Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
40
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
5
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
I don't get the good reviews!
6/16/2009

Customer review by ceejay11

1.0 stars by ceejay11

This was purchased for my 3 year old son & I was so disappointed with the way it wobbles & twists. It needs to have a stiffener bar up the center or to be made of heavier plastic. Unlike the reviews posted here, it is NOT sturdy and is poorly constructed. The rear axel rod is only supported by a thin piece of plastic with a hole. Just hit one big bump and it could crack, rendering the bike useless. We really wanted to love this bike as much as my son, but he's really only interested in the cool handle bar. We have a Radio Flyer Twist Trike for my older son and he/we LOVE it, now, that's a sturdy bike! Time to go back & get a second twist trike for the little guy.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ceejay11
Would recommend to a friend? No
Our "tall" 2yr old grandson loves this
5/11/2009

Customer review by GrandmaNicole

5.0 stars by GrandmaNicole

We purchased this for our grandson, who is a rather tall 2yr old. He absolutely loves it. He doesn't have the coordination to do the pedals, but that's what learning is all about! In the meantime he easily pushes himself forwards and backwards with his feet. He loves all the sounds and lights!! It has an engine revving sounds, an engine starting sound, right/left turn signal lights/sound, a weather button, a where to drive to button, and 2 music buttons. There is an on/off switch for the electronic part. It takes 2 AA batteries that you get to under the headlight (a phillips screw driver is required). You will need to assemble this item- which was pretty easy, but I did have an "extra part", that I have no clue as to where is goes- and it wasn't on the instructions! Also comes with cool sticker/decals.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrandmaNicole
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun trike for 2 year old
8/4/2009

Customer review by Bbrown922

5.0 stars by Bbrown922

I bought this trike for my 2 year old son. His feet almost reach the pedals and he's about 50% in height.But that doesn't stop him, he just rides around using his feet. He does love the sounds all the buttons make and lights add to the fun. not sure how long it will last as the plstic does seem a buit fimlsy in places but it's cute for now and the price wasn't too bad.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bbrown922
San Antonio TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Very good product
5/14/2009

Customer review by Loveonsiteshopping

5.0 stars by Loveonsiteshopping

We just bought this trike for my 2 year on his birthday and he loves it. It's sturdy enough that I think he'll be able to use it for a few years. Also, it was pretty easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Loveonsiteshopping
Uhrichsville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrific Hot Wheels Product
12/28/2008

Customer review by VolunteerofTennessee

5.0 stars by VolunteerofTennessee

I got this for my 3 yr old grandson for Christmas. He loved this better than any present he got even the ones from Santa Claus. He loves the musical buttons, turn signals, and all the neat sounds. He dances and moves himself to the music while riding. Would recommend this to product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
VolunteerofTennessee
Ooltewah, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great bike
9/30/2010

Customer review by Layliya

5.0 stars by Layliya

We bought this for my son for his 2nd birthday. He loves riding the bike but hes still to short for the pedals and he is on the rather tall side. Hes in the 90th percentile.. But he just Flintstones it around the yard and does fine with it. He is almost 3 now and still loves his bike. It is sturdy I am not sure why some of the other reviews said it wasn't.. But then the person who put it together has been a handy man/mechanic for 20 years so hes experienced at this sort of thing.. His cousin who is around 58 pounds has ridden it and it holds her weight just fine. The only bad thing is the baby sister left it outside in the rain a few times so now the stickers are all ruined... I am surprised because it only got wet a few times and the stickers are all falling apart. They should make the stickers more sturdier than that.. But at least the sounds still work on it so I can not complain to much. All in all its a good bike and he loves riding it. So I am happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Layliya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
1/4/2009

Customer review by ldr2514

5.0 stars by ldr2514

I bought this for my grandaughter (will be 3 in Feb.) for Christmas - she LOVES it. Lots of bells and whistles, horn honks, engine sounds - great for little ones. The seat adjusts to get close enough where she can reach the peddles. She also got a Princess trike that she has at the baby sitters. She likes it but it does not have all the bells and whistles this one does. This is a good trike for the little ones at the right age - lots for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ldr2514
Angleton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
not strong enough
3/16/2009

Customer review by Daycaretoys

1.0 stars by Daycaretoys

This bike was purchased for 3 year olds and is not strong enough to last it is very wobbly and plastic is not thick enough to withstand children very long I have bought the Fisher Price Hot wheels lights and sound trike it is alot stronger and will with stand children , I have a daycare and it has to hold up under alot of use.

Was this review helpful? (6) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Daycaretoys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fisher Price Hot Wheels Car
8/25/2010

Customer review by Dynomatic

1.0 stars by Dynomatic

Imagine our frustration when we went to assemble this product only to find that many of the major pieces were missing... from an unopened box. We are returning it tonight and honestly hope that we can find one that has all of its parts. We are not happy by any means!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dynomatic
Would recommend to a friend? No
Big Wheel
1/9/2009

Customer review by rugersue

1.0 stars by rugersue

My Grandson was so happy with the big wheel he rides it every day

Was this review helpful? (0) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rugersue
Waycross Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
PERFECT
9/8/2008

Customer review by Girls2Boys1

5.0 stars by Girls2Boys1

I purchased this bike for our 3 year old son. He absolutely loves it. The seat adjust to 3 different positions so I know he will be able to ride this bike for a long time. He is a huge motorcycle, dirt bike, monster truck etc. fan! The sound effects are perfect. When he rides, he loves pressing all the buttons. Great gift for a 3 -5 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Girls2Boys1
Victorville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
11/9/2008

Customer review by ecarebear

5.0 stars by ecarebear

Keeps my little guy busy for a long time!! it was easy to assemble and he loves all the buttons he can push.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ecarebear
Tonawanda ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome little bike!
5/13/2009

Customer review by lipason

5.0 stars by lipason

My nephew loves it! the sounds are really fun so it keeps him engaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lipason
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hot Wheels Trike
3/14/2009

Customer review by MommieToChase

5.0 stars by MommieToChase

My almost 3 year old son just got done playing with this trike for the 1st time. He LOVES his new bike! I would definitely recommend this. He will get many years of use from it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MommieToChase
Gardner, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dillon's trike
4/27/2010

Customer review by TarkPrairieChick

5.0 stars by TarkPrairieChick

I had this shipped to my great-nephew in California for his 2nd birthday. Everyone says he loved it, therefore, I am happy with it. It was delivered in a timely manner, I had no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TarkPrairieChick
Cleveland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rock'n Trike!!!
12/7/2010

Customer review by trezmama08

5.0 stars by trezmama08

i have a 2 year old n he jus loves this bike. sometimes he'll jus sit there for moments n jus shake 2 the music! rockn gud time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trezmama08
Saint Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing Toy!
11/26/2008

Customer review by nmq01

5.0 stars by nmq01

My 2 year old nephew LOVES this big wheel! His feet can almost reach the peddles but not quite yet. But he has no problem using his feet to move it and he loves all the sounds it makes. Even my husband was impressed, and said it was diffently worth the money. The only thing to remember when putting it together is to lubricate the steering rack before installing it. If not, the turning can be kind of tight. But I would HIGHLY recommend this toy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nmq01
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
11/6/2010

Customer review by alrightme

5.0 stars by alrightme

My two year old son loves this bike. He rides everywhere on it. It is definently worth the money to purchase this bike.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
alrightme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grandan buys two
2/1/2009

Customer review by Grandan

5.0 stars by Grandan

We have two grandson, each 2. This is the perfect big wheel for them. Graet buying experience, as always. We could buy anywhere, but we choose walmat.com.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grandan
Simsbury, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Laughter & Smiles
12/31/2008

Customer review by A1Tiara

5.0 stars by A1Tiara

I bought the bike for my grandson and he absolutely loves it. His legs almost reach the pedals so it is half pedals and half feet to go where he wants. He plays the sounds of the bike over and over again. I love watching him have so much fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
A1Tiara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 55 total reviews