Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
86
4 stars
37
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 111 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
Exactly What I Was Looking For!
11/30/2008

Customer review by HerbertsMom

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by HerbertsMom
by HerbertsMom

When walking for exercise got boring I bought a bike from a garage sale. It was way too big for my 5' self and had those annoying hand brakes that threatened to throw me like a bucking bronco. So I started searching for a smaller bike I could control. You know, the kind we had when we were kids...one speed with foot brakes. I finally found this one and it is perfect. I ordered it online and the store put it together for me for free. Before you knew it I was sailing down the driveway and back in time. Bear in mind this is not a professional grade bike but for the money and amount of time I use it, it is exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HerbertsMom
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Bike
9/19/2008

Customer review by illinibill

4.0 stars 9/19/2008 by illinibill
by illinibill

Was exactly as advertised. Easy setup. For the money it is a fine bike and just the right size. My wife needs something where her feet can touch the ground - this 24" is perfect. Nothing fancy, comfy seat, coaster brake, and you don't have to be a contortionist to ride the darn thing. All-in-all, it's a good compromise and well priced for just riding around the campgreounds.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
illinibill
Central illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Perfect fit
6/18/2009

Customer review by GardenerinLA

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by GardenerinLA
by GardenerinLA

At not quite 5 feet, I find it difficult to find things that fit my age and size. This bike is a great fit and doesn't look little girlish. And it was on sale! Great bike and highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GardenerinLA
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love my Bike
5/26/2009

Customer review by face0829

5.0 stars 5/26/2009 by face0829
by face0829

I just love the bike. I am 4'11 and it was hard to find a comfort cruiser bike small enough for me. I didn't want all the gears. Just a plain comfortable bike to ride around town and campgrounds. It is perfect. Very happy with it and a good price. I would recomend this bike for anyone that is looking for a bike that is small adult and do not fit a 26" bke.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
face0829
Manassas, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/15/2009

Customer review by jamt05

4.0 stars 8/15/2009 by jamt05
by jamt05

I love this bike, I am a heavy set women and was afraid that I could not ride this bike. But is so comfortable that I ride every day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jamt05
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Daughter's bike
6/9/2009

Customer review by HarleyriderRoadKIng

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by HarleyriderRoadKIng
by HarleyriderRoadKIng

She loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarleyriderRoadKIng
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great beach bike#2
6/23/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great bike, easy to assemble. Wife is 5' tall, her feet are size 7. She has no issues with riding this bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Coeburn, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Not fun!
10/7/2008

Customer review by Wgt2go

1.0 stars 10/7/2008 by Wgt2go
by Wgt2go

This bicycle, I thought was for a shorter woman. The seat cannot be adjusted correctly, we have tried everything. We have adjusted the handlebars, seat to the lowest position possible, still not comfortable. The fabric on the seat sticks to your clothing. I am very disappointed. I wanted a simple bike with no gears. I should have taken it back, too late now, as I have modified the seat to kinda fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wgt2go
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
beach cruiser
7/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The seat keeps slipping out of place even after repeated adjustments. Would be nice to have choice of colors. especially besides just BLUE for a girl's bike

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
jacksonville beach, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Value
8/2/2008

Customer review by Brainysmurf

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by Brainysmurf
by Brainysmurf

This bike was fairly easy to put together. I like it because it is simple -- without all the gears I don't need anyway. Color wasn't my favorite but it's growing on me. Rides nice and just the right height for a short woman like me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brainysmurf
Appleton, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Old Time Feel
8/3/2008

Customer review by Fayeintexas

5.0 stars 8/3/2008 by Fayeintexas
by Fayeintexas

I'm a 65 year old grandma who still likes to ride a bike. Being short, this bike lets me balance better than a larger one. It wouldn't be as good in a hilly area. The store was very good about putting the bike together while I waited and even installed a light for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fayeintexas
44685
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great for the money
4/8/2009

Customer review by Pedaltowin

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by Pedaltowin
by Pedaltowin

I wanted a bike that would meet my short frame and the availability of brakes on the pedals verus on the handles. This bike met all my expectations! I only wished there were more colors to choose from. Exercise here I come! Thankyou!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pedaltowin
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy
10/17/2008

Customer review by buyalot4u

5.0 stars 10/17/2008 by buyalot4u
by buyalot4u

The bike was perfect for my 12 year old daughter. She has been riding it and just loves it. Good price for the quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyalot4u
Chickasaw, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Value
2/9/2009

Customer review by MNOP

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by MNOP
by MNOP

Received bike in about 2 weeks. It took me about 20 minutes to assemble. I have not had it long enough to really determine the quality. But, it appears to be a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNOP
Boise, ID
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
fantastic deal
6/14/2009

Customer review by drywallengineer

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by drywallengineer
by drywallengineer

i bought this for my wife's birthday thinking it'd wind-up in the garage, never to be seen again after the first few days.... she absolutely LOVES IT....i keep the tires tight, and watch her breeze around the neighborhood with a smile i haven't seen in quite a while.... zero problems with this bike, and it's a steal!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
drywallengineer
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Bike
10/15/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a beautiful bike for a child or very young teen. It handled well and was really nice to look at. The only drawback is, it was advertised for people 5'4" and below - but it isn't for a small adult. It is very obviously a child's bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great reintroduction to bike riding
4/13/2009

Customer review by NJLaura

5.0 stars 4/13/2009 by NJLaura
by NJLaura

I am very pleased with my new bike. It's hard for me to find a bike that fits me, because I am 5'0" tall. All the bikes that I see are too big. Added to this, I don't like hand brakes, as they frighten me. This bike is perfect for my needs. It was delivered via UPS, my sons put it together and filled the tires with air, and I finished 2 test rides of a mile each, all within an hour. I'm a rather heavy, older woman recovering from a knee injury. As such, it was a little difficult for me to get on and off the bike, mostly due to the knee, but I can tell that minor problem will get better with practice. It's a beautiful bike, and helped me get out into the fresh air again. 5 stars from me. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NJLaura
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Well worth the price!
4/6/2009

Customer review by gotdisbyk

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by gotdisbyk
by gotdisbyk

We love this bike and feel it is a great bike for the price. We bought this for our very tall 12 yr old who needed something a tad smaller than the 26'' average ladies bike. It looks cool and was less than $100. I did feel like it took a little more pressure to apply the brake though???? I tried it myself and it wasn't just my daughter???

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gotdisbyk
Redondo Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Huffy 24" bike
2/16/2009

Customer review by wyleeb

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by wyleeb
by wyleeb

This was a gift for my nine year daughter on her birthday. I used site to store and they even assembled it for me free of charge! My daughter loves it. I love the ease-and free shipping of the site to store!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wyleeb
california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect little unit!
10/18/2008

Customer review by bsshopper

5.0 stars 10/18/2008 by bsshopper
by bsshopper

This bicycle is the perfect mid-sized bike for those of shorter stature who are not interested in all of the bells and whistles of the hand brake models. It was purchased for a 45yr old male with down syndrome, and he's able to easily bike around the little town he lives in with no troubles at all. It's a classy looking bike, and a classy color that fits male or female. Excellent purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bsshopper
Bethel, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews