Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 111 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
AWESOME BIKE!
9/25/2009

Customer review by JenNWilkesboro

5.0 stars 9/25/2009 by JenNWilkesboro
by JenNWilkesboro

My 11 year old daughter LOVED this bike when she saw it in the store, but it was only available in 26". We went to walmart.com and found it in 24" which is what she needed! We had it shipped Site To Store. When it arrived the associate told me they would assemble it for FREE. It was ready, as promised in 4 days... in time for my daughter's birthday. She has been on it all week now and loves it. Thanks Walmart! Told my neighbor and she is ordering one... They needed 24" also and couldn't find one like this anywhere!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JenNWilkesboro
North Wilkesboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly What I Was Looking For!
11/30/2008

Customer review by HerbertsMom

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by HerbertsMom
by HerbertsMom

When walking for exercise got boring I bought a bike from a garage sale. It was way too big for my 5' self and had those annoying hand brakes that threatened to throw me like a bucking bronco. So I started searching for a smaller bike I could control. You know, the kind we had when we were kids...one speed with foot brakes. I finally found this one and it is perfect. I ordered it online and the store put it together for me for free. Before you knew it I was sailing down the driveway and back in time. Bear in mind this is not a professional grade bike but for the money and amount of time I use it, it is exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HerbertsMom
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A dream bike!
11/19/2008

Customer review by ShorterMommy

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by ShorterMommy
by ShorterMommy

I am 4 feet 11 inches tall and was searching high and low for a reasonably priced, 24-inch, single speed cruiser. My patience and restraint from settling for other bikes has paid off! I ordered this bike using Site-to-Store. It arrived within one week of ordering, which is far sooner than the expected date of delivery. Wal-Mart also assembled this for me. What fantastic service! The bike is so cute! It's a little bluer (electric blue) than I thought, but I didn't mind, and the cream or white fenders were more prominent than the stock photo shows, but again, it still looks cute. The tires are wider than expected, but the white walls are gorgeous. The whole bike is one terrific retro ride! The only slight disappointment is that I am still on my tip-toes, even with the seat completely lowered. It is still far better than a 26-inch frame for me. It rides like a dream, and the seat is incredibly cushy. It's a great bike for the under $100 price tag. Now to find a cute helmet...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShorterMommy
Central NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Nice Bike
9/19/2008

Customer review by illinibill

4.0 stars 9/19/2008 by illinibill
by illinibill

Was exactly as advertised. Easy setup. For the money it is a fine bike and just the right size. My wife needs something where her feet can touch the ground - this 24" is perfect. Nothing fancy, comfy seat, coaster brake, and you don't have to be a contortionist to ride the darn thing. All-in-all, it's a good compromise and well priced for just riding around the campgreounds.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
illinibill
Central illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Perfect fit
6/18/2009

Customer review by GardenerinLA

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by GardenerinLA
by GardenerinLA

At not quite 5 feet, I find it difficult to find things that fit my age and size. This bike is a great fit and doesn't look little girlish. And it was on sale! Great bike and highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GardenerinLA
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A Good Deal
7/9/2009

Customer review by ATimetoShop

4.0 stars 7/9/2009 by ATimetoShop
by ATimetoShop

This is the very first bike that we bought for our daughter so we didn't really feel the need to buy an expensive one because she will be using it to learn how to ride a bike and to maybe just ride it around the neighborhhod when she knows how to. She's 8 but since she's a little tall, we needed to find her something that's a little bigger. We bought it online and have it shipped to the store and they were able to help us assemble it for no charge. We thought it was really a good deal and the color was the one our daughter liked. We also found matching helmet, knee and elbow pads and also bought a bell in the store when we picked it up and our daughter was so happy to have it. The size was just right for her. My husband and I even tried it out and it rode pretty well. My only complain is the seat which easily moves but overall, we're satisfied with the purchase. Our daughter already knows how to ride it by herself!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATimetoShop
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love my Bike
5/26/2009

Customer review by face0829

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by face0829
by face0829

I just love the bike. I am 4'11 and it was hard to find a comfort cruiser bike small enough for me. I didn't want all the gears. Just a plain comfortable bike to ride around town and campgrounds. It is perfect. Very happy with it and a good price. I would recomend this bike for anyone that is looking for a bike that is small adult and do not fit a 26" bke.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
face0829
Manassas, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/15/2009

Customer review by jamt05

4.0 stars 8/15/2009 by jamt05
by jamt05

I love this bike, I am a heavy set women and was afraid that I could not ride this bike. But is so comfortable that I ride every day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jamt05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good bike cheap price
5/18/2009

Customer review by tnlittlefoot

4.0 stars 5/18/2009 by tnlittlefoot
by tnlittlefoot

we looked and looked all over the place for a cruiser that was under 200.00 and smaller. i am a smaller woman and needed a 24 inch. We are not bike crazy and only wanted to get everyone in the whole family one to spend more time together. I had my heart set on a cruiser but they were so pricey. If you just want a cheapy bike to cruise nieghborhoods and such this is it. Walmart carried the smaller size for under 100.00 WOW!! It does have some quirks I thought it would be a lighter baby blue its more a darker electric blue, and no matter what we did we could not line the bike wheel cover thingy straight and some times it rubs the tire. My husband is still working on that. But for the price thats a smoken deal i'll take those very minor problems

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tnlittlefoot
tucson az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Girls Huffy Bike Cruiser
1/24/2009

Customer review by opinionator

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by opinionator
by opinionator

I was dissapointed in the time it took to get the bike to the store, more than two weeks but the site to store was very user friendly. Once home I was impressed by the way the bike was easy to assemble, but there was one tool that should have been sent and that was the tool to tighten the handle bars to the frame, I tired everything I had and all the allen wrenches but nothing seem to fit this strange size, so I finally used a straight screw driver to turn this thing and it worked. The bike is very attractive and the seat was very comfortable. All in all, I would still have purchased this bike again and I highly recommend it for anyone who is looking for an economical bike for their begining youth rider. My daughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
opinionator
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great reintroduction to bike riding
4/13/2009

Customer review by NJLaura

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by NJLaura
by NJLaura

I am very pleased with my new bike. It's hard for me to find a bike that fits me, because I am 5'0" tall. All the bikes that I see are too big. Added to this, I don't like hand brakes, as they frighten me. This bike is perfect for my needs. It was delivered via UPS, my sons put it together and filled the tires with air, and I finished 2 test rides of a mile each, all within an hour. I'm a rather heavy, older woman recovering from a knee injury. As such, it was a little difficult for me to get on and off the bike, mostly due to the knee, but I can tell that minor problem will get better with practice. It's a beautiful bike, and helped me get out into the fresh air again. 5 stars from me. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJLaura
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Skinned knees and all.
7/28/2009

Customer review by CardinalBB

4.0 stars 7/28/2009 by CardinalBB
by CardinalBB
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this for my wife to learn to ride a bike. She grew up in an inner city and never had a chance to have and ride a bike. This bike is just what the dock ordered, with one exception. The seat material clung to her clothes and caused the bike to fall over on her as she was getting off skinning her knees. I bought a slicker seat and that solved the problem but I was out an extra $30 for the new seat. The bike was ordered online and shipped UPS with good results. It was double boxed and arrived without a scratch. I did what little assembly was needed in about 20 minutes. She is delighted with the bike despite the skinned knees. Anyone need a clingy seat, cheap!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CardinalBB
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Huffy Cranbrook Cruiser
10/20/2008

Customer review by UCat

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by UCat
by UCat

I ordered the Huffy Cranbrook Cruiser for my 10 year old daughter from the Walmart website. It was shipped to a nearby store, where they assembled the bike for me for free. The store associate did a fine job with the assembly. The bike looks great. My daughter loves it. She took it out for an hour long bike ride with me on a local bike trail, which is very flat. She really enjoyed the pedaling, not getting too tired. For the money, this is a very solid value for a childs bike. It appears durable. The fenders and chainguard all being made from metal. I would recommend purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UCat
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
beautiful bike....but still cheap
9/14/2009

Customer review by nicole27

3.0 stars 9/14/2009 by nicole27
by nicole27

I got this bike for my tall 10 year old daughter because the 20" is getting too small but the full sized adult bikes (26") are too big. This big is a pretty good size for her. She's about 5 foot tall. It is a beautiful bike! The blue is gorgeous with the white fender accents. We ordered online and did site to store. It was all boxed up and when we got it home and put it together we found a problem...one of the tires had a big bulge so she hasn't been able to ride it much while we are waiting for a new one from Huffy. Hopefully this bike will be worth the initial headaches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicole27
New Berlin, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love it!
9/14/2009

Customer review by erixgirl

4.0 stars 9/14/2009 by erixgirl
by erixgirl

I had a hard time finding a 24" bike with coaster brakes and no gears. I ordered this with ship to store and it was a great experience. I am 5'2" WITH shoes on and this bike is a perfect fit. I can reach the ground safely when I come to a stop. I had the bike within a couple of weeks. It did take some time to put it together and there are a couple of spots where the paint is bubbled. It looks like there might have been dust on the metal before it was painted but it still isn't bad for the price. I would recommend this to any shorty who wants an old school cruiser

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
erixgirl
Bakersfield CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this bike!
6/8/2009

Customer review by Patricia003

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by Patricia003
by Patricia003

Luckily I've had a great experience with this purchase. I ordered on line using site to store and it arrived on time. I called the store to see if they can assemble it for me and they did, within 1 hour! It was not damaged at all. I will say the 24"girls bicycle is perfect for my height, I am a 5'0 ft petite female in my 30s and find this a very comfortable ride (thanks to a previous review, I ordered the 24" instead of the 26"). This bike is a great value and serves it's purpose for me, to cruise around the neighborhood and get a little exercise.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Patricia003
Roswell, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good-4-grandma bike
9/11/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/11/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

As a short senior citizen on a budget this girl's bike is ideal for me. It's more like the one I loved as a child than anything else I could afford. I use it to exercise my dogs and ride with the neighborhood children. I can make quick trips to the neighborhood grocery and get my daily exercise. The only draw back can be putting it together so if you are not mechanically inclined, pay the store to assemble. The instructions are not clear and one of the assembly pictures is printed upside down. Overall its a great purchase and I'd do it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Cruiser
2/8/2009

Customer review by austinjvmom

4.0 stars 2/8/2009 by austinjvmom
by austinjvmom

My daughter wanted a "cruiser" style bicycle for her birthday and saw this one on the wal-mart web site. Since it was not available at our store, we used the site-to-store service and it was really easy to use. She loves the bike, but I wish she would have agreed to get one with gears and hand brakes. We live in a hilly neighborhood, and she really could use gears and hand brakes, so I happened to find another bike at the store for only $50, with these feature, so we bought it too. This bike is really cute though and I would reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
austinjvmom
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THIS BIKE!!
9/12/2008

Customer review by Lalania

5.0 stars 9/12/2008 by Lalania
by Lalania

I decided to purchase a bicycle in order to get some much needed exercise. I ordered the 24" size because the 26" ones in the store felt too big. I'm 5'3" tall and this one is just perfect for me. Besides being the perfect fit, I LOVE the look: Blue with white fenders, white-wall tires, and a comfortable seat. It reminds me of the bike I had when I was a girl in the early 60's. I've been riding every day since I picked it up and enjoy every minute of it. Must say, this is one of the best purchases I've made in quite while!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lalania
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awsome Old School Bike
3/30/2009

Customer review by MissyT2

5.0 stars 3/30/2009 by MissyT2
by MissyT2

I purchased this bike for my daughter for her birthday and she loved it.I was also in the market for a bike for myself,after weeks of searching for a 24" ladies Cruiser bike like I had when I was a kid I purchased one of these bikes for myself because I couldn't find a bike out there that could come close to the value and comfort of this bike.We love our bikes,and couldn't be happier with them.The only other bike that came close was triple the price,and with site to store we didn't have to pay the shipping cost.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissyT2
Highland NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews