Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 478 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

478 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

478 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
358
4 stars
94
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 401 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews
A good product
2/1/2009

Customer review by MinisterB

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by MinisterB
by MinisterB

This wall mount did the trick. It swivels and holds steady. Sturdy design and easy install. Just drill two holds for the mount and slip the extension arm over it. Walmart needs to be more accurate on the site with the product descriptions. This mount extends to 8 inchs and the other one is only 4 so be sure to measure your area first and don't be fooled by the similar dimension of both products from walmart.com. Again fits my 19inch well. Additional hardware comes with product to fit with wider screw holes (universal fit) There's knobs to tighten to tilt tv at angles. Save money buying this mount compared to ones in store. It's worth the wait for shipping!

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MinisterB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Mixed feelings
1/14/2009

Customer review by WaylonJ

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by WaylonJ
by WaylonJ

I bought this product because it was a Walmart recommended mount for a Sanyo 26" TV, the reviews I had read indicated that it was a quality product, and the price was substantially lower than other mounts. When received I was impressed by its apparent quality, but it did not fit the 200 x 200 vega format to mount with this TV (it did include an adaptor for 200 x 100, which was of no use for my TV). Picked up the phone and called the company where a helpful service person had an adopter sent to me at no additional charge. Sure enough the adaptor accommodated the 200 x 200 format, except that the mounting holes on the adopter plate were two small to fit the mounting screws through. I had to drill out and enlarge the mounting holes -- not an easy task through steel -- to use the mount. ....a lot of work and not completely successful since I cannot get the TV completely level, despite the leveling mechanism built into the mount. In short, I am not sure I would recommend this mount (as Walmart.com did) for a 200 x 200 format. I imagine that for 100 x 100 or 100 x 200 it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WaylonJ
Charleston, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great mount
5/12/2009

Customer review by jonecool

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by jonecool
by jonecool

Purchased this for a new Vizio 26" LCD TV for my wife's birthday. For LCD TV's you really do need a mount that has tilt capabilities, as this one does. Make sure that you space the mount away from the corner of a wall. The first time I mounted it (dumb move on my part) was to place it directly in the corner of the wall. After doing this and mounting the TV it was clear that it couldn't be tilted up/down (TV Edges were flush to the two walls). Not a big deal, it was easy to take back down and shift ~2 feet to the right. Make sure that you read the instructions and don't mount directly to sheet rock. The included studfinder is your friend (and I was amazed it was included). Worked better than a more expensive studfinder I had. All-in-all, this is a great mount and the only wall mount I've ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jonecool
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Purchase
11/19/2008

Customer review by AlwaysFindsDeals

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by AlwaysFindsDeals
by AlwaysFindsDeals

Purchased this product after a lot of internet research and reading the reviews. Pros: Well made product.....Received on time........Quick and easy installation..........Stud finder included.........PRICE. Exactly as described and promised. Hooked up my small 19" Flat lcd Tv to it. Love it. So happy I got the Dual Arm....was debating with the single arm, which I am sure works well and is cheaper. The only thing I had to change was the wall/stud screws were too long for my wall. I had 2 shorter screws that worked better.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysFindsDeals
WC, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
10/3/2008

Customer review by LouiesMom

4.0 stars 10/3/2008 by LouiesMom
by LouiesMom

This mount worked perfectly with my 26" Samsung TV. The stud finder, which was included, worked great. My local Wal-Mart didn't have this product, so I chose site-to-store, which took longer than a delivery to my home would have. I ordered on 8/29, and it didn't arrive until 9/12.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LouiesMom
Oxford, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice mount for the money
12/24/2008

Customer review by Electronik

4.0 stars 12/24/2008 by Electronik
by Electronik

This TV wall mount is rated for LCD TVs up to 30 inches but it it only comes with brackets for TVs that use a 100 X 100mm or a 100 X 200 mm mount pattern. My TV is only 26 inches and only weighs 19 pounds but it has a 200 X 200 mm mount pattern. Fortunately the manufacturer, "Level Mount", agreed to send me a set of adapter plates free of charge, that would allow this mount to be used with my TV. Also, the bolts/screws that came with this mount were too small for my TV so I had to buy some larger bolts. This is an excellent wall mount for smaller size flat panel TVs which allows you to tilt and pivot your TV so you can view it from different areas. Mine is mounted so I can pivot it for viewing in my kitchen or dining room. I have purchased 2 different mounts manufactured by "Level Mount" and they both work great and are easy to install. One thing to be aware of though... the little bubble levels that are built into the mounts are not accurate. Use a regular level instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Electronik
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/27/2010

Customer review by BumbleBeeTuna

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by BumbleBeeTuna
by BumbleBeeTuna

This mount is great. There were a few more adjustments to make when attaching to the tv than with other mounts but it wasn't that difficult. Take your time so that you get it right if you use the extenders. It can easily swing and tilt to many different positions and it is very solid. There is plenty of hardware supplied to fit any application. Overall, a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BumbleBeeTuna
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Bought 2!! Love them both
10/17/2009

Customer review by Kirin77

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by Kirin77
by Kirin77

Was happy to find a universal mount that had tilt and swivel features. I am using one mount for a Samsung 22" and the other for a Haier 22" very easy to mount and easy to adjust tv's as needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirin77
Crestview, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
3/17/2010

Customer review by GSCamper

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by GSCamper
by GSCamper

Received this product and was just as good as expected. We needed it for our new camper. A very good price!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GSCamper
King, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
excellent value
2/5/2010

Customer review by HappyInGrafton

5.0 stars 2/5/2010 by HappyInGrafton
by HappyInGrafton

I ordered this item on friday morning using, standard shipping, and it was deliviered the next day (saturday). This item is very well made and come with all you need to install on the wall and the TV. It even comes with a small electric stud finder.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyInGrafton
grafton, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Mount, Good Price
9/10/2009

Customer review by ClairPop

5.0 stars 9/10/2009 by ClairPop
by ClairPop

In researching mounts it seemed to me that most were more expensive than I thought they should be. This one is an excelent, well made product at a resonable price. My house has steel studs so the stud finder wasn't very useful. This is a strongly made mount, easy to install, and meets all my expectations for mounting a 22" TV.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClairPop
Sterling, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just right
7/23/2009

Customer review by justjoeydj

5.0 stars 7/23/2009 by justjoeydj
by justjoeydj

Well I have to say this works just perfect. I have it mounted in the corner. In a small guest room. I have a 20 inch flat screen attached to it. It was easy to install screws right in. Don't worry with the set up. It came with it's own stud finder... sweet deal... I have to say it I will look for this label more often... -justjoeydj

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justjoeydj
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
3/26/2009

Customer review by dbarbs

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by dbarbs
by dbarbs

This is a great product. Much less expensive then any others I checked out in competitors stores. It is sturdy and was very easy to mount. Great product and great price! I was worried about the quality since it was at least 1/2 price of what other stores charged for a similar item. I was very pleasantly surprised that it was good quality and I saved money. Site to store saved me shipping costs as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dbarbs
Ocean NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Third time's a charm
11/21/2009

Customer review by ONJNo1

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by ONJNo1
by ONJNo1

This product works great! I have a cheapo Dynex DX-L19-10A tv I bought for the kitchen. The two mounts I bought previous were the wrong size (because the stud wasn't where I thought it was), but this one was exactly perfect. The arms movely freely and will hold the TV where you want it, however the tension loosens the more you move it, requiring retightening of the joint hand screws. The looser the joints, the more the TV will sag. Installation was simple, with the builtin leveler being a big help. The box had a (very cheapo) stud finder, but it never found the stud in my application. When installing, take into account which side the TV will typically hang from and level it with the weight of the TV in mind. I leveled mine even and when I put the TV on, the TV sags to the left slightly. I thought I had it leveled, but TV was crooked when I finished. I did find one annoying and surprising problem (hence only 4 stars): the mount has a safety lock at the top, which is easy to use unmounted. When mounted however, I found the lock hits the wall, restricting its movement and making it very difficult to get the TV off the wall. In the end, I am VERY satisfied with the mount and am very happy I can watch the race or football while cooking dinner! :) I highly recommend this mount!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ONJNo1
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
very good
7/19/2009

Customer review by whatalot

4.0 stars 7/19/2009 by whatalot
by whatalot

only two large screws hold it to the wall, but easy to put up and reasonably strong. I just wouldn't feel comfy with it holding up anything heavier than the 40 pound 26 inch set i put up. nicely made, great deal, fits 100x100 mounting, so if your tv has a larger mounting format you will need a $30 adapter plate (check ebay).

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whatalot
sacramento
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good product but has a few issues
6/28/2010

Customer review by sheben

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by sheben
by sheben

I bought this bracket to go with the 26" Viola flat screen I bought. The built in level is great but the screws that came with to attach your tv - and they did send alot - did not work. We had to use spacers & several washers but it finally worked. We put this outside on our patio so we had to drill through brick.....could not find a bit that was the exact size needed for the anchors- even after going to home depot. We used a smaller bit and wiggled it around to make it a little bigger. This worked but did not make a snug fit like I would have wanted. We attached a strap around main part of bracket just in case it comes loose from wall

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sheben
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK
2/6/2009

Customer review by JJChopperDude

4.0 stars 2/6/2009 by JJChopperDude
by JJChopperDude

The Hardware included is cheap. I would recommend getting some lag bolts of the same size to prevent stripping out the phillips head on included hardware. Does not move fluidly with weight, but works well once you have it in position.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJChopperDude
SLC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not really Level
5/19/2009

Customer review by cidtac

2.0 stars 5/19/2009 by cidtac
by cidtac

The product is named "level mount". This would seem to mean that the TV screen will remain level in all positions of the dual arms. Not so. Even with the wall mount fixture perfectly vertical (the bubble level provided is a very nice feature) the weigh of the TV (I have a small screen 14.5 in Sharp) causes the arms to rotate slightly, due to slight play in the arm pivot joints, so that if you level it in one position, it is crooked when moved to the other side. A simple swivel that allows the screen to be rotated a few degrees either way about the axis perpendicular to the screen would solve this problem. I paid approximately $34 for this product, a very good price, thank you, but I would pay more to have a truly "level" mount. Signed "Tilted head in Montana"

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cidtac
Charlo, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not for 200 x 200
8/27/2009

Customer review by YotesFan

1.0 stars 8/27/2009 by YotesFan
by YotesFan

This mount does not work for 200 x 200 mounting as Walmart claims. I waited a week to get it and now I have to return it and find another one. Urggh!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
YotesFan
Chandler, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
nice and easy
4/4/2011

Customer review by TSuave

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by TSuave
by TSuave

mounted my daughters 26" tv on the wall. it looks nice and it was cheap compared to stands we were looking at. you will need a drill for the stud screws though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TSuave
Perkinston, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 401 total reviews
1-20 of 401 reviews