Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 35 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
AWESOME Chair Massager!
9/15/2009

Customer review by ShopperAlso

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by ShopperAlso
by ShopperAlso

Recently our older, base model Shiatsu chair massager gave up after much use. We decided to move up to the model with the additional massage for upper back/shoulders, are we glad we did - AWESOME! It is important to read the instruction manual - "lean into the massager with a MILD pressure", let the massager do the work. Also STOP if it feels like your back has had enough this time. For the upper shoulder massage keep the massager above the shoulder blades in the upper back, lean into it with a light, mild pressure - the stress relief is welcome and AMAZING!

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperAlso
Litchfield, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a massager!
12/27/2009

Customer review by daytondunns

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by daytondunns
by daytondunns

This isn't your typical vibrating massager. It feels like someone's actual hands pressing hard into your muscle tissue. It seems a little hard at times. I've never had an actual massage, but I've always heard afterward it can make you a little sore. I wasn't sore after using it, but it's a pretty intense massage. You can keep it adjusted on a particular area. I like the lower back. We bought it for my parents as a Christmas present and everyone ended up using it. We are thinking about getting one for ourselves. It is kind of expensive, but it defintely feels good if you have muscle tightness or other back and shoulder problems. We definitely recommend it if you can afford the $150-200 price range. The remote seemed a little confusing, but I didn't look at the instructions. I think with reading them and using it a few times, you'll figure it out pretty easily.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daytondunns
Western Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
It hits the spot
4/18/2009

Customer review by Bigdog14

4.0 stars 4/18/2009 by Bigdog14
by Bigdog14

I saw this item displayed @ BBB and tried it out. Of course it was the most expensive one out of the three but it was the only one that actually deep tissue massages...that I've seen. They display it in an office chair so you pretty much control the supplied pressure you want. I am 6' and the neck massage is a little too low unless you sit low in the seat. What I really liked about this product is the mid to lower back range. I am an athlete and it really works out the knots like a deep tissue massage would. Those of you who say "it hurts"...come on, get a backbone!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigdog14
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
So on target!
7/6/2010

Customer review by Giannileen

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Giannileen
by Giannileen

The massager is just fabulous. It can be easily programmed to target a specific area. The heat function makes it even better. We both find back discomfort is eased after using the massager for 15 minutes. I should also mention how relaxing it is. Everyone should have one of these if only for rest and relaxation!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Giannileen
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love the benefits of this machine
1/30/2009

Customer review by mukdahan

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by mukdahan
by mukdahan

I have wanted something like this for a long time. I tried at a store, but also loved the extra option of shoulder massage. The wide variations of massage options, plus the heat are great. As for the longevity of this product, I cannot say, but it is wonderful, at this point. For value I say it is great considering what one might pay for a massage these days. It relaxes me, after a long days work..... Homedics has come a long way in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mukdahan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great professional massage option
10/3/2010

Customer review by Solola

4.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Solola
by Solola

This product replaces my old Shiatsu Massager with only back massaging. I wore that one out. I love the back heat and spot options. The neck massager is a bit high for me since I'm only 5'3", and I have to sit on some pillows for it to work, but it's nice to have the combination back and neck massaging in one product. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Solola
High Ridge, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not for short people
8/10/2010

Customer review by notsold

3.0 stars 8/10/2010 by notsold
by notsold

Product does exactly what it says it will do but, not really fitted for a short person.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notsold
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
better than $2000 massage chair
7/9/2010

Customer review by matrix28

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by matrix28
by matrix28

lay down on the massage cushion,works better than put on the chair .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matrix28
los angeles,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
I liked it, She didn't
1/7/2010

Customer review by papadawg98

5.0 stars 1/7/2010 by papadawg98
by papadawg98

Great item here, I bought for wifey as an xmas gift, she didn't dig it, I did. I would sit in it for a while after work and its great but since she didn't like it I took it back to the store. About the features, at first try, its a learning process to learn the diffrent settings. I like the fact that you can postion the massaging to where you want it and move it as needed. You can adjust the back massager for width. The shoulder part adjusts up and down to accomadate diffrent size people and really dig in to tired shoulders. Only thing I can pick on it about is that you can't have heat without having the massaging function on. All in all, its a great product, but it is pricey, so I guess this is the cadilac of massagers

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
papadawg98
Corning, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I like my Shiatsu Deluxe Massager
6/22/2010

Customer review by everythingisjustfine2010

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by everythingisjustfine2010
by everythingisjustfine2010

I purchased the Deluxe Shiatsu Rolling Massager at Sams Club shortly before Christmas. I have been very happy with this product and have recommended it to a friend who has back problems after hip replacement. I was injured in September 2008 when stepping from an elevator. I've used my Shiatsu massager several times daily and always have some relief from back pain and general discomfort. It is easy to use, is quick to work at directed places along my back/spine, and has been remarkably durable for the brief time I've had it and used it. No question, I recommend this product without slightest reservations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
everythingisjustfine2010
Maumelle, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Massage!!!
1/30/2010

Customer review by Joannerides

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by Joannerides
by Joannerides

This product is wonderful (so far). I purchased this type of product (another brand) October 2009 and it only lasted two months before it started to malfunction. I love all the settings. The shoulder massage is great. The Shiatsu option and rolling option is great!! Love the heat. The different settings are a plus!! The massages are almost as good as the equipment used in my chiropractor's office which cost thousands of dollars!! This is the greatest!! I recommend to everyone who wants a wonderful and very relaxing message. I use it in the evenings before I go to bed and it helps me sleep like a baby!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joannerides
Freehold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME MASSAGER!!!!
9/11/2010

Customer review by SterlingVictoria

5.0 stars 9/11/2010 by SterlingVictoria
by SterlingVictoria

Ive had this product for a couple of months and I am very pleased with every feature it provides! Feels like a real massage you would get in a salon. Very durable and the quality is outstanding. I am a very hesitate person when it comes to purchasing items off the internet, but this by far is the best product Ive owned! I would highly recommend it to anybody whose back aches. After 15 minutes in this chair, your body feels so relaxed and the aches and pains are relieved. The heat feature helps so much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SterlingVictoria
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Try before you buy
3/10/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/10/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this and was so excited! I read rave reviews and thought finally! Well I set it up, and boy was I disappointed. The shoulder/neck part did not reach my shoulders or neck and I am a tall person almost 6 foot. It was just a tad too high. The back part was too strong and really hurt my back. In fact it hurt for three days afterwards. Thinking I was just a whimp I had my husband try it when he got home. He said it hurt his back too. I ended up taking it back. Try it before you buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A good product
9/13/2010

Customer review by luvb

4.0 stars 9/13/2010 by luvb
by luvb

Bought for my mother in law as birthday gift and she seems like it. I tried it and find the upper back is not "upper" enough-you have to slide your body to lower to get really to the upper back. The shoulder part only have shiatsu which is a little hard on older people. I'd wish they have rolling feature on the shoulder as well. It used to be a little too expensive. Now they lower the price which makes a good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice but not completely useful
3/29/2010

Customer review by Pouchu

3.0 stars 3/29/2010 by Pouchu
by Pouchu

I bought this product for my mother. Before sending it across to her i used it for trial. But to my surprise i was not completely satisfied and had to return it back. Spending so much money and its upper massage for shoulders is complete waste. It will never touch your shoulders. Otherwise product is real good, back massage was excellent. I might buy the one without two massagers, only one with back massaging.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pouchu
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Almost - but not quite
1/3/2010

Customer review by PDub2010

2.0 stars 1/3/2010 by PDub2010
by PDub2010

I bought this for my wife. She tried it many times. This product has a back and a neck massager. Unfortunately, this means that the back massager did not come up high enough, and the neck massager didn't come low enough. So - key spots on her back were missed. We returned the product, and got another one with just the back massager part (the portable Homedics product.) It is must better for the purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PDub2010
Bensalem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Purchase!
12/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I found this product to work very well. I was skeptical at first, as I have tried other back massagers before. I like that it can do both the shiatsu massage and the rollers and that it also does the shiatsu massage on your shoulders. I'm very short, so the shoulder massager barely reaches my shoulders, but it does. I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Welcome Relief
12/28/2008

Customer review by Bassoonist

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by Bassoonist
by Bassoonist

I've tried many message devices over the years but this product does it all with no fuss or hastle. Just sit in a comfortable chair, turn on the device and in no time the little pains and aches just disappear. The heat is a great addition to the message as well. I am saving much more than I paid at Walmart for this unit in therapist bills. Thank you Homemedics!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bassoonist
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great product
8/28/2010

Customer review by bonafidetrini

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by bonafidetrini
by bonafidetrini

this thing is great, just melts away all the tension, stress, inflamed muscles, lower back pain, oh and i do not have any shoulder tension pain problems anymore. you will never regret it. placed it for convenience on my computer desk chair, and everyone uses it whilst surfing great great great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bonafidetrini
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Incomplete Service
10/18/2010

Customer review by StillNeedAMassage

2.0 stars 10/18/2010 by StillNeedAMassage
by StillNeedAMassage

I absolutely love the shoulder massage on this massage cushion, but in my back I can barely feel it. I love the shoulder massage so much that I thought about keeping it, but then reality set in and I decided it wasn't worth the $204 I spent for that part alone. I'm taking it back today.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StillNeedAMassage
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews