Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 222 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

222 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

222 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
125
4 stars
64
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
18
1-20 of 190 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews
Rock solid!
7/19/2009

Customer review by Greenmountains

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by Greenmountains
by Greenmountains

This may be the last rock solid product build that cost less then $20.00! Plain and simple. Buy with 100% confidence. Our last one lasted 15+ years. When was the last time one of your cordless phones lasted that long? We like to have 1 corded phone to use when the power goes out (rural Vermont, no cell coverage) and when an important call requires a bit more privacy and no line noise. Don’t know how much longer these phones will be around; it may be good to get 2 at this price. I used standard shipping ($2.97) and the phone was shipped from Arizona to Vermont in less then 24 hrs. Most impressive!

Was this review helpful? (71) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Greenmountains
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for Grandma
3/16/2009

Customer review by AKADivinity

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by AKADivinity
by AKADivinity

I purchased this phone as a replacement for the (1965) version my grandmother has been relying on, until I broke it. She was very well pleased. She wanted something where the numbers would light up and the sound was clear.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKADivinity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Corded Phone for the Money
2/26/2011

Customer review by 272727

4.0 stars 2/26/2011 by 272727
by 272727

My wife dropped her old Corded AT&T 210 Kitchen Wall phone and said she would like to have one just like it. I went to the AT & T web site and found the 210 replacement still available for $29.95 plus S & H. Before ordering I double checked a few other sites on the internet and found Wal-Mart had what looked like the same phone for $10.64 with tax and free "Site to Store Shipping", so I ordered it. The phone was read for pick up in just a few days and it was exactly the same AT & T 210 that we had for so many years. For some reason my wife still likes the corded phones better than most of the cordless ones and the AT & T 210 works great for her. The old saying is true "Happy Wife - Happy Life".

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
272727
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Last of the Mohicans
4/5/2011

Customer review by Teakwood

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Teakwood
by Teakwood

Looking for a rugged, no frills telephone to operate in the hills of Vermont. No electricity, capable of withstanding the rigors of 10 energetic kids, would operate without electricity, didn't require all the confusing bells and whistles of other uses. Features very good warranty. Wouldn't cost and arm or leg, a reputable manufacturer although most are manufactured overseas. Although not listed as being available in the local stores, on line ordering was a pleasure. Delivery was sooner than expected. This manufacturer's tech service has been around for quite a few years, tech representatives answering the telephone if needed, speak excellent understandable ENGLISH, and are located stateside. What more would one want?

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teakwood
Logan, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A good phone for it's purpose.
2/18/2009

Customer review by gladnorskie

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by gladnorskie
by gladnorskie

I purchased this phone as an "add on" phone to accompany our computer/printer. It's perfect for it's intended purpose. I'm very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gladnorskie
Wheat Ridge, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/25/2009

Customer review by Shoprite

5.0 stars 3/25/2009 by Shoprite
by Shoprite

Needed a corded phone as back up in event of power failure. This phone is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoprite
Boise Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Looking - Poor Performer
6/14/2012

Customer review by PurchasingSpecialist

1.0 stars 6/14/2012 by PurchasingSpecialist
by PurchasingSpecialist

I have been lookiing for a wall phone that operates, shall I say, like they used to years ago. I have a cell phone and we have "portable" phones around the house, but I have always been a believer of keeping a "land line" phone. Okay, so the old phone was going bad, purchased at Walgrees for $10.00 some 5years ago. I found this phone at Walmart and according to the description and other reviews, I bought it. A great looking phone with good features, delivery from Walmart was right on. It worked fine for the first 2 weeks, then the fun started. I tried dialing out and continually got a message that I do not need to dial a "1" before placing a call. I tried calling out again, real slow this time, but the message came back again. Another issue is that the ringer will have a continous "ring" every other time. Enough, I am taking it back to Walmart and begin, once again to search for a "basic" wall phone for my land line service.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurchasingSpecialist
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Now I can talk to my friends in privacy.
5/28/2014

Customer review by SillyMimi

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by SillyMimi
by SillyMimi

I'm a nine-year-old girl and I wanted a phone for my room because my good friend Georgia has an iPhone. My Mimi (grandmother) bought this phone for me. I love it! I can relax in the privacy of my bedroom and chit chat with Georgia who wonders why the phone has all "those wires and no screen." (She's secretly jealous!") People's voices are very clear and not cluttered up with occasional pauses they call "glitches." Buy one for your grandkids - they'll love you forever!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SillyMimi
Bradenton FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/10/2012

Customer review by PhoenixKev

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by PhoenixKev
by PhoenixKev

Got this online for a senior aunt who wanted the same phone she'd had for 40 years. First one the ringer wouldn't work, but returned it no hassle to the store for a refund and then ordered another one online. Would have been worth it at twice the price. She's happy and the static she'd put up with on the old phone for 10 years is finally gone! Understand at this price the first one doesn't always work, but if you've got some time you really can't beat 16 dollars for this kind of continuity and happiness for the lady.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PhoenixKev
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/23/2010

Customer review by Mastershopper007

1.0 stars 1/23/2010 by Mastershopper007
by Mastershopper007

I was extremely disappointed that ATT could not make a wall phone that would stay in the cradle when mounted on a wall. The receiver kept falling off the base. Dont buy this product if you are going to install on a wall!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mastershopper007
washington, dc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
unreliable product
4/27/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/27/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this is the second of this item i purchased recently within the last 4 months , both of them only lasts a month or so, purchased product not because of price but because of name it carried AT&T , use to be a reliable vendor b ut not anymore

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
flemington nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exellent phone
11/25/2010

Customer review by franchi07

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by franchi07
by franchi07

this telephone is exellent the sound is perfect i recomend so much

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
franchi07
miami fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very nice simple phone
1/18/2014

Customer review by iodinefjs

5.0 stars 1/18/2014 by iodinefjs
by iodinefjs

This phone is slim, simple and easy to use. Has everything that anyone would want in a basic phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iodinefjs
Melbourne, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get what you pay for
3/30/2010

Customer review by DanSanDiego

3.0 stars 3/30/2010 by DanSanDiego
by DanSanDiego

Very basic phone and the price reflects just that. Sound quality was just bearable on my end, although any word with a "p" in it made a popping noise. The people on the other end of the line said that there was static. I returned this phone and bought another AT&T phone. Cordless this time, model CL82309, and I'm much happier with it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DanSanDiego
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Cheap imitation of the original ATT 210 phone
10/3/2014

Customer review by SEBAC

2.0 stars 10/3/2014 by SEBAC
by SEBAC

Have owned, and still own, MANY ATT 210 phones. This one says it's a 210, but it is a light-weight, cheap, imitation of the original ATT 210 phone. Side-by-side, the new one has no heft, has a cheap ringer I can hardly hear, cords routed and held differently(not as good as before), and just feels like a cheap imitation. It works, but the ring is soft, the sound not as clear, and the quality I expected just isn't there.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SEBAC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
failed after 3 days
4/5/2011

Customer review by EnzofromMaine

1.0 stars 4/5/2011 by EnzofromMaine
by EnzofromMaine

ordinary phone, purchased for elderly mother, worked ok out of box, failed completely 3 days later. called phone company believing it was telephone company line but it was phone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EnzofromMaine
Would recommend to a friend? No
10/9/2011

Customer review by oleladywho

4.0 stars 10/9/2011 by oleladywho
by oleladywho

As a senior I wanted a basic phone that did not need batteries, bells or whistles. This phone is a new version of my old phone and is what I want. There was a problem with shipping that delayed delivery beyond date that I was given.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oleladywho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
5/8/2011

Customer review by GoShopper65

4.0 stars 5/8/2011 by GoShopper65
by GoShopper65

Good value and features. The phone lighted keypad is not bright enough to be really useful. That is the only complaint I have with the phone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoShopper65
Grand Blanc, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Phone for the Older Generation
3/27/2011

Customer review by QuickHit

5.0 stars 3/27/2011 by QuickHit
by QuickHit

Thank you WALMART. My parents had this same phone for years and it broke. They purchased another phonebut it was awful. This phone is the exact same model -please keep selling it. Its great for them, #'s light up, they can hang up when holding it. The only issue we had is when hanging the phone on the wall rest, the popup that holds the phone in place is not stationary and drops down so the phone will fall off the wall if they are not careful to make sure this piece is set correctly before hanging up. I know this is a unique issue with just this particular phone from you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QuickHit
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for Hearing Impaired Customers
8/25/2013

Customer review by Hatshepsutzy

5.0 stars 8/25/2013 by Hatshepsutzy
by Hatshepsutzy

For the past decade, I had been unable to hear clearly on the phone, even through my hearing aid. Imagine my relief to hear clearly on this small TL-210 cordless. Without electrical attachments, all power goes into receiving and carrying of messages. The phone 's audio slots are slightly curved so fit better over the ear. The sound comes directly into the receiver on my hearing aid. Additionally, the volume adjustment button on the Trimline is fantastic and so easy to use effectively. I have ordered a second phone for my bedroom. With some mobility problems, it is difficult for my to get the the phone in time always. Fortunately, the price of the phone allows one to buy extra instruments when needed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hatshepsutzy
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 190 total reviews
1-20 of 190 reviews