Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

36 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
6
1-20 of 24 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
Save $, it's easier than you think!
8/11/2008

Customer review by MasterClipper

4.0 stars 8/11/2008 by MasterClipper
by MasterClipper

My wife does my hair. My wife or I do my son's hair. It is very easy. Andis has some great videos on their website. While Andis and Wahl cost a bit more, this is all you really need. Two haircuts a month @ $15 each is what we used to pay. Now we get a good haircut weekly for no money. We broke even on the first cut. Spend the extra $5 for this cutter over the Basic, it is worth it. Drop another $10 on Wahl or Andis if you want to. No matter what, you will save a lot of money for at least a year. We got 1 year out of the Basic. This cutter is about 6 months old. Keep it clean, it will last longer. Finally, this or more sanitary than quite a few barber shops.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MasterClipper
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great clips you're no more
12/5/2010

Customer review by EricTo

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by EricTo
by EricTo

$13.00 at G clips, not anymore. I just bought this 12-4-10 and went to work on my own head. 5 stars all the way!!!!!!! I'll be using this once a month.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EricTo
McMinnville, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great value. Nice storage case!
6/30/2012

Customer review by TennisQueen999

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by TennisQueen999
by TennisQueen999

After trying various, no name brand chinese made hair clippers, I finally found one that seems to work the best. The price was reasonable compared to the features and Conair is a brand name.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennisQueen999
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Decent clippers but not for balding. No zero gap.
6/11/2012

Customer review by WalmartAL

4.0 stars 6/11/2012 by WalmartAL
by WalmartAL

As basic clippers they work well but they can't be modified into balding clippers. Usually you can set a clipper's blades close enough to get a close shave, but not with these clippers. With these clippers I tried to close the gap between the blades, but every time I lined up the blades together and tightened the screws, the blades would revert back to their normal position and leave a substantial gap (maybe 3 mm), even after the taper is retracted all the way. I've owned other clippers in the past and I've never had this problem before. I've always been able to shave my head with my old clippers. They didn't work for my purposes, but if you're just looking for basic clippers to cut hair, then these will do the job. These are safe and the cutting blade won't reach your skin since the blade is set so far back.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartAL
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent Clippers
7/19/2012

Customer review by Veteran1stLTUSMC

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by Veteran1stLTUSMC
by Veteran1stLTUSMC

Overall an excellent product. Very quiet clippers. Only thing I would say is, I used to have another pair of clippers. On those I used the #1 blade (1/8") to trim my goatee and it came out perfectly. With these clippers I use the same blade but it doesn't trim my goatee as close as my previous clippers. I use the clippers without a black plastic blade and trim my goatee and it comes out perfect.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veteran1stLTUSMC
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
dony buy
10/19/2012

Customer review by lokin4adeal

1.0 stars 10/19/2012 by lokin4adeal
by lokin4adeal

i have used conair for years but this one was not a winner. Plugged it in & it sounded like it was 5 years old, had lack of power. Need to return.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lokin4adeal
allentown,pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
6/3/2013

Customer review by Tomas237

5.0 stars 6/3/2013 by Tomas237
by Tomas237

Cut my own Marine high and tight, what did I have to lose. Store price - $14.97 + tax Barber - $12 + $3 tip + gas Free haircuts from now on at my own convenience. Thank you Conair for this easy to use product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tomas237
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not a bad deal.
5/21/2012

Customer review by poligraph80

5.0 stars 5/21/2012 by poligraph80
by poligraph80

The haircut machine is quite good, although it is not a high power one, it does its job decently.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
poligraph80
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great!!!
8/31/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is a very good product, especially for the low price I paid. Not needed as a salon tool, just casual use at home. Great product for that.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
4/15/2012

Customer review by highlywillbuy

5.0 stars 4/15/2012 by highlywillbuy
by highlywillbuy

i bought this for my husband cause his old one broke down, and he said this one works great and does the same job as the old one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
highlywillbuy
brooklyn, n.y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Custom Pull HairPulling Kit!!
1/10/2014

Customer review by gobbledygoo

1.0 stars 1/10/2014 by gobbledygoo
by gobbledygoo

I was a little taken aback when I thought I purchased and was about to use a Conair Custom Cut. But, to my surprise, I received the Custom Pull Kit instead. Although I didn't know this until I turned on the Custom Pull and tried cutting my hair. I know it comes with a ton of attachments, but it just pulls all the same. And to think, if I had cut my hair, there wouldn't be all of these blood stains on my head. Conair, you know me soooo well, because Blood is my color. This also has a nifty "Power Screw" so that if the Custom Pull isn't pulling hard enough for your head to bleed, it can!! With all joking aside, this "Conair 20 Piece Custom Cut Haircut Kit" is a freaking joke. It did pull out more than it cut and caused my head to bleed. Unless you have extremely flaxen hair, I would not even look at this thing. Go with the Remington. It's $10 more but has a lifetime guarantee.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gobbledygoo
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
10/27/2012

Customer review by caprinak

5.0 stars 10/27/2012 by caprinak
by caprinak

easy to use. I feel satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caprinak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap Price, Cheap Quality
9/27/2013

Customer review by JavChav15

2.0 stars 9/27/2013 by JavChav15
by JavChav15

While holding these clippers you can really feel the vibrations making your fingers almost go numb. The clips that come with this model also feel very cheap. I have purchased other conair hair clippers and the clips felt better in quality. These are thinner, flimsy, and overall feel "cheap." Alas as the saying goes "you get what you pay for."

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JavChav15
Central Californa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would not recommend this to anyone!!! terrible!!!
6/21/2013

Customer review by sholley

1.0 stars 6/21/2013 by sholley
by sholley

this is a terrible product!!! went to use it, it sounded terrible and as soon as i went to cut i didn't even get half a centimeter in and they stopped cutting as if my hair was too thick or long. so i cut my hair almost to the scalp with scissors thinking it would help so i could at least finish it took me an hour to cut my hair which was maybe a half inch long, also i didn't use a guard so it should have went right through and cut. it did not, i am so unhappy with this product!!!! it just would not cut, this is a terrible product and it does not cut hair!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sholley
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
2/1/2012

Customer review by toby2angels

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by toby2angels
by toby2angels

My son loves this and quality is great. I picked this one because I loved the color choice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
toby2angels
Pittsfield Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
3/13/2011

Customer review by sofsol

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by sofsol
by sofsol

I really recommand this product, it's super light and not really. Great!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sofsol
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Broke After Two Years of Normal Use
11/25/2008

Customer review by tori729

2.0 stars 11/25/2008 by tori729
by tori729

This hair cutting kit worked well for about two years and then the plastic piece that controls the blade broke and cannot be fixed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tori729
Upstate SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
clippers
4/3/2013

Customer review by thecoolness

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by thecoolness
by thecoolness

great product for 20 dollars. i usually cut my hair and give myself buzz cuts. i bought these so i can do fades and mohawks. it has all the clips you need and nice combs as well. excellent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thecoolness
bronx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/4/2012

Customer review by TempleU

5.0 stars 7/4/2012 by TempleU
by TempleU

Great product. Lots of useful pieces in the kit for a very cheap price. Clipper is light and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TempleU
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
clipper wonderful
4/5/2014

Customer review by foreversexyone

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by foreversexyone
by foreversexyone

I really enjoy using these clippers. They are wonderful. No more barber shop, I can do it myself. Easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
foreversexyone
Baltimore, MD.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews