Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 146 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

146 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

146 reviews | 4 out of 5

83%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
65
4 stars
44
3 stars
19
2 stars
7
1 stars
11
1-20 of 128 total reviews
83%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Cheap...get what you pay for
11/30/2016

Customer review by JGB80

1.0 stars 11/30/2016 by JGB80
by JGB80
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this product for my 4 year old daughter's room. It was pretty easy to put together and seemed solid. We had the matching set for my son's room. However, within weeks, the drawers were falling apart! The backs don't stay on tight and then the bottoms drop out. At first, I assumed we assembled it incorrectly and I tried to fix it multiple times. But then all of the drawers started falling apart! And it's not like the drawers were full or heavy at all! I was extremely disappointed with the quality of this product.

JGB80
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality
10/10/2016

Customer review by JPFD1975

1.0 stars 10/10/2016 by JPFD1975
by JPFD1975

Delivery was quick. The dresser, I am less than impressed with. As can be seen the drawers don't line up propperly or close right. It is wobbly as well. I even took it apart and did it again just in case it was me, however, it is no better. You get what you pay for I guess.

JPFD1975
Owen Sound, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent Dresser
9/23/2016

Customer review by Mosby99

5.0 stars 9/23/2016 by Mosby99
by Mosby99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this online and wasn't sure what to expect. It arrived quickly and was easy to put together. My daughter loves it!

Mosby99
Victoria, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as pictured, hard to assemble
8/4/2016

Customer review by Beest

3.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Beest
by Beest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had friends put this together for me and they had a hard time with the directions. They said that the directions were unclear, and sometimes the pictures were reversed. You get what you pay for. The construction isn't that sturdy, and the drawers don't roll smoothly.

Beest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Drawers come apart
4/29/2016

Customer review by Shannonmm1976

1.0 stars 4/29/2016 by Shannonmm1976
by Shannonmm1976

The drawers keep coming apart. Each time one comes apart I have to get out the wood glue. I bought 3 of these so it's been very frustrating to have to keep fixing the drawers.

Shannonmm1976
Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
It's ok
1/28/2016

Customer review by ShannonM1976

2.0 stars 1/28/2016 by ShannonM1976
by ShannonM1976

I bought 3 took me over an hour to put one together. The instructions could be more detailed. Some screws were missing, some holes weren't drilled properly, the bottoms of the drawers are cheap. When all of the drawers are in they aren't even exactly even with eachother, but they do basically look nice. I wouldn't buy them again though.

ShannonM1976
Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Looks beautiful
1/10/2016

Customer review by Lb8383_

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Lb8383_
by Lb8383_

Except the fact that they left the box outside our house for anyone to take - the drawer is beautiful and looks amazing in our nursery! Glad we purchased it!!

Lb8383_
Ajax, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
It's a good size dresser for a child's room..
1/27/2015

Customer review by Sabrina1982

4.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Sabrina1982
by Sabrina1982
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought it a month ago for my soon to be here baby boy. It's a nice looking dresser and matches the color of my crib. Great amount of space in the drawers for child/infant clothes.

Sabrina1982
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/2/2012

Customer review by online39

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by online39
by online39

The south shore dresser is perfect for my new baby's room and matchs the storkcraft bradford convertible crib very well. Really impressed with the affordable price and quality.

online39
Ontario
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice dresser
10/20/2008

Customer review by KatandEd

4.0 stars 10/20/2008 by KatandEd
by KatandEd

Easy to put together. Nice design. The drawers are not too big, but are perfect for our baby's room. We are glad with the purchase and the rest of the items we bought in walmart for our baby's nursery.

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatandEd
Somerville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Value for a Kid Sized Dresser
10/19/2013

Customer review by N323DL

5.0 stars 10/19/2013 by N323DL
by N323DL

I read the review on here where a 36 month pregnant woman said she put it together alone in 1.5 hrs. That's either hard to believe or I'm a weakling. I'm a 25 year old man and it took me almost 3 hours to assemble it by myself. The instructions to put it together could have been written better. They oddly number and letter parts with little rhyme or reason. Some of it made almost no sense. I had to rip out the key to all the parts from the assembly manual because I kept having to reference it so much. I was surprised the manual said not to use power tools because I don't think I could've gotten some of those screws in that wood if it weren't for my power screwdriver. Once it finally was assembled, it looked great! It's shorter than I pictured it would be but I just didn't read the dimensions closely enough. The drawers are small but thankfully this is for my newborn's clothes so I think it'll be plenty big for his tiny clothes. I wouldn't have bought this for a grown adults clothes though. I would highly recommend this for anyone looking for a kid's dresser.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
N323DL
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good for price...
8/12/2011

Customer review by JJCakes

4.0 stars 8/12/2011 by JJCakes
by JJCakes

This is much darker than pictured. I got a Graco crib in classic cherry and it matches well. It took a long time to put it together and it's not super sturdy but its good for the price point. It knicks easily. Also the drawers have a strong wooden/chemical smell. It made my little ones clothes smell like the dresser.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJCakes
Sacramento, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
horrible
11/21/2011

Customer review by sj11888

1.0 stars 11/21/2011 by sj11888
by sj11888

this product was very simple to assemble but the finished product looked horrible. all drawers were crooked and the bottom board wasnt even put together right by whatever company it comes from. we assembled it to the "t" of what the instructions said but we were still very dissapointed with our finished product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sj11888
campbellsville ky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great I love it
9/26/2010

Customer review by navywife20

5.0 stars 9/26/2010 by navywife20
by navywife20

Got this dresser a few days ago. I got it put together and just love it! Like most of the reviews say it is darker than pictured but matches perfectly with the delta 4-in-1 crib! Small enough but not too small. Perfect for the nursery or kids room

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
navywife20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Looks great!
10/15/2008

Customer review by MeredithS

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by MeredithS
by MeredithS

The price was right for this product, and it looks great in the room! Putting it together wasnt so easy, but all-in-all it turned out great! I bought it with the changing table and the dorel crib! They all match great, and I'm happy with the overall product! The finish is darker then it appears in the product picture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MeredithS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice Baby dresser
3/3/2012

Customer review by Ruxy09

4.0 stars 3/3/2012 by Ruxy09
by Ruxy09

For the price it was really nice the wood looks really nice. It was a little hard to put together when finding what screws went where but all in all it it is really nice and looks great in my baby room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ruxy09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
6/26/2012

Customer review by dthomas1012

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by dthomas1012
by dthomas1012

After I read some of the reviews on this dresser, I was hesitant on buying it, but I'm very glad we decided to go ahead and get it. The color is beautiful (cherry), and it actually wasn't hard at all to assemble. I was 36 weeks pregnant and put it together in an hour and a half (add in all the bathroom breaks and eating time lol). It came with the tool to put it together and extra screws and such in case one was misplaced. All the pieces were in the box and nothing was scratched. However, moving it into the room I scratched it up some, but the great thing was it came with a marker that matched the dresser color perfectly, so I touched it up and you can't even tell I scratched it. Of course I don't think it will last him till college or anything (I could be wrong) but I know by the sturdiness of it, it will def last him a long time. Definitely pleased with the purchase. If my daughter didn't already have a matching set, I would get her one also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dthomas1012
Greeneville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice dresser, great price
2/23/2010

Customer review by MissE

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by MissE
by MissE

We just moved from overseas and it will be another 2 months before our furniture arrives. I bought this dresser as a temporary fix to getting all my son's clothes off the floor. This dresser is just perfect in my toddlers room. He is able to go to his drawers and get his socks or pajamas. The height is perfect. We will most likely keep this in his room until he is older. It was fairly easy to put together as well.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissE
McChord AFB, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice dresser
4/8/2009

Customer review by ctoups

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by ctoups
by ctoups

this dresser is perfect for a nursery.its a perfect size and its a perfect height to have a changing pad on top.it matches the dorel manhatten crib perfectly its darker than its pictured.I put it together alone in about an hour and a half and im almost 6 months pregnant.wish the tracks were metal so thats why i gave it 4 stars on expectations but i think its perfect for the price.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ctoups
Hartsville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Defective... Modified
10/3/2016

Customer review by Matt

1.0 stars 10/3/2016 by Matt
by Matt
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

One of the side panels (receives rails, top, and bottom panels) had no pre-drilled holes in it, making it impossible to assemble out of the box. Out of stubbornness and unwillingness to re-pack and return, I drilled all of the corresponding holes (making sure not to come out the other side), etc. and assembled - surprisingly impressed myself w/ carpentry skills that night. Added some bracing to account for some general instability too...I'm guessing my set did not go through quality assurance. Also, be forewarned about the strength of the smell as the new wood, chemicals, etc. aired out... open a window for a few days, and I probably wouldn't let a child sleep in that room during that time as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Matt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews