Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

56 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
10
3 stars
16
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 45 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Seriously Supportive!
4/2/2009

Customer review by MommyinWNY

4.0 stars 4/2/2009 by MommyinWNY
by MommyinWNY

I have been having a terrible time trying to find nursing bras (that I could afford) in 38 DD/E. I had absolutely no luck at the maternity store! I ordered this one to try and am pretty well pleased. I got it in 38DD and it fit! It's got 4 hooks in the back, so I feel well supported. I do think it's a bit odd to fold down the cup to nurse because of the construction, but I think I can deal with it! (I am finding that any nursing bra that's not "soft cup" is tricky to fold down...but I need the support of a firmer cup!) The cups seem to have a nice stretch to them to accommodate changing size, and they're thick enough to hide nursing pads without being "padded". I might just buy another one...

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyinWNY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/27/2009

Customer review by q24rd

3.0 stars 1/27/2009 by q24rd
by q24rd

It does work but the fit is a bit smaller than the average/reg bras so I would suggest getting the next size up (not in the cup though)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
q24rd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Didn't work properly
10/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 10/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

It was too difficult to pull down the the cup to nurse, so I had to return it. I ordered a 38 DD so the large size might have had something to do with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
SD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable and supportive!
1/29/2011

Customer review by CassyMo

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by CassyMo
by CassyMo

Since becoming pregnant after a breats augmentation I have had trouble finding a good bra. This bra is true to size, I've been wearing it a couple weeks and haven't had any problems with the underwire. It's comfortable and supportive!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CassyMo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Happy With This Bra
3/16/2011

Customer review by LilacJoy

5.0 stars 3/16/2011 by LilacJoy
by LilacJoy

I was very happy with this bra. I had read the reviews about it running a bit small, but I didn't really want to guess on a larger size. It was a bit tight and chafed when I first got it. I wore it on the largest size, but after several washings it softened and no longer chafes and the size fits better as well. I wear it every day and only take it off to sleep or launder. It was a bit more difficult to undue for nursing, but I've gotten used to it and it has loosened a bit as well. I love the fact that it has some padding to help hide my nipple outline as I never had much luck with nursing pads. I've just ordered another one as I liked this one so well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilacJoy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't fit well at all
6/9/2010

Customer review by savagemama80

1.0 stars 6/9/2010 by savagemama80
by savagemama80

I wear a 38DD in 2 other brands of nursing bras, and I bought this bra in that size too. First problem is the band was too tight even on the last hook. But I just barely got it on anyway, to find the cups were too large and I only filled them halfway. It also bulged under the arms, not supporting the sides of my breasts at all. Maybe if it was more supportive on the sides, I would have filled the cups out better. The material was also rough. Although it's a very good price, it doesn't fit me well at all, so I'll be returning it, and sticking to the soft non-underwire nursing bras.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
savagemama80
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT a good bra!
3/27/2011

Customer review by hikermom5

1.0 stars 3/27/2011 by hikermom5
by hikermom5

I was looking for a comfortable, supportive nursing bra that was NOT padded. This bra was not described as being padded and it is not only very thickly padded but it has a very unflattering shape to it. It also had some unnecessary, oddly place pieces of plastic running vertically in the sides of the bra that stabbed me in the sides and the armpits. I had to cut the bra open and remove them. I wore it only because I got it right when I had my baby and I was desperate for a nursing bra. But as soon as I was able to order another, I chucked it as soon as the new one arrived.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hikermom5
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Love love love this bra!
9/3/2010

Customer review by ThriftyLefty

4.0 stars 9/3/2010 by ThriftyLefty
by ThriftyLefty

This is my favorite nursing bra for when I will be out and about. It gives fantastic support and a beautiful shape! I took into consideration the other reviews which said this bra is small in the band and large in the cup (which actually worked out to my advantage). The nursing access isn't spectacular, so that's why I don't always wear it around the house. But I love having a supportive nursing bra that gives a good shape and is comfortable. And the bang for the buck is incredible - at this price, I'm willing to compromise! I love this bra!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ThriftyLefty
Provo, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
bad sizing
1/24/2011

Customer review by mygummybear

3.0 stars 1/24/2011 by mygummybear
by mygummybear

i guess its not too bad for the price, but the sizing is very off. i can normally wear a 36 or 38 and i purchased a 38 and cannot even breath in it. way too tight. also the cup size is very big and pointy. i have an empty space wear the nipple is because it is so pointy. also separates my breasts so the actually touch my arms.. i mean, itll work now that i got an extension in the back but ill be getting a different one to wear a majority of the time. lots of overall coverage, like too much... reaches below the underwire and on to my ribs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mygummybear
wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Seems Ok....
3/14/2010

Customer review by jennybelle79

3.0 stars 3/14/2010 by jennybelle79
by jennybelle79

Since this is my first baby, I have not tried any other nursing bras. However, I wanted to try this one since the price was reasonable and it is difficult to find normal bras when you're naturally "gifted" even before getting pregnant. It is comfortable, but since I have not had my daughter yet, I have not had a chance to wear it all day. One problem I can foresee is that the flap has difficulty staying down all the way due to the underwire. I would rather have the underwire than not though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jennybelle79
Ashburn, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
2/12/2011

Customer review by familyfun4u

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by familyfun4u
by familyfun4u

I wish I would have bought this bra in the first place. I purchased other bras from a maternity store and I love this bra so much better. The price is even better. I was looking for a lightly padded white bra, which for nursing bras was hard to find in my size. This one works great, it hides the breast pads and I can even wear my white tee shirts again. Cups are a little stiff but I deal with it because the padding was what I was looking for. I am going to purchase at least one more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
familyfun4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great bra
12/30/2010

Customer review by sharichek

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by sharichek
by sharichek

I have been looking for a nursing bra that would fit me for a very long time. I went to several maternity stores, but with no luck. I needed a DD 36 bra, and everything I tried was too small. This bra fits very well (although I did end up exchanging the 36 DD for 38 DD, just to get a slightly larger cup size). The bra is also comfortable and gives me the support I was looking for. The value is great as well. JCPenny sells the same brand for twice as much and they didn't have my size.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sharichek
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets in th way
9/26/2008

Customer review by BargainShopper26

3.0 stars 9/26/2008 by BargainShopper26
by BargainShopper26

because the material is so thick, it is kinda stiff and doesn't lay down well when unclipped for nursing. It also makes attatching nursing pads downright impossible, since you have to actually fold down that part of the bra. The nursing pads cannot stay attatched. Also, there is a ribbing post on either side right under the arm that I found to chafe. Rather uncomfortable. It is otherwise a good bra. Very supportive and does hide the nursing pads well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainShopper26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Expected
5/7/2010

Customer review by SunshineO9O

3.0 stars 5/7/2010 by SunshineO9O
by SunshineO9O

I received the bra today in a size 40D through the mail, and got the same size I've had the entire pregnancy. The straps are short, the waistline is tiny for a size 40 (which won't even buckle), and the cup size is entirely too big. I would consider the measurements before buying. If it was in the correct size, I'm sure I'd love it, but for now I wasted money with shipping, I have to return it, and I have to buy another one (plus more shipping).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunshineO9O
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Weird fit
11/4/2010

Customer review by umamamma

3.0 stars 11/4/2010 by umamamma
by umamamma

The cup size I got was obviously accurate (consistent with the size I wear normally). However, there was a good 1/2 inch or more in the nipple area that stuck out like, well, a huge nipple! All the other components of the bra fit perfectly. Unfortunately, I have to return b/c of the this issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
umamamma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Not Happy with sizing
3/7/2011

Customer review by feepunzal

3.0 stars 3/7/2011 by feepunzal
by feepunzal

The cup size seems true the size, however around my torso was way to snug and uncomfortable. I won't be wearing this bra again. I am a 36DD and I think I would have to get a 38DD if I were to try this bra again. I cannot speak to the quality because I haven't worn it enough and probably won't.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
feepunzal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Good not great
9/3/2008

Customer review by mary1981

3.0 stars 9/3/2008 by mary1981
by mary1981

I was looking for a maternity bra that would look good under clothes. I bought one that was lacey but it looked lumpy (esp with the nursing pads). This bra looks great but it must be padded because the flap does not go down all the way so it is hard to nurse the baby

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mary1981
Would recommend to a friend? No
painful bra
5/3/2011

Customer review by peppermintkathy

1.0 stars 5/3/2011 by peppermintkathy
by peppermintkathy

This bra fit fine, I wore it for 15 minutes and it hurt my ribs so much, I went in my room to take it off and looked in the mirror my skin was bright red and my ribs ached from the under-wire. I took it back. Would not recomeend. I am 140lb 5'8 and size36DD

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
peppermintkathy
slc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great support
10/8/2010

Customer review by vanilladietcoke

4.0 stars 10/8/2010 by vanilladietcoke
by vanilladietcoke

This bra fits awesome! So much so that I am still wearing them even though I am done nursing! I wish all bras were this supportive! My only problem with these bras is that the wire on the sides tend to poke you. I'm still very happy with them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vanilladietcoke
Culver, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not for me
7/16/2010

Customer review by frugilemom01

4.0 stars 7/16/2010 by frugilemom01
by frugilemom01

The cup coverage is huge. Probably provides good support and cup coverage for really busty women. Did agree to order width size up but should have orderd cup size down. Usually wear a normal C but this one swallowed me. Comfortable material.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugilemom01
jackson, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews