Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 222 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

222 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

222 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 200 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
Awesome Educational Tool
11/24/2008

Customer review by tattooedsuess

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by tattooedsuess
by tattooedsuess

We got this for our child for Christmas, but ended up giving it to them early because of its educational value. Not only does our child love it, we love that it does way more than what we initially thought it did. There is science, music, math, reading/writing, art, and other fun educational/interactive things to do as well. We also love that you can print out your child's art creations to either scrapbook or hang on the fridge. The interactive pad plugs right into your computer tower and is password protected to keep your child from having access to the rest of your computer. We do not currently own all of the different disks that you can get for this, but we do have the Sponge Bob one (which our child really likes, and so do we), and we also have the Dora & Diego one on its way. Out of all of them, those 2 looked the best. We will more than likely end up getting all of them. I can't say enough good about this product. It's a great way to supplement whatever your child is learning with their regular schooling, especially since it gets them excited about learning. One of the best $50 we've ever spent.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tattooedsuess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Teacher Mom enjoys the break!
10/19/2010

Customer review by Gungora

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by Gungora
by Gungora

I'm an elementary school teacher and my child is 3.5. although i consider myself a great teacher, i have very little energy (patience) to put into learning for my OWN CHILD! at the end of the day my daughter and i want to play, not teach/learn and this tool is the PERFECT MIX. we've had this for 4 weeks and my daughter uses it about an hour EVERY DAY (her own limit). in just 4 short weeks, she can effectively use both the stylus as well as now a real pencil -she learned to write many of her letters already, which she could not do at all before. i was not able to get her to concentrate on old fashioned pen and paper, or even magna doodle before this! despite other reviews, NOT all of the games are the "same stuff just with different characters". we have 3 extra games which target different "skills/subjects" that ALL have some educational value, if only teaching creativity or fine motor skills. the basic program with LEO the leopard is very nice and kept my daughter busy for several weeks before we broke down and got the extra games. (we couldn't find the games in stores OR online so we actually downloaded them from net. however, i have since then purchased games and since she is still young i will likely buy them all eventually) despite other reviews that this product is not intended for children @ 3 "just because they can't swallow it"--i remind everyone that toddlers get frustrated with EVERYTHING that they do for the first time, or longer! this toy is the BEST thing we have gotten for any child, and i have been teaching for almost 2 decades. your child WILL grow into it if your expectations are such. in fact, its better to start younger with this toy given its potential expense. things to think about when buying: the older your child is, the more games you will need. @3 they can be happy with just LEO. i'm assuming that closer to 4 they will definitely need lots of games so this should be considered when thinking about the value of the toy. do you have a SPARE computer (better, a laptop) to run this on? each member of MY family needs their own computer due to the demands of school/work (not to mention pleasure and communication needs) and since my 3 year old learns MUCH more on this keyboard than on educational / public television i prefer the third computer to a second television in my home. i can't see this keyboard as being very helpful without it's own computer unless parents are very limited to their online times or computer work from home. similarly--think about where you are going to put this for a 3 year old: my own desk is too large for my 3 year old to use so i've had to set up an odd and ergonomically inefficient system in my study. as she grows bigger i'm not sure if the space i've rigged will be good for her posture, or for my work-from home habits as i need my own desk. having a laptop set up at the kitchen table or even a desk is rather time consuming or to do for an hour of computer time. also--make sure you buy the games WHEN they are available, and for the APPROPRIATE age level. they are hard to find at times and when your child see's all of the characters at the start-up it DOES disappoint/confuse them when they can't click on those characters which essentially log them into the alternately purchased CD games. something worth mentioning is that i actually have not figured out how to run this keyboard (navigating to what's inside of the games, specifically)...but my 3 year old HAS! for a week or two it was frustrating for both of us because i did not have the time to walk her through each aspect, but we QUICKLY made the agreement--if she screamed or banged on the machine, it got turned off for a while. she learned REALLY QUICKLY that being patient was worth it, and she knows how to run EVERY program and detail on this equipment now. i gave the value a perfect 5 but as my child grows--the value lessens SIGNIFICANTLY as the system is quite expensive when considering the need for spare computer, extra games, toddler-appropriate work space and the longevity of using this toy. i would NOT recommend buying for children closer to age 4.5/5. although it would be a GREAT tool for them until 5 or 6, the expense would lead me to alternatively recommend their own computer. the sole purpose of this keyboard is to protect a parent's computer, and provide large colorful version of programs suitable for toddlers. given that, it meets ALL expectations completely for the ages between 3 and 5.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gungora
Turkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2008

Customer review by Joyfuldayna

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by Joyfuldayna
by Joyfuldayna

I brought this for my daughter's 5th birthday. She loves it. I think the set up in the store was a little misleading because it said come play with Dora, Clifford the big red dog, sponge bob etc... I thought these were games that were already preloaded but you really have to buy extra software.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joyfuldayna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
1/8/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the only problem I have with this product is that it really is not good for a left handed child. It would be nice if the writing center could be moved to either side.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ville Platte, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love IT!!
11/2/2008

Customer review by AbbysMom5831

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by AbbysMom5831
by AbbysMom5831

I asked my father to buy this for my daughter on her third birthday. When we got it home she was so excited she kept asking to play her computer. So we hooked it up. The first time we had to stand over her the whole time to show her how to work things and we thought oh no this is going to be a nightmare she is not ready for this toy yet. But by the third time she has the hang of it. Now she can get on it without any help from us and do the different activities as well without any help. The draw backs to this product is that it is hooked up to your computer and is hard to get to the back of our computer desk to un hook it so it just stays hooked up all the time. Another minus to this is that if your child is like mine she is spoiled and now thinks our home computer is only for her and gets very upset if we are on it. And the last thing which is a plus and a minus is the pen / mouse. It is great for teaching her how to write her numbers and letters but you have to push the pen down for it to work. That is to hard for her to do when she is tracing the numbers and letters. She can draw and color with it just fine. All in all though I highly recommend this toy. My daughter is learning a lot of things. From letters and numbers to different type of animals and instruments to shapes and colors. I am very happy I chose this learning toy for her. A+++

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AbbysMom5831
Skaneateles, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!!
11/13/2009

Customer review by achicagomom

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by achicagomom
by achicagomom

My daughter absolutely loves this, she got it for christmas last year and has played it almost every single day... She has become a pro at it, she is 4 and is already playing the 5-7 years games and loves them too!! Very much recommend

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
achicagomom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great educational toy
6/25/2010

Customer review by SuperGrandma

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by SuperGrandma
by SuperGrandma

I bought this for my almost 3 year old grandson as an attempt to keep him off my computer, and he LOVES it! He learned how to manipulate the stylus/mouse very quickly, which gives him a sense of independence. I believe this will be a wonderful introduction to beginning computer skills, as well as fun and educational. I plan to buy additional software, especially the Clifford one (his favorite character at the moment). I would highly recommend this product to any parent or grandparent with a preschooler.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuperGrandma
Pendleton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
11/19/2010

Customer review by tpinbarneveld

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by tpinbarneveld
by tpinbarneveld

My son got this for his 3rd birthday. He learned how to work the pen in about 2 days. He loves the games and switches between activities often. I like that the additional disks are all appropriate. The levels are great. He can move to the next level when he wants and can move down a level just a easy. If I had one compaint, it is that we cant find Sesame Street or Scooby Doo in any of the 3 Walmarts within 20 miles from my home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tpinbarneveld
Barneveld, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
NOT SO GOOD
1/8/2010

Customer review by MsNetra

1.0 stars 1/8/2010 by MsNetra
by MsNetra

I paid 40.00 for this product for my daughter for Christmas and it did not even have the disc and when connected to my pc it would not connect after I had already exchanged it twice

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsNetra
FAYETTEVILLE, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great For Special Needs Kids
2/25/2009

Customer review by FullTimeMomInPTAAndSports

4.0 stars 2/25/2009 by FullTimeMomInPTAAndSports
by FullTimeMomInPTAAndSports

I loved this toy. I brought it for my special needs son for x-mas and he loves everything about it. It's very hard to get him to stay focused on things but he'll sit for hours playing "his computer" while I do things around the house. Even his teachers notice the difference in his behavior.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FullTimeMomInPTAAndSports
bellflower, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Returned Did not work
9/22/2010

Customer review by momofavababyontheway

1.0 stars 9/22/2010 by momofavababyontheway
by momofavababyontheway

My 4 year old did not get to use this because it did not work on our computer because the keyboard never came on so we couldn't even naviagate it to try it, the keyboard is not that great of quality. We returned it for another educational toy this one was a waste of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momofavababyontheway
Bremerton, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Beware
12/17/2009

Customer review by LadyLeatherneck4Life

2.0 stars 12/17/2009 by LadyLeatherneck4Life
by LadyLeatherneck4Life

I'm all for learning toys, so when my ex-husband decided to get this for our daughter last Christmas I was all for it. She's five this year and last year it was way too childish for her. The tag reader is so much better and she has a lot more fun with it and has actually learned from it. The cool school... not so much. By the way, about a month after installing the program for it I found malware from it on my computer. Do not buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyLeatherneck4Life
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This didn't do what advertised
2/8/2009

Customer review by bayvalue

1.0 stars 2/8/2009 by bayvalue
by bayvalue

I bought the computer cool school for my 4 year old daughter and she didn't learn a thing from it. It promised to teach math, go on field trips etc. I installed it and within 30 minutes she was completly bored with it. She played the Clifford dress up game over and over. You have to buy additional software and for the price of the item I felt this should be included. Thank goodness walmart has an awesome return policy becasue I took it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bayvalue
Seattle, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT PRODUCT
12/6/2008

Customer review by carlap

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by carlap
by carlap

I own a childcare center. I purchased 5 of these and added them to the computer centers. ALL the kids love it!!!! They are actually asking to participate in computer learning!!!!! This is a great choice for continuing education learning!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carlap
Hempstead, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Child's 1st Computer
12/6/2008

Customer review by ColordAshz

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by ColordAshz
by ColordAshz

It's WONDERFUL, my son is going to be 5 in Jan, he loves it, he had a v-tech lap lil' computer & now I never even see it out it's always about his BIG computer now, getting him off is like pulling teeth, that's the only down fall, but if it's teaching him I can handle that down fall. Worth every penny! I would tell anyone reading this to go buy one for your child well worth it! Enjoy & have a great time watching your child grow, like we are, thanks Fisher Price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColordAshz
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
His favorite Christmas gift
1/7/2009

Customer review by Phx09

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Phx09
by Phx09

I purchased this as a last minute addon gift and it is my 4yr old grandson's favorite of all the gifts he received. He will spend at least 30 minutes playing/learning each time he sits down and has gone as long as 90 minutes drawing, tracing letters and just generally checking out all the activities. It required a little explaination from the grownups, but now he will turn the system on all by himself and take great pride in showing what he's learned to do! YOU CAN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS ONE! :-)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phx09
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Worth 300 dollars
10/13/2009

Customer review by Momsfeedback

5.0 stars 10/13/2009 by Momsfeedback
by Momsfeedback

My daughter loves this. We bought it for her when she was two. She was able to do a few things at that time but now she is almost four and LOVES it. One of her favorite things to do.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momsfeedback
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
VERY cool school..toy
12/28/2009

Customer review by itsjuscindy

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by itsjuscindy
by itsjuscindy

My grand daughter is 4. This is a very cool kids-style computer without her banging on mine. I bought 2 cds/Scooby Doo & Spongebob. She hasn't tried them out because 'dad' took them home by accident. But the demo cd is fun. After one 'drive thru' its all repeats but for a kid they don't care. I loved the farm on the field trip.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsjuscindy
Hampton, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
User Friendly even for a toddler
4/6/2009

Customer review by Anything4OurPrince

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Anything4OurPrince
by Anything4OurPrince

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this product. I bought it for my 2 year old son. We've been looking around and thought of buying a Vtech but it was too pricey for us. But this product happened to be on sale more than half the original price so we thought we'd give it a shot. It is not very hard to get started...once you download the cd software and then hook the keyboard to the USB port, it's ready to go. My son was able to play with this product by himself after about a few minutes of instructions. He loves pressing the learning center buttons to places he wants to go to. I haven't gotten the other cd softwares that go with this...but the cd software it came in the box is sufficient enough for my toddler to learn. He loves the Art center and Math (especially the train) My son loves it so much, I have to use a timer on him or he will play for hours!!! I have already recommended this product to all my friends with toddlers. A must have in this high tech world!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anything4OurPrince
Lyman, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for the kids
1/19/2010

Customer review by Charia

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by Charia
by Charia

We got this for our two girls for Christmas. I noticed how excited the girls got when I let them press keys on my keyboard. So I set out looking for a kids computer program. I'm so glad I found the cool School. My oldest girl (3 years old) could spend hours on the computer with the cool school. We got Leo's classroom, Sesame Street, Clifford, & Scooby Doo. It's a fun way for her to be independent on the computer and I don't have to worry about her getting into any of my important programs. I help her practice her letters in the writing sections she can now write several letters without the templates. I think the cool school is a great way to introduce little ones to the computer and to get them excited about the things they can learn. My younger girl (20months) loves to follow along with stories and hit the keys to make music along with the characters. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charia
Columbia, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews