Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

63 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
20
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Mortal Kombat
1/3/2009

Customer review by DWrules93

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by DWrules93
by DWrules93

The kids got PS3 for Christmas and santa brought me Mortal Kombat vs. DC Comics, I was pleasantly surprised, the graphics are great and the game play resembles the older MK I and II which is great for those of us who grew up with Baraka and Lui Kang.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DWrules93
Roseville IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
son loves it
12/26/2015

Customer review by okokok1

5.0 stars 12/26/2015 by okokok1
by okokok1

Received it before Christmas and my son enjoys playing it. Thanks

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
okokok1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Mortal Kombat Fanatics Mother
12/7/2008

Customer review by Gifts4Others

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by Gifts4Others
by Gifts4Others

I purchased this game for my son who is a junior in highschool. He has played Mortal Kombat with his older brothers since he was 4 years old. He has every Mortal Kombat game known to man on about 7 different game players. When he saw this game advertised he was a little disappointed thinking that the makers of the game had defaced it forever! As I sit here at my desk typing this review he is playing it now! He loves this game and says it is the best game ever. So you moms out there if you buy this game you will be guaranteed 1)to know where your kid is and 2) not to be bothered for a while!

Was this review helpful? (22) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gifts4Others
Lake Almanor CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
MORTAL KOMBAT FANATIC
6/12/2009

Customer review by kzkzoh

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by kzkzoh
by kzkzoh

This game is great for the PS3 it gives you great experience of both Mortal Kombat and DC Universe characters

Was this review helpful? (22) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kzkzoh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best Mortal Kombat
8/7/2011

Customer review by NASCARGEEK

4.0 stars 8/7/2011 by NASCARGEEK
by NASCARGEEK

I can't give nothing but praise to this game. It took the Mortal Kombat franchise and fused is with the DC Universe to make this baby. You can play as most of the Mortal Kombat main characters and play as 11 of DC's heroes and villains (Joker is my personal favorite in the game, he really packs a "bang"). In my opinion it is the best because it breaks from the normal mold of characters and brings a whole new series of characters in to the ring. And from my experience, when fighting in the ring in Mortal Kombat, from game to game, only the settings change. So, if you want a game that can satisfy both your Kombat and DC fix, this is it. The graphics are exceptional, the music is average for a Mortal Kombat game, and the fatalities are interesting to say the least. Good game, and if you're looking for a Mortal Kombat game, look into this one. Who Should Play This : Teens and Adults ages 16-34. Not for children. It all depends on parent's judgment, but this game really should not be given to a child under the age of 12. Blood and guts are present.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NASCARGEEK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Great Game... For a While
12/12/2008

Customer review by PunkPirate

4.0 stars 12/12/2008 by PunkPirate
by PunkPirate

This game is really fun, don't get me wrong, but in my honest opinion it is one that you should rent and beat on a slow weekend. It just doesn't have enough lasting content. This might be a decent game if you always have a ton of people around, but even then I think that you would get bored with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PunkPirate
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
great for teens
12/21/2008

Customer review by jlesa4

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by jlesa4
by jlesa4

This game brings alot of technology at its best from both contenders. The graphics are awesome and appropriate for any age group mainly because it gives you the option to turn the blood "on" or "off". However the blood isn't gross to watch and there isn't any vulgar language. It's Great!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jlesa4
Clarksdale, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/5/2009

Customer review by LovinThePs3

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by LovinThePs3
by LovinThePs3

It's not worth paying the full price. I'd just wait until it was below 20 bucks, or see if a friend would let you borrow it. I haven't played MK in a few years and I was really dissapointed at how easy it was to beat and the fatalities were a joke. It's fun playing 2 player and online, the graphics are great, but the game itself isn't impressive.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovinThePs3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Man, what happened?
2/16/2009

Customer review by KAC2K9

3.0 stars 2/16/2009 by KAC2K9
by KAC2K9

This game is a major let down. I hate to say this but it is. There is only 10 people for MK and 10 people for DC making it 20 to choose from. That is not enough at all. The game is boring and the story is too hard for even a gaming nerd like me to beat. Midway, if they don't go under, needs to leave DC and return to making MK games and make the next one have many fighters like MK: Armageddon. They even left out the fun mini games. This game is NOT worth $60 more like $15 or $20.

Was this review helpful? (4) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KAC2K9
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Hot Item
1/6/2009

Customer review by browneyes322002

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by browneyes322002
by browneyes322002

My son loves this game and he's playing it right now. I played a little and I must say, it's a hot item.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
browneyes322002
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stupid game!
8/20/2009

Customer review by Texasdirtyriceboy

2.0 stars 8/20/2009 by Texasdirtyriceboy
by Texasdirtyriceboy

I expected more out of this game! 1 this only has a total of 22 characters! a total BEAT DOWN MAN! I got this product for 59.98$ i could have gotten a better one for my ps3! So again if you are going out to buy a game for your ps3 this week dont buy! this is not an adventure game like mk deception, shaolin monks, or armageddon. AGAIN. DONT BUY THIS GAME IT WILL NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS!

Was this review helpful? (8) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Texasdirtyriceboy
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
short boring game
1/6/2010

Customer review by eclipsia

3.0 stars 1/6/2010 by eclipsia
by eclipsia

this game is pretty boring to me the characters do limited attack moves after awhile I stopped playing it doesnt catch my interest no more not worth even thirty dollars more like $10 sounds about right!

Was this review helpful? (3) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eclipsia
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Slow shipping
2/24/2015

Customer review by Mixedbeauty99

3.0 stars 2/24/2015 by Mixedbeauty99
by Mixedbeauty99

Good game but Walmart shipping takes too long now. Two to three WEEKS is way to long of a wait

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mixedbeauty99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
this game was excellent
1/17/2015

Customer review by Smartshoper1

1.0 stars 1/17/2015 by Smartshoper1
by Smartshoper1

The graphics were amazing and has a very interesting story line but has a multiplayer mode to play whith friends I would recomend this game to a lot of people peace out bros

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smartshoper1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Game
12/30/2014

Customer review by GbU65

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by GbU65
by GbU65

Good variety of characters. Single player arcade mode. Good action. Overall a great game. But doesn't have special moves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GbU65
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
decent game
12/5/2014

Customer review by will630

4.0 stars 12/5/2014 by will630
by will630

I like the feel for the game, it has that classic mk feeling to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
will630
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brings back Memories but Merged together
3/5/2012

Customer review by FaithfulConsumer

5.0 stars 3/5/2012 by FaithfulConsumer
by FaithfulConsumer

I seriously underestimated this game, but gave it a try, and WOW, it is beyond cool. for playing Mortal combat back in the days this does not come short of it, in fact better graphics and accurate with each characters moves. I was excited and totally please when I was able to have Sub-Zero fight Batman. Great for all ages.Highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FaithfulConsumer
Chino CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WOULD RECOMMEND FOR ADULTS ONLY
12/29/2008

Customer review by hazelnut02

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by hazelnut02
by hazelnut02

This was purchased for my husband who is a big DC comics and Mortal Combat fan. This game is very violent and graphic. Should be for adult play only. Of course he loves it, I don't care for it though. Great graphics but too bloody and gory for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hazelnut02
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A fairly decent game!!
12/2/2012

Customer review by Reggie14k

4.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Reggie14k
by Reggie14k
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only reason i gave it 4 stars is cause i like mk period..but when they added dc comics that made it interesting and different.Overall i think they should have made thye fatalities one button presses instead of the different button combos!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reggie14k
louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Game
1/8/2009

Customer review by MJG83

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by MJG83
by MJG83

The first version of Mortal Kombat that I had was on Sega Genisus. They did a very good job with the graphics and response time for fighting moves. If your a true gamer that likes to see your opponent bleed then this is the game for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJG83
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews