Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

84%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-17 of 17 total reviews
84%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

5/21/2009

Customer review by djay47

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by djay47
by djay47

gift for 97 yr old father in law,very hard of hearing. friend set it up for him, and finally he can hear on the phone.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
djay47
mayfield, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great phone for hearing impaired.
7/11/2009

Customer review by peoplemover

5.0 stars 7/11/2009 by peoplemover
by peoplemover

Works great. Only down side was it made my voice not as loud for the person that was receiving my call. Still highly recommend for someone who has a hearing problem. Also like being able to program in 10 numbers that will dial with the push of one button. Very convenient.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
peoplemover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the very hard of hearing
6/3/2011

Customer review by Buffyboo

5.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Buffyboo
by Buffyboo

I bought this phone for my 89 year old Grandmother who hasn't been able to use a phone for years. She is almost deaf and this phone has been the first one she has been able to use. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buffyboo
Lamar, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great phone
6/7/2011

Customer review by jodi420

5.0 stars 6/7/2011 by jodi420
by jodi420

I bought this phone for my 100 year old Great-Aunt, she loves it. The numbers are large and lighted, she is very hard of hearing and the flashing light really helps her know when someone is calling. Wish I had gotten this years ago.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jodi420
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Does what it says it will
8/17/2009

Customer review by happylady46

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by happylady46
by happylady46

This phone is great, big numbers, volumn and tone adjustment. My husband is very hard of hearing and with this phone he has no problem hearing what is being said.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happylady46
Shawnee, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/27/2012

Customer review by jcoop12

5.0 stars 9/27/2012 by jcoop12
by jcoop12

The Clarity Ameriphone has allowed my profoundly deaf mom to talk on the phone again! No one in the family wanted to call her because she rarely could identify the caller, but now she can carry on a real conversation. The large buttons and backlit format also help with her poor eyesight. This phone has great sound quality. It actually works just like it is supposed to. Beware it is very loud for those without hearing problems.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcoop12
MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed!
4/21/2011

Customer review by Jasperhere

5.0 stars 4/21/2011 by Jasperhere
by Jasperhere

I purchased this phone for my 92 year old aunt who is hearing impaired. We are now able to have conversations over the phone without every other question being "what?" She likes the large buttons. Do keep in mind that, with hearing impaired individuals, following a conversation can still be difficult. We need to speak slowly and clearly to her, but at least she can hear us now.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jasperhere
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/21/2009

Customer review by Hatetoshopl

3.0 stars 2/21/2009 by Hatetoshopl
by Hatetoshopl

I'm still testing it. Volume increased is as advertised. Tone control does not meet my expectations . . . but I'm still working on it to see if I'm not using the proper settings or if the phone is not suitable for my hearing loss.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hatetoshopl
Grand Rapids MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
1/3/2011

Customer review by shoppingformother

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by shoppingformother
by shoppingformother

Has a loud, LOW ring tone which works for my mother's type of hearing loss. Easy to use. Not complicated. Good price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoppingformother
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
stopped working
4/2/2012

Customer review by shopperOH

1.0 stars 4/2/2012 by shopperOH
by shopperOH

Bought this phone for elderly mother. After 1 year, the amplification stopped. Ringer is quieter than regular phones. Tried using the reset button on the bottom but it made no difference. Warranty ended a long time ago. Now the phone is useless.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopperOH
Cleve, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Great Phone for the Hearing Impaired:-)
8/27/2012

Customer review by FHMom

5.0 stars 8/27/2012 by FHMom
by FHMom

This phone was purchased for my 86 yr. old Mom, who is severely hearing impaired. She already had the phone in her kitchen and wanted one in her bedroom. The phone is VERY easy to use and setup. I loved the convenience of ordering it on Walmart.com, as I do not live in the same state as she does and could have it delivered, at no additional charge, to her local Walmart!! I would also recommend getting the extended warrenty, which is also very reasonable. Great product:-)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FHMom
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good volume for hearing impared
6/4/2011

Customer review by shaleeda

4.0 stars 6/4/2011 by shaleeda
by shaleeda

I like the volume of the phone. I wish the when you push the number button it would sound immediate. It seems to take a second before you hear the sound when dialing, also the buttons are way too large. I've had poor hearing since I was a child. I appreciate the boost volume that's the most important. This is my third phone from this make. I hope it last longer than the other two. They only lasted 2 yrs each. They cost more than this one. I also appreciate being able to purchase it from walmart. I order alot from walmart online because it is easy to do returns to the store and not have to mail it back. Thank you for having this type of item.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shaleeda
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great phone
12/28/2011

Customer review by JAFisher

5.0 stars 12/28/2011 by JAFisher
by JAFisher

Our 95 year old aunt like the phone we got her for Christmas. I set the phone to reset to boast all the time. The speed dial information does not tell if we are to put 1 in front of the area code or if we can put in numbers with extensions. I also had trouble getting the speed dial numbers in but I think they will be able to help me when I call them. I wish them would tell a bit more. I was setting it up on Christmas Day and the office was closed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JAFisher
Mt.Vernon OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fantastic phone
4/25/2012

Customer review by Daughter23

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Daughter23
by Daughter23

My mother loves the phone. She does not have complications with hearing although it has become a nice feature. My mother RA, the extra large buttons make it easy for her to dia/push the buttons to call friends and family again. She loves that it has the light up button when the phone is ringing. Overal very easy to install and save important telephone numbers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Daughter23
burbank, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Volume---Simple to use----
9/30/2011

Customer review by mamade6

5.0 stars 9/30/2011 by mamade6
by mamade6

I bought this phone for a (senior citizen) relative who is hard of hearing. She can hear it ring! The volume control is easy for her to use with or without her hearing aids. Also there aren't too many buttons/options to be confusing, she just needed a plain phone that she can hear!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamade6
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DOES THE JOB
12/27/2009

Customer review by ROGERWF

5.0 stars 12/27/2009 by ROGERWF
by ROGERWF

IT IS SIMPLE AND MY MOTHER IN LAW LOVE'S IT. SOLVES ALL THE PROBLEMS OF HEARING IMPAIRED FOLKS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROGERWF
DURANGO CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Did not work
2/27/2011

Customer review by boxlug

1.0 stars 2/27/2011 by boxlug
by boxlug

I hooked the phone up and it worked for about two days then failed. I am currently trying to get a new one or my money back.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boxlug
Ellicott City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never