutes and it automatically shuts off. It's also cute looking, good for a toddlers room. Great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazedCouple
Danville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Son loves it!
5/31/2010

Customer review by Melennui

4.0 stars 5/31/2010 by Melennui
by Melennui

We got this for our almost 2 year old and he loves it. He can turn it on and off on his own and carry it around. It doesn't give off a lot of light if you're looking for a bright nightlight, and it goes through batteries relatively quickly, but I like that it's portable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melennui
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great night light
3/16/2009

Customer review by luvinlivin

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by luvinlivin
by luvinlivin

I bought this for my 1 1/2 year old. Its great, it does not get hot so he can hold it. The timer is nice to help save on batteries and it has two different light settings, bright or dim.. It is very durable. I want to get one of the big ones now for my older son's room..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvinlivin
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Night Light
5/13/2009

Customer review by OliviaJanesMom

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by OliviaJanesMom
by OliviaJanesMom

Our security camera doesn't have night vision, we use this so we can see our baby in her crib at night and it works well enough. We'll probably have to get another one for it to really work for what we bought for. It is a pretty cool nightlight and safe around babies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OliviaJanesMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome product.
9/26/2008

Customer review by IrongirlnMom

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by IrongirlnMom
by IrongirlnMom

I passed up on several more expensive brands from the baby super stores . This one is priced great and works awesome. Has timer, low battery saving mode, etc. My son loves it and sleeps better having the light warm glow in his crib.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IrongirlnMom
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work
10/2/2009

Customer review by babycraze3

1.0 stars 10/2/2009 by babycraze3
by babycraze3

The battery door doesn't close well so it doesn't always have a good connection to turn on. It only works once every 3 nights. When it works - it works great. But I'm on my 3rd one and this one didn't work right out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babycraze3
Would recommend to a friend? No
wonderful!!!
1/24/2009

Customer review by 300pugarmy

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by 300pugarmy
by 300pugarmy

my almost-4-year-old son suddenly became afraid of the dark. i ordered 2 (1 green & 1 blue) and they worked like a charm! he loves that he can turn them off and on as he please! stock up on batteries though...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
300pugarmy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect!
1/30/2009

Customer review by cleveohiomom

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by cleveohiomom
by cleveohiomom

I bought this for my 2.5 yr old son. It is perfect for him to take to bed if he needs to and it also works great when he is walking in a room that might have 'monsters'. We bought one in green as well!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cleveohiomom
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/22/2008

Customer review by trainal

4.0 stars 12/22/2008 by trainal
by trainal

My 2 year old loves his "buddy" as he refers to it. I like the timer setting which conserves battery life. A safe, cool to the touch night light that serves to keep his toddler fears at bay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trainal
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews