Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

49 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 45 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
They had the right idea.
3/8/2010

Customer review by bearcat66

3.0 stars 3/8/2010 by bearcat66
by bearcat66

I purchased this product a little over a year ago and I use it daily during the winter. The tube frame is durable and it works great. The problem is in the flimmsy wheels. They are absolute junk !! The wheel metal is very thin and I am continually bending them back to original position to make it roll properly. Sometimes the wheels bend enough to rub against the frame. How many times can you bend metal before it breaks ??

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearcat66
Cortland,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fabulous Log Rack
12/1/2010

Customer review by duncansfour

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by duncansfour
by duncansfour

We watched multiple sites for this to go on sale. The best value was at Walmart. The shipping was under $5.00 which is great! The log rack was easy to put together and is very sturdy. The wheels inflate and are wide. We have to lug this over gravel, rocks and snow to cart logs back and forth. It works great. We pile the logs up high and use a bungee cord so it will hold even more. We are thrilled with the purchase - it certainly allows us to bring a large quantity of firewood to the house faster and easier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duncansfour
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good luck with customer service
1/24/2014

Customer review by OutOfLuckInKelso

3.0 stars 1/24/2014 by OutOfLuckInKelso
by OutOfLuckInKelso

I ordered this firewood caddy through Walmart.com and there was a little delay in delivery but not much. I put the caddy together with no problem but there was a defect in one of the wheels. One of the nuts that hold the rim together will not stay on the bolt. It appears that the nut and bolt are different sizes. The wheels also are loose on the axle and cant inward at the top. I have tried several times to call the customer service number provided in the instructions but no one EVER answers and eventually they cut you off. It is an OK product for the price but if you have a problem with it, good luck. I would not recommend this to a friend solely because of the lack of customer service.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutOfLuckInKelso
Kelso, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover
2/24/2014

Customer review by DragonsDen

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by DragonsDen
by DragonsDen

Instructions did not list all tools needed for assembly. Since they were not listed it took longer to assemble. The most serious issue was the pressurized tires. The tires were not pre-inflated and not attached to the rims. Therefore, it required the assembler to either take the tires & rims to a gas station which provides an air pressure pump or they needed to have a small air pressure pump in their garage. Not all gas (service) stations have air pressure pumps and many of those who do charge a fee. Anyone expecting to assemble the Caddy and use immediately will be disappointed. Assembly tools may also require a trip to the local tool supplier in their area if they don't have metric sizes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DragonsDen
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
wood cart
2/22/2014

Customer review by beatle4444

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by beatle4444
by beatle4444

well thought out easy to assemble works

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beatle4444
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
timesaver, backsaver
11/26/2010

Customer review by 1shepherd

4.0 stars 11/26/2010 by 1shepherd
by 1shepherd

moved wood from the stack to the Landmann storage rack fast, easy - saved a lot of time and my back. No more handcarry to the fireplace - stores right on cart next to fireplace. Set up was easy and fast. Cover has obnoxious smelll - didn't use. Would by again and recommend

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1shepherd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/14/2010

Customer review by ShortTexan

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by ShortTexan
by ShortTexan

My husband loves this caddy, he can bring it into the house fill up the fireplace and go right back out. Very little mess for me to clean up. Also it is very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShortTexan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hard to assemble
12/28/2013

Customer review by Colesma

3.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Colesma
by Colesma

This was hard to assemble because a hole would not match up and my husband had to use a drill bit in a drill press to fix it. Also a nut stripped and had to be replaced. It looks good and is easy to maneuver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Colesma
rural Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to put together.
11/10/2013

Customer review by SBear1

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by SBear1
by SBear1

Very good quality. Easily assembled. don't like the use of cotter pins on axle ends to keep wheels on the axle. Wheels wobble slightly but is still very functional. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SBear1
east Jordan,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for disabled and older people, easy handling
12/30/2013

Customer review by Oregonhappy

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Oregonhappy
by Oregonhappy

great product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Oregonhappy
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Log cart makes moving firewood easier
2/5/2012

Customer review by DSNYS

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by DSNYS
by DSNYS

Great price on a log cart selling for $85 elsewhere, if you can find it in stock. Fast shipping. Unfortunately, Walmart does not stock this product in our local store. Too bad the front rails don't come up a little higher, to hold more logs, otherwise perfect for moving firewood into the house. Replaced an older version which we've used so much that we wore the wheels out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DSNYS
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/27/2008

Customer review by lovethatwallmart

5.0 stars 10/27/2008 by lovethatwallmart
by lovethatwallmart

Very easy to assemble. Saves straining my back carrying wood. Very easy to pull up steps. Only wish they would have made the cover a little longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovethatwallmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
Great tool to have to carry firewood
12/20/2012

Customer review by billypdawg

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by billypdawg
by billypdawg

Just got this today. Shipping was great!. Put it together in about 10 minutes. Then put it to use. Works great!!!! Why didn't I have one of these before? Saves time getting your firewood to the house and also saves on your back.......Goes up the steps with no problems. And it comes with a nice cover to keep your wood dry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
billypdawg
Dauphin, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best firewood bolly
9/20/2012

Customer review by BESTCOLLECTOR

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by BESTCOLLECTOR
by BESTCOLLECTOR

I put this together in about 10 min and loaded it to the top and worked perfectly with a nice balance it made easy to move around and it comes with a cover too. I liked it so much that I ordered another one.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BESTCOLLECTOR
Kansas City,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Log Rack Is Strong!
5/30/2013

Customer review by OVRock

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by OVRock
by OVRock

This log rack caddy takes the work out of transporting wood from the storage area to the fire pit. That includes a ramp and several layers of deck steps, which the 30-lb tires handle easily. The cover is tougher than expected so I park the caddy near the fire pit while protected from the elements. Easy to assemble. Had previously bought 8 of the Landmann log racks for storage and this caddy is equal to the same solid construction. Great value and saves my aching back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OVRock
Orangevale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Caddy Log Rack
11/12/2013

Customer review by SweetStrawberry52

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by SweetStrawberry52
by SweetStrawberry52

I have a bad back and this makes it easy for me than a wheel barrel I load this up and bring it into the house and instead of stacking the wood on the porch. This makes it easy for me to handle with me being a woman. Easy to put together!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SweetStrawberry52
Pine Knot Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value
1/4/2014

Customer review by Bronxborn

5.0 stars 1/4/2014 by Bronxborn
by Bronxborn

Bought this as a gift for my husband. It is a great buy! Very durable with nice big wheels that glide over everything. Makes taking in the fire wood a whole lot easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bronxborn
Campbell Hall, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Deal
9/4/2008

Customer review by daystarbarb

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by daystarbarb
by daystarbarb

Works good for what I needed, I would order another

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daystarbarb
London, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great log carrier design
10/8/2010

Customer review by jrSuffolk

5.0 stars 10/8/2010 by jrSuffolk
by jrSuffolk

This is a great design and goes together easily

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrSuffolk
Suffolk, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
1/25/2009

Customer review by pedrodol

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by pedrodol
by pedrodol

This log caddy was recommended by a friend. It is easy to assemble and a great time and back saver for us who use our fireplace constantly. We found the quality very good and the price great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pedrodol
Northern Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews