Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
82
4 stars
35
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 stars
13
1-20 of 128 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews
Son really likes it!
5/12/2010

Customer review by Eskyborn

5.0 stars 5/12/2010 by Eskyborn
by Eskyborn

My 15 month son really likes this pony. He's on it every day. We don't really use it with the TV learning function much, but he just likes to bounce on it and watch his TV shows.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eskyborn
Willis, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Toy
9/22/2008

Customer review by Lexx1

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by Lexx1
by Lexx1

The Bounce & Spin Pony is a fun experience for my 1 year old daughter. She loves the sounds it makes. The interaction with the tv is great also.

Was this review helpful? (52) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lexx1
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Get the Bounce N' Spin Zebra
10/7/2008

Customer review by momma22

3.0 stars 10/7/2008 by momma22
by momma22

This was one of the toys received for the FP house party. We already had the Bounce N Spin Zebra for well over a year. I would recommend that you save the extra money and get the zebra instead. They are both made of the same mold, but the zebra "looks" to be of better quality because of the colors. (You can see and feel the seam of the plastic molding on ours.) I am glad one of the other reviewers pointed out the squeak, as ours does the same thing! We have our zebra and horse sitting side by side at the moment and my 1yr old always goes for the zebra. The colors probably attract her more, but also the spinning portion in the handle of the zebra lights up and rattles, wheras the horse just has a split of two colors. The zebra also has two toys at the side of the handles that spin, while the horse has nothing. I've also had a piece of the base that keeps coming undone on the horse for some reason, and I have made sure that is snapped in all the way. We don't ever use the video game portion either.

momma22
Northern, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not that great
1/12/2009

Customer review by puffarooo

1.0 stars 1/12/2009 by puffarooo
by puffarooo

My 15 month old son received this as a Christmas gift from his grandma. I was really excited at first because he definitely needs toys and activities that keep him active and moving, as that is what he prefers. Once he started using this toy we realized it was not as great as expected. First of all, it really doesn't hold his interest that well. He'll play with it for a minute or two and he's done. I think part of the problem with that is possibly that it is hard for him to bounce. The motion of the bouncing is not very smooth, and while he's on it it makes a God-awful squeaking noise. My husband thought maybe it needed to be greased, but I said you should not have to grease a plastic toy. As far as the tv connectivity portion, it was easy to connect, however I really can't comment on the quality of the programming as my son really hasn't shown any interest in any tv programming at all, so I can't really say whether he likes it or not, or whether it's good or bad.

puffarooo
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fun For All
10/17/2008

Customer review by ShoppingForJackson

5.0 stars 10/17/2008 by ShoppingForJackson
by ShoppingForJackson

We purchased the Fisher Price Bounce and Spin Pony for our grandson's first birthday. He LOVES it. We all have fun with the TV interaction and playing with him. He loves getting on and off of the pony and the music and bouncing. Mom loves he can entertain himself! Sturdy, colorful, safe product. And Nana got to get him his first "pony"!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingForJackson
Carlin, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good idea... bad implementation. Not worth the $$$
10/12/2010

Customer review by Pesadilla

1.0 stars 10/12/2010 by Pesadilla
by Pesadilla

This product is nothing more than a glorified rocking horse. Seriously, my daughter would rather rock on her $10 rocking horse and watch educational films rather than ride this thing. If this product was put through a test market, I am curious as to who tested this product. This keeps the attention of my daughter for about 1 minute every month or so. I spend more time hooking up the video feed to the T.V. than my daughter does playing with this thing. I think this product was made so parents can have bragging rights - not for the enjoyment of children. With todays technology (and the price AND NAME attached to the product), you would think the videos would be better quality and better thought out. The poorly produced education videos were geared towards VERY young children (1 - 2) years old; however, the age range of this item is much higher. Even after almost one year, this product looks brand new because it has been used a collective 10 - 15 minutes. I think this product looked good on paper, but was not thought out past that. Bottom line is this. This product has been sitting idly in the corner of our living room since Christmas of 2009. I hope it catches her eyes soon before she gets too old. I want my $65 back :(

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pesadilla
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
First Birthday Pony
12/23/2009

Customer review by TheCreativeOne09

4.0 stars 12/23/2009 by TheCreativeOne09
by TheCreativeOne09

I bought this for my daughter for her birthday (she is a christmas eve baby) but we already had her party. I brought it home after she unwrapped it and it was pretty easy to put together. The screws were a little difficult but I think that was just me... lol. Anyway, you do need 3AAA and 3C batteries but that's it other than a phillips screwdriver. She is sort of short for her age so she can't really reach unless she has shoes on (she is almost 28 inches long) but she slings her leg over and climbs on without difficulty. She loves to spin on it, and she can bounce a lil but I think she'll like it more as she gets older.... Right now she only uses it maybe 5 times a day for 3-4 minutes. It looks sturdy enough and my daughter is really good with her toys so I'll probably pass it on to her baby cousin when she no longer uses it. All in all I think it was a good price for what I got. We've only had it for a few days tho', so I'm waiting to see if that changes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheCreativeOne09
Tahlequah, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/16/2008

Customer review by krystal25

3.0 stars 11/16/2008 by krystal25
by krystal25

This product has a good concept, but why would you put buttons that turn the scene to the next one right in front of a one year old!! When it is connected to the TV all my son does is push the yellow over buttons located right where he rests his tumbs and it changes the scene it drives me crazy and he isn't learning anything from it!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krystal25
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does not bounce much
12/4/2008

Customer review by Yimom

3.0 stars 12/4/2008 by Yimom
by Yimom

I brought this pony for my 1and half years old son who is in normal weight range but found out that it does not bounce much.... would recommend to heavy weight babies.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Yimom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Having been a Preschool teacher...
11/17/2009

Customer review by JanettaD

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by JanettaD
by JanettaD

This is a gift for my first grandchild. I haven't yet picked this product up from the store, but, I have reviewed this product online. I did like the site to store option so that I didn't have to pay shipping. Having been a pre-school teacher, I am not certain of the 12 mo appropriate-ness of this product. Cognition is just beginning to form at this age level. I feel more comfortable in saying that by age 2 some comprehension will take place. Also, a 12 mo old is not totally capable of physically climbing onto the pony, and, especially if it bounces, it may be hard for them to hold on. I am sure that will be more age-appropriate for a 2 year old, also. I like the concept, however. Kids interacting with the TV is better than just sitting in front of it vegetating, doing nothing (kudos to Wii, etc.)

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JanettaD
Williamsport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Granddaughter loves it
11/23/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 11/23/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I purchased this for my granddaughters first birthday. She loves it. She loves getting on and off it on her own. The TV portion of the toy I used while it was in my home but my daughter and husband dont put it on for her. As stated in other reviews, if you arent going to use that part the zebra would be just as good, which I purchased for her for Christmas to stay at Grams house. I was a little disappointed that it didnt move up and down too freely but she doesnt seem to notice that. Overall I think it was a great gift. I buy primarily FP toys for her and she loves every one so far. She also is playing with her mommys toys from 30 years ago, the horse, the house, school, barn etc. Though she enjoys the little people of today better. You cant beat the quality of FP toys.

An anonymous customer
St Paul Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Loved the idea, performace isn't so great
3/24/2009

Customer review by MomtoMadi

3.0 stars 3/24/2009 by MomtoMadi
by MomtoMadi

A family member bought this toy for my daughter's first Christmas when she was 11 months. We waited a few months so that she would be old enough to use it, she's 14 months now. She really enjoys attempting to bounce on it, but it's not a smooth bounce at all, it seems to catch a lot and it makes this terrible squeaking noise. We thought after a few times of using it, this terrible noise would subside, but it still persists. We even tried spraying some WD-40 by the pony's "legs" hoping that some lubrication would help it bounce better. No such luck. I'm hoping that with use and as my daughter gets heavier, the bouncing will be much more smooth. FYI to parents with younger toddlers, I wouldn't even bother connecting the TV for a while, she doesn't even notice it. She's more concerned with the spinny ball on the handles.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtoMadi
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
17 mo. didn't make the connection. Not interested.
1/23/2011

Customer review by Albt

2.0 stars 1/23/2011 by Albt
by Albt

My sister wanted this toy for her 17 mo. old daughter. Her daughter thought it was a rocking horse and kept trying to rock it back and forth. She never did make the connection between "bouncing" on the thing and the television screen. Also, the program response seemed rather slow to me. MAYBE if you have a lot of time to invest in teaching your child how to use this thing, it might work. As a side note, I am very skeptical about all electronic toys. What is a child really learning when they push a button and hear a sound or see lights or..whatever? Immediate stimulation/gratification without making any effort? My sister's child was more interested in playing with a half of a plastic egg. She had that and some other item and she kept putting one inside of the other. Over and over and over and over and...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Albt
Houston
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
not age appropriate
9/2/2009

Customer review by ginnys

3.0 stars 9/2/2009 by ginnys
by ginnys

THE AGE LISTED IS WAY OFF! The horse is hard to bounce, and the child is to young to understand the whole t.v. part of it. the horse is cute, but over priced.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ginnys
Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Christmas Present
12/28/2008

Customer review by MomOfLane

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by MomOfLane
by MomOfLane

This was purchased as a Christmas present for my 17month old grandsom. He loves it. The only problem he has with this toy is that he wants to sit further back in the saddle and then has a little harder time directing it. I'm sure that with time and practice he'll get the hang of it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfLane
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
11/28/2010

Customer review by Yellow

2.0 stars 11/28/2010 by Yellow
by Yellow

I saw the commercial & instantly I wanted one for my kids. I was so excited when I got one. I was imagining hours of fun. But to my disappointment she would only play with it for 5 minutes, the longest. I loved the TV interactive play, however it's hard for the little ones to keep bouncing on the horse to keep the game going. They get tired easily then finds other points of interest away from the horse. But when I reset the TV controller & the music starts, my child climbs back on. Seat is durable but not comfy & squeaks a lot. I tried pushing the horse with both my hands up & down...it required great effort for me how much more for a toddler. I just wish there was another option for parents to control the game because children would benefit from the educational game. If you plan to improve this product, please include "parent's option" so kids can still enjoy the interactive game even with out bouncing on the horse. The arrows on each of the handle is so sensitive that it resets the game once the child accidentally touches the buttons while in the middle of play, that's when they start to get frustrated. It's a good thing you developed another Laugh & Learn the "move music station" which doesn't require great energy just to stay on the game. I will try this on my next purchase.

Yellow
TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
love it
12/9/2009

Customer review by K013

5.0 stars 12/9/2009 by K013
by K013

I bought the product for a gift and it looks great. I hope that my niece will be pleased.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
K013
Stoughton, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Definitely best purchace ever
4/8/2009

Customer review by GrandmaD

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by GrandmaD
by GrandmaD

I have a Grandson who has been diagnosed with PDDNOS (slow development) He is 1 year behind in his learning and Speech. I bought this for him for Christmas and since then he has been on it everyday. It took him a while to figure it out but over the last 2 months he has picked up on it tremendously!!!He has learned sounds from the animals and he is picking up on colors and counting. I am Grandma and I babysit him 3 days a week all day and that is all he wants to do. I just feel that it is a Great product and I would recomend it to anyone..When he comes to my house at 7:30 am the first thing he wants to do is get on that pony...   THANKS for a wonderfull product..

GrandmaD
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
VERY small
1/18/2009

Customer review by LilliesMAMA08

1.0 stars 1/18/2009 by LilliesMAMA08
by LilliesMAMA08

I bought this for my 11 month daughter 2 days ago and already returned it because when i opened the box the toy seemed really cool and like it would hold up good BUT it is VERY VERY small.. my daughter is only 27 1/2 inches long and 19 lbs. She literally filled up the saddle and then some! yet she couldnt reach the floor to bounce?? so if she was to grow she wouldnt be able to sit on it, but she would probably reach the floor... not a very good toy to me just because the seat area is soooooo small and the pony itself is EXTREMELY small... i have read review on target.com for the bouncing zebra and it doesnt have the tv game part but the reviews have said its bigger and has held up for a few years, so i think i am going to get that for her instead.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LilliesMAMA08
marietta, Ga.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Good compromise for turning on the TV
9/12/2008

Customer review by abcoaster

4.0 stars 9/12/2008 by abcoaster
by abcoaster

My 13 month old son and 35 month old daughter both love this pony. It's nice because it has different stages for their development age. They both like riding it without the TV too. Though I consider this a great alternative to the movies my daughter always wants to watch. She likes playing the "shapes at the shore" game - which is what she calls it. My son is still figuring out that his actions cause changes on the screen, he just likes riding the pony, pressing the buttons, and dancing and watching while my daughter plays. The songs and games are great for the alphabet, colors, shapes, and counting. I would highly recommend this toy!

abcoaster
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 128 total reviews
1-20 of 128 reviews