Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

26 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Cozy but not heavy
6/9/2009

Customer review by doughbaby

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by doughbaby
by doughbaby

This is a very light bedspread. It will be great for the spring and summer. If you want a bedspread to cover up it is great light but cozy and not heavy like your winter bedspread. It is just right. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doughbaby
Maineville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/24/2009

Customer review by inthebunedocks

3.0 stars 3/24/2009 by inthebunedocks
by inthebunedocks

the bedspread washes nicely and fits well. the material is kinda funky! snags easily. the shams are kinda square instead of rectangle, just different. the color is nice.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
inthebunedocks
swKansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Size is nice but be sure to measure
12/2/2008

Customer review by shelshel

4.0 stars 12/2/2008 by shelshel
by shelshel

Returned product due to gray smudge in fabric. Also, I failed to measure the actual size I needed and just ordered for a full size. I have a full size on a regular metal bed frame and the bedspread was entirely too large. Not only did it touch the floor but it pooled to the extent that it wouldn't work. Otherwise, the color was true and the design and texture was nice for the price. I was disappointed it did not work.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelshel
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great bedspread for the price
1/4/2011

Customer review by GinSedai

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by GinSedai
by GinSedai

We were looking for an inexpensive, machine-washable bedspread for a new king bed, and this one is perfect. It looks very nice--like something that cost a lot more. It drapes over the sides and end of the bed almost down to the floor, so it covers our ugly boxspring. Have washed it once--it fit in the washing machine and came out looking like new. A real bargain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GinSedai
Monticello, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I had expected
1/9/2010

Customer review by SpiceUp

3.0 stars 1/9/2010 by SpiceUp
by SpiceUp

Liked the spread some what but didn't LOVE it. Very disappointed that the shams shown in picture are not avalible to purchase. They are shown in the picture and I was under the impression that they came with it. Probably will return the spread and get a different one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpiceUp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great bedspread
8/7/2009

Customer review by BensonMom

5.0 stars 8/7/2009 by BensonMom
by BensonMom

As with most of the items I order from Walmart.com, this bedspread was prettier in person than in the picture online. It's not a thick spread, but it's very pretty - I ordered it for a guest room and it's absolutely perfect for that - very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BensonMom
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
7/28/2009

Customer review by minieme61

4.0 stars 7/28/2009 by minieme61
by minieme61
Top 50 contributor

Very nice and pretty. Not the best quality, but it fits the purpose. I bought a twin size and it fits perfectly and more. It is big and looks very nice on the bed. The only problem is that if you not are careful it might get scratched easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
minieme61
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 50 contributor
Great value
6/10/2010

Customer review by RVingTexan

4.0 stars 6/10/2010 by RVingTexan
by RVingTexan

This spread is just right since we needed a light weight throw without extra stuffing. Perfect summer weight and a steal at the price. Pattern will disguise any animal traces since the dogs love to land there!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RVingTexan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice and Made Well
4/29/2009

Customer review by Geneo56

4.0 stars 4/29/2009 by Geneo56
by Geneo56

nice bedspread that is perfect for the spring and summer months. I don't like a heavy spread in the warm months and this fits the bill. Seems well made but snags easily...my cat seems to be it's worse enemy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geneo56
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks nice and good value.
11/2/2008

Customer review by 49er1

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by 49er1
by 49er1

Pleased with the large size which drape over the bed. Unfortunately the shames that are shown in the picture are not available from Wal-Mart, so I bought one from Amazon.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
49er1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A great product for the money.
4/5/2010

Customer review by jangul

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by jangul
by jangul

This bedspread was more than expected. For being an inexpensive bedspread I feel it was a great purchase. Fits well and not thin like some bedspreads. Very happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jangul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
looks good
1/31/2009

Customer review by crazy2skip

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by crazy2skip
by crazy2skip

Product meets my expectations and was half the price of comparable items at Target and Bed Bath and Beyond. Haven't washed it yet, but think it will be okay.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazy2skip
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for
7/7/2010

Customer review by nanonannie

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by nanonannie
by nanonannie

I have been searching for a simple but elegant bedspread and I found it with this Rose Matelasse. The price was right and it was shipped in the allowed time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanonannie
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful bedspread
1/20/2010

Customer review by mkmbirmingham

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by mkmbirmingham
by mkmbirmingham

I am pleased with the quality and value of this bedspread. I would like to have purchased the pillow shams in the picture but they were not available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mkmbirmingham
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Matelasse Bedspread
9/9/2010

Customer review by TSMelton

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by TSMelton
by TSMelton

This was exactly what I wanted -- not too heavy and not too lightweight. The pattern is nice, the color Beige is perfect, goes with everything.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TSMelton
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice but not cut correctly
6/28/2010

Customer review by Mbenj

3.0 stars 6/28/2010 by Mbenj
by Mbenj

The quality of the material and pattern are nice, but it is not cut correctly. Sides are fine, bottom is too short

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mbenj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good quality bedspread
9/2/2010

Customer review by travelsalesman

5.0 stars 9/2/2010 by travelsalesman
by travelsalesman

I'm very pleased with the quality and appearance of this bedspread. This is a good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
travelsalesman
Cadillac, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
8/6/2009

Customer review by topoboy

4.0 stars 8/6/2009 by topoboy
by topoboy

The bedspread was all that I expcected, and at a very good price. Being light weight is also a plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
topoboy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice summer bedspread
6/19/2010

Customer review by jbderlc

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by jbderlc
by jbderlc

This is exactly what I was looking for. It is nice and light and looks good on the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbderlc
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lightweight & Pretty.
6/19/2009

Customer review by BigUglyDuck

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by BigUglyDuck
by BigUglyDuck

A perfect bedspread for the spring and summer months and it's WASHABLE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigUglyDuck
Lucedale MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews