Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 131 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

131 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
28
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 118 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Excellent product
8/2/2009

Customer review by lovegranddaughters

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by lovegranddaughters
by lovegranddaughters

My granddaughter loves this. She turned one year old and sit right on it and rode it. I highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovegranddaughters
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great value Kids love it!
1/6/2009

Customer review by jlm230

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by jlm230
by jlm230

Perfect toy for for toddlers and preschoolers as well. My daughter is 15 months old and can get on and off easily. My son is 4 and he is still able to ride it because the weight limit is 65 pounds. I feel like this horse is more safe than the wooden ones, and such a great deal for the price!

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlm230
Bardstown KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SO cute!!!
12/11/2008

Customer review by LoveMyPupuce

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by LoveMyPupuce
by LoveMyPupuce

I just received the pony today, one day before the estimated delivery date (placed the order on saturday, received it on wednesday, and only paid 97c shipping), and I LOVE it. I'm sure my two year old daughter will love it too on christmas day. The only thing you need to know before ordering is: pay attention to the measurement, as the pony is quite small. The back of the pony (where the child sits) is 12 inches above the ground, and the foot rests are 2 inches high, which means you only get 10 inches of usable leg length. My baby is quite big for a two year old, and I'm afraid the pony is already nearly too small for her. Other than that, this toy is PERFECT!!!! It is very soft, very cute, the colors are really beautiful too (not a dirty brown, more like a golden brown). The song it sings is the sweetest little song ever, and I know my little girl will love the realistic sounds it makes when you press the other ear. I can't believe the quality is this high for the price I paid: some basic stuffed animals which don't do anything special cost 30 dollars! I'm so excited with this toy, I can't wait to see my baby's reaction on christmas day. It will require a lot of self control to keep the pony hidden in the basement and not give it to her early!. Just one other thing worth knowing: when reading the assembly instructions, you might get the impression that you need to put batteries to make it work, and start taking the battery compartement out of the pony's head like I did, and it's really a pain to put back inside. You absolutely don't need to, the batteries are INCLUDED!!! So just tighten the 4 screws that connect the pony to the rocking base and enjoy!!!

Was this review helpful? (55) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyPupuce
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great product
10/7/2009

Customer review by momsadvice

5.0 stars 10/7/2009 by momsadvice
by momsadvice

My 1yr old daughter just loves this pony.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momsadvice
Gilcrest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not a Real Pony but just as good
9/25/2008

Customer review by SoCuteToMe

5.0 stars 9/25/2008 by SoCuteToMe
by SoCuteToMe

I bought this for my nieces first birthday. It was to easiest gift to put together. Just take it out of the box snap it together and put the batteries in. The songs and pony noises it make is the cutest. It really soft and the bottom is made out of plastic so you little one won't get hurt.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SoCuteToMe
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
rock'n pony buyer beware
5/27/2010

Customer review by robinlrl

2.0 stars 5/27/2010 by robinlrl
by robinlrl

Although very cute to look at, one of the ear pieces you squeeze to activate the animated singing stopped working and the voice malfunctioned. The pony's mouth moves but the voice sings very fast (like the Chipmunks). Such a shame because the little boy I purchased this for really loved to hear the song. It does not come with a manufacturer's warranty.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
robinlrl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
overall, pretty nice
1/14/2009

Customer review by ILove2Shopp

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by ILove2Shopp
by ILove2Shopp

We recieved the rocking horse on Christmas Eve and just in time to put it together and leave it from Santa. Only gripe was it was a little difficult to put the remaining screw in. Had to do with the hole alignment.. it frustrated me but my husband took over and muscled it in to submission. Its a nice rocker but, it doesn't rock very much, just a slight little rock back and forth, i was expecting a better rocking motion, but i guess its ok for the wee little ones. It is small enough for the 1 year old kiddos out there. My daughter is 1 and she still cant touch the floor on it but thats ok. (shes 29"tall)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ILove2Shopp
Goldsboro, Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for a two year old!!
12/9/2013

Customer review by Postphotos

5.0 stars 12/9/2013 by Postphotos
by Postphotos
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this item for my 2 year old grandson. It is perfect and he loves it! This item did not disappoint. Soft, easy safe rocking horse that speaks (but not too much) Doesn't rock back too far for fear of falling......great for the toddlers! (not for 4 and older though.) Nothing negative to say. Walmart also had this item to my door in a week. Better service from Walmart than the others I had ordered from!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Postphotos
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A boy and his pony
4/16/2016

Customer review by Aiyden

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Aiyden
by Aiyden

My great nephew loves his pony. I gave it to him for his second birthday. He loves the clippy clop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aiyden
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Way too small
4/6/2014

Customer review by nccosner1

1.0 stars 4/6/2014 by nccosner1
by nccosner1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For a small child this might be a great horse. But we bought this for our 18 month old son and he dwarfed it. He was huge compared to the horse and made it extremely top heavy. When he tried to to rock on it and only rock himself forward and face planted on the floor. I would not recommend this to a child over the age of 1 size wise. Hope it helps. We took ours back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nccosner1
Keyser, WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wonderful gift
10/14/2009

Customer review by bestponyever

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by bestponyever
by bestponyever

I bought this pony for my 8 month old grandson, who is already trying to walk, and he loves it. He has a little trouble staying on it but that doesn't discourage him. The pony is small but very sturdy. My grandson is always trying to get on it by himself. He dances to the song the pony sings when you pinch his ears.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestponyever
Chicago, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Small and perfect
2/16/2014

Customer review by KerrN

4.0 stars 2/16/2014 by KerrN
by KerrN
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have a son on the smaller size that turned one recently. At first he was scared of it but has warmed up. I would recommend this because its smaller and perfect for his size, he can get on and off on his own and now loves his horse. Great rocker, even on the carpet :)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KerrN
Brighton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/2/2009

Customer review by Janlady

3.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Janlady
by Janlady

This was worth the money, but it is for a smaller toddler. It isn't for a big child.I was lucky that it was bought this Christmas as it would have been too small for child next year.She is 1 year old and it should be big enough for her at least to this summer. Very easy to assemble, not much to do. Would be great to have this in a bigger model but without the bigger cost!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janlady
Yakima WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2009

Customer review by wildatheart1

3.0 stars 1/4/2009 by wildatheart1
by wildatheart1

Very cute toy. It is a bit small would not reccomed for a child above 18months.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wildatheart1
Wakefield RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent!
1/9/2009

Customer review by Mom2Two68

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by Mom2Two68
by Mom2Two68

My oldest son got this for Christmas in 2007, he is now two and still loves to play on it. It's still in great condition and I'm sure my youngest son will have just as much fun with it. As much as it has been tossed about by my two year old, plus going through a major move it's held up beautifully. I would reccomend it for any child.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Two68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My 14 month old LOVES this!!
12/21/2009

Customer review by dbsize

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by dbsize
by dbsize

I got this for my 14 month old daughter for Christmas. She LOVES it!!! She can get on and off it by herself. My 4 year old likes it too but is a little too big for it. The only thing about it I don't like is the song because after just a couple plays it gets old LOL but thats ok!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dbsize
Yellow Springs, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute!
7/19/2010

Customer review by HappyMNMom

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by HappyMNMom
by HappyMNMom

This is an adorable rocking horse. My son got it when he was 1 and now is almost 17 months and really loves it now that he is able to get on it himself and knows what to do.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMNMom
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
More than met expectations
10/10/2009

Customer review by Katie5

5.0 stars 10/10/2009 by Katie5
by Katie5

When we took this rocking horse out of the box we were more than pleased with it. It is adorable and I know our grandson will love it at Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katie5
Spring Grove, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Love the pony
4/26/2010

Customer review by krutika

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by krutika
by krutika

Love this pony. it sings, talks. Its soft, plush and small. just right for my one-year old.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krutika
Jax, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very cute!
1/4/2009

Customer review by nobcitymom

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by nobcitymom
by nobcitymom

My 2 year old daughter loved this pony for Christmas. It's a bit short, but that is not a problem for her as she's somewhat small for her age. The only thing I can criticize on this pony is that we couldn't get the battery pack compartment completely back in the pony's neck an dclose the velcro opening. It's not a big deal though because it will partially close, and the pony's mane covers it. A great value for the price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nobcitymom
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews