Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
47
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 67 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
A great little car!
7/14/2009

Customer review by fuschiamoon

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by fuschiamoon
by fuschiamoon

I bought this for my 2 year old granddaughter for her birthday. She loves it! My 2 year old grandson actually got in it with her and it ran fine. My 5 year old granddaughter also drove it. She was a little big for it but it still ran fine. We never got to take it outside, it was used on hardwood floors and left no marks, even when the kids ran into the couch and kept "peeling" out! It was EASY to assemble, but as usual the stickers are a pain and the "windshield" bubbled really bad, but she didnt care! All in all, its worth every penny and a BIG hit with the kids. The radio picked up music incredibly good, too!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fuschiamoon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Beautiful Birthday Gift
8/30/2009

Customer review by PrincessJill

4.0 stars 8/30/2009 by PrincessJill
by PrincessJill

I bought this bike for my daughters 2nd birthday and she loves it. I love the fact that it has a radio, a horn, and forward and backward controls. At 2.5mph It is a bit fast for her considering she just turned 2 and hasnt grasped how to maneuver the steering wheel as yet. I wish it had a seat belt because everytime she presses on the gas her head jerks back a bit and it scares me sometimes. I tried ordering a remote for it as the manual says you can but when i called they said there is no remote being made yet. So I was kind of disappointed. It is very appealing on the eye nice and shiny everyone stops and smiles its so cute! All in all I really like it for her, this bike is a nice compliment to my 5 year old sons t-rex bike.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessJill
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
mini cooper mania
12/30/2008

Customer review by katiesgma

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by katiesgma
by katiesgma

This car is a very good value. It has a strong 12 volt battery, which allows it to run on grass or pavement. The working fm radio is neat. It appears to steer effortlessly, which was a concern of mine because my grandchild (for whom we bought this for) is physically impaired in her right arm and has limited use of it, which leaves her dependent for the most part on her left hand. She has no problem running her grandparents off the road! The only downside that i have seen is the decals. because of the curvature of the window we could never get the decal to adhere properly, but my grandchild could care less. For my money this has been the best investment i have made in a toy, just look at the pictures and you will see why!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
katiesgma
carmi illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute car for the girly girl!
1/2/2009

Customer review by Loree124

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Loree124
by Loree124
Top 1000 contributor

My daughter loves this. She is 19 months and fits in it just fine. We thought she would be afraid of it at first but it is easily manueverable and the battery life is outstanding. I did have a little trouble applying the stickers, I am going to see if I can order more as I tore the windshield sticker when trying to apply it without bubbles. Overall, the car is an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Loree124
Modesto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Great toy...
1/8/2009

Customer review by Mother2a3yrold

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by Mother2a3yrold
by Mother2a3yrold

I have to admit, this is a great toy. I am a mother who wants to give her child all that I didn't have. I always wanted to have a Fisher Price ride-on growing up. So now, I SPOIL my child to death. I thought, that since this toy was not a Fisher Price that it was going to be no good. I have changed my mind. Its fairly easy to put together... But if you have a husband who refuses to see the instructions, then you'll be there for hours trying to put it together. Just like he did. It runs fast for a 3 yr old driver. But once my little girl got the hang of it, she was a natural driver. She has so much fun. If only the tires had a bit more traction, it would be so much better. This toy is meant to be used on pavement. So my little one has to suck it up and not go off roading... Best thing about is that is compact. Small enough for a small home/apartment. This toy is inexpensive compared to other ride on toys and its very fashionable for little girls... I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mother2a3yrold
San Marcos CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
walmarts website is wrong
5/6/2009

Customer review by sjr123

3.0 stars 5/6/2009 by sjr123
by sjr123

i bought this on the website for free site-to-store delivery. it shipped quickly and is super cute, but even though it is 12v, and the website advertises that the mini cooper goes up to 5mph, it only goes up to 2.5 mph as printed on the box and confirmed by a consumer service rep from the manufacturer. i returned it before assembling. if 2.5 mph is enough for you, this is a great purchase. i know that 6 months or a year down the road my daughter would get bored with 2.5 mph. walmart, please fix your specs on this. i wasted 2 weeks waiting for this to come in, and ended up returning it for a barbie jeep off the shelf.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sjr123
metro atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
She loved it!
9/8/2009

Customer review by JerseysGrammy

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by JerseysGrammy
by JerseysGrammy

My granddaughter wanted a "Dora" car and the only one I could find was well over $300. I bought this one and decorated it with Dora decals I found on the internet. It turned out really cute, and she loved it! This was for her 3rd birthday, and even though she's tall, the size is perfect. She's a bit of a chicken so only having one speed was pefect for her. The only negative is the traction is not so good on grass. Home delivery was great, it arrived within 3 days. Assembly was easily finished in about 45 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JerseysGrammy
Bakersfield, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Looks very cool and quality is very good.
1/19/2009

Customer review by walmartnurse

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by walmartnurse
by walmartnurse

Great price during the holidays. Site to store shipping makes it even more enticing. VERY cute car. The chrome wheels make it so flashy and cool looking. We're even afraid our daughter will scratch it up if she hits a curb! The size is compact and easy to throw in the back of our SUV. Can even fit through a doorway! Max speed is 2.5 mph as stated on the box. Actually fine because any faster would be too fast for us to keep up with our kids while they drive. Able to switch from reverse to forward which is great. The handling seems to be spot on. The radio only scans for available stations and cannot be tuned to a certain stations or set. The sound quality is fine. Only seats one. Sort of a bummer that my daughter can't drive my son around but it is a mini cooper! Battery life is pretty long. 12v battery. My daughter is 2 1/2 yrs old and weighs about 24 lbs and is 35". It fits her fine and she can reach the gas pedal. My son is 15 months old and is about 31.5" tall and he can't reach the pedal when sitting down. Overall the car is original. Not as common as the mustand barbie cars you see. And definitely not as big! Very cute and the quality is great. Wouldn't mind getting the blue one for my boy when he is older! Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartnurse
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So cute!
12/29/2008

Customer review by RachM

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by RachM
by RachM

This is the cutest car! It is not as big as the Barbie cars, but is perfect for a small child. We purchased the car as a Christmas gift for our granddaughter. She turned three on December 19th so she is a very young three. She loves it! It is easy for her to drive and since it seats only one child, we don't have to worry about another child driving it too fast for her. The car was easy to assemble and charge up. She loves having a real radio in her car. I would highly recommend this product. Very good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RachM
McDonough, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Buy!
1/11/2009

Customer review by BargainQueen34

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by BargainQueen34
by BargainQueen34

My daughter is four years old, and she absolutely loves this car. It goes 2.5mph which is fine with me. She is able to drive it on pavement as well as grass. It has a radio (FYI: the radio scans for available channels, you can't set a channel), and it also has a forward and reverse gear. The only disadvantage to this product is the battery charge up time which is 12 hours after each use. Before the first initial use, it must be charged for 18 hours. (Assembly was very easy and quick!) Overall, this is a great deal.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainQueen34
Coastal Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun and Sturdy
12/31/2008

Customer review by SalesAndMoreSalesShopper

3.0 stars 12/31/2008 by SalesAndMoreSalesShopper
by SalesAndMoreSalesShopper

This car was difficult to put together so give yourself plenty of time. The windshield sticker was damaged but we thought it looked better without it. The car does not come with the remote control so if you want that part you will need to order it. The car is actually quite fast and should accomodate a child till they are at least 4 or 5. I got it for a 2 yr old and she has plenty of room to grow. It has a real radio so before giving it as a gift remember to put batteries in it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SalesAndMoreSalesShopper
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful!
11/30/2009

Customer review by wifemomdoc

5.0 stars 11/30/2009 by wifemomdoc
by wifemomdoc

This was a gift from grandpa for our two year old daughter's birthday and was a huge hit! She is a very petite two year old so we were a little concerned she wouldn't be able to reach the gas but there were no issues at all. However, her average sized 4 1/2 year old brother could also fit in it as well. She used to beg for her brother to drive her around in his truck but now she has her own truck. Definitely has some speed and she doesn't get the whole steering thing yet. ;)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wifemomdoc
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Car!
12/29/2008

Customer review by spise7

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by spise7
by spise7

My wife and I bought this as a Christmas gift for our 2yr old daughter and she loved it. It was very easy to put together and runs great. I saw this car on other sites running for around $250-$299, so we were even more excited for the price we got it for. The only thing is the radio really doesn't work great, but honestly I don't think the kids really care about that at this point. I will never forget how my daughter yelled "Cooool" when we brought it out Christmas morning.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
spise7
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Pink Car
1/11/2009

Customer review by roughneck

4.0 stars 1/11/2009 by roughneck
by roughneck

For 8 months my 3 yr old granddaughter has been asking for a pink car that she can drive for christmas. Did not want to spend alot of money not knowing if she would use it alot. Spent more than I had in mind but she loves it. Did not realize it had a radio that actually works, added plus. Easy to put together. Battery stays charged along time. Bumper was broke when we took it out of the box. Piece fit in place well so no one noticed. Glad we got it for her!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
roughneck
Prairie Du Chien, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Time!
1/4/2009

Customer review by FunLuvin

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by FunLuvin
by FunLuvin

Our 2 and 1/2 year old granddaughter LOVES this car! She was able to drive it right away and with a little practice her steering got better, too. She ran into several walls, but the car held up well! The horn and radio didn't work, but customer service said they would send out new ones as soon as we fax in the copy of our receipt. So let's hope they follow through. We were hoping there would be room for 2 kids, but I think it would be a tight squeeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FunLuvin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adorable and Sturdy
2/3/2009

Customer review by LilMissFrugal

5.0 stars 2/3/2009 by LilMissFrugal
by LilMissFrugal

I got this for my little cousin so she could ride around with her neighbors who all have battery operated cars. Not only is she ADORABLE in this, it had the same great features some more expensive cars/jeeps had, without that price. I saved money buying her this, and she looks totally unique, special, and cute. Its sturdy, rides well, and it the non-sickening-bubble gum pink... all in all, the BEST gift she's ever had. I highly suggest this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilMissFrugal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/1/2009

Customer review by MBAmommy

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by MBAmommy
by MBAmommy

Very classy car. My daughter loves it. Works well, although we haven't tried it on grass. It takes modest hills well. The only downside is the radio, which doesn't receive reception well. The stickers ripped when we pulled them off to place them on the car but we called the company and they sent another set for free. Unfortunately, the stickers are the paper kind and not the the tougher plastic, durable type. Good product so far, though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MBAmommy
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Difficult assembly
1/4/2009

Customer review by Sunrise1015

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Sunrise1015
by Sunrise1015

It took 3 hours to assemble. The assembly was very complicated. It comes with stickers to resemble the headlights, radio, window glass, etc. They were very thin and not sticky. They either came off the first day or tore. Once it was put together, my daughter loved it. It runs fast enough to entertain her but slow enough for me to walk along the side. The steering is a little stiff but she got used to it and wants to drive daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sunrise1015
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Love this!!
1/8/2009

Customer review by pandc

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by pandc
by pandc

This car is very easy to put together. I bought it for my 3 year old daughter for christmas. She loves it. When we are outside she gets on her car and follows us all over the place. It does get stuck easily if driven over loose dirt but she has learned to back up and go around it. wasn't sure how good it would be because it was so much cheaper than other ones, but overall this was a wonderful purchase. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pandc
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Value!
12/29/2008

Customer review by Southerngal11105

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by Southerngal11105
by Southerngal11105

I purchased this for my 3 yr old daughter for Christmas. My only complaint is that the axles for the wheels are barely long enough and makes it sorta difficult to attach the wheels and hubcaps. Other than that, she absolutely LOVES this car. I searched for a long time for something that I could afford and this was exactly what I was looking for. The picture doesn't do it justice. It is absolutely adorable!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Southerngal11105
Orange Park, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews