Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

62 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Mortal Kombat Fanatics Mother
12/7/2008

Customer review by Gifts4Others

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by Gifts4Others
by Gifts4Others

I purchased this game for my son who is a junior in highschool. He has played Mortal Kombat with his older brothers since he was 4 years old. He has every Mortal Kombat game known to man on about 7 different game players. When he saw this game advertised he was a little disappointed thinking that the makers of the game had defaced it forever! As I sit here at my desk typing this review he is playing it now! He loves this game and says it is the best game ever. So you moms out there if you buy this game you will be guaranteed 1)to know where your kid is and 2) not to be bothered for a while!

Was this review helpful? (20) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gifts4Others
Lake Almanor CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
MORTAL KOMBAT FANATIC
6/12/2009

Customer review by kzkzoh

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by kzkzoh
by kzkzoh

This game is great for the PS3 it gives you great experience of both Mortal Kombat and DC Universe characters

Was this review helpful? (19) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kzkzoh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Mortal Kombat
1/3/2009

Customer review by DWrules93

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by DWrules93
by DWrules93

The kids got PS3 for Christmas and santa brought me Mortal Kombat vs. DC Comics, I was pleasantly surprised, the graphics are great and the game play resembles the older MK I and II which is great for those of us who grew up with Baraka and Lui Kang.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWrules93
Roseville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game... For a While
12/12/2008

Customer review by PunkPirate

4.0 stars 12/12/2008 by PunkPirate
by PunkPirate

This game is really fun, don't get me wrong, but in my honest opinion it is one that you should rent and beat on a slow weekend. It just doesn't have enough lasting content. This might be a decent game if you always have a ton of people around, but even then I think that you would get bored with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PunkPirate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
great for teens
12/21/2008

Customer review by jlesa4

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by jlesa4
by jlesa4

This game brings alot of technology at its best from both contenders. The graphics are awesome and appropriate for any age group mainly because it gives you the option to turn the blood "on" or "off". However the blood isn't gross to watch and there isn't any vulgar language. It's Great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jlesa4
Clarksdale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Hot Item
1/6/2009

Customer review by browneyes322002

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by browneyes322002
by browneyes322002

My son loves this game and he's playing it right now. I played a little and I must say, it's a hot item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browneyes322002
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/5/2009

Customer review by LovinThePs3

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by LovinThePs3
by LovinThePs3

It's not worth paying the full price. I'd just wait until it was below 20 bucks, or see if a friend would let you borrow it. I haven't played MK in a few years and I was really dissapointed at how easy it was to beat and the fatalities were a joke. It's fun playing 2 player and online, the graphics are great, but the game itself isn't impressive.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovinThePs3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Man, what happened?
2/16/2009

Customer review by KAC2K9

3.0 stars 2/16/2009 by KAC2K9
by KAC2K9

This game is a major let down. I hate to say this but it is. There is only 10 people for MK and 10 people for DC making it 20 to choose from. That is not enough at all. The game is boring and the story is too hard for even a gaming nerd like me to beat. Midway, if they don't go under, needs to leave DC and return to making MK games and make the next one have many fighters like MK: Armageddon. They even left out the fun mini games. This game is NOT worth $60 more like $15 or $20.

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAC2K9
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
short boring game
1/6/2010

Customer review by eclipsia

3.0 stars 1/6/2010 by eclipsia
by eclipsia

this game is pretty boring to me the characters do limited attack moves after awhile I stopped playing it doesnt catch my interest no more not worth even thirty dollars more like $10 sounds about right!

Was this review helpful? (3) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eclipsia
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Stupid game!
8/20/2009

Customer review by Texasdirtyriceboy

2.0 stars 8/20/2009 by Texasdirtyriceboy
by Texasdirtyriceboy

I expected more out of this game! 1 this only has a total of 22 characters! a total BEAT DOWN MAN! I got this product for 59.98$ i could have gotten a better one for my ps3! So again if you are going out to buy a game for your ps3 this week dont buy! this is not an adventure game like mk deception, shaolin monks, or armageddon. AGAIN. DONT BUY THIS GAME IT WILL NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS!

Was this review helpful? (8) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Texasdirtyriceboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
mk
4/26/2009

Customer review by 2pizzi

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by 2pizzi
by 2pizzi

amazing game

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2pizzi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
video game
10/7/2013

Customer review by Nicki32

5.0 stars 10/7/2013 by Nicki32
by Nicki32

My son loves it....it keep him occupied for hours!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nicki32
Jacksonville,Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awsome another fighting game
8/5/2010

Customer review by playaplayer

3.0 stars 8/5/2010 by playaplayer
by playaplayer

nothing special about this just another mortal kombat game with super heroes thrown in a bad story line doesn't make up for awesome graphics

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
playaplayer
PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
WOULD RECOMMEND FOR ADULTS ONLY
12/29/2008

Customer review by hazelnut02

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by hazelnut02
by hazelnut02

This was purchased for my husband who is a big DC comics and Mortal Combat fan. This game is very violent and graphic. Should be for adult play only. Of course he loves it, I don't care for it though. Great graphics but too bloody and gory for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hazelnut02
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great game
1/7/2009

Customer review by SuburbanMom720

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by SuburbanMom720
by SuburbanMom720

amazing graphics and characters

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SuburbanMom720
Rockland, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Game
1/8/2009

Customer review by MJG83

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by MJG83
by MJG83

The first version of Mortal Kombat that I had was on Sega Genisus. They did a very good job with the graphics and response time for fighting moves. If your a true gamer that likes to see your opponent bleed then this is the game for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MJG83
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Playstation 3
12/8/2012

Customer review by JT529

5.0 stars 12/8/2012 by JT529
by JT529

Great game and great price, would recommend this game to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JT529
Brunswick,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/23/2012

Customer review by BigMamaItaly

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by BigMamaItaly
by BigMamaItaly

My teenagers loved it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigMamaItaly
South Bloomfield
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/18/2012

Customer review by Deejay2

5.0 stars 1/18/2012 by Deejay2
by Deejay2

I have always loved "Mortal Kombat" and love it even better since they have made one with DC Universe. I enjoy playing it more than my kids!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Deejay2
Attapulgus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great game
1/14/2013

Customer review by mister2011

5.0 stars 1/14/2013 by mister2011
by mister2011

Bought this for my grandsons Christmas gift. He loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mister2011
Tucson,Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews