Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 67 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
walmarts website is wrong
5/6/2009

Customer review by sjr123

3.0 stars 5/6/2009 by sjr123
by sjr123

i bought this on the website for free site-to-store delivery. it shipped quickly and is super cute, but even though it is 12v, and the website advertises that the mini cooper goes up to 5mph, it only goes up to 2.5 mph as printed on the box and confirmed by a consumer service rep from the manufacturer. i returned it before assembling. if 2.5 mph is enough for you, this is a great purchase. i know that 6 months or a year down the road my daughter would get bored with 2.5 mph. walmart, please fix your specs on this. i wasted 2 weeks waiting for this to come in, and ended up returning it for a barbie jeep off the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sjr123
metro atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A great little car!
7/14/2009

Customer review by fuschiamoon

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by fuschiamoon
by fuschiamoon

I bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter for her birthday. She loves it! My 2 year old grandson actually got in it with her and it ran fine. My 5 year old granddaughter also drove it. She was a little big for it but it still ran fine. We never got to take it outside, it was used on hardwood floors and left no marks, even when the kids ran into the couch and kept "peeling" out! It was EASY to assemble, but as usual the stickers are a pain and the "windshield" bubbled really bad, but she didnt care! All in all, its worth every penny and a BIG hit with the kids. The radio picked up music incredibly good, too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fuschiamoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
She loved it!
9/8/2009

Customer review by JerseysGrammy

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by JerseysGrammy
by JerseysGrammy

My granddaughter wanted a "Dora" car and the only one I could find was well over $300. I bought this one and decorated it with Dora decals I found on the internet. It turned out really cute, and she loved it! This was for her 3rd birthday, and even though she's tall, the size is perfect. She's a bit of a chicken so only having one speed was pefect for her. The only negative is the traction is not so good on grass. Home delivery was great, it arrived within 3 days. Assembly was easily finished in about 45 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseysGrammy
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful Birthday Gift
8/30/2009

Customer review by PrincessJill

4.0 stars 8/30/2009 by PrincessJill
by PrincessJill

I bought this bike for my daughters 2nd birthday and she loves it. I love the fact that it has a radio, a horn, and forward and backward controls. At 2.5mph It is a bit fast for her considering she just turned 2 and hasnt grasped how to maneuver the steering wheel as yet. I wish it had a seat belt because everytime she presses on the gas her head jerks back a bit and it scares me sometimes. I tried ordering a remote for it as the manual says you can but when i called they said there is no remote being made yet. So I was kind of disappointed. It is very appealing on the eye nice and shiny everyone stops and smiles its so cute! All in all I really like it for her, this bike is a nice compliment to my 5 year old sons t-rex bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessJill
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great toy...
1/8/2009

Customer review by Mother2a3yrold

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by Mother2a3yrold
by Mother2a3yrold

I have to admit, this is a great toy. I am a mother who wants to give her child all that I didn't have. I always wanted to have a Fisher Price ride-on growing up. So now, I SPOIL my child to death. I thought, that since this toy was not a Fisher Price that it was going to be no good. I have changed my mind. Its fairly easy to put together... But if you have a husband who refuses to see the instructions, then you'll be there for hours trying to put it together. Just like he did. It runs fast for a 3 yr old driver. But once my little girl got the hang of it, she was a natural driver. She has so much fun. If only the tires had a bit more traction, it would be so much better. This toy is meant to be used on pavement. So my little one has to suck it up and not go off roading... Best thing about is that is compact. Small enough for a small home/apartment. This toy is inexpensive compared to other ride on toys and its very fashionable for little girls... I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mother2a3yrold
San Marcos CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks very cool and quality is very good.
1/19/2009

Customer review by walmartnurse

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by walmartnurse
by walmartnurse

Great price during the holidays. Site to store shipping makes it even more enticing. VERY cute car. The chrome wheels make it so flashy and cool looking. We're even afraid our daughter will scratch it up if she hits a curb! The size is compact and easy to throw in the back of our SUV. Can even fit through a doorway! Max speed is 2.5 mph as stated on the box. Actually fine because any faster would be too fast for us to keep up with our kids while they drive. Able to switch from reverse to forward which is great. The handling seems to be spot on. The radio only scans for available stations and cannot be tuned to a certain stations or set. The sound quality is fine. Only seats one. Sort of a bummer that my daughter can't drive my son around but it is a mini cooper! Battery life is pretty long. 12v battery. My daughter is 2 1/2 yrs old and weighs about 24 lbs and is 35". It fits her fine and she can reach the gas pedal. My son is 15 months old and is about 31.5" tall and he can't reach the pedal when sitting down. Overall the car is original. Not as common as the mustand barbie cars you see. And definitely not as big! Very cute and the quality is great. Wouldn't mind getting the blue one for my boy when he is older! Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartnurse
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
1/6/2009

Customer review by shnonon

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by shnonon
by shnonon

powerful the radio has really good reception!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shnonon
arlington,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Car!
1/4/2009

Customer review by txdase

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by txdase
by txdase

My great niece loves this car! She is 4yrs old and thinks she rules the sidewalk. Easy for her to drive and loves to turn the radio on while she is drving. Depending on what area you're at the radio sounds pretty good. Great investment

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
txdase
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great buy!!!
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this car for my 2 1/2 yr old daughter for Christmas and she absolutely loved it. It was easy to put together and rides great. Can only be used on hard surfaces. Great price for the value....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fun!
4/10/2009

Customer review by brags

5.0 stars 4/10/2009 by brags
by brags

First off I'd like to say how impressed I am with Walmart's service!! We were so worried we weren't going to get this in time for my daughter's birthday, but it shipped the same day I ordered it and we received it the following day! My daughter is so excited and just loves it! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brags
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love this!!
1/8/2009

Customer review by pandc

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by pandc
by pandc

This car is very easy to put together. I bought it for my 3 year old daughter for christmas. She loves it. When we are outside she gets on her car and follows us all over the place. It does get stuck easily if driven over loose dirt but she has learned to back up and go around it. wasn't sure how good it would be because it was so much cheaper than other ones, but overall this was a wonderful purchase. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pandc
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great
1/7/2009

Customer review by LoveToSpendMoneyEveryday

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by LoveToSpendMoneyEveryday
by LoveToSpendMoneyEveryday

She Loved it and it works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveToSpendMoneyEveryday
Savannah,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Pink Mini Cooper
1/8/2009

Customer review by AOKCustomer

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by AOKCustomer
by AOKCustomer

I really have enjoyed this product for my 4 year old daughter. She is almost 4 ft tall and about 40 pounds it fits her perfect. When receiving the car and even putting it together I still thought that the car was going to be to small. When she got the car she fit it perfectly with some room. I absolutely love the car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AOKCustomer
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy
1/9/2009

Customer review by AWallMarter50

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by AWallMarter50
by AWallMarter50

I bought 2 cars for my two and three year old granddaughters for Christmas. They are very well made. The car worked great inside the house and outside in our front yard. It even ran on grass. The radio was so clear and could pick up different channels. I was surprised! Battery lasted a long time. My Granddaughters got tired before the battery did! I highly recommend this for any two or thee year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AWallMarter50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy!
1/11/2009

Customer review by BargainQueen34

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by BargainQueen34
by BargainQueen34

My daughter is four years old, and she absolutely loves this car. It goes 2.5mph which is fine with me. She is able to drive it on pavement as well as grass. It has a radio (FYI: the radio scans for available channels, you can't set a channel), and it also has a forward and reverse gear. The only disadvantage to this product is the battery charge up time which is 12 hours after each use. Before the first initial use, it must be charged for 18 hours. (Assembly was very easy and quick!) Overall, this is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BargainQueen34
Coastal Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!
11/30/2009

Customer review by wifemomdoc

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by wifemomdoc
by wifemomdoc

This was a gift from grandpa for our two year old daughter's birthday and was a huge hit! She is a very petite two year old so we were a little concerned she wouldn't be able to reach the gas but there were no issues at all. However, her average sized 4 1/2 year old brother could also fit in it as well. She used to beg for her brother to drive her around in his truck but now she has her own truck. Definitely has some speed and she doesn't get the whole steering thing yet. ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wifemomdoc
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The perfect birthday present!
11/2/2009

Customer review by lovetowish

5.0 stars 11/2/2009 by lovetowish
by lovetowish

We got this for our little girls second birthday party and it was a huge hit! everyone thought it was the most darling thing and our little girl loved it! she always tries to drive her brothers big ford truck and has to stretch down to reach the gas pedal. this car was the perfect size for her. she loves it and we couldn't be happier with the quality and price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetowish
jacksonville, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
AWESOME & FUN
11/4/2009

Customer review by ThreeKidMom

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by ThreeKidMom
by ThreeKidMom

I would highly recommend this car to anyone who is considering purchasing. We have had this car since last Christmas. It has been well used and exposed to extreme summer heat and still works perfect! I personally think if it went any faster it would not be safe... we just had it out and my daughter who is almost 3 still thinks it's awesome & fun!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThreeKidMom
Delray Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this car
11/3/2008

Customer review by Scooter7

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by Scooter7
by Scooter7

This is the cutest ride-on ever! My three year old daughter loves it. Easy to operate, very safe. She loves the radio. Just adorable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scooter7
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
SUPER FUN!
12/26/2008

Customer review by PAPALEE

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by PAPALEE
by PAPALEE

We bought this mini cooper for our 4 year old grandaughters Christmas. She had never driven an electric car before but took off and was able to drive and stop perfectly! She could have drove it for hours and hours without stopping. It has an electric horn and radio! She could not believe it! I have never been so pleased about giving such a perfect gift!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAPALEE
Big Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews