Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 249 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

249 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

249 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
137
4 stars
69
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 stars
22
1-20 of 217 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews
Last of the Mohicans
4/5/2011

Customer review by Teakwood

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by Teakwood
by Teakwood

Looking for a rugged, no frills telephone to operate in the hills of Vermont. No electricity, capable of withstanding the rigors of 10 energetic kids, would operate without electricity, didn't require all the confusing bells and whistles of other uses. Features very good warranty. Wouldn't cost and arm or leg, a reputable manufacturer although most are manufactured overseas. Although not listed as being available in the local stores, on line ordering was a pleasure. Delivery was sooner than expected. This manufacturer's tech service has been around for quite a few years, tech representatives answering the telephone if needed, speak excellent understandable ENGLISH, and are located stateside. What more would one want?

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Teakwood
Logan, Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
exellent phone
11/25/2010

Customer review by franchi07

5.0 stars 11/25/2010 by franchi07
by franchi07

this telephone is exellent the sound is perfect i recomend so much

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
franchi07
miami fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great little phone for the money.
6/17/2016

Customer review by trianj

5.0 stars 6/17/2016 by trianj
by trianj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Ordered this to replace an old battery operated phone on the kitchen wall. Very pleased for the price. A few misconceptions. Quite a few folks complained that the phone fell off the cradle when used as a wall mount. I learned from one astute reviewer, that to use this phone as a wall mount, you have to first REMOVE and REVERSE the hanger tab. Then the phone will hang firmly. Some others complained of malfunctions over a very short time later. Simple solution. For and extra $2, I purchased a two year warranty. Cost of the phone and warranty together still a great deal. Ringer is loud and can be turned off if not needed. Voice volume can be set for normal or loud if needed. Can't be beat for the price......

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trianj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AT&T Trimline Phone TL-210
3/25/2016

Customer review by bambi2010

5.0 stars 3/25/2016 by bambi2010
by bambi2010

I have a cordless AT&T system in two areas of my Apt. I ordered a corded phone in case the power went off but it had the same features as the cordless one & you had to delete all calls on the new phone separately which was very agitating. I finally found this phone that didn't have all the features as the cordless. Works great and I don't have to delete any calls on it. " Great Quality & Sound" .

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bambi2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Replacing land-line phone
4/22/2016

Customer review by tadcass

4.0 stars 4/22/2016 by tadcass
by tadcass

This phone was a direct replcement of a land-linehone that had been in use for 28 years. It works just like the origina, but is much lighter. Just what was needed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tadcass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Rock solid!
7/19/2009

Customer review by Greenmountains

5.0 stars 7/19/2009 by Greenmountains
by Greenmountains

This may be the last rock solid product build that cost less then $20.00! Plain and simple. Buy with 100% confidence. Our last one lasted 15+ years. When was the last time one of your cordless phones lasted that long? We like to have 1 corded phone to use when the power goes out (rural Vermont, no cell coverage) and when an important call requires a bit more privacy and no line noise. Don’t know how much longer these phones will be around; it may be good to get 2 at this price. I used standard shipping ($2.97) and the phone was shipped from Arizona to Vermont in less then 24 hrs. Most impressive!

Was this review helpful? (82) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Greenmountains
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Corded Phone for the Money
2/26/2011

Customer review by 272727

4.0 stars 2/26/2011 by 272727
by 272727

My wife dropped her old Corded AT&T 210 Kitchen Wall phone and said she would like to have one just like it. I went to the AT & T web site and found the 210 replacement still available for $29.95 plus S & H. Before ordering I double checked a few other sites on the internet and found Wal-Mart had what looked like the same phone for $10.64 with tax and free "Site to Store Shipping", so I ordered it. The phone was read for pick up in just a few days and it was exactly the same AT & T 210 that we had for so many years. For some reason my wife still likes the corded phones better than most of the cordless ones and the AT & T 210 works great for her. The old saying is true "Happy Wife - Happy Life".

Was this review helpful? (34) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
272727
Independence, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inexpensive basic corded phone with lighted keypad
7/23/2016

Customer review by Luigi524TD

4.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Luigi524TD
by Luigi524TD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Decent voice quality corded phone is powered by landline.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luigi524TD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Trimline phone
7/23/2016

Customer review by phoner

5.0 stars 7/23/2016 by phoner
by phoner
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

exactly what I expected, works fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
phoner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Telephone
7/20/2016

Customer review by Addy

5.0 stars 7/20/2016 by Addy
by Addy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is exactly the kind of phone I wanted . It reminds me of the old style princess phones. I needed this because it's easy to hold and dial.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Addy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for Grandma
3/16/2009

Customer review by AKADivinity

5.0 stars 3/16/2009 by AKADivinity
by AKADivinity

I purchased this phone as a replacement for the (1965) version my grandmother has been relying on, until I broke it. She was very well pleased. She wanted something where the numbers would light up and the sound was clear.

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKADivinity
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Looking - Poor Performer
6/14/2012

Customer review by PurchasingSpecialist

1.0 stars 6/14/2012 by PurchasingSpecialist
by PurchasingSpecialist

I have been lookiing for a wall phone that operates, shall I say, like they used to years ago. I have a cell phone and we have "portable" phones around the house, but I have always been a believer of keeping a "land line" phone. Okay, so the old phone was going bad, purchased at Walgrees for $10.00 some 5years ago. I found this phone at Walmart and according to the description and other reviews, I bought it. A great looking phone with good features, delivery from Walmart was right on. It worked fine for the first 2 weeks, then the fun started. I tried dialing out and continually got a message that I do not need to dial a "1" before placing a call. I tried calling out again, real slow this time, but the message came back again. Another issue is that the ringer will have a continous "ring" every other time. Enough, I am taking it back to Walmart and begin, once again to search for a "basic" wall phone for my land line service.

Was this review helpful? (9) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PurchasingSpecialist
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good phone
4/15/2016

Customer review by landliner

5.0 stars 4/15/2016 by landliner
by landliner

works well

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
landliner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good phone for it's purpose.
2/18/2009

Customer review by gladnorskie

5.0 stars 2/18/2009 by gladnorskie
by gladnorskie

I purchased this phone as an "add on" phone to accompany our computer/printer. It's perfect for it's intended purpose. I'm very pleased!

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gladnorskie
Wheat Ridge, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Trimline phone
2/23/2016

Customer review by DMKL

2.0 stars 2/23/2016 by DMKL
by DMKL

This phone is not what I expected. It's very lightweight so if not careful when answering it you'll pull it off the table.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMKL
Would recommend to a friend? No
4/10/2012

Customer review by PhoenixKev

5.0 stars 4/10/2012 by PhoenixKev
by PhoenixKev

Got this online for a senior aunt who wanted the same phone she'd had for 40 years. First one the ringer wouldn't work, but returned it no hassle to the store for a refund and then ordered another one online. Would have been worth it at twice the price. She's happy and the static she'd put up with on the old phone for 10 years is finally gone! Understand at this price the first one doesn't always work, but if you've got some time you really can't beat 16 dollars for this kind of continuity and happiness for the lady.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhoenixKev
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
at&t phone
6/1/2016

Customer review by sammy

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by sammy
by sammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

well made, easy to install hanging on wall if follow enclosed instructions good value

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too light
5/29/2016

Customer review by Daisy

3.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Daisy
by Daisy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is so lightweight that every time I pick up the receiver, the charger crashes to the floor. Would probably work better as a wall mount.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Classic
5/21/2016

Customer review by Snshield

5.0 stars 5/21/2016 by Snshield
by Snshield
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This att phone is a classic and perfect for our needs. I received it within 3 days and Walmart shipped it for free A great phone and a perfect Walmart shopping experience

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snshield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AT&T TRIMLINE PHONE
1/27/2016

Customer review by FRANK

3.0 stars 1/27/2016 by FRANK
by FRANK

I RECENTLY BOUGHT 2 OF THEM....THEY SEEM TO BE THE OLD RELIABLE HARD WIRED TELEPHONE SETS....HOWEVER ONE OF THEM HAD A DEFECT IN THE HANDSET SO I HAD TO EXCHANGE FOR ANOTHER ONE. WALMART MADE THE EXCHANGE EASILY.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRANK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 217 total reviews
1-20 of 217 reviews