Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

64 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 56 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Highly recommended!
1/18/2010

Customer review by Willma

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by Willma
by Willma

My 7 month old grand-daughter was totally fascinated with this toy immediately. It's very sturdy with many moving parts to keep her interested. I will say that it took me quite a bit of time to get all the parts out of the package b/c they were tied & taped in so well. I highly recommend this toy!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Willma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kind of boring...
10/7/2008

Customer review by momma22

3.0 stars 10/7/2008 by momma22
by momma22

I received this toy as well as three others for the Fisher Price play date. I was super excited to see all of the toys that the kids would get to play with, but was most disappointed with this one. It did not seem to keep the interest of the children, and my two have not played with it since. I keep comparing it to a previous toy that has since been discontinued, and it just does not hold its ground. This toy seems to be a bit of a knock off of the Fisher Price Jungle Friends Treehouse (for Roll-A-Rounds.) Which to me, is a much more interactive toy. For the Amazing Animal toy, the animals barely slide down the little ramp, and the "spinning" is really slow. The music is cute though! My 12 month old and 32 month old just keep going back to the other toy though. It also is a bit pricy to me for what you get.

momma22
Northern, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS TOY!!!!
5/18/2010

Customer review by ProudMomDad

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by ProudMomDad
by ProudMomDad

Our 10month old has loved this toy since she got it for Christmas at 6mths old. She plays with it daily!!!! She loves the songs and now that she's 10mths can push the button OVER and OVER again to hear her songs. It's so cute to watch her be so interactive with a specific toy like this. We all know the songs by heart and she loves for us to all sing at the same time when she plays one. The animals and the moving base just AMAZE our daughter and she's always trying to figure out how it moves. And this toy is very durable as well. While she was learning to stand and walk she'd basically go "godzilla" on the toy and it's never broken. Every aspect of this toy is AMAZING!!! Well worth the money and I'll be sad when she moves on from it. Hopefully that won't be for years to come!

ProudMomDad
Dayton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Their FAVORITE toy!!
9/12/2008

Customer review by abcoaster

5.0 stars 9/12/2008 by abcoaster
by abcoaster

This is now my children's favorite toy. I have a 35 month old daughter and 13 month old son. My daughter loves making the animals go around and stop and going again. My son likes to move the animals heads around as they make some sounds. The penguin is adorable and my daughter will take it and have it play with other toys. My son does the same with the other animals because they have wheels and he loves cars and moving objects. As a family we love the songs as they are original and cute. Occasionally when having the animals use the ramp the bird above needs to be moved aside or flipped upside down as his tail gets in the way of the other animals. This toy was also a big hit at our play-date we had with children ranging in ages 6 months - 3 years.

abcoaster
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Adorable Toy
9/30/2009

Customer review by MurrietaMama

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by MurrietaMama
by MurrietaMama

My son received the Amazing Animals Spinnin' Around Musical Zoo as a gift for his first birthday. He is now 2 and still plays with it every day. He loves all the animals and will carry them around the house. He loves the noise they make when he turns their heads back and forth. He likes the control of turning it on and off ( music and movement) with the big red button on the front of it. We keep it in his room on a low bench where it not only is fun and accessible to play with, it also acts as a cute decoration for his zoo animal/ safari theme bedroom. He likes to show guests his room and his Musical Zoo toy. He also likes to dance to the music while the animals move around. If you keep the animals with the zoo it will be played with a lot.

MurrietaMama
Murrieta, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great price and alot of fun
1/18/2010

Customer review by nanna

5.0 stars 1/18/2010 by nanna
by nanna

This was a last minute item I had saw other items but then the price of $19.98 how could I loose with is price and of course with the name. It was the best item she got for christmas. She loves it. and plays with it every time she come to our house. It's fun to remember how her mother was when she was that age and now it's a repeat and we are loving every giggle and smile and the surprise look each time she pushes the buttom and makes it come on and play. The figures are big enough for her to grab and hold and the over all base unit strong enough for her to hold on to as she reaches for the figures. The music is great and when she hears it she crawls right to it and plays till we move her.

nanna
Waycross, georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Overall Excellent Purchase
10/16/2008

Customer review by mledahlgren

5.0 stars 10/16/2008 by mledahlgren
by mledahlgren

I rated this product as an overall excellent, simply due to the fact that every child that has come to my house has enjoyed this product. My child is 9 months old and loves the pieces that come off of it especially the penguin, but rarely uses the actual toy. My 4 year old, whom we did not even consider the toy for actually probably plays with it all together more than my infant. I really like the songs, they are fun and catchy. I would recommend this product to a friend because all of my friends children seem to love it. The toy says 6 months and up, I would say that the 18 month and up range enjoy it the most, so we look forward to growing with this toy!

mledahlgren
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing toy.
1/7/2009

Customer review by sophsmommy

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by sophsmommy
by sophsmommy

I bought this for Christmas for my 7 month old daughter. I have to say that it was one of the best investments that I've ever made for her. She loves this toy. When it moves around in circles she tries to grab at the toys and is now learning that if she sticks her hand on the conveyor it'll stop so she can grab them. My only complaint is that there aren't more little animals that I can buy for it. It comes with four; a penguin, a giraffe, an elephant, and a monkey. I wish I could purchase other animals to go along with it because there are more animals in a zoo than just four, but I am glad that I decided to buy this.

sophsmommy
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best so far
4/23/2009

Customer review by sukinova

4.0 stars 4/23/2009 by sukinova
by sukinova

I got this for my baby when he was 6 months old. He LOVES it! My 8 year old also enjoys playing with it when he "watches" the baby as I do chores. The music is great and I find myself singing the songs in the car, at work... at inopportune times! My only concern is my baby was able to break the red bird off the tree. I had to put it away so he couldn't get at it. I didn't have any of the issues some others did. Some also had an issue with the price. I think you get some bang for your buck because there are quite a few toys within this toy. I think it is his favorite toy so far!

sukinova
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Horrible Product
2/14/2009

Customer review by Tess

1.0 stars 2/14/2009 by Tess
by Tess

We got this toy because it looked so fun. It doesn't work. If you put all three rolling on the spinning surface it won't spin. The giraffe doesn't fit under the arching bird so you can't make it roll over the hill. The arching bird is suppose spin but it can't because it wing span is too large for the arch it is on. The tiger will only work when the table spins which it doesn't if you put the animals on it. The only thing that works is the penguin section. I am so disappointed in this product. I really expected better from fisher price.

Tess
South Beloit, Il
Would recommend to a friend? No
Entertaining, but too high-end
11/10/2008

Customer review by KClarkADPi

4.0 stars 11/10/2008 by KClarkADPi
by KClarkADPi

This is a great alternative to some other companies' similar design products. It is well made, and the animals that come with it even have heads that can be manipulated. It does keep my 1 1/2 year old's attention for several minutes, but I don't think it's played with enough to justify how "high-end" this product is. You can get similar products that will be just as effective without breaking the bank. If money is no issue, then this is a great little toy. Just don't expect your kid to play with it all day.

KClarkADPi
Lake Charles, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy
11/3/2008

Customer review by TxMommy

4.0 stars 11/3/2008 by TxMommy
by TxMommy

My son received this toy as a gift and has really enjoyed it. He loves the circular motion... he tried to step on it to ride. therefore that proves the sturdiness of the product. He also likes to put other toys on it and watch them go round. I wish there was a conveyer that took the toys up the ramp though. Overall great toy with lots of different things to entertain a small child, usually holds his attention in 3 minute intervals. Once he gets a little bit older I think it might hold his attention longer.

TxMommy
OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful toy!
1/15/2010

Customer review by jyaklin

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by jyaklin
by jyaklin

My 7 month old son received this for Christmas, and it is now his favorite toy! He loves the penguin that spins on the "ice" and has already figured out which buttons to push to make the music start and make the track go around. He likes to take the animals off and play with them on the floor, too. It really seems to hold his interest and distracts him when he's cranky, which is great! One word of caution - the tunes are catchy so, parents, you may end up with them running through your head all day! LOL!

jyaklin
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy, even for Toddlers
10/7/2008

Customer review by EGMommy

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by EGMommy
by EGMommy

We got this toy right away when it came out, and my little ones are 1 1/2 and almost 3. They LOVE LOVE LOVE it. The songs are so cute and so clear! There's a lot to do and my little boy who is one and a half is learning so much about animals from it! My favorite is the "Do you think it's cold in here" song...It's cheery and short and the kids think it's hilarious. The animals are very cute, too. The base they spin on is so creative! They put everything on there to spin around!

EGMommy
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful toy!
12/18/2009

Customer review by BCarr

5.0 stars 12/18/2009 by BCarr
by BCarr

A really wonderful toy for a baby as soon as they can sit up and watch! It can sit on the floor; then as they learn to stand, they can watch it on a table and learn to interact with it to makes things happen and get the music to play! My great grandson got it last Christmas when he was 11 months! He is almost 2 years old now and he still loves to play with it! He often wants to play with it just before going to bed! Well worth the $$ and it has been very durable as well.

BCarr
Garland, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great toy!
3/31/2009

Customer review by OhioMommy

5.0 stars 3/31/2009 by OhioMommy
by OhioMommy

I loved this toy because I am a huge animal lover, so I just knew my daughter had to have it. I was thrilled to see how much she loves it. The animals are great for teething babies and for rolling around. The penguin on the 'ice' is very entertaining to my daughter too. She always takes the penguin and touches the 'ice'. It is easy for little hands to figure out how to turn this one on too. Good music for dancing and playing. Another great toy.

OhioMommy
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Voice clarification
3/14/2009

Customer review by goodchees

4.0 stars 3/14/2009 by goodchees
by goodchees

This is a great toy with all kinds of learning potential for children who enjoy colors and shapes of all kinds. My one concern comes in the area of voice origin. Online, the product demo indicates that the voice is a female...no question about it. However, when playing with the actual toy, the voice is far more difficult to distinguish. Male? Female? You cant tell. Not a big deal, but something I am now really wanting to know for sure.

goodchees
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 10-month old LOVES this toy!
1/20/2010

Customer review by EKUMOM

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by EKUMOM
by EKUMOM

This toy has lots of things to keep little hands busy. She likes to spin the tree, move the crocodile and twirl the parrot. She goes nuts when you push the music button and the songs begin; she "dances" to the songs and just laughs and shrieks. The animals are the perfect size for her hands; she likes to catch them as they spin around. This is one of her favorite toys, and probably the best Christmas gift we bought her.

EKUMOM
Richmond, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We LOVE this toy!
11/29/2009

Customer review by JenniferMSU

5.0 stars 11/29/2009 by JenniferMSU
by JenniferMSU

We have had this toy since my son was 8 months old and he still plays with it DAILY and he's 2!!! It's a hit with every child that comes over, from young on up. He loves to zoom the animals down the ramp, and watch them spin around and around! There are a lot of fun things that can be done with this, and we all find ourselves dancing and sining the cute songs that it sings all day! I would recommend this to EVERYONE!

JenniferMSU
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not Worth The Money!!!
1/3/2009

Customer review by SweetLeilani71

2.0 stars 1/3/2009 by SweetLeilani71
by SweetLeilani71

We purchased this toy for our 1 yr old, and it doesn't hold her interest. She played with it for about 10 minutes after we opened it for her, and she hasn't gone back to it since. It's very simple and boring compared to other toys of this price range. Our 3 yr old doesn't play with it either. It was a waste of money! Too bad we can't take it back to buy something else. The money we spent on it could have been used for something better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetLeilani71
Arlington, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews