Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 53 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

53 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 35 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
AWESOME Chair Massager!
9/15/2009

Customer review by ShopperAlso

5.0 stars 9/15/2009 by ShopperAlso
by ShopperAlso

Recently our older, base model Shiatsu chair massager gave up after much use. We decided to move up to the model with the additional massage for upper back/shoulders, are we glad we did - AWESOME! It is important to read the instruction manual - "lean into the massager with a MILD pressure", let the massager do the work. Also STOP if it feels like your back has had enough this time. For the upper shoulder massage keep the massager above the shoulder blades in the upper back, lean into it with a light, mild pressure - the stress relief is welcome and AMAZING!

Was this review helpful? (28) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperAlso
Litchfield, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a massager!
12/27/2009

Customer review by daytondunns

4.0 stars 12/27/2009 by daytondunns
by daytondunns

This isn't your typical vibrating massager. It feels like someone's actual hands pressing hard into your muscle tissue. It seems a little hard at times. I've never had an actual massage, but I've always heard afterward it can make you a little sore. I wasn't sore after using it, but it's a pretty intense massage. You can keep it adjusted on a particular area. I like the lower back. We bought it for my parents as a Christmas present and everyone ended up using it. We are thinking about getting one for ourselves. It is kind of expensive, but it defintely feels good if you have muscle tightness or other back and shoulder problems. We definitely recommend it if you can afford the $150-200 price range. The remote seemed a little confusing, but I didn't look at the instructions. I think with reading them and using it a few times, you'll figure it out pretty easily.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daytondunns
Western Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
So on target!
7/6/2010

Customer review by Giannileen

5.0 stars 7/6/2010 by Giannileen
by Giannileen

The massager is just fabulous. It can be easily programmed to target a specific area. The heat function makes it even better. We both find back discomfort is eased after using the massager for 15 minutes. I should also mention how relaxing it is. Everyone should have one of these if only for rest and relaxation!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Giannileen
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It hits the spot
4/18/2009

Customer review by Bigdog14

4.0 stars 4/18/2009 by Bigdog14
by Bigdog14

I saw this item displayed @ BBB and tried it out. Of course it was the most expensive one out of the three but it was the only one that actually deep tissue massages...that I've seen. They display it in an office chair so you pretty much control the supplied pressure you want. I am 6' and the neck massage is a little too low unless you sit low in the seat. What I really liked about this product is the mid to lower back range. I am an athlete and it really works out the knots like a deep tissue massage would. Those of you who say "it hurts"...come on, get a backbone!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigdog14
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I love the benefits of this machine
1/30/2009

Customer review by mukdahan

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by mukdahan
by mukdahan

I have wanted something like this for a long time. I tried at a store, but also loved the extra option of shoulder massage. The wide variations of massage options, plus the heat are great. As for the longevity of this product, I cannot say, but it is wonderful, at this point. For value I say it is great considering what one might pay for a massage these days. It relaxes me, after a long days work..... Homedics has come a long way in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mukdahan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
better than $2000 massage chair
7/9/2010

Customer review by matrix28

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by matrix28
by matrix28

lay down on the massage cushion,works better than put on the chair .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matrix28
los angeles,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Great professional massage option
10/3/2010

Customer review by Solola

4.0 stars 10/3/2010 by Solola
by Solola

This product replaces my old Shiatsu Massager with only back massaging. I wore that one out. I love the back heat and spot options. The neck massager is a bit high for me since I'm only 5'3", and I have to sit on some pillows for it to work, but it's nice to have the combination back and neck massaging in one product. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Solola
High Ridge, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not for short people
8/10/2010

Customer review by notsold

3.0 stars 8/10/2010 by notsold
by notsold

Product does exactly what it says it will do but, not really fitted for a short person.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
notsold
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
CHAIR MESSAGE
3/21/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/21/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This chair have ease my aching back/muscles and the value is worth my pain

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Massaging cushion
1/11/2010

Customer review by teacherqueen

5.0 stars 1/11/2010 by teacherqueen
by teacherqueen

This product gives a very nice massage in the comfort of your own home!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
teacherqueen
Lost Nation, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Try before you buy
3/10/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 3/10/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this and was so excited! I read rave reviews and thought finally! Well I set it up, and boy was I disappointed. The shoulder/neck part did not reach my shoulders or neck and I am a tall person almost 6 foot. It was just a tad too high. The back part was too strong and really hurt my back. In fact it hurt for three days afterwards. Thinking I was just a whimp I had my husband try it when he got home. He said it hurt his back too. I ended up taking it back. Try it before you buy it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
a bad seat
3/3/2009

Customer review by jcponyfeather

1.0 stars 3/3/2009 by jcponyfeather
by jcponyfeather

the pressure points on the pad have u sit against a hard metal poked out material which hurts how can any one get relaxed when off the bat it hurts you

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcponyfeather
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good if you want a sore back!
10/10/2008

Customer review by Ezrway

1.0 stars 10/10/2008 by Ezrway
by Ezrway

This Homedics massage cushion made mine and my wife's backs more sore after using it rather than relaxing us or loosening muscle tightness.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ezrway
Latham, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Shiatsu that doesn't WORK!!
1/1/2010

Customer review by Caligirl6

1.0 stars 1/1/2010 by Caligirl6
by Caligirl6

It doesn't work at all. Open the box, set it up, push the power button...nothing. Push the demo button...nothing. What a disappointment!

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Caligirl6
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Excelent!
6/15/2009

Customer review by Besafe2001

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by Besafe2001
by Besafe2001

It is great! It lowers to my shoulders, it does what it is inted it to. It is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Besafe2001
Hobart, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
11/15/2010

Customer review by tinky44

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by tinky44
by tinky44

tried many this one rocks. no back massager is prefect but this comes very close. if it is not hitting the right spot,just scoot down a lil or up,then it will be right.so sry but i dont get the review about missing spaces. overall we are very happy with this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tinky44
IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A very helpful product
10/27/2008

Customer review by casinoplayer

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by casinoplayer
by casinoplayer

A great little pick me up for an aching back & tight neck!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
casinoplayer
OKC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
awesome back and shoulder rub
12/17/2008

Customer review by colordude

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by colordude
by colordude

awesome back rub with heat definitely worth it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
colordude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Purchase!
12/17/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I found this product to work very well. I was skeptical at first, as I have tried other back massagers before. I like that it can do both the shiatsu massage and the rollers and that it also does the shiatsu massage on your shoulders. I'm very short, so the shoulder massager barely reaches my shoulders, but it does. I am very happy with this product and would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Massage!!!
1/30/2010

Customer review by Joannerides

5.0 stars 1/30/2010 by Joannerides
by Joannerides

This product is wonderful (so far). I purchased this type of product (another brand) October 2009 and it only lasted two months before it started to malfunction. I love all the settings. The shoulder massage is great. The Shiatsu option and rolling option is great!! Love the heat. The different settings are a plus!! The massages are almost as good as the equipment used in my chiropractor's office which cost thousands of dollars!! This is the greatest!! I recommend to everyone who wants a wonderful and very relaxing message. I use it in the evenings before I go to bed and it helps me sleep like a baby!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joannerides
Freehold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews