Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 480 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

480 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

480 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
360
4 stars
94
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 stars
7
1-20 of 403 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 403 total reviews
1-20 of 403 reviews
Great mount
5/12/2009

Customer review by jonecool

5.0 stars 5/12/2009 by jonecool
by jonecool

Purchased this for a new Vizio 26" LCD TV for my wife's birthday. For LCD TV's you really do need a mount that has tilt capabilities, as this one does. Make sure that you space the mount away from the corner of a wall. The first time I mounted it (dumb move on my part) was to place it directly in the corner of the wall. After doing this and mounting the TV it was clear that it couldn't be tilted up/down (TV Edges were flush to the two walls). Not a big deal, it was easy to take back down and shift ~2 feet to the right. Make sure that you read the instructions and don't mount directly to sheet rock. The included studfinder is your friend (and I was amazed it was included). Worked better than a more expensive studfinder I had. All-in-all, this is a great mount and the only wall mount I've ever purchased.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jonecool
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good product
2/1/2009

Customer review by MinisterB

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by MinisterB
by MinisterB

This wall mount did the trick. It swivels and holds steady. Sturdy design and easy install. Just drill two holds for the mount and slip the extension arm over it. Walmart needs to be more accurate on the site with the product descriptions. This mount extends to 8 inchs and the other one is only 4 so be sure to measure your area first and don't be fooled by the similar dimension of both products from walmart.com. Again fits my 19inch well. Additional hardware comes with product to fit with wider screw holes (universal fit) There's knobs to tighten to tilt tv at angles. Save money buying this mount compared to ones in store. It's worth the wait for shipping!

Was this review helpful? (48) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MinisterB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
7/27/2010

Customer review by BumbleBeeTuna

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by BumbleBeeTuna
by BumbleBeeTuna

This mount is great. There were a few more adjustments to make when attaching to the tv than with other mounts but it wasn't that difficult. Take your time so that you get it right if you use the extenders. It can easily swing and tilt to many different positions and it is very solid. There is plenty of hardware supplied to fit any application. Overall, a great value.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BumbleBeeTuna
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Very Easy To Install
12/29/2009

Customer review by stocktonwallyman

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by stocktonwallyman
by stocktonwallyman

This was my first time I used any kind of TV wall mount. I am glad I went with the dual arm model. I have a 19" Element TV mounted to mine. I can turn it completely sideways and angle it down to view. Not to sure about the included stud finder. Since I already knew where I was going to mount mine, the wall studs would be right where they needed to be (window frame). It took me about a half hour to assemble, drill, and mount it to the wall The hardware is high quality stuff. the mount does have a hook to use for the cords. I wasn't able to it it do to the length of my power cord just reaching the surge protector I'm using.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stocktonwallyman
Lodi, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
2/20/2010

Customer review by JFlo20

5.0 stars 2/20/2010 by JFlo20
by JFlo20

This is a great product! Saves you a lot of money and is very functional. You can move your TV any which way you want! Mounting it was a breeze. Easy to follow instructions.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JFlo20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!!
6/27/2009

Customer review by HDTVexpert

5.0 stars 6/27/2009 by HDTVexpert
by HDTVexpert

Used for my 26" Insignia LCD HDTV. Great product for the price. For a full motion does the trick; just remember not to pull hard on tv . Always place two hands on TV to move.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HDTVexpert
Tamarac, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good value
1/13/2009

Customer review by ArtD

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by ArtD
by ArtD

I bought this to mount a 22 inch HDTV to the wall near my computer. It was solid and sturdy. The price was much less than elswhere.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArtD
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice mount for the money
12/24/2008

Customer review by Electronik

4.0 stars 12/24/2008 by Electronik
by Electronik

This TV wall mount is rated for LCD TVs up to 30 inches but it it only comes with brackets for TVs that use a 100 X 100mm or a 100 X 200 mm mount pattern. My TV is only 26 inches and only weighs 19 pounds but it has a 200 X 200 mm mount pattern. Fortunately the manufacturer, "Level Mount", agreed to send me a set of adapter plates free of charge, that would allow this mount to be used with my TV. Also, the bolts/screws that came with this mount were too small for my TV so I had to buy some larger bolts. This is an excellent wall mount for smaller size flat panel TVs which allows you to tilt and pivot your TV so you can view it from different areas. Mine is mounted so I can pivot it for viewing in my kitchen or dining room. I have purchased 2 different mounts manufactured by "Level Mount" and they both work great and are easy to install. One thing to be aware of though... the little bubble levels that are built into the mounts are not accurate. Use a regular level instead.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Electronik
Salt Lake City, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Mixed feelings
1/14/2009

Customer review by WaylonJ

4.0 stars 1/14/2009 by WaylonJ
by WaylonJ

I bought this product because it was a Walmart recommended mount for a Sanyo 26" TV, the reviews I had read indicated that it was a quality product, and the price was substantially lower than other mounts. When received I was impressed by its apparent quality, but it did not fit the 200 x 200 vega format to mount with this TV (it did include an adaptor for 200 x 100, which was of no use for my TV). Picked up the phone and called the company where a helpful service person had an adopter sent to me at no additional charge. Sure enough the adaptor accommodated the 200 x 200 format, except that the mounting holes on the adopter plate were two small to fit the mounting screws through. I had to drill out and enlarge the mounting holes -- not an easy task through steel -- to use the mount. ....a lot of work and not completely successful since I cannot get the TV completely level, despite the leveling mechanism built into the mount. In short, I am not sure I would recommend this mount (as Walmart.com did) for a 200 x 200 format. I imagine that for 100 x 100 or 100 x 200 it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (26) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaylonJ
Charleston, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy Install
2/1/2016

Customer review by RAT65

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by RAT65
by RAT65

Very easy to install the only problem was there were no screws that fit the back of the TV, had to make a trip to the hardware store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RAT65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Purchase
11/19/2008

Customer review by AlwaysFindsDeals

5.0 stars 11/19/2008 by AlwaysFindsDeals
by AlwaysFindsDeals

Purchased this product after a lot of internet research and reading the reviews. Pros: Well made product.....Received on time........Quick and easy installation..........Stud finder included.........PRICE. Exactly as described and promised. Hooked up my small 19" Flat lcd Tv to it. Love it. So happy I got the Dual Arm....was debating with the single arm, which I am sure works well and is cheaper. The only thing I had to change was the wall/stud screws were too long for my wall. I had 2 shorter screws that worked better.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaysFindsDeals
WC, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great as usual
1/14/2016

Customer review by Axshun

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Axshun
by Axshun

In my opinion Level Mount has to be one of the best tv mounts available today. I've installed 4 of this brand in my house and at least 6 at my workplace. Priced very well by Walmart and easy to install. Everything included you need, plus a built in level to boot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Axshun
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price but not perfect
4/28/2009

Customer review by irahivart

3.0 stars 4/28/2009 by irahivart
by irahivart

This item is a priced super well and it is a quality piece. I could not find a cheaper name brand wall mount for even close to this price. Our one hang up (no pun intended) was that when the arm is extended, the weight of the tv (ours is only 24") makes it sag. The way that we were planning on positioning when not in use was with the arm extended and rotated completely to the side, flat against the wall as if it were a picture. However, with this arm, it looks like you didn't use the on board level or that you seriously have some eyesight problems. There are other arms where the tv can be rotated (some say 360 degrees even though I am not sure why you would ever want that much rotation). Being able to rotate it would completely solve our problem. I am assuming that most people do not need to position it like we did (given all the very positive reviews) and so this problem may not arise for you. I do want to stress that this is an overall good quality wall mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irahivart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not really Level
5/19/2009

Customer review by cidtac

2.0 stars 5/19/2009 by cidtac
by cidtac

The product is named "level mount". This would seem to mean that the TV screen will remain level in all positions of the dual arms. Not so. Even with the wall mount fixture perfectly vertical (the bubble level provided is a very nice feature) the weigh of the TV (I have a small screen 14.5 in Sharp) causes the arms to rotate slightly, due to slight play in the arm pivot joints, so that if you level it in one position, it is crooked when moved to the other side. A simple swivel that allows the screen to be rotated a few degrees either way about the axis perpendicular to the screen would solve this problem. I paid approximately $34 for this product, a very good price, thank you, but I would pay more to have a truly "level" mount. Signed "Tilted head in Montana"

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cidtac
Charlo, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Product
10/3/2008

Customer review by LouiesMom

4.0 stars 10/3/2008 by LouiesMom
by LouiesMom

This mount worked perfectly with my 26" Samsung TV. The stud finder, which was included, worked great. My local Wal-Mart didn't have this product, so I chose site-to-store, which took longer than a delivery to my home would have. I ordered on 8/29, and it didn't arrive until 9/12.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LouiesMom
Oxford, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Third time's a charm
11/21/2009

Customer review by ONJNo1

5.0 stars 11/21/2009 by ONJNo1
by ONJNo1

This product works great! I have a cheapo Dynex DX-L19-10A tv I bought for the kitchen. The two mounts I bought previous were the wrong size (because the stud wasn't where I thought it was), but this one was exactly perfect. The arms movely freely and will hold the TV where you want it, however the tension loosens the more you move it, requiring retightening of the joint hand screws. The looser the joints, the more the TV will sag. Installation was simple, with the builtin leveler being a big help. The box had a (very cheapo) stud finder, but it never found the stud in my application. When installing, take into account which side the TV will typically hang from and level it with the weight of the TV in mind. I leveled mine even and when I put the TV on, the TV sags to the left slightly. I thought I had it leveled, but TV was crooked when I finished. I did find one annoying and surprising problem (hence only 4 stars): the mount has a safety lock at the top, which is easy to use unmounted. When mounted however, I found the lock hits the wall, restricting its movement and making it very difficult to get the TV off the wall. In the end, I am VERY satisfied with the mount and am very happy I can watch the race or football while cooking dinner! :) I highly recommend this mount!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ONJNo1
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Good buy
12/31/2010

Customer review by Diney

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by Diney
by Diney

I ordered this wall mount to go with my 22" Vizio flat panel. the weight rating is more than what I needed, but I'd rather have a lighter TV on a heavy mount than vice versa. I ordered this specific mount for the full motion arm so the TV can be turned what ever direction I need. I also like the tilt option. Because of this your TV wil not be flat up against the wall---but I didn't expect it to be because of the arm--simple mechanics/form of the product. I am happy with the range and tilt of the arm and the ease of use. I feel like it is a good value. My husband mounted it to the wall and had my TV up in no time. We did not use the included stud finder because we had a power outlet and cable jack installed when we built the wall and knew exactly where it was, so I don't know how well it works. I would buy this product again for thew purpose I needed it for. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diney
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good product but has a few issues
6/28/2010

Customer review by sheben

4.0 stars 6/28/2010 by sheben
by sheben

I bought this bracket to go with the 26" Viola flat screen I bought. The built in level is great but the screws that came with to attach your tv - and they did send alot - did not work. We had to use spacers & several washers but it finally worked. We put this outside on our patio so we had to drill through brick.....could not find a bit that was the exact size needed for the anchors- even after going to home depot. We used a smaller bit and wiggled it around to make it a little bigger. This worked but did not make a snug fit like I would have wanted. We attached a strap around main part of bracket just in case it comes loose from wall

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sheben
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
7/13/2009

Customer review by chazman13

5.0 stars 7/13/2009 by chazman13
by chazman13

I read all the reviews before ordering this item.I knew the advertised capacity would probably be adequate-certainly in lbs.,but probably not include a 200mm x 200mm mount adapter,which is the format for my new Sansui 32" LCD w/built in DVD. *I called the 800 # and they were Great!Since they Advertise up to 200 x 200 mounting , they sent 2 adapter plates and plenty of larger metric fasteners than the original package which will work for most everything smaller than the 200x200 system.It took 6 days to ship free UPS!I just mounted the 32" Sansui and I gotta say this mount is everything I could have hoped for.I knew I was pushing the 30" Limit for this Mount,but it works great for my 32"(diagonal measured)LCD,and doesn,t push the weight limit at all. *Anybody needing a wall mount for your *30" and under LCD tv should start with this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chazman13
winthrop wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LCD TV mounting arm
3/13/2009

Customer review by PMD63129

5.0 stars 3/13/2009 by PMD63129
by PMD63129

I purchased this swing arm mount for a 15" LCD TV in the bedroom of my RV. The mount is very well made and of heavy materials. The adjusting nuts are large easy grip for ease of adjusting. Action is smooth and locks where you place it. The mounting directions were clear and easy to follow. An additional bonus for the RV is the arm easily removes from the permanently attached wall bracket which allows me to protect my TV during travel and easily slide the arm with TV attached onto the wall bracket. This is fast and simple and reduces the weight bounce impact on the side of the cabinet it is mounted to during travel. The only draw back is the length of the arms is fine for small TV's but the larger sizes it will fit will not get the full range of swing. All hardware for most TV and wall mountings were included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PMD63129
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 403 total reviews
1-20 of 403 reviews