Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

55 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
29
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 42 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
Great Handy Manny Toy
2/9/2009

Customer review by carlandsandy

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by carlandsandy
by carlandsandy

My 3 1/2 year old son loves it. He played with it for hours, (fixing things) when we first got it. Now he likes to put Manny (purchased seperately) in the seat to drive it around the house. It is a little on the pricey side (49.00), but we did site to store shipping, so saved a little there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carlandsandy
Airmont, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
a good idea.....but...
11/5/2008

Customer review by ukuser

4.0 stars 11/5/2008 by ukuser
by ukuser

...this could have been a bit bigger. the boys enjoy it, but my little one likes to try and sit on it, which may break it and the older one would like ot have have had the option to use more than a screwdriver to fix the items. It comes with 4 tools, but you can only fix with one...seems a bit pointless. i do like the idea of this toy, but am dissappointed with it. too much money for what you get.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ukuser
russellville AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Money well spent!
10/22/2008

Customer review by LoveScott

4.0 stars 10/22/2008 by LoveScott
by LoveScott

I bought this for my son's 2nd birthday 3 weeks ago. He loves Handy Manny and is definitely a little "engineer"...likes to take things apart, figure things out. I'm always searching for toys that "keep fingers and minds busy" and this is definitely one! It is a little pricey, but I think worth every penny. I figured I could buy him a handful of things that would end up in the Goodwill bin within a year or something that he'd REALLY enjoy. He and my 3 year old daughter have played with it daily...for hours!. There's so much to do that they can even play with it at the same time and not get in the other's way. The 4 pieces that get fixed on the workbench (a fan, camera, clock, and toaster) do not come off. At first I was a little disappointed with this, but I quickly realized that this just means fewer extra little pieces I need to sort through. I highly recommend this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveScott
Omaha, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
1/2/2009

Customer review by Nay67

4.0 stars 1/2/2009 by Nay67
by Nay67

My grandson loves this toy and has played with it more than anything else he got for Christmas. It is a very cute toy and does alot of cool things but for the money it should be made stronger. He is 3 and a half and he slams the back of the tool box shut which will end up causing it not to shut and he tries to sit on it which could break it. He got the Handy Manny doll to go with it and it's so good together. I'm not sure what the age group for this was but I would suggest at least 4 so they'll be more responsible with it. But so far it's lasted ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nay67
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Son just loves it
12/24/2008

Customer review by luvmy2sons

5.0 stars 12/24/2008 by luvmy2sons
by luvmy2sons

My son who just turned 4, loves this toy. He just keeps fixing things. You can use more than one tool to fix things, not just the screwdriver as stated in an earlier review. You use the saw to cut the wood, the wrench, pliers, and the screwdriver to fix things, or work on the engine. The phone rings to let them know someone needs something fixed. Just takes a few turns to fix something, which I like. Keeps the concept simple for small children, so they don't get frustrated. Gives direction, in english, and spanish.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmy2sons
Glen Daniel WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/7/2008

Customer review by 13MamaBear

4.0 stars 10/7/2008 by 13MamaBear
by 13MamaBear

My 3 year old son saved up birthday money and worked on his potty training rewards chart to buy this. The hood comes off sometimes, but goes back on easily. It's a bit spendy, but worth it to see the smile on his face! He even sleeps with the phone ("in case it rings") It doesn't come with Turner, Pat or stretch though, and they do not have a set of just these three, so you will have to buy a couple sets to get these. I plan on getting the Manny doll with tool box because it looks like he might fit in the truck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
13MamaBear
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good gift
1/2/2009

Customer review by 2boysnow

3.0 stars 1/2/2009 by 2boysnow
by 2boysnow

we bought this for our 3 year old, I think it is a nice toy you can work on the engine and other things in the back. The top of the truck wouldn't stay on, he kept picking it up by the top, so we super glued it and it has been fine since. I wish that it would have came with all the tools instead of just 4. It was a bit pricey we paid $54 for it, it was marked down to $35 after christmas. I think that $35 was a better price for it cause to be honest it is not worth anything over that. Our boy loves it though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2boysnow
Jay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A fun interactive toy.
6/22/2009

Customer review by LoveMyAngelBoy

4.0 stars 6/22/2009 by LoveMyAngelBoy
by LoveMyAngelBoy

My son chose this toy as his "reward" for being fully potty trained. It is very interactive with lots of imagination being required. It teaches how to turn a variety of items to "fix" things and a fun play phone to talk to the Handy Manny customers as well as being able to "drive" the car around. My son loves his new toy and thinks it is very neat that he can fix things for the Handy Manny neighborhood.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyAngelBoy
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
9/6/2008

Customer review by jjmvaughn

3.0 stars 9/6/2008 by jjmvaughn
by jjmvaughn

When I got the toy I was very upset. I thought it was a LOT bigger, and thought it would have more to do. It says it has over 40 jobs, but their really are only 10. For the money I didn't think it was worth it. But I did keep the product because my son who is 16 months loved it, and does play with it a lot. He loves helping and fixing things so this does keep him busy for a lil bit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjmvaughn
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Toy!
12/29/2008

Customer review by MotherOfAHappyToddler

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by MotherOfAHappyToddler
by MotherOfAHappyToddler

My two year old absolutely loves this toy! As soon as he unwrapped it for Christmas he fell in love with it! He has been pushing it around the house ever since. It comes with four of the tools from the show and also ahs a toy phone that he holds up to his ear. Although it may seem a bit pricey, my son has not stopped playing with it, so it was worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MotherOfAHappyToddler
Easley
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great.....little disappointed
10/16/2009

Customer review by blondie25

4.0 stars 10/16/2009 by blondie25
by blondie25

I bought this truck for my son for xmas last year. i was really excited to get it for him, but that didn't last long once we opened the box and realized how small it was. If it was bigger it would be great! I paid a lot of money for it and it was just to small. Other than than my son loved it, he likes to sit on it and ride it around the house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blondie25
Maxwell, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Handy Manny
1/9/2009

Customer review by Sandy1313

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by Sandy1313
by Sandy1313

This is great. We bought it for our 3 year old son for Christmas. It is small compared to other work benches that take up a lot of room. This fold into Manny's work truck, talks and builds self esteem with simple task. My son has found many was to play with it. It is 2 weeks past Christmas and he still plays with it daily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sandy1313
Fredericksburg, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice toy that keeps your kids busy but pricey
12/3/2008

Customer review by MrsStatham

4.0 stars 12/3/2008 by MrsStatham
by MrsStatham

My children had gotten two of these for Christmas and they are nice activities for them to do. The younger the child the less they understand they are to screw items in and actually use the toys. We will see how long it holds up. But this item is a bit pricey for the truck and the tools.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsStatham
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fisher-Price 2-in-1 Handy Manny Transforming Tool
1/7/2009

Customer review by dawnzyd

4.0 stars 1/7/2009 by dawnzyd
by dawnzyd

My son is almost 3 and he absolutely loves this toy. I do agree with other comments on the price.....too high. I only bought it because we got twenty dollars off through a paypal promotion. It should come with more for the price, but so far he loves it and it is holding up to his abuse.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dawnzyd
Vernon, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
My three year old love this.
11/21/2008

Customer review by Sugarpie4

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by Sugarpie4
by Sugarpie4

I got this for my three year old and he loves it. I think it is a nice toy. However overpriced it should not be so much I would say more like $30.00 instead of $50.00. It doesn't come with a lot of toy so I got the tool box and my son just loves that.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sugarpie4
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute and educational
3/16/2009

Customer review by 37915

4.0 stars 3/16/2009 by 37915
by 37915

A very cute and educational toy. My little girl loves "fixing" things and while this does not have over 40 things to fix, as the box advertises, helping Manny fix various items is fun. It also has taught both of us some car parts and what they do!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
37915
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
We can Fix It
5/25/2009

Customer review by ScrapbookingDiva

4.0 stars 5/25/2009 by ScrapbookingDiva
by ScrapbookingDiva

2 year old loved this product! had to wait to get it shipped since store doesn't carry it--bummer. Truck cabin itself is flimsy and falls off easily. Very large toy but glad that Handy Manny fits inside. Tailgate latch is cheap though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScrapbookingDiva
houston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
a lil disappointed
11/24/2008

Customer review by foley03

3.0 stars 11/24/2008 by foley03
by foley03

I bought this toy for my sons 3rd birthday!! He was so excited when he opened it. He played with this toy for about 3 days before he was bored with it. I think it was way to pricey! It would have been a good 20.00 gift! Dissatisfied

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
foley03
Would recommend to a friend? No
great toy
1/6/2009

Customer review by bbwprincess

4.0 stars 1/6/2009 by bbwprincess
by bbwprincess

My son is 3 1/2 he loves this toy, he did wish that there was a manny to drive the truck. I wish that all of the tools were included. We are not dissapointed though, it is a great toy, very fun and interactive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bbwprincess
Tillamook OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Handy Manny Truck
8/28/2008

Customer review by rshopper2000

4.0 stars 8/28/2008 by rshopper2000
by rshopper2000

I gave this to my son for his 4th Birthday. He likes it, but it might be a little bit too easy. The idea is to fix things, and you just barely move it, to fix it. It might be a better gift for a 3 year old.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rshopper2000
oklahoma city, ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews