Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 55 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
I don't get the good reviews!
6/16/2009

Customer review by ceejay11

1.0 stars 6/16/2009 by ceejay11
by ceejay11

This was purchased for my 3 year old son & I was so disappointed with the way it wobbles & twists. It needs to have a stiffener bar up the center or to be made of heavier plastic. Unlike the reviews posted here, it is NOT sturdy and is poorly constructed. The rear axel rod is only supported by a thin piece of plastic with a hole. Just hit one big bump and it could crack, rendering the bike useless. We really wanted to love this bike as much as my son, but he's really only interested in the cool handle bar. We have a Radio Flyer Twist Trike for my older son and he/we LOVE it, now, that's a sturdy bike! Time to go back & get a second twist trike for the little guy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ceejay11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Our "tall" 2yr old grandson loves this
5/11/2009

Customer review by GrandmaNicole

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by GrandmaNicole
by GrandmaNicole

We purchased this for our grandson, who is a rather tall 2yr old. He absolutely loves it. He doesn't have the coordination to do the pedals, but that's what learning is all about! In the meantime he easily pushes himself forwards and backwards with his feet. He loves all the sounds and lights!! It has an engine revving sounds, an engine starting sound, right/left turn signal lights/sound, a weather button, a where to drive to button, and 2 music buttons. There is an on/off switch for the electronic part. It takes 2 AA batteries that you get to under the headlight (a phillips screw driver is required). You will need to assemble this item- which was pretty easy, but I did have an "extra part", that I have no clue as to where is goes- and it wasn't on the instructions! Also comes with cool sticker/decals.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaNicole
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun trike for 2 year old
8/4/2009

Customer review by Bbrown922

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by Bbrown922
by Bbrown922

I bought this trike for my 2 year old son. His feet almost reach the pedals and he's about 50% in height.But that doesn't stop him, he just rides around using his feet. He does love the sounds all the buttons make and lights add to the fun. not sure how long it will last as the plstic does seem a buit fimlsy in places but it's cute for now and the price wasn't too bad.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bbrown922
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Very good product
5/14/2009

Customer review by Loveonsiteshopping

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Loveonsiteshopping
by Loveonsiteshopping

We just bought this trike for my 2 year on his birthday and he loves it. It's sturdy enough that I think he'll be able to use it for a few years. Also, it was pretty easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loveonsiteshopping
Uhrichsville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bike
9/30/2010

Customer review by Layliya

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Layliya
by Layliya

We bought this for my son for his 2nd birthday. He loves riding the bike but hes still to short for the pedals and he is on the rather tall side. Hes in the 90th percentile.. But he just Flintstones it around the yard and does fine with it. He is almost 3 now and still loves his bike. It is sturdy I am not sure why some of the other reviews said it wasn't.. But then the person who put it together has been a handy man/mechanic for 20 years so hes experienced at this sort of thing.. His cousin who is around 58 pounds has ridden it and it holds her weight just fine. The only bad thing is the baby sister left it outside in the rain a few times so now the stickers are all ruined... I am surprised because it only got wet a few times and the stickers are all falling apart. They should make the stickers more sturdier than that.. But at least the sounds still work on it so I can not complain to much. All in all its a good bike and he loves riding it. So I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Layliya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
Terrific Hot Wheels Product
12/28/2008

Customer review by VolunteerofTennessee

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by VolunteerofTennessee
by VolunteerofTennessee

I got this for my 3 yr old grandson for Christmas. He loved this better than any present he got even the ones from Santa Claus. He loves the musical buttons, turn signals, and all the neat sounds. He dances and moves himself to the music while riding. Would recommend this to product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VolunteerofTennessee
Ooltewah, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2009

Customer review by ldr2514

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by ldr2514
by ldr2514

I bought this for my grandaughter (will be 3 in Feb.) for Christmas - she LOVES it. Lots of bells and whistles, horn honks, engine sounds - great for little ones. The seat adjusts to get close enough where she can reach the peddles. She also got a Princess trike that she has at the baby sitters. She likes it but it does not have all the bells and whistles this one does. This is a good trike for the little ones at the right age - lots for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ldr2514
Angleton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not strong enough
3/16/2009

Customer review by Daycaretoys

1.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Daycaretoys
by Daycaretoys

This bike was purchased for 3 year olds and is not strong enough to last it is very wobbly and plastic is not thick enough to withstand children very long I have bought the Fisher Price Hot wheels lights and sound trike it is alot stronger and will with stand children , I have a daycare and it has to hold up under alot of use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daycaretoys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fisher Price Hot Wheels Car
8/25/2010

Customer review by Dynomatic

1.0 stars 8/25/2010 by Dynomatic
by Dynomatic

Imagine our frustration when we went to assemble this product only to find that many of the major pieces were missing... from an unopened box. We are returning it tonight and honestly hope that we can find one that has all of its parts. We are not happy by any means!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dynomatic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Big Wheel
1/9/2009

Customer review by rugersue

1.0 stars 1/9/2009 by rugersue
by rugersue

My Grandson was so happy with the big wheel he rides it every day

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rugersue
Waycross Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great gift
1/5/2009

Customer review by rawhope

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by rawhope
by rawhope

This was a Christmas gift for our grandson and he was thrilled to see it under the tree on Christmas morning. Easy to assemble and all the parts were there. The adjustable seat is great for growing toddlers. I feel for the price, it is a great value. He will enjoy it for quite a while. We ordered online and had it shipped to our local store, it arrived in record time and made shiopping easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rawhope
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy for a first bike for large 2 year old
12/11/2008

Customer review by nmbeach

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by nmbeach
by nmbeach

easy to put together, and my grandson hopped on ang going right away, and did not want to get off it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmbeach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Big Hit!
1/7/2009

Customer review by SassyStel

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by SassyStel
by SassyStel

First of all, I received this product sooner than I expected it, which was a big plus. This trike was a perfect fit for my 3 year old grandson. Like all Fisher Price products, it is made very well and with the adjustable seat, it will last him for several years. The lights and sounds are great and from the minute he got on it, he loved it. It was a very big hit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SassyStel
Grayson, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Trike
1/6/2009

Customer review by GreatBuySpecialist

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by GreatBuySpecialist
by GreatBuySpecialist

This was bought for my 2 year old Nephew. He absolutely loves this trike. The adjustable seat makes it a perfect gift for years to come. The lights and sound are a huge plus and was a deciding factor in deciding to purchase it this trike. This was his favorite toy for Christmas. We could not get him off of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatBuySpecialist
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Fit
1/7/2009

Customer review by Happy146

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Happy146
by Happy146

I spent a good amount of time searching for a good trike for my 2 year old nephew, and this one turned out to be the perfect fit. He has little legs so it's hard for him to find one that fits...and this one is perfect; especially with the 3 levels of height. He opened this trike up on Christmas and was SO EXCITED..it was a hit. He would not get off the trike for the whole day. And he still wants to ride it all the time. I would definitely recommend this tike for kids!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happy146
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2yr old Loves it! :)
11/27/2009

Customer review by nsj240

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by nsj240
by nsj240

W bought this about 3months ago for my now 26month old and he LOVES IT! He can't quite figure out the pedals YET but we are working on it everyday we can. There are so many nobs to turn, buttons to push, lights and sounds its GREAT!! I love the Turn Signals! My son does to! I also like that it grows with your children, He will be able to use this for at least another 2-3+more years so that is GREAT!! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a Big wheel for their 2+yr old. =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nsj240
North Eastern, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
big wheeler
1/10/2011

Customer review by tee31tee

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by tee31tee
by tee31tee

My son enjoys the toy!! Even his sister attempts to ride it. (she is 12) Cool toy, nice gadgets....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tee31tee
nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/22/2009

Customer review by sandra5317

5.0 stars 6/22/2009 by sandra5317
by sandra5317

great product! my 2 yr old loves it and cant seem to put it down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandra5317
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
fun toy
1/8/2009

Customer review by Longmom

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by Longmom
by Longmom

Grandson wasn't quite 2 and couldnt reach the pedals yet but he was able to sit on it and push it around and he loved the lights and sounds

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Longmom
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic!
1/8/2009

Customer review by lizzbaby02

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by lizzbaby02
by lizzbaby02

Got it on sale for $30, so a real bargain! It took no more than 5-10 minutes to put together, so that was super easy. My 2+ year old loves it! The seat adjusts over a range of ages, the sounds are very cool and not overly loud (Mom headache approved!). It works for kids that are not quite pedal ready too. We all love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizzbaby02
Kokomo, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews