Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 581 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

581 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

581 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
452
4 stars
100
3 stars
16
2 stars
5
1 stars
8
1-20 of 481 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 481 total reviews
1-20 of 481 reviews
Does the job.
10/21/2009

Customer review by 3lionsfans

5.0 stars 10/21/2009 by 3lionsfans
by 3lionsfans

You can't beat this mount. I used it for a 22" Vizio, and it works perfectly. I could have easily spent another $50 to accomplish the same thing. On the downside, the built in level isn't the most accurate, but if you have a level, it's no biggie. They do include a stud finder that leaves a little to be desired, but at least they include one. Overall, I am very happy, and would recommend this mount.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3lionsfans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Flat Screen Wall Mount Bracket
11/19/2008

Customer review by padymcc

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by padymcc
by padymcc

This has to be THE best bargain when purchasing a flat screen TV. I purchased a 19" HDTV to replace a 5" B&W that I've used daily for over 35 years. This bracket does the job at a VERY low price. The install was simple, with a bubble level even built into the bracket's mounting plate so all you have to do is securely mount 2 screws and you're done. Since I was mounting to a plaster wall and the studs were not where I needed them to be, I used toggle bolts that could support a 90 lb load - No Problem. EXCELLENT wall mount especially for tight places (like a bathroom corner)

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
padymcc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Be careful....
5/30/2009

Customer review by ErninSC

4.0 stars 5/30/2009 by ErninSC
by ErninSC

This product WILL NOT fit VESA 200 as advertised. I bought a Sanyo 26inch from Walmart and ordered this online. Drilled holes in the wall for the mount and realized the TV takes 200X200 and this mount will only do 200X100, so only two screws could connect it to the TV; not secure, not happening. The advertising is misleading so avoid the mistake I made. Otherwise, it is very solid, easy to install for any TV will 200X100, or less. But, it will not fit all TV as implied. Someone needs to clean up their act on writing these promos. This ones going back for refund.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ErninSC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
exactly what I needed
3/23/2009

Customer review by m630

5.0 stars 3/23/2009 by m630
by m630

It was easy to install and does exactly what I needed it to do. We can tilt the tv or move it to either side for the best view for whatever we're doing- watching a movie or playing a video game.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
m630
Bartlesville,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING!
5/27/2012

Customer review by fourpaws7

5.0 stars 5/27/2012 by fourpaws7
by fourpaws7

I went searching around at different places in stores and online, and nothing compares to this product. Besides the cheap price, it does what you want it to do. I bought this for my fiance for his 32'' flat screen, and it looks great. The instructions are very easy to read as well as easy to follow. The only downfall was the screws that came with the mount,they weren't going in with normal force. So extra force was needed, even with a power drill. The quality of the product is wonderful. When I read some old reviews, I was skeptical because of the VESA and was nervous about it not fitting. However it did fit. Which I was super excited about it. The great thing about this is the price. When searching, prices ranged from $79 to $150, $79 for the flat, no motion mount.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fourpaws7
Midlothian, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awosome
7/10/2010

Customer review by Rafael13

5.0 stars 7/10/2010 by Rafael13
by Rafael13

Awosome product, easy to install. I highly recomend it , the only thing that I was disapointed , was on the screws for the wall, they are really bad , so get better anchors & screws to attacht it to the wall

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rafael13
Miami , Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV mount for the price
12/10/2013

Customer review by Aranda

5.0 stars 12/10/2013 by Aranda
by Aranda

Before I purchased this product, I researched a lot of other tv mounts. Unfortunately, I could not find one that was under $75. When I first saw this product, I was very skeptical. However, after the purchase and installation, I am very pleased. It does exactly what it is supposed to do. I mounted a 32' Sony that weighs appox 32 lbs. The package came with 7 different bags filled with various screws, washers and bolts. However, based on the mounting of my tv, I only needed 3 out of 7 bags. And since I mounted my tv on a brick wall, I used masonry anchors, rather than the plastic ones that came with the product. One thing I would like to point out is that the instructions are very hard to read. I had to refer to my tv manual for specific directions. Overall, it is a great product and I would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aranda
Tomball TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An okay buy!!
2/26/2010

Customer review by coltsfan4life81

3.0 stars 2/26/2010 by coltsfan4life81
by coltsfan4life81

I bought this wall mount for my bedroom flat screen and I have to say that it isn't the easiest one to hang!! The bulit-in level is junk first of all and that makes it hard to level the whole unit. The one thing I do like about it is that you don't have to drill huge holes in your wall for the mount itself. Just find the stud and drill the screws provided and viola its sturdy enough to hold your TV. I really like that you can move the TV in all directions and make it tilt. I don't think that it comes off the wall far enough to take full advantage of the range of motin of the mount. But overall it does it's job and it looks get on the wall with the tv hanging from it. I would recomend it if you have the smarts to buy a level first...lol Hope this review helps!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
coltsfan4life81
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Very Helpful Product
11/19/2008

Customer review by 2BabyD

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by 2BabyD
by 2BabyD

Hello everyone, Just wanted people to know that this TV Mount is really nice. It really is well built and easy to install. I brought it for a 26in LCD that I recently purchased. I have it mounted on my Bedroom wall. I like to fact that it, swivels and tilt. And this price is amazing because I had done lots of research looking to buy a TV Mount and believe me nothing even came close to the low price of this one. I would definitely recommend this to anyone that needs to wall mount that requires this size.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2BabyD
Bedford, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Misleading product info.
12/22/2009

Customer review by JPlagrange

1.0 stars 12/22/2009 by JPlagrange
by JPlagrange

I bought TV that had 200 x 200 attach points on it and this product claims to be compatable with and 200 mm tv, which it is not. It is only compatable with 100 x 200. Required a trip to the store to get exchange and pick up a different mount that was the correct size.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JPlagrange
Lagrange, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Great Value!
12/11/2009

Customer review by proudIrishwoman

5.0 stars 12/11/2009 by proudIrishwoman
by proudIrishwoman

We shopped around and absolutely no one could compare with your price for an item of this quality. Most were more than twice the price. We are VERY pleased with our purchase!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
proudIrishwoman
Mechanicsburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GET THIS ITEM!
3/25/2011

Customer review by Joelena

5.0 stars 3/25/2011 by Joelena
by Joelena

Don't waste your money on the expensive versions of this wall mount! That old saying "you get what you pay for" does not apply here. This is a great mount. It does and comes with everything is tells you. I've had it for a year now and it's great. The stud finder is a little hard to use, but be patient and you'll get it. Go out and buy this mount.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joelena
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Functional and sturdy.
8/16/2012

Customer review by countrybois

4.0 stars 8/16/2012 by countrybois
by countrybois

Great wall mount. I use it on a 32" LED with DVD player built in. The only issue is that I had to add washer under the mount arms to accomodate the DVD player. Very sturdy and easy to use. It even comes with an electronic stud finder.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
countrybois
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Braket Installation
2/8/2010

Customer review by Scadss

3.0 stars 2/8/2010 by Scadss
by Scadss

Well the item is VERY inexpensive for the weight it can carry. HOWEVER the hardwaare included could not possible be used to install it to the TV. States it can be used for a 32" NO WAY. The extenders it had cetainly matched the hole pattern of the tv but there was no plate. The reason I picked this mount was because I have only 1 stud where the tv was to be mounted. I was in no way shape or form wanting to by a $200 mount for a tv that was only $368. But this was almost impossible to do. I happen to run a machine shop so having 2 custom .090 thick plates was not a problem. Drilled some holes for location and counter sunk the 4 on the back side for the mount to bolt to. The biggest kicker on this whole project is that the 32" Vizio that was used had 4 threaded bushings in the back. What size you ask???? The bolts needed were 6mm FINE thread. Ask anyone where they are suppose to get those. Good luck. Again I work in a machine shop so they are at my disposal but any person I know would not have them at home, NO waltmart in the world has them, about 1% of home depots would carry them as well. So how is someone suppose to do it? anyway the mount does what it was designed to do but not without serious bolt on modifications.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scadss
Norwalk, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Does Not Fit 32" Televisions with 200x200
6/11/2012

Customer review by thegoodhumorconsumer

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by thegoodhumorconsumer
by thegoodhumorconsumer

I purchased this Mount to put up a 32" Samsung LED Television that weights 14.8lbs. Upon Arrival of my mount I did notice the 200x200 mounting adapter plates were not included. So if your Television accepts 200x100mm your fine. I called Level Mount and they will send you the 200x200 Adapter Plates for free so that you may still install the mount using 200x200 as long as the Television fits the specs called out for the mount. I must say the mount is very sturdy, this is mys second wall mount from Level Mount and its quality as is the first.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thegoodhumorconsumer
Atlanta,Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
well made and inexpensive solution
4/13/2010

Customer review by sguirrel

5.0 stars 4/13/2010 by sguirrel
by sguirrel

I bought this TV mount for installationin our RV. Product was very well made and installs quickly. Excellent mount for our TV.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sguirrel
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not to happy
4/17/2009

Customer review by TerryMo

2.0 stars 4/17/2009 by TerryMo
by TerryMo

The unit installed very nice and was easy to level, but moving it side to side it will not stay level no matter what I do.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TerryMo
Cape Fair, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exellecent Choice!
2/23/2011

Customer review by Teresa3

5.0 stars 2/23/2011 by Teresa3
by Teresa3

I did a lot of searching for a good tv mount for my daughter's room. I read over tons of reviews before I actually chose one to buy. This was a great choice. I love that it tilts and rotates to any position. We put it almost in the corner of my daughter's room so we could move her bed in more than just one position if I feel the need to rearrange. My husband made a dvd shelf to go with it and it all worked out perfect! I would defientely recommend this product to anyone who wants to open up floor space in a bedroom.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teresa3
Alva, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
magnifico
1/24/2011

Customer review by kodak78

4.0 stars 1/24/2011 by kodak78
by kodak78

Im very pleased with these product. Fit perfectly for the TV's I have and easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kodak78
St. Cloud, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
still costs too much
2/19/2009

Customer review by fairdeal

3.0 stars 2/19/2009 by fairdeal
by fairdeal

Similar items are up to 100 bucks and more, so this is an OK price in comparison to those other over the top gouges. But it is still too much for what it is (read reviews about not fitting TV mounting holes). After much research and a local Wal Mart that was constantly backordered on everything, I found one online. Very sturdy (as is the one above) but had beautiful silver cover shrouds that hide all wiring from mounting plate to wall. All for less than $22 INCLUDING SHIPPING. Got it much quicker than the backorder at Wal Mart. So this still isn't a great deal but IF it is actually in stock and you need it right then and you are handy at mounting modifications, go for it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fairdeal
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 481 total reviews
1-20 of 481 reviews