Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 88 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

88 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

88 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
21
1-20 of 81 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
9/27/2008

Customer review by momtoaspoiledchild

4.0 stars 9/27/2008 by momtoaspoiledchild
by momtoaspoiledchild

Overall good product. It does seem kinda sensitive to DVDs that aren't in perfect condition. If there are any tiny scratches it sometimes won't play them. My 3 year old has no problem working it completely by herself.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momtoaspoiledchild
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good to go
1/5/2009

Customer review by pitchit

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by pitchit
by pitchit

We purchased this for our 3 year old granddaughter for Christmas. It is perfect for her. Easy to use, yet takes the abuse of a 3 year old. She carries it everywhere!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pitchit
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a very nice product
1/4/2009

Customer review by happyval

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by happyval
by happyval

This kids DVD player seems to be a great product, we haven't got to use it very much. I gave it to my three year old granddaughter for Christmas, and she loved it. I just hope for the price that it holds up to lots of wear. It seems easy enough for her to run and she sat all the way through Tinker Bell and wanted to watch it again....great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyval
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!!!!
2/15/2009

Customer review by MommytoaPrincess04

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by MommytoaPrincess04
by MommytoaPrincess04

I got this for my 4 year old daughter and she Loves it so much. It is so easy to use. She loves that she can do it herself. It takes regular dvd's that you would use in your own dvd player. We have not had a single problem out of it. I would recomend this toy to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommytoaPrincess04
CRosby,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/8/2009

Customer review by snooky1

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by snooky1
by snooky1

My granddaughter loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snooky1
Shaker Heights, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic!
1/9/2009

Customer review by PAYAYA

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by PAYAYA
by PAYAYA

I bought this for Christmas for my 2 1/2 year old granddaughter. She loves it! Its very easy for her to use and very durable. Believe me, she is not a gentle sould with her tosy and this one takes a beating. Highly recommend this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PAYAYA
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/11/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My 2 1/2 yr. old daughter received this for Christmas and she loves it. The sound and picture quality are good and she is loves to carry it around. The only downside is the chargeable battery only lasts 2 hours. Great for traveling.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Mentor, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful Christmas gift for my daughter!
1/11/2009

Customer review by marykimvr

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by marykimvr
by marykimvr

I purchased this DVD player for my 18 month old and it's PERFECT. She carries it around by the handle and I love the durability! Excellent prodcut!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
marykimvr
Lindstrom, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
She enjoys it daily
1/10/2009

Customer review by grandkidsaremylife

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by grandkidsaremylife
by grandkidsaremylife

Bought this for my granddaughter for Christmas. She loves it. She is 2 yrs old, now she can watch her cartoons when ever she wants. Dosen't have to share the big TV with everyone else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandkidsaremylife
Warsaw, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Silence
7/1/2009

Customer review by 1sttimeshoponline

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by 1sttimeshoponline
by 1sttimeshoponline

This is the best invention ever!!!!! My mom bought this for my daughter for Christmas and she absolutely loves it. However, it did stop working a few weeks ago. I called mattel and they were more than happy to reimburse me for the product so that i could but another one. Well worth the money for the quiet time i get while she gets to watch her movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1sttimeshoponline
fluvanna, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
better than expected
12/24/2008

Customer review by cmm27

5.0 stars 12/24/2008 by cmm27
by cmm27

I've read all the reviews on this dvd player and i expected a product that the sound was overly quiet and problems watching other dvds. We opened the player this morning and my daughter hasn't put it down yet. The sound has been fine and there's been no problems playing less than perfect dvds. She also received a smart cycle and she spent all of five minutes messing with it and came right back to the kid tough dvd player. I am extremely pleased with this product and will recommend it to others!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cmm27
Marion, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
12/26/2008

Customer review by madmikemommy

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by madmikemommy
by madmikemommy

I purchased this at first sight for my 7yr old daughter. I came home and read the reviews and wanted to return it. Some of the reviews made me nervous, thinking I made a bad purchase.. That couldn't be further from the truth! It's loud. I was able to hear from another room. My daughter carried it around with her, and it never skipped or stopped playing. It played even the scratched up dvd's,which, we have a lot of. She has it standing up and it plays just fine. I even watched a dvd in it, just to see, and now I am going to buy one for my 4 yr old son for his birthday in March.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
madmikemommy
Fort Smith, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Player
11/9/2008

Customer review by MomOfOneOfEach

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by MomOfOneOfEach
by MomOfOneOfEach

We love this player. My 3 year old can use it by her self. It works great for going out for dinner, doesn't take up too much room on the table. Bought the case and travel pack. She loved it when we went on a road trip and I was able to use the car charger. We have used it on a plane and shopping in the mall on her lap (can't do that with other dvd players.) My only neg is that I wish it had a longer battery life or came with an extra battery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfOneOfEach
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely Love It!
3/6/2009

Customer review by KeepItRealI

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by KeepItRealI
by KeepItRealI

For Christmas I bought this DVD player for my seven year foster daughter who has ADHD, oppositional behavior, severe temper tantrums and displays very violent behavior. She loves looking at videos so when I saw the commercial where the kids dropped it and the player remained intact I decided to give it a try. At first I thought that it would be too much of a "baby" toy for her, however she fell in love with it. When we go to doctor's appts. she takes it with her. She watches the videos in the doctor's office, in the car, or anywhere where she has to wait for longer than 15-20 minutes. I also read one of the reviews where the DVD only lasted for 2 hours, which ours did as she played with it on Christmas day. Well if I had read the instructions, it indicated that you had to give it a full charge before using it. My belief in the product was restored after charging it, because with a full charge it will last all day or at least 5-6 hours. I also use this product as an incentive for her where she has to earn it, therefore some of her temper tantrums have reduced as she looks forward to using the DVD. Great product. The only thing I would change would be to make the legs a little more sturdier as she almost broke the legs off when trying to stand the product up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KeepItRealI
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great picture
12/27/2008

Customer review by naysa

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by naysa
by naysa

This shows a fantastic picture. We have a DVD in the car and cannot listen to music and keep our daughter occupied. This solved the problem. Easy handling, great picture, and durable. My 5 year old is in heaven with the headphones and carrying case, we're in heaven knowing she is happy and we can still enjoy the music on a car ride.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
naysa
oxon hill,D
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very durable item
12/28/2008

Customer review by pebblestori

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by pebblestori
by pebblestori

My grandbaby is always in the hospital so I showed her once how to use it especially the volume button and she had no problems with it and she is under 2 years old but when she is hospitalized then she can play all her Barney CD's.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pebblestori
newark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My girlz love it
12/28/2008

Customer review by fergirlz

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by fergirlz
by fergirlz

This DVD palyer is perfect any time my girls each have their own and they use them inside or on the road even when we go out to eat. They both watch whatever they like with no fighting. It's going to be great for long trips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fergirlz
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dvd player
1/22/2009

Customer review by bcferdi

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by bcferdi
by bcferdi

Gave as gift and they loved it. Used on airplane with the earphones and was a big hit for keeping the children entertained. Mother even watched her own dvd while at motel. Highly recommend this. I thought it was a little pricey in comparison to other players but it does seem to be durable and smaller children are able to handle it well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcferdi
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent kid product
9/9/2008

Customer review by nshore

5.0 stars 9/9/2008 by nshore
by nshore

The Kid-Tough DVD Player and case was an excellent purchase for my 4 yr old granddaughter. She loved it! Easy to use, very durable and entertaining. The delivery and ordering was excellent

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nshore
Lago Vista, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Child Pleaser
1/24/2009

Customer review by Audreygirl

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by Audreygirl
by Audreygirl

I bought this dvd player for my grand daughter for Xmas and she and her parents love. She watches it in the car on longer trips and really enjoys watching it at night. My grand daughter is 18 months old and will get alot of enjoyment from both the dvd player and the cd player.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Audreygirl
Freeland PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews