Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 272 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

272 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

272 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
129
4 stars
69
3 stars
28
2 stars
17
1 stars
29
1-20 of 254 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews
I have been using these for years!
4/23/2016

Customer review by Romans1616

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Romans1616
by Romans1616

I am military, and have a bad accident. My back tends to goes out. I love this, and it feels wonderful to sleep on. I fell asleep much faster. I probably will order a few more, to stack. I ave a photo of it on my foldable cot. Very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Romans1616
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/8" at best and less than 1/4" at worst
5/20/2016

Customer review by thph

1.0 stars 5/20/2016 by thph
by thph

At best about 7/8" at best and less than 1/4" at worst. Seriously. < 0.25 inches. Also, the Walmart website said it was in stock and $7.50. It was not in stock so I bought the queen size which was $12.03 based on the website. Naturally, that was not the price in the store but I was able to pulled it up on my smartphone to get the online price. How does the world's largest retailer have such terrible inventory control. Walmart is frequently sold out of items.

Was this review helpful? (15) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thph
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hip pain relief!
8/5/2016

Customer review by Hannah8610

4.0 stars 8/5/2016 by Hannah8610
by Hannah8610

I am currently 31 weeks pregnant, and am constantly stirring in the night due to sore thighs/hips. I purchased the Mainstays Extra Thick Mattress Pad to try to soften my bed, and it was not good enough. I purchased this foam pad just yesterday, and put it underneath the Extra Thick Mattress Pad, and it really has helped relieve the pressure on my hips and thighs. My only complaint is the edge was uneven, meaning not cut straight, but the relief for the price tag of only $13 (full), plus the fact it is underneath another fitted pad, makes me not care. Be warned, a full size mattress is 54"x75", and this pad is smaller than that, and a queen is too big. Luckily, my Extra Thick Mattress Pad fits perfectly, so it wasn't too big of a deal. Just center it width-wise, and pull it down more towards your feet length-wise, because you don't need padding under your pillow as much.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hannah8610
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as mentioned...
5/19/2016

Customer review by niha

3.0 stars 5/19/2016 by niha
by niha
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this foam topper for making headboard. It was easy to cut with scissors and did work for me . The only disappointment was with measurement. I thought it would be of 1.25" as it was mentioned but it wasn't. So you are planning to buy this be careful,,,,it is not 1.25".

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
niha
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought for a cot
5/4/2016

Customer review by redkim

4.0 stars 5/4/2016 by redkim
by redkim

I actually bought this to use on our camping cots. I simply laid it out on the cot and cut it to size. It works better than the thinner, hard camping pads you can buy...and it's much cheaper too. These made sleeping in the great outdoors a lot more pleasant. I also purchased camping straps from Walmart to keep them rolled up when traveling. We have purchased these in the past for our beds at home too and they work well. They are a good value.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
redkim
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice
9/3/2016

Customer review by bargainmom

5.0 stars 9/3/2016 by bargainmom
by bargainmom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Son sleeping great. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable but it smells!
3/4/2009

Customer review by pinkash

4.0 stars 3/4/2009 by pinkash
by pinkash

I knew this product was made of polyurethane when I bought it, but I did not expect it to smell of it. As soon as I opened the packaging I was overwhelmed by the smell. I let the pad air out on top of my mattress without the sheet on for a good 2 hours before making the bed and that only resulted in making my room smell like fresh paint. I know I have a sensitive nose, but even my husband commented on the smell when we got in bed. I could still smell it through the sheet this morning after sleeping on it all night. Luckily it is hypoallergenic so it did not set off my allergies and give me a headache as other smells so often do... I just hope this smell goes away soon! Otherwise I have nothing to complain about. It is more comfortable then the $100 department store mattress pad that we just got rid of. Definitely a good deal for your money!

Was this review helpful? (96) (27)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pinkash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not too thin. Worked out well - Get a size larger!
6/3/2014

Customer review by IamMel

4.0 stars 6/3/2014 by IamMel
by IamMel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I originally looked at the 2" topper, which cost a lot more. Then I saw this one and figured I'd give it a try. - If it didn't work out, I was going to use it for some crafts! To my surprise, it's great! It's thick enough for me, and comfortable. I don't think I needed the extra 3/4" of the other one. (though now I'm curious about that! Wish I could try them side by side!) But this is plenty comfortable and I'm very happy with it. It makes a noticeable difference in the comfort of my mattress. I read some reviews that said the full sized topper was too small, so I got the queen size for my full sized mattress. It fits PERFECTLY. The queen size topper is the EXACT size of my full sized mattress, so the full sized topper would have definitely been too small. Be aware, and order a size up!

Was this review helpful? (70) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IamMel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for supplemental padding
3/2/2016

Customer review by Lizabeth

4.0 stars 3/2/2016 by Lizabeth
by Lizabeth

I have an old vinyl hospital mattress that was in desperate need of padding, both to soften it as well as deaden the noise when I moved around on the mattress at night. I did have a 1.5" solid foam topper but it wasn't enough padding, so I looked to Walmart to provide a solution at a reasonable price. I originally wanted the 3" convulted foam topper, but as they were out of stock for my size online and none of the walmarts in my area had them, I decided to purchase 2 of these instead. They ended up slightly cheaper than if I had purchased the 3". I admit when I tore them from their bags they smelled and looked less than appealing, all squished up and crinkly, but they aired out and "fluffed up" just fine. I stacked them on top of each other and then added the solid foam on top of those. Now my bed is comfortable and I can barely hear any noise from the vinyl mattress! Even though two of these were adequate for my needs I knocked a star off because both toppers had been cut unevenly on both ends and this irked me quite a bit. I also don't think just one of these would have added much cushion for an adult person unless they are lightweight. You would almost always need at least 2. For the price however, they are worth it and could have potential for crafting projects.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lizabeth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as described
9/28/2016

Customer review by JDIV

5.0 stars 9/28/2016 by JDIV
by JDIV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was just what I needed. It is exactly as described.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JDIV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mainstays 1.25 Convoluted Foam Topper
6/25/2016

Customer review by kathy

5.0 stars 6/25/2016 by kathy
by kathy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this to put on my camping cot as the regular camping mats are too thin and hardly any comfort or support. I went camping last weekend and used this. I found it to exceed any comfort and support I have ever experienced. It also can be rolled up when not in use. I do recommend that you get the sheet straps and place a sheet around it to keep it clean because it is white in color. Will be ordering more. Loved it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kathy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable
5/21/2016

Customer review by Nate

4.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Nate
by Nate
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It helps sleep better. I may buy one more.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I got this for my aging dog.
3/8/2013

Customer review by oneseriousshopper

5.0 stars 3/8/2013 by oneseriousshopper
by oneseriousshopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I actually got this for my aging dog to put in her bed, since orthopedic pet beds or sooooo expensive. I actually got the idea by reading reviews and other shoppers had done this. Her pet bed is in great shape, but the pillow portion was flattened from wear and from numerous washes. I got the twin size, cut it to fit the shape of her dog bed, and then put the pillow back on top of it. It's not overly cushy so she can still sink down into the bed, but it gives it a nice thickness and support underneath that the bed never had. Great for aging dogs... great to get a little more life out of those expensive pet beds. I kept the left-over piece to save for later when/if this piece gets worn from use/washings. I purchased the 2" foam topper (still the wal-mart site) for my son's bed since the 1.25" seemed too thin to put on a bed - and it was just a little more expensive - but much thicker and better foam.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneseriousshopper
Apex, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth more than the cost
2/10/2010

Customer review by dnrs

4.0 stars 2/10/2010 by dnrs
by dnrs

I've had various foam mattress toppers, and this one is a bit less thick, but it definitely increases the comfort of the mattress. It had no smell; the foam was fine-grained and resilient; it didn't tear nor was it cheaply thin; it was slightly smaller than the mattress for good reasons, as all of mine have been; and it cost half what the next least expensive one cost. When I need another one, I'll get this one if it's available.

Was this review helpful? (93) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dnrs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product for the Price
2/19/2009

Customer review by LynzieJo48

4.0 stars 2/19/2009 by LynzieJo48
by LynzieJo48

This product was exactly what I expected and a good investment for the price! We had a very firm mattress in the guest room and I ordered a few products to try to make it more comfortable. This foam pad was by far the best one!

Was this review helpful? (130) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LynzieJo48
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Foam topper
9/12/2016

Customer review by Topper

4.0 stars 9/12/2016 by Topper
by Topper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thought it would be a little thicker but helps a little when using on top of a cot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Topper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
They put a sticker on it that ripped the foam pad!
5/21/2016

Customer review by JCCW

2.0 stars 5/21/2016 by JCCW
by JCCW
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very disappointed that the manufacturer put a sticker on the product that was haphazard and therefore had to be removed. There was no way to remove it without tearing the foam.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JCCW
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice mattress topper
5/24/2016

Customer review by Slynncat

5.0 stars 5/24/2016 by Slynncat
by Slynncat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this foam topper to go on my 4 year olds new twin mattress. It has springs in the mattress that could be felt when laying down, but now that we put the foam topper on, the springs cant be felt and the comfortability of the bed has improved a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Slynncat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Priced accurate for product
9/6/2016

Customer review by Lillyinthevillage

4.0 stars 9/6/2016 by Lillyinthevillage
by Lillyinthevillage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lillyinthevillage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Surprised and pleased at comfort.
9/2/2014

Customer review by Birdytoldme

5.0 stars 9/2/2014 by Birdytoldme
by Birdytoldme
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After reading reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. After unfolding the topper, I had my doubts. I've had some middle back discomfort for several days and a steroid pack didn't quite get rid of the pain. I find it hard to believe that after sleeping a few days on this pad, my pain is decreased quite a bit. It doesn't look like it would provide comfort, but it does. I did not have the smell as in other reviews. I think it takes a little time to lay flatter, but when the bed is totally made, you can't tell any difference. Inexpensive, suprising cushion - I don't know that you can beat it for an easy fix on mattress comfort.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdytoldme
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 254 total reviews
1-20 of 254 reviews