Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

awesome buy
6/13/2008

Customer review by trueshopper512

5.0 stars 6/13/2008 by trueshopper512
by trueshopper512

very exquisite. and if your looking for something awesome to look in your home/shelf.. this is exactly what you need for the good sound it provides

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trueshopper512
pflugerville tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price
8/12/2008

Customer review by Daughter4

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by Daughter4
by Daughter4

Since I still have a lot of music on cassettes, finding a stereo that still featured a tape player was very important and this fit the bill! There are some features on this stereo that I haven't had a chance to explore yet, but the longer I have it the more I like it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daughter4
Williston, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A lot of bang for your buck
6/25/2008

Customer review by Jamexa

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by Jamexa
by Jamexa

I have found with many shelf systems you get poor sound quality. For a small system, this one is very powerful and delivers crisp, sharp sound.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jamexa
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
minisharp
8/21/2008

Customer review by art3778

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by art3778
by art3778

Product does what I wanted it for. Plays and records. Excellent sound quality and doesn't take up a lot of space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
art3778
Lampasas TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Very nice stereo system.
7/1/2008

Customer review by jt42

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by jt42
by jt42

Sounds great, looks great, and is xm ready with the purchase of a mini tuner/antenna set. But if you don't want to or are not able to purchase the mini tuner and have a xm receiver at home, you can still listen to it by using the game/video setting...which is what I'm currently doing. Plus, I find it really neat that the speakers light up in time to the music being played.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jt42
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It Rocks
8/29/2008

Customer review by munster34

5.0 stars 8/29/2008 by munster34
by munster34

This system rocks. Has great quality sound, and lights that flicker to the beat of the music. It is a great product for a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
munster34
Clarion, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME
7/28/2008

Customer review by BLGHAPPY

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by BLGHAPPY
by BLGHAPPY

I PURCHASED THIS PORDUCT FOR A SPECIAL FRIEND AND HE LOVES IT. THE LIGHTS AND SOUND FROM THE SPEAKERS ARE AWESOME.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BLGHAPPY
FT WASHINGTON, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mini stereo? I think not
7/28/2008

Customer review by shopperking

5.0 stars 7/28/2008 by shopperking
by shopperking

I dont know why they call it that. I was shocked when I picked it up. It is a full size system with great quality. The sound is excellant and the stereo looks great and sounds even better. What a deal we got. We are so very happy with this. Thank you Walmart

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperking
thornton colo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Deluxe Stereo
7/31/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love the new stereo! We had a slight problem with the lights not working but called the manufacturer, got immediate help & learned that we just had to turn up the volume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Lexington, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/5/2008

Customer review by truckerboy

4.0 stars 8/5/2008 by truckerboy
by truckerboy

It is Very hard to get an FM signal. The bass is not that strong...The speaker wires are too short..The sound is not as strong as we needed it to be.I thank God it has a five cd changer and dual cassette deck. Most units don't have these features anymore....Myhusbandhas a lot of cassettes he plays along with our CD'S... My conplaints are not many.But my husbands are.He drives a truck,He's on the road five days a week...He likes his music bouncing off the wall when he's home....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
truckerboy
Snellvill, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good bass sound!
8/4/2008

Customer review by smooch101

4.0 stars 8/4/2008 by smooch101
by smooch101

The Sharp Mini-stereo has a great bass/surround mode. The only problem is you can't toggle one off without the other also being turned off. Good light show and comprehensive audio media performance with 450 watts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smooch101
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
looks good but
8/18/2008

Customer review by bob007

3.0 stars 8/18/2008 by bob007
by bob007

This thing looks good  and sounds great....but you can't turn the thing off.  The displays keeps going and the blue lights on the speakers keeps flashing on and off.  The only way to turn it off, is to unplug it.  I took mine back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bob007
el paso,, texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not very helpful
9/2/2008

Customer review by lasttimebuyerbyemail

2.0 stars 9/2/2008 by lasttimebuyerbyemail
by lasttimebuyerbyemail

Didn't know that the tuning is only done using the remote. Had I know, I would not have purchased it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lasttimebuyerbyemail
Seattle, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day