Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
3
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Skips with slight movement
3/21/2009

Customer review by Tmrshopper

2.0 stars by Tmrshopper

I was disappointed in the product overall. I plays OK if you are still but if you walk or move it will skip or pause. So it really doesn't met my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (29) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tmrshopper
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Not worth the $
1/9/2010

Customer review by kdbabym

1.0 stars by kdbabym

I purchased this product with my 9 yr old in mind. From the moment she tried it, there were difficulties. It wouldn't turn on, then the button to open/close the CD player was jammed and I had to rig it open. It is being returned, just too flimsy, even for the low price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kdbabym
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not so good product
12/31/2008

Customer review by bucks1

3.0 stars by bucks1

It looks better on the screen than in hand. Its not very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bucks1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/9/2008

Customer review by aedm200420042004

3.0 stars by aedm200420042004

very good for price paid, although no ESP which would have helped

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
aedm200420042004
Harrison, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Wonderful personal CD player
12/26/2009

Customer review by kababy

5.0 stars by kababy

What a wonderful product! I bought it for my friend who is losing her eyesight so that she could listen to audiobooks before she goes to sleep. She loves it! The sound is clear, it's easy to use and it's attractive on her bedside table. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kababy
St. George, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/6/2009

Customer review by Remma

5.0 stars by Remma

My 5 year old granddaughter loves to sing and listen to music. I got this for her birthday and so far it has held up to her use and she loves it. Makes it so much easier for her to entertain herself without being so noisy and disturbing her brother during homework time and car rides.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Remma
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great
8/15/2009

Customer review by ndfan26

5.0 stars by ndfan26

works great, sounds great.....but movement is an issue, slightest movement and it stops, and i mean just sliding it across a desk.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ndfan26
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my 3 yr old
1/9/2010

Customer review by melissa0902

4.0 stars by melissa0902

We bought this for my 3 yr old and he really likes it. It has the old kind of headphones but that works good for him. I don't think he would have like ear buds. You have to press the stop button twice to turn it off so sometimes he hits it once and leaves it on. Other than that it's really great for him.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
melissa0902
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
cd player
1/2/2010

Customer review by trudyz2

2.0 stars by trudyz2

I had this only 3 days when it broke , but i called and they told me to take it to my local walmart and they would exchange it and they did which was great so thank you

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trudyz2
vermont
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
BAD PURCHASE
5/19/2010

Customer review by BLUEBYYOU

1.0 stars by BLUEBYYOU

PLAYES ONE SONG THEN STOPS CANNOT FAST FORWARD PLAYS 1 LINE THEN STOPS i HAVE TO RETURN THIS ITEM AND PURCHASE A DIFFERENT MANUFACTURER

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BLUEBYYOU
BUFFALO NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice buy.
8/27/2009

Customer review by ILoveVA

4.0 stars by ILoveVA

Good sound for the right price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILoveVA
Lynchburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Happy with this purchase
8/29/2010

Customer review by ILDeb

5.0 stars by ILDeb

This was a gift for our daughter's 12th birthday, along with 3 CD's also purchased at Wal-Mart using the ship to store feature. She has been using since May and it has held up well. Sound quality is good and it's really a great little unit, especially for a young girl. She prefers to listen through ear buds.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ILDeb
Chicago area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/1/2012

Customer review by Darkbeautym

4.0 stars by Darkbeautym

I bought 10 of them for an elementary classroom and they are easy to use and durable. The cd players were wonderful and they work great! One of them was broken and i had to return it in store, that's why i didn't give it 5 stars. Other than that I'd recommend them to anyone who wants a cd player.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Darkbeautym
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
2/9/2010

Customer review by caseyinkansas

2.0 stars by caseyinkansas

I really expected a better product. Poor design for volume control and battery compartment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
caseyinkansas
kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice and clear
9/28/2012

Customer review by thinking1

4.0 stars by thinking1

Stylish; headphones fit perfectly and the sound quality is great for this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thinking1
Phila., pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good quality for a "portable" unit
8/20/2012

Customer review by DOCMEDIC8

4.0 stars by DOCMEDIC8

This unit has surprising fidelity for a rather inexpensive CD player! The headphones which are supplied with it are a bit shabby, but they can always be upgraded to take full advantage of the good operation of this handsome unit. Also, being able to use a AC adaptor would be a definate plus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DOCMEDIC8
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days