Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

45 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

62%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 stars
9
1-20 of 39 total reviews
62%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
A Hint of 50's
4/8/2010

Customer review by FireBolt

5.0 stars 4/8/2010 by FireBolt
by FireBolt

This is a wonderful clock. I bought it for the blue light for my bathroom (seascape theme). It is very bright - you won't need a nightlight in the room you keep it. I feel the neon adds a hint of 50's style without being overly done. The blue light illuminates the face of the clock (as well as the rest of the room), so that it's easily read. It is plastic construction, but it is well made so that it looks like polished aluminium. The hands also tick loudly, which I enjoy having in the background. There are two issues with the clock, however. First, the pink setting (which I don't use) makes a noisy electrical hum. My guess is it was designed for the blue, and the pink is just something it can do as well (not very well in my opinion). If you want this clock for the pink, or the color changing setting, I wouldn't recommend it. The other issue is the AC cord for the neon light. It tends to pull the clock off center, making it lean. Easily fixed with a pushpin to keep it from leaning.

Was this review helpful? (47) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FireBolt
Salem, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great buy!
5/31/2010

Customer review by loveneon

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by loveneon
by loveneon

I absolutely LOVE this clock! It is everything that I was looking for, in a neon wall clock! The blue/pink colors are great...although I choose to just leave the blue light on. Well worth the price, and I would buy it again if I was in need for another one!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveneon
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/11/2010

Customer review by BaRbIeGiRl88

4.0 stars 2/11/2010 by BaRbIeGiRl88
by BaRbIeGiRl88

what i expected. not the best neon clock on the market. very bright. would be great for a kids room or a teen. i bought this for my garage/game room, my husband likes it. the only thing i wish it had was an on/off switch on the cord so you could leave it plugged up all the time. (the plug in is only for the neon) the clock itself runs on a AA battery. Works well. Somewhat small. Yeah the outside it a plastic silver ring but once its on the wall you cant tell, it makes it easy to hang and lightweight, thats a plus.

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BaRbIeGiRl88
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love this clock and it's exactly what I wanted.
9/19/2013

Customer review by Eag219

5.0 stars 9/19/2013 by Eag219
by Eag219
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this clock and it's exactly what I wanted. The only problem I have is the switch of the light. I had to hook my light of the clock up to a multi plug for an on/off switch so I didn't have to lean down and unplug the light all the time(the clock part runs on battery). Other than that, I love the way it switches between blue and pink and sometimes it seems purple. It looks great in a dark room if you are trying to impress your visitors, etc.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eag219
Kempton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap
9/21/2009

Customer review by atl

1.0 stars 9/21/2009 by atl
by atl
Walmart associate

Very cheaply made. Plastic. And if you want the Neon feature to work ... you have to plug the clock in. The picture shows it lit up, but doesn't show the cord hanging from the bottom. Returning it.

Was this review helpful? (82) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atl
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Walmart associate
Looks cool....when it works!
3/27/2014

Customer review by momof5grammaof3

1.0 stars 3/27/2014 by momof5grammaof3
by momof5grammaof3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this for my daughter for her 12th birthday. She is redecorating her room in pink so I thought this would be the perfect accent for her new room. She was so excited when she opened it and loved it when we plugged it in. Problem is, less than 24 hours later the neon light stopped working. She was soooooo disappointed! If it would have kept working, and she wouldn't have been so disappointed, I would have given it wonderful reviews. It really is a cool looking clock and she really loved it. But the disappointment when it stopped working outweighed any positive reviews I could have given. Also, she didn't keep it plugged in the entire time. It was plugged in for maybe 4 hours total. It's pretty bright so she couldn't sleep with it on, and only kept it on when she was in her room.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof5grammaof3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice clock, has cord which you can not hide
4/11/2011

Customer review by Abbey3638

3.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Abbey3638
by Abbey3638

I loved the look of this clock. We received it, it is cheaply made compared to what the pic shows, and it has a cord which you MUST use if you want it to light up. However, you can not hide the cord. Returned the clock. Not made practical

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abbey3638
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Haven't had it long but seems like a nice clock
9/9/2014

Customer review by MotherofMadisonandChloe

4.0 stars 9/9/2014 by MotherofMadisonandChloe
by MotherofMadisonandChloe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The clock runs off batteries but the neon part needs to be plugged in..

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherofMadisonandChloe
Imperial, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Buy
6/29/2013

Customer review by Ditto510

1.0 stars 6/29/2013 by Ditto510
by Ditto510
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was so happy to get this clock..pretty cool changing lights. Three (3) hours after having the NEON LIGHT plugged in it STOPPED WORKING. Not only did I have to return it to the store I lost my shipping charges for a defective product.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ditto510
Alameda, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOOKS GOOD
2/9/2010

Customer review by PYRO1

5.0 stars 2/9/2010 by PYRO1
by PYRO1

THE SOLID OR COLOR CHANGING FEATURE IS GREAT THE LIGHT TUBE WORKS GREAT, THE POWER CORD IS NOT A PROBLEM , ALTHOUGH IT WOULD BE GREAT IF IF IT HAD A ROLL (OFF/ON)SWITCH ON IT

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PYRO1
SPRINGFIELD ILLINOIS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
terrible
6/7/2014

Customer review by yggiuoi

1.0 stars 6/7/2014 by yggiuoi
by yggiuoi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

worked for two days then neon went out disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yggiuoi
chicago
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Clock did not work
1/4/2014

Customer review by tobeysyd

2.0 stars 1/4/2014 by tobeysyd
by tobeysyd

I bought this from my granddaughter for christmas. The big hand does not work it is loose and now the item needs to be returned. I was very excited about giving this to her and now we are all disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tobeysyd
johnstown, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like the clock.
12/7/2015

Customer review by Quayshar

4.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Quayshar
by Quayshar

Nice looking clock it can also be used as a night light.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Quayshar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice nightlite as well
10/2/2012

Customer review by Skyking11

4.0 stars 10/2/2012 by Skyking11
by Skyking11

The 12" Neon Wall Clock is everything I had hoped for. It's lightweight and accurate, which was my primary concern. What I did not expect was that it also serves (by circumstance) as a nightlight. It has two colors of neon lighting - pink & blue (I've only use the blue) which gives you options. I read prior to ordering it that the cable would be a possible nuisance, and I can see where it would be, however, I ordered it to use on the wall that is the head end of my desk, and my laptop does a good job of hiding the cable. I really like the neon clock.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skyking11
Kerrville, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for kid's room
10/15/2010

Customer review by George954

5.0 stars 10/15/2010 by George954
by George954

My 10 year old daughter wanted a neon clock very much. I remember neon clocks were pricey so I was so thrilled to find this one at Walmart. Yes, it's mostly plastic. However, I do not expect to pass this clock from generation to generation. The neon works, it doesn't hum and it's affordable. The bottom line: It's a neon clock, it works, it's affordable, my daughter is very happy & now I'm a very happy dad.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
George954
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not worth the purchase
6/1/2010

Customer review by CoolStepMom

1.0 stars 6/1/2010 by CoolStepMom
by CoolStepMom

We ordered this for my step-daughter's room (12 yo) even after reading the reviews, decided to give it a try. We got it on Saturday thru site-to-store and when we opened it, the second hand was attached to the 12 at the top of the clock. The neon works and it changes colors but the clock itself doesn't. We're returning and looking for another clock for her room. For $28.88, I expected a lot more

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CoolStepMom
Would recommend to a friend? No
the neon light ring is not very bright.
6/20/2012

Customer review by SOBCHFL

2.0 stars 6/20/2012 by SOBCHFL
by SOBCHFL

the light is not as pictured in the ad. The neon light is not very bright and can only be viewed at night. I bought a neon clock from Walmart a few years ago and loved it. I have looked around ever since and bought this clock hoping it would be a satisfactory replacement. It is not, and on several levels. The ring surrounding the neon light does not reflect the light as pictures might suggest.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SOBCHFL
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Look's great got this for my kitchen
7/9/2012

Customer review by ron22

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by ron22
by ron22

I got this for my kitchen I set the neon on pink for retro or dining look's I love how you can set the neon to blue or pink and flash option cool my only concern was the pink neon was alittle dark pink almost like purple I guess it's just me thought the pink neon would be bright but I like the clock im keeping it no matter what look's great still work's that's all that matter's.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ron22
Kansas City Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
CHEAP AND NEON LIGHTS DO NOT WORK!
2/26/2016

Customer review by Franadiva

1.0 stars 2/26/2016 by Franadiva
by Franadiva

The picture looks much better than the actual clock! Warning: IT DOES NOT LOOK LIKE THE PICTURE!! IT IS CHEAP AND IT IS NOT CHROME! IT IS PLASTIC AND.......... AFTER BEING PLUGGED IN FRESH OUT THE BOX FOR ONE HOUR, THE NEON LIGHT STOPPED WORKING!!!!!!........AND, THE AC ADAPTER WAS AND STILL IS EXTREMELY HOT!!!!!! DO NOT PURCHASE THIS CLOCK! IT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY! I regret that I did not read the reviews until now!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Franadiva
Would recommend to a friend? No
Looks good
5/8/2011

Customer review by SMOOCHY43

3.0 stars 5/8/2011 by SMOOCHY43
by SMOOCHY43

Looks nice, works right. Bought it for my daughter's bedroom in our camper. My only concern is that the silver around the edge is really cheap plastic and I know the first time it gets dropped it's done.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SMOOCHY43
Houlton, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews