Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

54 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
13
3 stars
7
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 50 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews
Log Dolly
1/29/2016

Customer review by Bigmike

5.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Bigmike
by Bigmike

This Dolly makes bringing my firewood in so much easier I load it up with enough wood to last the whole night

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigmike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
They had the right idea.
3/8/2010

Customer review by bearcat66

3.0 stars 3/8/2010 by bearcat66
by bearcat66

I purchased this product a little over a year ago and I use it daily during the winter. The tube frame is durable and it works great. The problem is in the flimmsy wheels. They are absolute junk !! The wheel metal is very thin and I am continually bending them back to original position to make it roll properly. Sometimes the wheels bend enough to rub against the frame. How many times can you bend metal before it breaks ??

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bearcat66
Cortland,OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good luck with customer service
1/24/2014

Customer review by OutOfLuckInKelso

3.0 stars 1/24/2014 by OutOfLuckInKelso
by OutOfLuckInKelso

I ordered this firewood caddy through Walmart.com and there was a little delay in delivery but not much. I put the caddy together with no problem but there was a defect in one of the wheels. One of the nuts that hold the rim together will not stay on the bolt. It appears that the nut and bolt are different sizes. The wheels also are loose on the axle and cant inward at the top. I have tried several times to call the customer service number provided in the instructions but no one EVER answers and eventually they cut you off. It is an OK product for the price but if you have a problem with it, good luck. I would not recommend this to a friend solely because of the lack of customer service.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OutOfLuckInKelso
Kelso, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product
12/24/2015

Customer review by Larry

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Larry
by Larry

Works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larry
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Upsetting
12/14/2015

Customer review by None

3.0 stars 12/14/2015 by None
by None

Screws were not good. Watchers did not fit or screw on tightly!! Had to buy new ones . It was Christmas present too. Upsetting for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None
Would recommend to a friend? No
Landmann Log Rack Caddy w/ cover
2/24/2014

Customer review by DragonsDen

3.0 stars 2/24/2014 by DragonsDen
by DragonsDen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Instructions did not list all tools needed for assembly. Since they were not listed it took longer to assemble. The most serious issue was the pressurized tires. The tires were not pre-inflated and not attached to the rims. Therefore, it required the assembler to either take the tires & rims to a gas station which provides an air pressure pump or they needed to have a small air pressure pump in their garage. Not all gas (service) stations have air pressure pumps and many of those who do charge a fee. Anyone expecting to assemble the Caddy and use immediately will be disappointed. Assembly tools may also require a trip to the local tool supplier in their area if they don't have metric sizes.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DragonsDen
Hagerstown, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous Log Rack
12/1/2010

Customer review by duncansfour

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by duncansfour
by duncansfour

We watched multiple sites for this to go on sale. The best value was at Walmart. The shipping was under $5.00 which is great! The log rack was easy to put together and is very sturdy. The wheels inflate and are wide. We have to lug this over gravel, rocks and snow to cart logs back and forth. It works great. We pile the logs up high and use a bungee cord so it will hold even more. We are thrilled with the purchase - it certainly allows us to bring a large quantity of firewood to the house faster and easier.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duncansfour
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wood cart
2/22/2014

Customer review by beatle4444

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by beatle4444
by beatle4444
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

well thought out easy to assemble works

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beatle4444
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
timesaver, backsaver
11/26/2010

Customer review by 1shepherd

4.0 stars 11/26/2010 by 1shepherd
by 1shepherd

moved wood from the stack to the Landmann storage rack fast, easy - saved a lot of time and my back. No more handcarry to the fireplace - stores right on cart next to fireplace. Set up was easy and fast. Cover has obnoxious smelll - didn't use. Would by again and recommend

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1shepherd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LANDMANN LOG RACK AND CARRIER
10/26/2015

Customer review by GABBYJR

4.0 stars 10/26/2015 by GABBYJR
by GABBYJR

THIS IS S GREAT ITEM FOR THOSE OF US THAT CAN'T CARRY HEAVY LOADS, SENIORS, PARTIALLY DISABLED, WOMEN AND EVEN KIDS. JUST LOAD IT AND ROLL IT TO WHERE IT IS NEEDED. WHEN DONE ROLL IT BACK , LOAD IT COVER IT AND IT'S READY FOR THE NEXT DAY. GREAT IDEA

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GABBYJR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nifty log caddy
10/14/2015

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 10/14/2015 by John
by John

This is a firewood dolly that is designed for the average homeowner. For those who burn fires occasionally, this is great for you. Even though we use our wood heater as our primary heat in our central Louisiana home, we have found that this dolly does a great job. It required about thirty minutes to put together and we are happy with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hard to assemble
12/28/2013

Customer review by Colesma

3.0 stars 12/28/2013 by Colesma
by Colesma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was hard to assemble because a hole would not match up and my husband had to use a drill bit in a drill press to fix it. Also a nut stripped and had to be replaced. It looks good and is easy to maneuver.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colesma
rural Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/14/2010

Customer review by ShortTexan

5.0 stars 12/14/2010 by ShortTexan
by ShortTexan

My husband loves this caddy, he can bring it into the house fill up the fireplace and go right back out. Very little mess for me to clean up. Also it is very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShortTexan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
O
11/13/2014

Customer review by Bhamfan

5.0 stars 11/13/2014 by Bhamfan
by Bhamfan

Love it

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bhamfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to put together.
11/10/2013

Customer review by SBear1

5.0 stars 11/10/2013 by SBear1
by SBear1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very good quality. Easily assembled. don't like the use of cotter pins on axle ends to keep wheels on the axle. Wheels wobble slightly but is still very functional. Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SBear1
east Jordan,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pretty good
11/26/2014

Customer review by cmccjc

4.0 stars 11/26/2014 by cmccjc
by cmccjc

I think it is well made , wish the cotter pins were better they are cheap but easy to replace , liked how it went together quickly with good instructions , wish tires came completely inflated because I am far from town but no big deal I take them with me when I go to town , very happy with product much easier than carrying wood with the material sack easier on the back , I would definitely recommend this item , and a good price for overall quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cmccjc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/23/2011

Customer review by offgridtwentyfour7

5.0 stars 11/23/2011 by offgridtwentyfour7
by offgridtwentyfour7

Perfect backsaver! We used to bring in 3 copy paper boxes of wood at a time, now we actually put two different size boxes on this cart so we wouldn't have the mess of wood chips/dirt coming in the house. The smaller box on the bottom is for kindling, and the larger holds enough wood for the whole night. We have hardwood floors so we had to put a strip of foam rubber under the front piece of metal that sits on the floor when standing (just so it won't scratch the floor where we sit it for the night). Otherwise it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
offgridtwentyfour7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Nice Helper
3/26/2009

Customer review by Slugster

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by Slugster
by Slugster

We heat with wood, and I bought this for my wife to use during the day when I'm at work. We have used it for about 1 month now, and it has really made bringing in the wood not much of a chore. It handles full loads with ease, and large tires make pulling it over thresholds, etc. a breeze. It is also nice to not have to re-stack wood - just leave it in the caddy! It will be easy to assemble for people that are not the most handy. Really a helpful product if you use much wood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slugster
Central North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Log Rack Is Strong!
5/30/2013

Customer review by OVRock

5.0 stars 5/30/2013 by OVRock
by OVRock
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This log rack caddy takes the work out of transporting wood from the storage area to the fire pit. That includes a ramp and several layers of deck steps, which the 30-lb tires handle easily. The cover is tougher than expected so I park the caddy near the fire pit while protected from the elements. Easy to assemble. Had previously bought 8 of the Landmann log racks for storage and this caddy is equal to the same solid construction. Great value and saves my aching back!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OVRock
Orangevale
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Log cart makes moving firewood easier
2/5/2012

Customer review by DSNYS

4.0 stars 2/5/2012 by DSNYS
by DSNYS

Great price on a log cart selling for $85 elsewhere, if you can find it in stock. Fast shipping. Unfortunately, Walmart does not stock this product in our local store. Too bad the front rails don't come up a little higher, to hold more logs, otherwise perfect for moving firewood into the house. Replaced an older version which we've used so much that we wore the wheels out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DSNYS
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1-20 of 50 reviews