Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 222 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

222 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

222 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
147
4 stars
43
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
11
1-20 of 200 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews
Awesome Educational Tool
11/24/2008

Customer review by tattooedsuess

5.0 stars 11/24/2008 by tattooedsuess
by tattooedsuess

We got this for our child for Christmas, but ended up giving it to them early because of its educational value. Not only does our child love it, we love that it does way more than what we initially thought it did. There is science, music, math, reading/writing, art, and other fun educational/interactive things to do as well. We also love that you can print out your child's art creations to either scrapbook or hang on the fridge. The interactive pad plugs right into your computer tower and is password protected to keep your child from having access to the rest of your computer. We do not currently own all of the different disks that you can get for this, but we do have the Sponge Bob one (which our child really likes, and so do we), and we also have the Dora & Diego one on its way. Out of all of them, those 2 looked the best. We will more than likely end up getting all of them. I can't say enough good about this product. It's a great way to supplement whatever your child is learning with their regular schooling, especially since it gets them excited about learning. One of the best $50 we've ever spent.

Was this review helpful? (42) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tattooedsuess
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/30/2008

Customer review by Joyfuldayna

5.0 stars 9/30/2008 by Joyfuldayna
by Joyfuldayna

I brought this for my daughter's 5th birthday. She loves it. I think the set up in the store was a little misleading because it said come play with Dora, Clifford the big red dog, sponge bob etc... I thought these were games that were already preloaded but you really have to buy extra software.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joyfuldayna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Teacher Mom enjoys the break!
10/19/2010

Customer review by Gungora

5.0 stars 10/19/2010 by Gungora
by Gungora

I'm an elementary school teacher and my child is 3.5. although i consider myself a great teacher, i have very little energy (patience) to put into learning for my OWN CHILD! at the end of the day my daughter and i want to play, not teach/learn and this tool is the PERFECT MIX. we've had this for 4 weeks and my daughter uses it about an hour EVERY DAY (her own limit). in just 4 short weeks, she can effectively use both the stylus as well as now a real pencil -she learned to write many of her letters already, which she could not do at all before. i was not able to get her to concentrate on old fashioned pen and paper, or even magna doodle before this! despite other reviews, NOT all of the games are the "same stuff just with different characters". we have 3 extra games which target different "skills/subjects" that ALL have some educational value, if only teaching creativity or fine motor skills. the basic program with LEO the leopard is very nice and kept my daughter busy for several weeks before we broke down and got the extra games. (we couldn't find the games in stores OR online so we actually downloaded them from net. however, i have since then purchased games and since she is still young i will likely buy them all eventually) despite other reviews that this product is not intended for children @ 3 "just because they can't swallow it"--i remind everyone that toddlers get frustrated with EVERYTHING that they do for the first time, or longer! this toy is the BEST thing we have gotten for any child, and i have been teaching for almost 2 decades. your child WILL grow into it if your expectations are such. in fact, its better to start younger with this toy given its potential expense. things to think about when buying: the older your child is, the more games you will need. @3 they can be happy with just LEO. i'm assuming that closer to 4 they will definitely need lots of games so this should be considered when thinking about the value of the toy. do you have a SPARE computer (better, a laptop) to run this on? each member of MY family needs their own computer due to the demands of school/work (not to mention pleasure and communication needs) and since my 3 year old learns MUCH more on this keyboard than on educational / public television i prefer the third computer to a second television in my home. i can't see this keyboard as being very helpful without it's own computer unless parents are very limited to their online times or computer work from home. similarly--think about where you are going to put this for a 3 year old: my own desk is too large for my 3 year old to use so i've had to set up an odd and ergonomically inefficient system in my study. as she grows bigger i'm not sure if the space i've rigged will be good for her posture, or for my work-from home habits as i need my own desk. having a laptop set up at the kitchen table or even a desk is rather time consuming or to do for an hour of computer time. also--make sure you buy the games WHEN they are available, and for the APPROPRIATE age level. they are hard to find at times and when your child see's all of the characters at the start-up it DOES disappoint/confuse them when they can't click on those characters which essentially log them into the alternately purchased CD games. something worth mentioning is that i actually have not figured out how to run this keyboard (navigating to what's inside of the games, specifically)...but my 3 year old HAS! for a week or two it was frustrating for both of us because i did not have the time to walk her through each aspect, but we QUICKLY made the agreement--if she screamed or banged on the machine, it got turned off for a while. she learned REALLY QUICKLY that being patient was worth it, and she knows how to run EVERY program and detail on this equipment now. i gave the value a perfect 5 but as my child grows--the value lessens SIGNIFICANTLY as the system is quite expensive when considering the need for spare computer, extra games, toddler-appropriate work space and the longevity of using this toy. i would NOT recommend buying for children closer to age 4.5/5. although it would be a GREAT tool for them until 5 or 6, the expense would lead me to alternatively recommend their own computer. the sole purpose of this keyboard is to protect a parent's computer, and provide large colorful version of programs suitable for toddlers. given that, it meets ALL expectations completely for the ages between 3 and 5.

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gungora
Turkey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves this!
10/10/2010

Customer review by SleepyMom

4.0 stars 10/10/2010 by SleepyMom
by SleepyMom

This item has been such a blessing in my home. My son has autism and finding things that he can enjoy and learn from without getting frustrated by is next to impossible. The pen/tablet makes much more sense to him than a mouse does. The keyboard is colorful and eyecatching and makes him want to play. The basic but interesting and somewhat expansive programs make learning somewhat relaxing. His verbal skills are even improving as he repeats words from the story and art centers. I would suggest getting your kid on it as soon as they start watching you on the computer. My son is 5 years old but other 5 year old kids might lose interest in this quickly. The only drawback is the software is becoming less and less available and the only way to get certain titles is by overpaying largely. Each new title we get is like a brand new world for my son to explore. He doesn't even know who SpongeBob, Scooby Doo and Clifford are, but he's sure having fun getting to know them!

SleepyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good product
1/8/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

the only problem I have with this product is that it really is not good for a left handed child. It would be nice if the writing center could be moved to either side.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ville Platte, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love IT!!
11/2/2008

Customer review by AbbysMom5831

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by AbbysMom5831
by AbbysMom5831

I asked my father to buy this for my daughter on her third birthday. When we got it home she was so excited she kept asking to play her computer. So we hooked it up. The first time we had to stand over her the whole time to show her how to work things and we thought oh no this is going to be a nightmare she is not ready for this toy yet. But by the third time she has the hang of it. Now she can get on it without any help from us and do the different activities as well without any help. The draw backs to this product is that it is hooked up to your computer and is hard to get to the back of our computer desk to un hook it so it just stays hooked up all the time. Another minus to this is that if your child is like mine she is spoiled and now thinks our home computer is only for her and gets very upset if we are on it. And the last thing which is a plus and a minus is the pen / mouse. It is great for teaching her how to write her numbers and letters but you have to push the pen down for it to work. That is to hard for her to do when she is tracing the numbers and letters. She can draw and color with it just fine. All in all though I highly recommend this toy. My daughter is learning a lot of things. From letters and numbers to different type of animals and instruments to shapes and colors. I am very happy I chose this learning toy for her. A+++

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AbbysMom5831
Skaneateles, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
User Friendly even for a toddler
4/6/2009

Customer review by Anything4OurPrince

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by Anything4OurPrince
by Anything4OurPrince

I ABSOLUTELY LOVE this product. I bought it for my 2 year old son. We've been looking around and thought of buying a Vtech but it was too pricey for us. But this product happened to be on sale more than half the original price so we thought we'd give it a shot. It is not very hard to get started...once you download the cd software and then hook the keyboard to the USB port, it's ready to go. My son was able to play with this product by himself after about a few minutes of instructions. He loves pressing the learning center buttons to places he wants to go to. I haven't gotten the other cd softwares that go with this...but the cd software it came in the box is sufficient enough for my toddler to learn. He loves the Art center and Math (especially the train) My son loves it so much, I have to use a timer on him or he will play for hours!!! I have already recommended this product to all my friends with toddlers. A must have in this high tech world!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anything4OurPrince
Lyman, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Peaceful House
1/7/2009

Customer review by scos56

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by scos56
by scos56

Our 5 year old received this for Christmas. It is awesome! He has sensory issues and this is the FIRST thing we have found that he actually writes with! That is HUGE for him!!!!! He has only had it for a couple weeks and has already learned to recognize several letters and numbers as well as write a few. It truly is a fantastic system in the way it grabs there attention and keeps them interested. Only issue - he is tying up our computer for hours each day :) I will happily accept that though since he is finally learning. The added bonus we don’t have to fight with him - he asks to ‘play’ and it shows him exactly how to do everything so no more fighting to get it done. Plus he will sit at it as long as we allow so I am able to go about my day too. Just wish they had more software options - hopefully more coming soon. Only other down fall is that the protector that holds the cards falls off easily. Overall definitely a great buy.

scos56
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!!!
11/13/2009

Customer review by achicagomom

5.0 stars 11/13/2009 by achicagomom
by achicagomom

My daughter absolutely loves this, she got it for christmas last year and has played it almost every single day... She has become a pro at it, she is 4 and is already playing the 5-7 years games and loves them too!! Very much recommend

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
achicagomom
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great educational toy
6/25/2010

Customer review by SuperGrandma

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by SuperGrandma
by SuperGrandma

I bought this for my almost 3 year old grandson as an attempt to keep him off my computer, and he LOVES it! He learned how to manipulate the stylus/mouse very quickly, which gives him a sense of independence. I believe this will be a wonderful introduction to beginning computer skills, as well as fun and educational. I plan to buy additional software, especially the Clifford one (his favorite character at the moment). I would highly recommend this product to any parent or grandparent with a preschooler.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperGrandma
Pendleton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My daughter Loves it
10/10/2008

Customer review by mookiemu

4.0 stars 10/10/2008 by mookiemu
by mookiemu

I have daughter who is nearly three and she loves her computer school. I've bought all the software titles for her except the "Sesame Street" because it's impossible to find. It's amazing how fast she has learned to use the pen mouse and the keyboard commands. The game takes up the whole screen and you can't accidentally exit the game without typing in a password. What I've done is to use her name as a password so that she can exit by typing out her name. After about a week she learned how to type her name to stop the game when she is done! My one annoyance with the product, and for me it's a big one, is that it is only for right handed children. My daughter is obviously left-handed and this has forced her into being a right-hander. I would have preferred something that can be used by either hand, that way the choice is more natural. Aside from that, I highly recommend this product.

mookiemu
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great learning tool
1/2/2009

Customer review by BchLuvR

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by BchLuvR
by BchLuvR

I am very pleased with this product. We bought this for my daughter just before her 4th birthday. I like this center because I feel like computer skills are a necessity these days for little ones and this motivates her to do educational activities. The drawing pad on the side is very accurate and easy to use for my daughter. I do wish, however, that the drawing pad was detachable or something due to the fact that my daughter is left handed. The keyboard and games are set up much like my daughter's preschool classroom, too. There are centers for reading, numbers/math, art, music and science. The different centers keep my daughter's interest and she does not get bored. The reading and math centers have 3 different levels of difficulty that suit her growing skills. The keyboard is so user friendly and my daughter likes that because she doesn't like having me help her. All in all, we really like this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BchLuvR
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for the kids
1/19/2010

Customer review by Charia

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by Charia
by Charia

We got this for our two girls for Christmas. I noticed how excited the girls got when I let them press keys on my keyboard. So I set out looking for a kids computer program. I'm so glad I found the cool School. My oldest girl (3 years old) could spend hours on the computer with the cool school. We got Leo's classroom, Sesame Street, Clifford, & Scooby Doo. It's a fun way for her to be independent on the computer and I don't have to worry about her getting into any of my important programs. I help her practice her letters in the writing sections she can now write several letters without the templates. I think the cool school is a great way to introduce little ones to the computer and to get them excited about the things they can learn. My younger girl (20months) loves to follow along with stories and hit the keys to make music along with the characters. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charia
Columbia, Sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Has not worked yet!
1/1/2011

Customer review by WIdaddy

2.0 stars 1/1/2011 by WIdaddy
by WIdaddy

I looked on the website to see if I was doing something wrong. I plug in the keyboard into a USB port and the buttons light up for a second or less, then are off again and nothing happens. I have tried putting the disc in after plugging in the keyboard and nothing happens. I was thinking something could be wrong with my computer but I have recently downloaded digital pictures through the same USB port. Since my 3 yr old received this as a Christmas gift from her Grandpa we have been anxious to try it out, but after trying several times to follow the installation instructions I am very frustrated. Not to mention the 3 yr old that see's the fun looking new toy & constantly says she wants to play with her new computer, I tell her it is not working. After seeing some reviews where others have had their Cool School system stop working and the lights come on for a second and go off, I will try to exchange this item for a new one in hopes that we just got a defective toy. I am glad for the reviews that said they had problems, & for the good reviews as I do think that this will be entertaining and educational for the 3 yr old in our home.

WIdaddy
Marshfield, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Upset Child and Mommy
2/28/2011

Customer review by 3Mommyof3

3.0 stars 2/28/2011 by 3Mommyof3
by 3Mommyof3

I'm dissapointed that you can't find any games anywhere, however stores are still selling the computer. I really can't believe it because if these games aren't going to be made available the computer should be taken off the shelves. This computer is better than any of the hand held new devices out there for children. It at least gives them options and they learn so much while having fun. Everything else is like your just playing a hand held game. Stop with the hand held games. Everything is getting away from teaching and just going to games. They really have a true winner here. My daughter loves this and so do we. PLLLLLEEEAAASSSE start making the games again. My child see's them on the computer but doesn't understand why she can't play them. I have been searching for a long time everwhere unless you pay more than what you should.

3Mommyof3
Shelby Township, Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Software Glitch???
11/25/2008

Customer review by milkywaycs

2.0 stars 11/25/2008 by milkywaycs
by milkywaycs

I bought this for my three year old who has been learning how to read and write. She was sooooo excited when we got it home we uploaded the software and she played literally for three hours. She used every station on there. We both loved it. THEN the next day when she woke up and went to play it immediately....it wouldn't start up. Even when I would try to use my mouse and start it from the software icon it went to lala land and did nothing. Every time for the next two days I had to unistall and then reinstall the software if she wanted to play it. So after the weekend and an hour on the phone with Fischer Price I returned it to wally world and exchanged it thinking it was a dud maybe. She loved it so I tried another one. First night I turned it on and off several times via the button on the toy keyboard. It worked fine. The next morning we went to play it and the same thing was happening. I returned it. There is nothing even close to this one out there we were very sad to have to return it. Has anyone else had a problem with cool school computer???I downloaded what the help line told me to and it didn't work still. So sad in Florida:(

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
milkywaycs
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
12/31/2010

Customer review by MrsReviewing

5.0 stars 12/31/2010 by MrsReviewing
by MrsReviewing

My child is two years old this month . I purchased this for him because he is interested in touching our computer and what we our doing on our computer . He sits at the desk and plays with computer cool school and likes to press the buttons and use the pencil . I think he is to young to understand this product because it is for three to five year olds , but he really enjoys being able to be connected in a way to what we do on the computer . I also thought it came with the games that were displayed on the box , but it does not . I am disappointed in that because there is always something else these toy companies want you to buy they can not just give you all the accesories in one package . With out the other games it seems a little boring to me , but I don't play computer cool school my kid does and my kid seems to enjoy it . !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsReviewing
JUNCTION CITY KANSAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Very educational and fun!!!
12/15/2010

Customer review by LoveMotherhood2

5.0 stars 12/15/2010 by LoveMotherhood2
by LoveMotherhood2

I bought this for my two yr old son, it was suppose to be a Christmas present but I wanted to try it out myself and see how it worked etc before I wrapped it up..well my son saw it and wanted to play with it right away, he loves computers and keyboards so he right away fell in love with it, he started drawing on the pad and saw his scribble scrabble on the screen and he was so excited, he loved the music part as well he would make me put the instruments over and over and would dance to the song, I am positive he will be learning sooo much from this its a whole package, numbers abc's etc..I would recommend this without a doubt. Keeps kids busy, they have a good time and learn lots all at the same time. I just have to buy more software for it, he loves Diego so I might get the Dora and Diego CD. I am so happy with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMotherhood2
Chicago,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Better than expected
1/14/2009

Customer review by Alexandralovestoshop

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by Alexandralovestoshop
by Alexandralovestoshop

My two and a half year old son got this keyboard set for Christmas from my mom. Usually she gets him things he can't use for another year. I was suprised how user friendly it was. On the box it said 3 to 6 and I thought oh no another thing my mom got that has to sit in the closet for a year before he can use. I was totally wrong. My son loves it. He will even get on it by himself. He learns so much. I had been trying to get him to learn his shape names and work on his numbers before and he got bored with me. In only a weeks time he has become very comfortable with his numbers and shapes. Plus he loves the art center. He can get as crazy as he wants with the colors and no mess for me to clean up. He needed a little help at first but now he can spend hours playing on it. It's perfect for when I need to cook or take a shower.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexandralovestoshop
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
11/19/2010

Customer review by tpinbarneveld

5.0 stars 11/19/2010 by tpinbarneveld
by tpinbarneveld

My son got this for his 3rd birthday. He learned how to work the pen in about 2 days. He loves the games and switches between activities often. I like that the additional disks are all appropriate. The levels are great. He can move to the next level when he wants and can move down a level just a easy. If I had one compaint, it is that we cant find Sesame Street or Scooby Doo in any of the 3 Walmarts within 20 miles from my home.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tpinbarneveld
Barneveld, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 200 total reviews
1-20 of 200 reviews