Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

130 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

130 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
41
3 stars
17
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 112 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Nice dresser
10/20/2008

Customer review by KatandEd

4.0 stars 10/20/2008 by KatandEd
by KatandEd

Easy to put together. Nice design. The drawers are not too big, but are perfect for our baby's room. We are glad with the purchase and the rest of the items we bought in walmart for our baby's nursery.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KatandEd
Somerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great I love it
9/26/2010

Customer review by navywife20

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by navywife20
by navywife20

Got this dresser a few days ago. I got it put together and just love it! Like most of the reviews say it is darker than pictured but matches perfectly with the delta 4-in-1 crib! Small enough but not too small. Perfect for the nursery or kids room

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
navywife20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice dresser, great price
2/23/2010

Customer review by MissE

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by MissE
by MissE

We just moved from overseas and it will be another 2 months before our furniture arrives. I bought this dresser as a temporary fix to getting all my son's clothes off the floor. This dresser is just perfect in my toddlers room. He is able to go to his drawers and get his socks or pajamas. The height is perfect. We will most likely keep this in his room until he is older. It was fairly easy to put together as well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissE
McChord AFB, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice dresser
4/8/2009

Customer review by ctoups

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by ctoups
by ctoups

this dresser is perfect for a nursery.its a perfect size and its a perfect height to have a changing pad on top.it matches the dorel manhatten crib perfectly its darker than its pictured.I put it together alone in about an hour and a half and im almost 6 months pregnant.wish the tracks were metal so thats why i gave it 4 stars on expectations but i think its perfect for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ctoups
Hartsville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/26/2012

Customer review by dthomas1012

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by dthomas1012
by dthomas1012

After I read some of the reviews on this dresser, I was hesitant on buying it, but I'm very glad we decided to go ahead and get it. The color is beautiful (cherry), and it actually wasn't hard at all to assemble. I was 36 weeks pregnant and put it together in an hour and a half (add in all the bathroom breaks and eating time lol). It came with the tool to put it together and extra screws and such in case one was misplaced. All the pieces were in the box and nothing was scratched. However, moving it into the room I scratched it up some, but the great thing was it came with a marker that matched the dresser color perfectly, so I touched it up and you can't even tell I scratched it. Of course I don't think it will last him till college or anything (I could be wrong) but I know by the sturdiness of it, it will def last him a long time. Definitely pleased with the purchase. If my daughter didn't already have a matching set, I would get her one also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dthomas1012
Greeneville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Dresser
1/27/2011

Customer review by ks0604

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by ks0604
by ks0604

Love the dresser! Especially for the price. Putting together was a little tedious but when putting together furniture, what isn't?! Also, I would like to add that the color is a little darker than the picture shows. That was a plus for me anyway because it matched our existing nursery furniture better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ks0604
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Dresser
1/23/2011

Customer review by alpavey

5.0 stars 1/23/2011 by alpavey
by alpavey

We bought this dresser to go with the cherry wood toddler bed for our daughter's room. It took lots of patience for my husband to put it together, but it is beautiful and the perfect size for our toddler. It stand maybe a head taller than her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alpavey
Tacoma, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful product
2/1/2010

Customer review by HisB0107

4.0 stars 2/1/2010 by HisB0107
by HisB0107

I made sure to read through the reviews to see if anybody had posted pictures. To see what the actual color was. It is definitely more of a dark cherry, rather than the lighter color you see in the picture. But that's what I was looking for. Moving from one place to another with it, the skirting piece fell off, I'm sure it'll pop back on, I just haven't had the time to try. It is pretty cheap, but I use it for my 5 month olds clothes. Its very quiet, which is great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HisB0107
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good for the price
3/5/2013

Customer review by mama14

4.0 stars 3/5/2013 by mama14
by mama14

The instructions are difficult...everything is numbered and to figure out what's what, you have to continuously look at the key. We were missing some nails as well but everything worked out fine in the end. Overall, it is a good looking dresser with nice easy sliding drawers and great for our 6 month old son's room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mama14
Estherville, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great drawer chest for kids room
5/29/2013

Customer review by rickT63

4.0 stars 5/29/2013 by rickT63
by rickT63

This item was very easy to assemble and is a great value for the price I paid. Perfect for my 6 year old twin boys room!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rickT63
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice dresser
4/1/2013

Customer review by waterski77

4.0 stars 4/1/2013 by waterski77
by waterski77

Nice dresser, the color is a little darker than the picture. The back of the dresser is not as sturdy as I would have hoped. It will be fine as long as the dresser isn't moved around a lot. Overall, it is a nice looking dresser and will serve it's purpose until we can afford to get a solid wood dresser.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
waterski77
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too Dark
1/24/2010

Customer review by KB15

2.0 stars 1/24/2010 by KB15
by KB15

As another reviewer stated. This dresser is MUCH darker than pictured in the photo. It is a very dark cherry color. Also there was a huge crack running across one of the sides of the dresser when we took it out of the box.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KB15
Would recommend to a friend? No
Had some nice size scratches
10/3/2011

Customer review by JOMOCLEANER

1.0 stars 10/3/2011 by JOMOCLEANER
by JOMOCLEANER

Was pretty easy to put together, but did take quite some time to do. There is a scratch all the way down one side, lucky me its the side that goes next to the wall. I was a little disappointed by all the scratches. They must know they are not packing it well enough since they send a scratch fill in pen with the dresser. If you are looking for something to set in the middle of a wall with all side able to be seen, don't by this one. IT WILL HAVE SCRATCHES

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JOMOCLEANER
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great dresser!
1/21/2013

Customer review by reviewing1

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by reviewing1
by reviewing1

i love this dresser! i had a dresser that was 5 drawer and taller (obviously) and it was crammed full of my daughters clothes.all that was in the 5 drawer fit into this 4 drawer dresser without over flowing.i love the color and the assembly took a little longer than expected and parts of putting it together weren't as easy as one would think, but the finished product is beautiful!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reviewing1
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for price...
8/12/2011

Customer review by JJCakes

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by JJCakes
by JJCakes

This is much darker than pictured. I got a Graco crib in classic cherry and it matches well. It took a long time to put it together and it's not super sturdy but its good for the price point. It knicks easily. Also the drawers have a strong wooden/chemical smell. It made my little ones clothes smell like the dresser.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JJCakes
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2011

Customer review by DWalt76

5.0 stars 6/5/2011 by DWalt76
by DWalt76

Very solid piece of furniture for the money spent. The instruction booklet is very detailed. It's very rare for the furniture to come with a furniture pen to cover up scratches which was nice. My husband, who assembled lots of furniture for Lowe's as an employee, said it was difficult to put together the drawers. All in all it's a beautiful dresser and I believe it will last for a long time. I found this dresser on a competitor's web site and it was more expensive and they were charging for shipping. It might have arrived sooner but I would have paid an additional $60.00. For that price I don't believe it would have been worth it because I could've gotten something bigger but with the free shipping and the price Walmart was asking I would say it's a 10!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWalt76
Jacksonville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Terrible Wood Smell
6/9/2009

Customer review by SPIA

2.0 stars 6/9/2009 by SPIA
by SPIA

This dresser would be perfect if it wasn't for the very strong wood odor it carries. After putting baby's clothes in it they all smelled awful after sitting in there for less than a day. I had to rewash everything and tried several times to remedy the problem but nothing seems to work. And of course I am afraid to use anything harsh b/c I do not want to irritate his skin. It is a very good price but I would splurge next time and spend more money to get a better product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SPIA
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Value for a Kid Sized Dresser
10/19/2013

Customer review by N323DL

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by N323DL
by N323DL

I read the review on here where a 36 month pregnant woman said she put it together alone in 1.5 hrs. That's either hard to believe or I'm a weakling. I'm a 25 year old man and it took me almost 3 hours to assemble it by myself. The instructions to put it together could have been written better. They oddly number and letter parts with little rhyme or reason. Some of it made almost no sense. I had to rip out the key to all the parts from the assembly manual because I kept having to reference it so much. I was surprised the manual said not to use power tools because I don't think I could've gotten some of those screws in that wood if it weren't for my power screwdriver. Once it finally was assembled, it looked great! It's shorter than I pictured it would be but I just didn't read the dimensions closely enough. The drawers are small but thankfully this is for my newborn's clothes so I think it'll be plenty big for his tiny clothes. I wouldn't have bought this for a grown adults clothes though. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a kid's dresser.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
N323DL
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/30/2012

Customer review by Marley7

1.0 stars 8/30/2012 by Marley7
by Marley7

Impossible to put togather and the color is much darker than the picture. Still in so many pieces on the floor, I have had 4 different people give up on putting it togather.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Marley7
LE
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Bad choice
5/4/2012

Customer review by rjanjan

1.0 stars 5/4/2012 by rjanjan
by rjanjan

I did not like this drawer at all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjanjan
Philly
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews