Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 46 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

46 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

72%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
13
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 34 total reviews
72%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
item
1/26/2016

Customer review by elias

4.0 stars 1/26/2016 by elias
by elias

It's too heavy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elias
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Save $, it's easier than you think!
8/11/2008

Customer review by MasterClipper

4.0 stars 8/11/2008 by MasterClipper
by MasterClipper

My wife does my hair. My wife or I do my son's hair. It is very easy. Andis has some great videos on their website. While Andis and Wahl cost a bit more, this is all you really need. Two haircuts a month @ $15 each is what we used to pay. Now we get a good haircut weekly for no money. We broke even on the first cut. Spend the extra $5 for this cutter over the Basic, it is worth it. Drop another $10 on Wahl or Andis if you want to. No matter what, you will save a lot of money for at least a year. We got 1 year out of the Basic. This cutter is about 6 months old. Keep it clean, it will last longer. Finally, this or more sanitary than quite a few barber shops.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MasterClipper
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good Value
1/11/2016

Customer review by Eric

4.0 stars 1/11/2016 by Eric
by Eric

No long term experience with the durability of this item, but it has wotked well for the few times I have used it. I use it to trim my beard and hairline at my neck. It is lighter weight than the previous hair trimmer I had (a pro model) which is nice. I only use a couple of the accessories since I'm not using the item for actual haircuts, so no feedback on the quality/durability/usefulness of those.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eric
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Decent clippers but not for balding. No zero gap.
6/11/2012

Customer review by WalmartAL

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by WalmartAL
by WalmartAL

As basic clippers they work well but they can't be modified into balding clippers. Usually you can set a clipper's blades close enough to get a close shave, but not with these clippers. With these clippers I tried to close the gap between the blades, but every time I lined up the blades together and tightened the screws, the blades would revert back to their normal position and leave a substantial gap (maybe 3 mm), even after the taper is retracted all the way. I've owned other clippers in the past and I've never had this problem before. I've always been able to shave my head with my old clippers. They didn't work for my purposes, but if you're just looking for basic clippers to cut hair, then these will do the job. These are safe and the cutting blade won't reach your skin since the blade is set so far back.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartAL
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Good
1/13/2016

Customer review by Cajsheca28

4.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Cajsheca28
by Cajsheca28

I really like it and it is worth the money to get too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cajsheca28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good
1/10/2016

Customer review by Missy

4.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Missy
by Missy

Worked better than the wahl brand my sister bought that cost more. Cut 3 dogs thick hair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Missy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Motor not strong enough
1/1/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/1/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The motor is not strong enough. It bogs down when I cut my husband's hair. We have had other clippers and this is the weakest motor. Would not recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great clips you're no more
12/5/2010

Customer review by EricTo

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by EricTo
by EricTo

$13.00 at G clips, not anymore. I just bought this 12-4-10 and went to work on my own head. 5 stars all the way!!!!!!! I'll be using this once a month.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EricTo
McMinnville, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Did not work
11/8/2015

Customer review by Crystal

1.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Crystal
by Crystal

This item didn't work!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crystal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Barely cuts hair
11/14/2015

Customer review by Edward

1.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Edward
by Edward

My Conair Simple Cut Clippers wore out and I could not find them, so I bought this set. Right off the bat I broke the tab that holds the case closed. The instructions are detailed about not dropping it in water, but the rest is vague. I cut my balding hair close and my beard close to the skin. These clippers would do neither, no matter how much I played with the "power screw". What is that lever on the side?; the instructions make no mention of what it is. I played with that lever also. I never had to "align" the blades on my old Simple Cut. Even the instructions and diagram for doing that is vague. I am not even going to bother with returning them, I will go back, with a bad haircut, and get some other brand of clippers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Edward
Would recommend to a friend? No
Didn't work
11/23/2015

Customer review by Anonymous

1.0 stars 11/23/2015 by Anonymous
by Anonymous

Out of the box failure. Returned for refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anonymous
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Custom Pull HairPulling Kit!!
1/10/2014

Customer review by gobbledygoo

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by gobbledygoo
by gobbledygoo

I was a little taken aback when I thought I purchased and was about to use a Conair Custom Cut. But, to my surprise, I received the Custom Pull Kit instead. Although I didn't know this until I turned on the Custom Pull and tried cutting my hair. I know it comes with a ton of attachments, but it just pulls all the same. And to think, if I had cut my hair, there wouldn't be all of these blood stains on my head. Conair, you know me soooo well, because Blood is my color. This also has a nifty "Power Screw" so that if the Custom Pull isn't pulling hard enough for your head to bleed, it can!! With all joking aside, this "Conair 20 Piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit" is a freaking joke. It did pull out more than it cut and caused my head to bleed. Unless you have extremely flaxen hair, I would not even look at this thing. Go with the Remington. It's $10 more but has a lifetime guarantee.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gobbledygoo
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Nice
11/14/2015

Customer review by Char

5.0 stars 11/14/2015 by Char
by Char

I like it haven't had any problems with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Char
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dony buy
10/19/2012

Customer review by lokin4adeal

1.0 stars 10/19/2012 by lokin4adeal
by lokin4adeal

i have used conair for years but this one was not a winner. Plugged it in & it sounded like it was 5 years old, had lack of power. Need to return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lokin4adeal
allentown,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
conair 20 piece custom cut haircut kit.
8/9/2015

Customer review by cady1738

4.0 stars 8/9/2015 by cady1738
by cady1738

so far i have only used it one time and it cut my hair with no problems.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cady1738
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Clippers
7/19/2012

Customer review by Veteran1stLTUSMC

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Veteran1stLTUSMC
by Veteran1stLTUSMC

Overall an excellent product. Very quiet clippers. Only thing I would say is, I used to have another pair of clippers. On those I used the #1 blade (1/8") to trim my goatee and it came out perfectly. With these clippers I use the same blade but it doesn't trim my goatee as close as my previous clippers. I use the clippers without a black plastic blade and trim my goatee and it comes out perfect.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Veteran1stLTUSMC
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great value. Nice storage case!
6/30/2012

Customer review by TennisQueen999

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by TennisQueen999
by TennisQueen999

After trying various, no name brand chinese made hair clippers, I finally found one that seems to work the best. The price was reasonable compared to the features and Conair is a brand name.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TennisQueen999
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
6/3/2013

Customer review by Tomas237

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Tomas237
by Tomas237

Cut my own Marine high and tight, what did I have to lose. Store price - $14.97 + tax Barber - $12 + $3 tip + gas Free haircuts from now on at my own convenience. Thank you Conair for this easy to use product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tomas237
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
clippers
4/3/2013

Customer review by thecoolness

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by thecoolness
by thecoolness
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great product for 20 dollars. i usually cut my hair and give myself buzz cuts. i bought these so i can do fades and mohawks. it has all the clips you need and nice combs as well. excellent.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thecoolness
bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
clipper wonderful
4/5/2014

Customer review by foreversexyone

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by foreversexyone
by foreversexyone
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I really enjoy using these clippers. They are wonderful. No more barber shop, I can do it myself. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foreversexyone
Baltimore, MD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews