Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
1-20 of 55 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Fisher Price Hot Wheels Light & Sounds Trike
6/4/2009

Customer review by deedory

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by deedory
by deedory

My Grandson, Likes it so well that he rides it in the House also. He said it sounds like poppy's (grandpa) bike,so that made him even more happy with the Bike, he will stay and play with it for hours. I'm so glad I got this gift for him. Thanks WalMart for the price of the item couldn't have done it, for any other price :) dee dee

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deedory
Tavares FL.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Amazing Toy!
11/26/2008

Customer review by nmq01

5.0 stars 11/26/2008 by nmq01
by nmq01

My 2 year old nephew LOVES this big wheel! His feet can almost reach the peddles but not quite yet. But he has no problem using his feet to move it and he loves all the sounds it makes. Even my husband was impressed, and said it was diffently worth the money. The only thing to remember when putting it together is to lubricate the steering rack before installing it. If not, the turning can be kind of tight. But I would HIGHLY recommend this toy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nmq01
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best thing ever bought!
12/12/2009

Customer review by bmartin22

5.0 stars 12/12/2009 by bmartin22
by bmartin22

We bought this for our son for his 3rd birthday and he absolutely LOVES this thing, its the best thing i've ever bought for him!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bmartin22
Carrollton, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
11/9/2008

Customer review by ecarebear

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by ecarebear
by ecarebear

Keeps my little guy busy for a long time!! it was easy to assemble and he loves all the buttons he can push.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ecarebear
Tonawanda ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our "tall" 2yr old grandson loves this
5/11/2009

Customer review by GrandmaNicole

5.0 stars 5/11/2009 by GrandmaNicole
by GrandmaNicole

We purchased this for our grandson, who is a rather tall 2yr old. He absolutely loves it. He doesn't have the coordination to do the pedals, but that's what learning is all about! In the meantime he easily pushes himself forwards and backwards with his feet. He loves all the sounds and lights!! It has an engine revving sounds, an engine starting sound, right/left turn signal lights/sound, a weather button, a where to drive to button, and 2 music buttons. There is an on/off switch for the electronic part. It takes 2 AA batteries that you get to under the headlight (a phillips screw driver is required). You will need to assemble this item- which was pretty easy, but I did have an "extra part", that I have no clue as to where is goes- and it wasn't on the instructions! Also comes with cool sticker/decals.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaNicole
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great bike
9/30/2010

Customer review by Layliya

5.0 stars 9/30/2010 by Layliya
by Layliya

We bought this for my son for his 2nd birthday. He loves riding the bike but hes still to short for the pedals and he is on the rather tall side. Hes in the 90th percentile.. But he just Flintstones it around the yard and does fine with it. He is almost 3 now and still loves his bike. It is sturdy I am not sure why some of the other reviews said it wasn't.. But then the person who put it together has been a handy man/mechanic for 20 years so hes experienced at this sort of thing.. His cousin who is around 58 pounds has ridden it and it holds her weight just fine. The only bad thing is the baby sister left it outside in the rain a few times so now the stickers are all ruined... I am surprised because it only got wet a few times and the stickers are all falling apart. They should make the stickers more sturdier than that.. But at least the sounds still work on it so I can not complain to much. All in all its a good bike and he loves riding it. So I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Layliya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
I don't get the good reviews!
6/16/2009

Customer review by ceejay11

1.0 stars 6/16/2009 by ceejay11
by ceejay11

This was purchased for my 3 year old son & I was so disappointed with the way it wobbles & twists. It needs to have a stiffener bar up the center or to be made of heavier plastic. Unlike the reviews posted here, it is NOT sturdy and is poorly constructed. The rear axel rod is only supported by a thin piece of plastic with a hole. Just hit one big bump and it could crack, rendering the bike useless. We really wanted to love this bike as much as my son, but he's really only interested in the cool handle bar. We have a Radio Flyer Twist Trike for my older son and he/we LOVE it, now, that's a sturdy bike! Time to go back & get a second twist trike for the little guy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ceejay11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun trike for 2 year old
8/4/2009

Customer review by Bbrown922

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by Bbrown922
by Bbrown922
Top 1000 contributor

I bought this trike for my 2 year old son. His feet almost reach the pedals and he's about 50% in height.But that doesn't stop him, he just rides around using his feet. He does love the sounds all the buttons make and lights add to the fun. not sure how long it will last as the plstic does seem a buit fimlsy in places but it's cute for now and the price wasn't too bad.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bbrown922
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Very good product
5/14/2009

Customer review by Loveonsiteshopping

5.0 stars 5/14/2009 by Loveonsiteshopping
by Loveonsiteshopping

We just bought this trike for my 2 year on his birthday and he loves it. It's sturdy enough that I think he'll be able to use it for a few years. Also, it was pretty easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loveonsiteshopping
Uhrichsville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific Hot Wheels Product
12/28/2008

Customer review by VolunteerofTennessee

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by VolunteerofTennessee
by VolunteerofTennessee

I got this for my 3 yr old grandson for Christmas. He loved this better than any present he got even the ones from Santa Claus. He loves the musical buttons, turn signals, and all the neat sounds. He dances and moves himself to the music while riding. Would recommend this to product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VolunteerofTennessee
Ooltewah, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not strong enough
3/16/2009

Customer review by Daycaretoys

1.0 stars 3/16/2009 by Daycaretoys
by Daycaretoys

This bike was purchased for 3 year olds and is not strong enough to last it is very wobbly and plastic is not thick enough to withstand children very long I have bought the Fisher Price Hot wheels lights and sound trike it is alot stronger and will with stand children , I have a daycare and it has to hold up under alot of use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daycaretoys
Would recommend to a friend? No
2yr old Loves it! :)
11/27/2009

Customer review by nsj240

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by nsj240
by nsj240

W bought this about 3months ago for my now 26month old and he LOVES IT! He can't quite figure out the pedals YET but we are working on it everyday we can. There are so many nobs to turn, buttons to push, lights and sounds its GREAT!! I love the Turn Signals! My son does to! I also like that it grows with your children, He will be able to use this for at least another 2-3+more years so that is GREAT!! I would recommend this to anyone looking for a Big wheel for their 2+yr old. =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nsj240
North Eastern, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Fit
1/7/2009

Customer review by Happy146

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Happy146
by Happy146

I spent a good amount of time searching for a good trike for my 2 year old nephew, and this one turned out to be the perfect fit. He has little legs so it's hard for him to find one that fits...and this one is perfect; especially with the 3 levels of height. He opened this trike up on Christmas and was SO EXCITED..it was a hit. He would not get off the trike for the whole day. And he still wants to ride it all the time. I would definitely recommend this tike for kids!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Happy146
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2009

Customer review by ldr2514

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by ldr2514
by ldr2514

I bought this for my grandaughter (will be 3 in Feb.) for Christmas - she LOVES it. Lots of bells and whistles, horn honks, engine sounds - great for little ones. The seat adjusts to get close enough where she can reach the peddles. She also got a Princess trike that she has at the baby sitters. She likes it but it does not have all the bells and whistles this one does. This is a good trike for the little ones at the right age - lots for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldr2514
Angleton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very pleased
4/20/2009

Customer review by Roxy22

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by Roxy22
by Roxy22

We got this bike for our barely two year old. He saw the big kids out riding, and just had to have one. He absolutely loves this bike! It's so cute and easy for him to ride. He's quickly learning how to pedal it. He loves the sound effects, and Motorcycle look. He's a little big for his age, but fits perfectly in even the smallest seat setting. No problem reaching the petals, or seeing over the handle bars. We're very happy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roxy22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
There are many other better trikes
11/22/2009

Customer review by Pommes

3.0 stars 11/22/2009 by Pommes
by Pommes

Pro: many funny sounds Con: too stiff and difficult to steer Definitely not recommended for 2y old kids because it's difficult for a 2y old to reach the pedals or to steer. Even though my daughter likes to play with the sound buttons and push it around, it takes her a lot of effort to steer the trike and therefore looses the interest in it very soon if I don't help her with it. This trike is just not worth the price tag.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pommes
Would recommend to a friend? No
great gift
1/5/2009

Customer review by rawhope

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by rawhope
by rawhope

This was a Christmas gift for our grandson and he was thrilled to see it under the tree on Christmas morning. Easy to assemble and all the parts were there. The adjustable seat is great for growing toddlers. I feel for the price, it is a great value. He will enjoy it for quite a while. We ordered online and had it shipped to our local store, it arrived in record time and made shiopping easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rawhope
Cottonwood, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Big Hit!
1/7/2009

Customer review by SassyStel

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by SassyStel
by SassyStel

First of all, I received this product sooner than I expected it, which was a big plus. This trike was a perfect fit for my 3 year old grandson. Like all Fisher Price products, it is made very well and with the adjustable seat, it will last him for several years. The lights and sounds are great and from the minute he got on it, he loved it. It was a very big hit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SassyStel
Grayson, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT
9/8/2008

Customer review by Girls2Boys1

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by Girls2Boys1
by Girls2Boys1

I purchased this bike for our 3 year old son. He absolutely loves it. The seat adjust to 3 different positions so I know he will be able to ride this bike for a long time. He is a huge motorcycle, dirt bike, monster truck etc. fan! The sound effects are perfect. When he rides, he loves pressing all the buttons. Great gift for a 3 -5 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Girls2Boys1
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little bike
4/27/2009

Customer review by LovelivinginWisconsin

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by LovelivinginWisconsin
by LovelivinginWisconsin

My son got this for his second birthday from his grandparents. He is able to scoot around on it but is a little too small to use the pedals. His 4, almost 5 year old brother is able to ride it and loves it! I know they will both get many years of use out of this bike. It was easy to assemble and seems pretty sturdy. Great purchase so far!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovelivinginWisconsin
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews