Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.9out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 | 124 reviews
5 stars
44
4 stars
48
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
Sort by: 
1-20 of 112 reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
A little tricky, but love it!
3/27/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Ok, so I was hesitant to put this dresser on my registry based on the reviews without reading them because of the low rating... Then I read the reviews and it seems like the major complaint was the color. I LOVE the color. It is EXACTLY what it is described. It is ESPRESSO. Not a chocolate brown. It matches our crib perfectly and we purchased the crib at Walmart as well. The only issue we had with this dresser was, it was frustrating to put together. It didn't take my husband 4 hours, but it did take him 2 hours and he had to stop once because he was getting frustrated at all the steps to make the drawers... Another complaint was about the quality, I think it is a strong and sturdy dresser and it has a 5 year warranty. We got it for $120, don't expect a $600 dresser quality from Pottery Barn. But other than those comments, it is a beautiful dresser. Definitely worth the money!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product for the price
6/7/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I ordered this dresser to go with my esspresso Graco Lauren changing table and crib set. It matches perfectly and for the price you can't beat it. My husband put it together with no trouble in about two hours. Dont buy a $129 dresser exspecting it to be high end furniture quality because it's not. But it's perfect for a nursery and i am hoping will last for two years until I change the nursery into a little boys room. Doesn't look as cheap as it is and serves it purpose. Couldn't ask for much more considering the price.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
everything i expected!
4/16/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We LOVE this! it does take a while to put together, and is a little darker than espresso (chocolate is what the box says) BUT it matches our espresso Graco Lauren furniture perfectly!! For sure completes the room. Great deal!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Came damaged
5/29/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this as part of the collection for our daughter's nursery. The drawers in this do not match the change table and are laminate on top of particle board, which was heavily damaged when we received it with the white chipped off of two of the drawers faces.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good quality!!!
6/23/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The chest color is darker =) so better to us! WE LOVE IT!!! The only bad thing we can say is it took like four hours to build it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Poor quality
10/10/2016
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Delivery was quick. The dresser, I am less than impressed with. As can be seen the drawers don't line up propperly or close right. It is wobbly as well. I even took it apart and did it again just in case it was me, however, it is no better. You get what you pay for I guess.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Definitely a steal!!
6/23/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Good dresser for a good price. Instructions were very easy to read/understand. It took me about 2.5hrs most of the time on the drawers for the small tedious parts. Once together very sturdy I wasn't missing any parts had no scratches. All the drawers were aligned, It looks great in my 1yr old room
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
South Shore Angel 4-Drawer Chest
5/8/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my daughter-in-law and her soon to come baby girl. She loved it and it matched the baby crib and changing table she already had.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice dresser for the price.
5/22/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The dresser is definitely not high quality wood or anything, but was as I expected for the price. I have read other reviews saying that it is extremely difficult to assemble, but I didn't think it was too bad. The main body of it only took me about 30-45 minutes. The drawers were the most challenging part of assembly, but it wasn't bad at all. The dresser is very nice looking, the drawers pull out smoothly and it is the perfect height to double as a changing table, which is what I was looking for. It matches my Graco Lauren crib in espresso very well. It won't last forever I'm sure, but will suit my needs just fine. Overall I am happy with the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!!
4/7/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Love the size and color. Goes well with my daughters 4-in-1 crib...they look like a set even though the brands are different. Absolutely like the way the drawers shut so quietly, even if you try slamming them they just glide shut. The espresso product description is exact.....real smooth clean finish. It even comes with a special brown marker to fade out scratches or marks....neat! Way I take care of things its sure to last long. Assembly was a bit tricky, but it was worth it. Tip:before assembling make sure to count all the parts....few screws were missing....took daddy an extra week to wait on shipment.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dresser
8/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I am very happy with the dresser, good quality and very sturdy!! Very easy to assemble, I'm a woman and I did it all alone! Thanks walmart!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not a bad dresser for what you paid for
3/21/2013
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I must admit with the rest of the reviewers by saying that this is more of a black-brown finish. The image shows it much lighter than it is. I wanted this to go in my nursery but it didn't match the rest of my furniture. Though disappointed, it isn't a deal breaker. My husband had a hard time putting it together. He also noted that the drawers were incredibly hard to put in. They also squeak when you open and close the drawers. However, the dresser does look strong and sturdy. Lastly, the dresser comes with a little marker for touch ups (not sure how useful this will be) which is funny since we immediately noticed that part of the dresser began to chip when assembling. Though I'm not giving it the best review, I don't dislike this dresser. I also think that besides my bad reviews, I did actually get my moneys worth. I think this will be a perfect addition to our guest bedroom (it matches that furniture) instead of the nursery it was intended for.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for the Price
12/17/2010
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Overall, I'm happy with my purchase. It took my husband about 4 hours to put it together, hence the 3 stars. But it looks great in our nursery and matches the Espresso Graco Lauren crib we already have. It's not the greatest quality, but meets our needs and the price was unbeatable!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (12)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Looks great
7/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
When assembling the instructions at one point were not very clear and we ended up splitting the wood. It was for the bar going across the bureau to maintain the strength. There were two holes close to each other and a dowel had to go in one but on the instructions it was the wrong hole and when trying to pull it out it broke the wood. Otherwise it is practical and four drawers are very nice.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Baby dresser
7/10/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I ordered this from Walmart, good price and fast delivery. When I started assembling this dresser the back of one of the dreamers just broke during assembly. I was disappointed. But when called South Shore, they instantly ordered replacement parts for me of course for free and I got them in the mail in 5 business days. Now it looks great and I like it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Patience! It's worth it.
1/30/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Overall, this is a great looking dresser. Took about 2 ½ hrs to put together but well worth it. I’ll break down the pros in cons here shortly. We purchased the Espresso colored dresser to try and match our baby’s crib. After it was all put together, it looked great in the bedroom. Pros: Inexpensive, great looking Cons: Paint chips easily, Not stable (SECURE TO WALL) Can’t beat the price, however, the paint does chip easily. I highly recommend lying the dresser on a blanket while putting together. They throw in a touch up pen just in case, I ended up using it. The dresser is also NOT very sturdy. At least on carpet it isn’t. After putting together, I opened the top drawer and it tipped over easily! The box does include screws to bolt to wall so I recommend you do so and make sure it’s on a stud. Buy a stud finder if you need to. The back of the dresser is not made of wood, pretty sure it’s just a cardboard box cut out. A little thicker but just to give you an idea of what it is. You’ll end up having to hammer that on the back with nails to put together. Knobs are plastic and feel really cheap, I would have rather purchased some metal knobs and may do so at a later time. Again, overall a great purchase for the money. Just take your time putting together and expect to spend a few hours.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dresser
6/22/2017
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The dress was easy to put together, however it came alot darker than photos but will have to work. Was hoping for espresso but it's more black.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Really great
6/12/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought 2 a month ago. They are very nice easy to put together very well done . We are very please with them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great value if you've got the time
2/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We ordered this dresser for our nursery. The box ironically says "Quick & Easy Assembly" which is a real knee-slapper. There has got to be 100+ pieces in the box; it took my handy husband 3 hours to assemble this beast. There was also one piece of wood with a knick in it, but luckily that side will face the wall. That being said, it was an excellent value. I am very please with how it looks, and the quality. I think our son will be able to use this for years. Plus, it comes with a 5 year warranty. If you're patient enough to survive the assembly, then definitely get this dresser.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little dresser for the price
5/20/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
We bought this dresser as extra storage in our nursery closet. It was a nicer dresser than I expected for the price. Will be buying another for my son's closet!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184642876, DC-prod-dal3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-