Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-20 of 20 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

nice bedspread
5/18/2009

Customer review by txjh

4.0 stars 5/18/2009 by txjh
by txjh

I bought the queen size Rose Matelasse Bedspread to go in my guest bedroom on a full size antique iron bedframe, it fits just perfect the sides and end go all the way to floor. I chose the white, as the walls are yellow and will do accenting with various other colors. I have had several compliments on the spread, and it will be perfect for the hot Texas summers that we have. I was a little disappointed that it was not a little thicker, but have grown used to it and am very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
txjh
Wichita Falls, Tx.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good Summer bedspread
8/5/2009

Customer review by suejenn

4.0 stars 8/5/2009 by suejenn
by suejenn

My bed was covered with a king size down comforter which is beautiful but had to be taken off the bed each night to sleep because it is such warm comforter!! This pretty white bedspread makes the perfect summer cover for my bed, we have just this and sheets on the bed and it is all we need! It is also nice & big, covering my bed and pillows completely and falls to the floor.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
suejenn
Smithfield, Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not sure...
6/30/2010

Customer review by momfrommoore

4.0 stars 6/30/2010 by momfrommoore
by momfrommoore

I love the color, it is a pure white and I loved it when I first put it on my bed....until my little dogs jumped on it. They are "nesters" and they have snagged it in several places, other than that I love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momfrommoore
moore OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
material snags
8/19/2009

Customer review by kmp3

2.0 stars 8/19/2009 by kmp3
by kmp3

This is not a bad looking spread over all, however the polyester material snags. When I took it out of the packaging there were several small snags in it. I made a few more myself when handling it. It is mostly just to use on a bed in a spare bedroom so I cut the snags and put it on the bed. It looks nice for the money spent, but if you have dry hands or rough fingernails or a hang nail when handling it be very careful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kmp3
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's ok
5/6/2010

Customer review by Satlantandy

3.0 stars 5/6/2010 by Satlantandy
by Satlantandy

I bought this bedspred because it was cheap. And it's cheap. I'll probably have to iron the packaging creases out of it - they haven't gone away in the two weeks it's been on the bed. Don't know how long it will last, but then at the price it really doesn't have to last very long. This bedspread is all or a majority polyester, and I think next time I'll stick to 100% cotton. Delivery to the store was simple and much faster than promised.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Satlantandy
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
bedspread mistake
6/14/2010

Customer review by lovesabba

2.0 stars 6/14/2010 by lovesabba
by lovesabba

I was disappointed to find that the bedspread was not cotton material, as I was looking for a substitute for chenille. The price was great, but this product is polyester, not cotton. I could not find a chenille spread at Walmart to replace it, so I returned it. No hassle. It came very quickly too. I will shop Walmart.com again in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesabba
Granville Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Pretty
8/18/2010

Customer review by Tryingtogetby

5.0 stars 8/18/2010 by Tryingtogetby
by Tryingtogetby

I found the matching shams with another online retailer and together with the bedspread they are a very pretty set. Easy care and not too light or too heavy. They are exactly what I expected for the price and material, I am very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tryingtogetby
Topeka KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Roses Matelasse Bedspread, White
1/23/2010

Customer review by anonymousone

5.0 stars 1/23/2010 by anonymousone
by anonymousone

I was very surprised at how nice the bedspread is for the price I paid. It is very good quality for the low price. It fits the bed well. I would recommend this bedspread for anyone looking for an inexpensive way to make your bed look nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymousone
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Beautiful presentation
12/11/2008

Customer review by LoveitatWalmart

3.0 stars 12/11/2008 by LoveitatWalmart
by LoveitatWalmart

I ordered this for my quest room holiday spread and the room looks like snow in all white accessories. I love just peeking in the room.The new spread looks so clean and fresh. The quality was excellant for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveitatWalmart
Palm Bay, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed!
7/1/2010

Customer review by 2009SeniorShopper

3.0 stars 7/1/2010 by 2009SeniorShopper
by 2009SeniorShopper

I was so looking forward to getting a white king size bedspread for temporary purposes but this product didn't come close to fitting on 3 sides. I am happy that I was able to return to the store and not pay shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2009SeniorShopper
Winter Haven, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Pretty, but...
12/27/2010

Customer review by lovesKentucky

3.0 stars 12/27/2010 by lovesKentucky
by lovesKentucky

The bedspread was beautiful, however it had a strong chemical smell, and the fit was wrong. Too big as far as width, and the length was too short. If not for these two flaws, the bedspread is definitely beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovesKentucky
Rome City, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
1/4/2010

Customer review by CdS731

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by CdS731
by CdS731

This is just what I was looking for. I have already washed and dried it once and it came out fine. Probably wouldn't be a good choice for families with small children or pets with claws.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CdS731
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
4/26/2010

Customer review by PrinceGeorgeShopper

2.0 stars 4/26/2010 by PrinceGeorgeShopper
by PrinceGeorgeShopper

Ordered queen size to make sure it hung to the floor on a double bed - didn't even come close. Material extremely thin and looked threadbare after washing. Poor quality and poor sizing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrinceGeorgeShopper
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I love Walmart but this spread was ugly
2/28/2009

Customer review by Ginny0804

2.0 stars 2/28/2009 by Ginny0804
by Ginny0804

I'm so sorry to have to say I returned the spread the minute I saw it and the shams. Very cheap looking. A great price but not at ALL what I wanted. Guess you get what to pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ginny0804
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Nice for the price
10/16/2010

Customer review by MamawDG

4.0 stars 10/16/2010 by MamawDG
by MamawDG

Very pretty, and plenty large enough for queen bed. Reverse ("wrong") side of spread has a cheap shiny look to it, but outside is nice. Shipping was very fast.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamawDG
Rome, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful
4/26/2010

Customer review by ycruz

5.0 stars 4/26/2010 by ycruz
by ycruz

I bought this for the guest room. It is very thin, so perfect for spring and summer. It is very pretty. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ycruz
Pueblo, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
wonderful value
5/22/2010

Customer review by BLBsuchadeal

5.0 stars 5/22/2010 by BLBsuchadeal
by BLBsuchadeal

Ilove this bedspread! It is soft, washable and very nice to look at! I love it! GREAT VALUE TOO!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BLBsuchadeal
Catonsville, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bedspread.
1/4/2009

Customer review by Laycey

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Laycey
by Laycey

I love this bedspread. Fits the bed perfectly. Best bedspread I have had in a lot of years.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Laycey
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for Summer
6/5/2009

Customer review by I2dontlikenicknames

5.0 stars 6/5/2009 by I2dontlikenicknames
by I2dontlikenicknames

This cotton bedspread is like Granma used! Light and very comfortable for the summer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
I2dontlikenicknames
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bedspread
4/28/2010

Customer review by personwithcopd

5.0 stars 4/28/2010 by personwithcopd
by personwithcopd

GREAT VALUE, GREAT LOOKING BEDSPREAD

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
personwithcopd
Muscatine, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day