Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

29 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Wall Mount for the masses
9/6/2010

Customer review by RipperJim

4.0 stars 9/6/2010 by RipperJim
by RipperJim

It will work up to 65" but loses some functionality because the arms are short. This means the TV can only go out at an angle as far as it can until it hits the wall, not as far as it is advertised to go (45 deg.) I had to slide the TV as far as it would go to one side to even get close to the advertised angle for a 55" Proscan TV. It is tough and strong well built and easy to install with bubble levels built in and many many screw sizes to fit your TV. The mounting pattern will span up to 2' stud centers, no problem, as was the case of an interior wall I mounted it to. Picture shows maximum angle possible and mount is fully articulated and actually touching the wall

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RipperJim
North Bend by the dunes, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT
10/21/2008

Customer review by SuperNova1

5.0 stars 10/21/2008 by SuperNova1
by SuperNova1

I have a very unique situation. I had a large CRT TV built into the wall when the house was built and wanted to replace it and hang an HDTV over the opening. This mount was the ideal solution. The 14" extension was the key but the tilt and swivel features made it that much better. It's rock solid, was easy to mount, level and holds my 52" Sony with ease. I could see it used in a varity of situations were a standard flat or just tilt mount would not do. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperNova1
Holly MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well Designed Wall Mount
2/16/2009

Customer review by Katybug55

5.0 stars 2/16/2009 by Katybug55
by Katybug55
Top 250 contributor

I bought this wall mount for my 52" LCD HDTV because I planned to buy other equipment that would have to be attached to the TV. The fact that it extemds & pivots made attaching the cables a breeze - very sturdy, steady, and easy movement. And, it was was fairly easy to mount on the wall.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katybug55
Waxahachie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Excellent purchase; Buy this, seriously
2/9/2011

Customer review by motomarine

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by motomarine
by motomarine

Start with the bad... Get a socket wrench before beginning! The tool they give you works, but it is terribly painful and takes a very long time to screw in the bolts! The GOOD... I have a 52" 85lb TV hanging from this thing like its nobody's business. It's rated for 200lbs, so before hanging my $1400 TV on it I tested it. (I weigh 180lb)... I did a pull up on it, no problem. You must find your studs, drill good holes, and have some help...probably a three person job. I read a lot of bad things about a lot of wall mounts, and was skeptical when this one was less than $100 and the one's that are sold in stores are $200... seriously, if you're going to buy a mount...buy this one! Also, the full motion is really good and my TV doesn't hit the wall when tilted or moved...so again, this is the one to get. I hope it helps, I used these reviews to decide which one to buy, none of them really did any justice to it though!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
motomarine
Springdale, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Heavy Duty mount
10/19/2008

Customer review by diyDave

5.0 stars 10/19/2008 by diyDave
by diyDave

If you need a wall mount that swivels and tilts for a 40 plus inch flat screen, This is IT. Very sturdy. walmart.com price is more than $200 lower than some places!! You will need a second set of hands to begin mounting the device (to hold unit level when you put the 2nd screw in, next 6 no problem.) This thing is HEAVY, but built to take a large load.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diyDave
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product, great value
9/7/2010

Customer review by howswedeofme

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by howswedeofme
by howswedeofme

We bought this product to mount our 55" LED (~80 lbs) about three weeks ago. The features it offers rival that of the mounts Best Buy sells for around $500. We couldn't find a mount that did anything except horizontal tilt for this price! The expedited shipping was also very cheap, and we received the mount in approximately 3 days. Installing was a bit difficult and definitely requires 2 people. The tools provided might work, but we had to use our own tools that were more sturdy or it would have taken forever (stud finder/leveler, power drill, wratchet). Overall, it took us about 45 minutes to measure, drill, secure to the wall and mount the TV. Before mounting the TV, we had two people hanging from the mount to be sure that it was secure and it didn't budge! We've checked it every day to make sure it isn't getting loose and it's still tight up against the wall. Overall, very happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
howswedeofme
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Level mount dc 55 mc
2/16/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/16/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Looked for days at all that was out there. And by far the best on the market product and cost wise.Took me 45 min too install from start too finish! I hung from it at 190 lbs and it did not move!!!! If you have a big flat screen and have common sence, it is Not hard to do! Moves in any position you need it too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
home
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solid As a Rock
4/24/2011

Customer review by Katarrah

5.0 stars 4/24/2011 by Katarrah
by Katarrah

This is one, strong mount. I can't believe we got such quality for such a low price. I did look the company up on line before making the purchase to make sure I felt secure enough to risk my brand new, 64 inch, Samsung Plasma (D8000 series =) on it. This mount was the best decision we could have made! The only reason it lost one star was because we did have to use a drill to make a modification. We had to drill open one slot a bit more because the TV had a screw head just a tad past the slot and the metal couldn't lay flush because of it. If you aren't handy with a drill motor.... you may need a friend that is. Hey, come on! Using a drill motor is simple! I'm a 57 year old woman and even I can do it! LOLZ! Pick one of those up at Wal-mart too! Every household should have one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Katarrah
Savannah GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not that good
10/11/2010

Customer review by plumbdave

2.0 stars 10/11/2010 by plumbdave
by plumbdave

the built in levels were good but the tv does not secure to the bracket well and it seems to need fine tune ajustments that it does not have. i secured it to wall level and when hooked tv to bracket had to use shims to level tv and tv was not secure to bracket it would still slide from side to side and it does not pull from wall very easy it very stiff which makes tv slide on bracket

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plumbdave
medford or
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
12/17/2008

Customer review by Huskyvols

4.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Huskyvols
by Huskyvols

Appears to be built very well. All parts you could possibly need are included. Called customer service with a question and they were very friendly and actually spoke English. The mount is very heavy and had I not removed the wall plate from the extension arms, it would have extremely difficult to hold on the wall for placement and mounting(I put mine on brick fireplace). I was able to install mine level but if you don't, unfortunately it doesn't have any adjustments to help level. Another potential downfall is the distance the TV hangs from wall when pushed all the way in. I would definately buy this product again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huskyvols
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
solid tv mount
9/16/2009

Customer review by myworkisneverdone

5.0 stars 9/16/2009 by myworkisneverdone
by myworkisneverdone

Recieved tv mount in 4 days(fast). Very sturdy with all the necessary nuts and bolts. I installed myself in about 2 hrs. You must secure to two studs but there is a wide enough span so it wont be a problem. Tip: drive two 3" nail's under the mount to be able to rest the mount whlie you bolt it to the wall, then remove them once you have the bolts in place. This is a well made product that fits my Samsung 46" LED (UN46B7000) pefectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
myworkisneverdone
Key West
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Level Mount for 65" flat screen
1/23/2011

Customer review by OregonBest

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by OregonBest
by OregonBest

Product as promised in description. Very sturdy for my 65" LED. I had to modify (shorten) the mounting bolts to TV since my TV is only 1.5" thick. Mount allows TV to tilt from side-to-side easily and I can pull TV away from the wall to access the wiring connections. An adjustment with Allen Wrench allows tilt up-and-down for adjusting viewing angle. I am very happy with the mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OregonBest
oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what I was looking for!
9/20/2010

Customer review by Rick318

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by Rick318
by Rick318

After stressfully spending $2100.00 on a 60" led flat screen I needed a good wall mount that I could turn at a angle.After searching the internet this is the mount I selected for the price and quality,It was just what I was looking for! (I always read the reviews to help me decide so I am giving back) Also It was a breeze to install.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rick318
Pineville,Louisana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/16/2011

Customer review by Crashtwin

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by Crashtwin
by Crashtwin

Holds up my 50" plasma (about 90lbs) no problem. I was worried about only having a 14" pull out to turn the tv, but it is plenty and you can adjust it more if you move it on the sliders. I don't think I would want to pull a heavy tv out much further than that. Well built!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crashtwin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Level Mount DC-M65
8/28/2008

Customer review by bpatullo

5.0 stars 8/28/2008 by bpatullo
by bpatullo

The install instructions could be greatly improved. I some sections the instructions are giving the wrong information. The Tilting function screws should be loosened before mounting. The drill size for predrilling for the lag bolts is incorrect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bpatullo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/26/2010

Customer review by cobacon

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by cobacon
by cobacon

This product is great! I didn't have wall studs exactly where I needed them for center of wall placement. This mount allows movement of the TV right or left along the mount rail. I was able to center the TV after all!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cobacon
Upstate New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect mount at a great value.
10/1/2009

Customer review by AzDavid

5.0 stars 10/1/2009 by AzDavid
by AzDavid
Walmart associate

Very sturdy. Good looking. Easy Install. Full motion. I shopped all over the Web for about a week before deciding that this was the best choice for me. I mounted my 55" Visio. 100% satisfied & I am a perfectionist!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AzDavid
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
a solid TV mount
3/20/2011

Customer review by withamb

5.0 stars 3/20/2011 by withamb
by withamb

After looking and purchasing 2 other mounts, finally I selected this one. To mount a 50" older plasma, the mount had to be heavy duty, wide, and at a good price. Mounts easily and we are quite happy with it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
withamb
Grand Rapids, Mich
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fabulous
12/11/2013

Customer review by ebunnylu

5.0 stars 12/11/2013 by ebunnylu
by ebunnylu
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The mounting instructions are easy to understand and execute... I am a woman that found the only thing I needed help with was lifting the 80" I put on the mount.... great product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ebunnylu
Saint Louis, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a very great flat screen product
9/10/2010

Customer review by mitch101

5.0 stars 9/10/2010 by mitch101
by mitch101

I was suprised at the weight of this product and it was a little harder to install than what was said in the description. It works very well where we placed it and would recomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mitch101
Pace, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews