Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
1-11 of 11 total reviews
Would recommend to a friend



A Great Versatile Machine

Customer review by Kathryn

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by Kathryn
by Kathryn

The Singer CE-150 is both a Sewing Machine and an Embroidry Machine In One. I am surprise how quiet the sewing part of the machine is. It sews through thick layers of material with ease. Sews smoothly with no problems. The embroidry part of the machine is great. The software comes with enough designs to keep you busy for a while. It is easy to use. Once you transfer the design over to the machine all you have to do is press the start button and it does it all without you needing to be there. For the price you are getting high quality embroidry machine that does professional embroidry. I've had my machine for almost 2 years now. It took me almost a year before I tried the embroidry part of it. Once I got started I found that it was easy to use. Since I have started I have been doing embroidry for quite a few people. It's amazing machine. I do not follow the software choosen colors that are listed. I go ahead choose my own colors. The final product is Beautiful. The people that asked me to do the embroidry are just amazed at the outcome. I have several more request's from others to do work for them. It is an Amazing Machine.

Moncks Corner, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine

Customer review by tanya627

5.0 stars 8/20/2010 by tanya627
by tanya627

This machine is wonderful! I had a few issues with the beeps and I resolved them. The machine MUST be threaded properly. I have created the most beautiful personalized embroidery items. The machine works like a dream. It's also very quiet. I love this machine!

Mount Vernon, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this embroidery machine

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by Rose
by Rose

This is my first embroidery machine and I just loved it. You defintely have to make sure it is threaded properly. I have started to figure out my machine, each has its own character. The ease of downloading the program and my first embrodery project was wonderful. I would recommend this product to anyone. Thank you Singer for my new toy.

Jackonsville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NO Regret purchase

Customer review by stitchnnana

5.0 stars 10/31/2010 by stitchnnana
by stitchnnana

My husband wanted to purchase an embroidery/sewing machine for me. Neither of us knew much about embroidery machines. We looked at other brands. For the features on the CE-150, and the fact its a Singer, we chose it. I started working on it as soon as we got it home. It sews so quietly and smoothly!! I've made baby bedding, burp cloths, receiving blankets, and two quilts with the sewing part. I can't even begin to list the things I've embroidered. The embroidery part was easy to figure out, especially since I knew nothing about it. I've received many compliments on every item that I've embroidered. There's still A LOT for me to learn about the functions in the embroidery, but I WILL learn. I use the machine at least two days a week. The only thing that I didn't like was the beeping about broken thread, BUT that was my fault; I was threading the machine wrong. You MUST make sure it's threaded correctly. Which the 'help' section addresses proper threading; that's how I discovered what I was doing wrong. EXCELLENT machine!!!!

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
CE-150 Futura Sewing

Customer review by Sleepdreams

5.0 stars 3/26/2011 by Sleepdreams
by Sleepdreams

This machine does wonders! I have sewn a Tuxedo Jacket from scratch in minimal time and hemmed pants galore with only one tiny complaint it throws a code 19 (threading error detected) only when using white cotton thread, It doesn't do it to nylon or synthetic white thread and I cannot figure out why. On the whole it is the best machine I've ever experienced and would still recommend it to all of my associates.

Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Machine

Customer review by blee

5.0 stars 9/14/2011 by blee
by blee

Had my machine a few weeks and it's great. Can't stop using it. Had another machine for embroidery but this beats it hands down. Sews lovely and is quiet compared to the other machine I had. Easy to use if you know a bit about sewing machines.

London, England
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I only buy Singer

Customer review by nanas

5.0 stars 1/5/2012 by nanas
by nanas

I have the ce-200 and 2 ce-150's.I am one lucky girl. My husband just bought me my 2nd CE-150 for Christmas so that I can make more stuff for our grandkids. I use the CE-200 mainly for sewing these days and it sews like a dream.The CE-150's are great at embordering, the reasons I went with the 150's instead of the newQuartet is that I all ready have extra hoops for it so I can hoop multiple thngs at one time. I also love the bobbin area on the 150's they are so much better than on the 200's. My only problem now is that I have ran out of room for sewing machines lol.

northeast Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My own experience

Customer review by releon40216

4.0 stars 10/13/2011 by releon40216
by releon40216

Thread constantly getting stuck at the first process in threading kept getting an error messages saying thread was broken when it was not, but just stuck.

Would recommend to a friend? Yes
threading question

Customer review by sewgirl

3.0 stars 7/2/2010 by sewgirl
by sewgirl

I've had this machine for about 2 yrs, it sews great haven't had much time to use all the features, has anyone had a problem with the thread getting stuck where you first began to thread the machine, the constant beeping alerts that something is wrong which is a plus but can be a little annoying when you're trying to finish a project.

New Orleans,La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Beginning Embroidery

Customer review by SewFine

3.0 stars 3/6/2011 by SewFine
by SewFine

I use the CE-150 for Embroidery more than sewing. (I have a Confidence 7470 which I use for majoring sewing projects.) The embroidery software is where most of the value comes from. It does a great job of digitizing designs & photos but has it's limits with customizing fills. I use another software package to do more intense designs and transfer them to the CE-150. Hoops are decent sized. My biggest complaint is constant thread breaking... You absolutely MUST use thread nets. I frequently get misc. errors that require shutdown/restart and removing/reattaching the hoop so it can be frustrating. For the beginner embroiderer, its a good for the price and will definitely server to introduce you to the world of machine embroidery.

Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No

Customer review by ntjohnson55

1.0 stars 3/30/2011 by ntjohnson55
by ntjohnson55

Nothing but problems with my Futura. It's definately NOT user friendly for someone with arthritis. I've had it in the repair shop 3 times since purchasing it! Never again.

Wyoming, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No