Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 229 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

229 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

229 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
66
3 stars
11
2 stars
7
1 stars
20
1-20 of 197 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews
Last of the Mohicans
4/5/2011

Customer review by Teakwood

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Teakwood
by Teakwood

Looking for a rugged, no frills telephone to operate in the hills of Vermont. No electricity, capable of withstanding the rigors of 10 energetic kids, would operate without electricity, didn't require all the confusing bells and whistles of other uses. Features very good warranty. Wouldn't cost and arm or leg, a reputable manufacturer although most are manufactured overseas. Although not listed as being available in the local stores, on line ordering was a pleasure. Delivery was sooner than expected. This manufacturer's tech service has been around for quite a few years, tech representatives answering the telephone if needed, speak excellent understandable ENGLISH, and are located stateside. What more would one want?

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teakwood
Logan, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exellent phone
11/25/2010

Customer review by franchi07

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by franchi07
by franchi07

this telephone is exellent the sound is perfect i recomend so much

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
franchi07
miami fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rock solid!
7/19/2009

Customer review by Greenmountains

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by Greenmountains
by Greenmountains

This may be the last rock solid product build that cost less then $20.00! Plain and simple. Buy with 100% confidence. Our last one lasted 15+ years. When was the last time one of your cordless phones lasted that long? We like to have 1 corded phone to use when the power goes out (rural Vermont, no cell coverage) and when an important call requires a bit more privacy and no line noise. Don’t know how much longer these phones will be around; it may be good to get 2 at this price. I used standard shipping ($2.97) and the phone was shipped from Arizona to Vermont in less then 24 hrs. Most impressive!

Was this review helpful? (78) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greenmountains
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Corded Phone for the Money
2/26/2011

Customer review by 272727

4.0 stars 2/26/2011 by 272727
by 272727

My wife dropped her old Corded AT&T 210 Kitchen Wall phone and said she would like to have one just like it. I went to the AT & T web site and found the 210 replacement still available for $29.95 plus S & H. Before ordering I double checked a few other sites on the internet and found Wal-Mart had what looked like the same phone for $10.64 with tax and free "Site to Store Shipping", so I ordered it. The phone was read for pick up in just a few days and it was exactly the same AT & T 210 that we had for so many years. For some reason my wife still likes the corded phones better than most of the cordless ones and the AT & T 210 works great for her. The old saying is true "Happy Wife - Happy Life".

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
272727
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Looking - Poor Performer
6/14/2012

Customer review by PurchasingSpecialist

1.0 stars 6/14/2012 by PurchasingSpecialist
by PurchasingSpecialist

I have been lookiing for a wall phone that operates, shall I say, like they used to years ago. I have a cell phone and we have "portable" phones around the house, but I have always been a believer of keeping a "land line" phone. Okay, so the old phone was going bad, purchased at Walgrees for $10.00 some 5years ago. I found this phone at Walmart and according to the description and other reviews, I bought it. A great looking phone with good features, delivery from Walmart was right on. It worked fine for the first 2 weeks, then the fun started. I tried dialing out and continually got a message that I do not need to dial a "1" before placing a call. I tried calling out again, real slow this time, but the message came back again. Another issue is that the ringer will have a continous "ring" every other time. Enough, I am taking it back to Walmart and begin, once again to search for a "basic" wall phone for my land line service.

Was this review helpful? (8) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurchasingSpecialist
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Grandma
3/16/2009

Customer review by AKADivinity

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by AKADivinity
by AKADivinity

I purchased this phone as a replacement for the (1965) version my grandmother has been relying on, until I broke it. She was very well pleased. She wanted something where the numbers would light up and the sound was clear.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKADivinity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AT&T TRIMLINE PHONE
1/27/2016

Customer review by FRANK

3.0 stars 1/27/2016 by FRANK
by FRANK

I RECENTLY BOUGHT 2 OF THEM....THEY SEEM TO BE THE OLD RELIABLE HARD WIRED TELEPHONE SETS....HOWEVER ONE OF THEM HAD A DEFECT IN THE HANDSET SO I HAD TO EXCHANGE FOR ANOTHER ONE. WALMART MADE THE EXCHANGE EASILY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRANK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
the exact same phone in black cost $4 less
1/18/2016

Customer review by Nancy

3.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Nancy
by Nancy

We recently bought two trim line phones off the Walmart website. One black, one white. The description of the products were slightly different. The white phone cost about $4 more than the black one. When I got them home I realized. They are exactly the same phone -- same box, same number, just a different color! So, my advice is buy the phone, it's terrific, but stick to black.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nancy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Works great for our house
1/25/2016

Customer review by Dduck

4.0 stars 1/25/2016 by Dduck
by Dduck

It was the perfect phone for the space

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dduck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good phone for it's purpose.
2/18/2009

Customer review by gladnorskie

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by gladnorskie
by gladnorskie

I purchased this phone as an "add on" phone to accompany our computer/printer. It's perfect for it's intended purpose. I'm very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gladnorskie
Wheat Ridge, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cheap
1/5/2016

Customer review by Bill

3.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Bill
by Bill

Cheap

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
trimline
12/26/2015

Customer review by debb

1.0 stars 12/26/2015 by debb
by debb

phone has feedback on speaker's end

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debb
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/10/2012

Customer review by PhoenixKev

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by PhoenixKev
by PhoenixKev

Got this online for a senior aunt who wanted the same phone she'd had for 40 years. First one the ringer wouldn't work, but returned it no hassle to the store for a refund and then ordered another one online. Would have been worth it at twice the price. She's happy and the static she'd put up with on the old phone for 10 years is finally gone! Understand at this price the first one doesn't always work, but if you've got some time you really can't beat 16 dollars for this kind of continuity and happiness for the lady.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhoenixKev
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Now I can talk to my friends in privacy.
5/28/2014

Customer review by SillyMimi

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by SillyMimi
by SillyMimi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm a nine-year-old girl and I wanted a phone for my room because my good friend Georgia has an iPhone. My Mimi (grandmother) bought this phone for me. I love it! I can relax in the privacy of my bedroom and chit chat with Georgia who wonders why the phone has all "those wires and no screen." (She's secretly jealous!") People's voices are very clear and not cluttered up with occasional pauses they call "glitches." Buy one for your grandkids - they'll love you forever!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SillyMimi
Bradenton FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/25/2009

Customer review by Shoprite

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by Shoprite
by Shoprite

Needed a corded phone as back up in event of power failure. This phone is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoprite
Boise Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
AT&T Trimline Phone TL210
11/29/2015

Customer review by Aunty

1.0 stars 11/29/2015 by Aunty
by Aunty

The phone won't stay hooked onto the wall unit that is securely positioned.....it falls off. I will continue to try to make it work but if not, I will be returning it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aunty
Would recommend to a friend? No
FINALLY, a real PHONE!
2/27/2015

Customer review by Judy20

5.0 stars 2/27/2015 by Judy20
by Judy20

Just got the phone today and when I got it out of the box all I could say was, "Beautiful!" Looks like a phone, feels like a phone! Plugged it in and there it was, the sound I was waiting to hear; no static! Crystal clear! My old Uniden cordless is just about played out and I had to buy a phone, and after purchasing and returning about 4 cordless phones, each one looking like remote controls, awful volume and static I just about gave up on finding a phone. Then I seen this and it took me back to the day when a phone was a phone, plain and simple. I bought it and so thankful for the clarity of this phone, I can talk to my beautiful grandbabies and actually "hear" their beautiful voices clearly! And they can hear me! Only drawback is the backlit numbers, there is hardly any light. But other than that this is a keeper! Hope it lasts!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Judy20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap imitation of the original ATT 210 phone
10/3/2014

Customer review by SEBAC

2.0 stars 10/3/2014 by SEBAC
by SEBAC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have owned, and still own, MANY ATT 210 phones. This one says it's a 210, but it is a light-weight, cheap, imitation of the original ATT 210 phone. Side-by-side, the new one has no heft, has a cheap ringer I can hardly hear, cords routed and held differently(not as good as before), and just feels like a cheap imitation. It works, but the ring is soft, the sound not as clear, and the quality I expected just isn't there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SEBAC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good phone for elderly
6/6/2012

Customer review by Tigermom04

4.0 stars 6/6/2012 by Tigermom04
by Tigermom04

I got this phone to replace a cordless phone for my 85 yr old Mother. She stays in bed and was forever not putting the cordless phone back on the base right. This resulted in many busy signals and calls to the desk(assisted living) for someone to check her phone!! This phone is bigger so I think it's easier for her to hold as well as hang up. The phone is on the nightstand by the bed and she has to try and reach it. It's a nice, simple phone....at least she doesn't have to push any button to answer it so it's less confusling. Thought the buttons would light up when I picked it up (which was in the daylight)...maybe it does in the dark. For what it costs it seems to be a good phone and has helped with our phone situation for the most part.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tigermom04
Winston-Salem, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Quality Phone
9/2/2015

Customer review by AllyMayDog

4.0 stars 9/2/2015 by AllyMayDog
by AllyMayDog

We use this phone wall mounted in the Kitchen, it replaced an ATT 210 we used for a LONG Time ! NOTE ! ! ! >>>> If you've got U-Verse ATT then the chances are you'll suffer what we suffer, , , , that is - - - - - when the power goes out,,,,, this phone is DEAD !!! Where the old reliable POTS ( plain old telephone service ) would keep on going during a power outage. Now we have a gray box battery back-up thing-a-ma-jig deal we have to plug into the tall black modem/router/whatever it's called to get approx. 2 hours of " Go " time. So be aware, this phone is at it's best when run on " POTS " !! !! !!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllyMayDog
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 197 total reviews
1-20 of 197 reviews