Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1120 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
866
4 stars
164
3 stars
35
2 stars
18
1 stars
37
1-20 of 980 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 980 total reviews
1-20 of 980 reviews
Bad construction for work
11/29/2010

Customer review by gandolph31

1.0 stars 11/29/2010 by gandolph31
by gandolph31

I have bought three pair of these and although they are great comfort wise all three split out in the crotch in the exact same place when I had to crouch down while working and all within a couple of months of purchase. I will never buy again.

Was this review helpful? (29) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gandolph31
Kansas City MO.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
sizing WAY OFF ....
4/8/2014

Customer review by B58Bob

1.0 stars 4/8/2014 by B58Bob
by B58Bob
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Order # 2677270-273468 Date 3/22/2014 Item: ( 2 ) Wrangler jeans Size 40x29. I have been wearing this model 855WAQD for years. When I received my NEW jeans I removed the Tags and Washed them ... Much to my surprise they were WAY to BIG ... To long by almost 2 inches .. To Wide by 2" at the waist line and the leg width have grown also. This is in comparison to the same Item #... I've be wearing for years.

Was this review helpful? (15) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
B58Bob
Crestwood, KY.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better fit than regular Wranglers
6/13/2014

Customer review by teeman52

4.0 stars 6/13/2014 by teeman52
by teeman52
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The elastic "comfort flex" waist band is more comfortable. However, I appreciate it mostly because the backside (butt) is a more form fitting cut than regular fit Wrangler jeans. The pants stay up better. Once you get into the bigger waist sizes, Wrangler seems to think that the jeans have to be big and loose all over, even though they are described as "regular fit". Not true if most of the waist size is carried in the belly. I only wish that I could find these in stock at my local Walmart stores.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teeman52
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ONLY JEANS I'LL EVER BUY
3/26/2010

Customer review by shollar

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by shollar
by shollar

These jeans are a SURE fit and with the waist !!! I LOVE EM. Only thing I will ever buy in jeans. been wearing them for more than two years.

Was this review helpful? (40) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shollar
Wapakoneta, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great jeans for men!
3/26/2014

Customer review by KJP4498

5.0 stars 3/26/2014 by KJP4498
by KJP4498
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband is an odd ball size, when it comes to clothes. He has such a difficult time finding pants that fit him comfortably. He needs a size 35 in the waist & a 34 in length. When he wore Levi's, he always had to order them. That's so expensive so he decided to try Wranglers (other people he works with told him about these jeans). The waistband stretches pretty far. He ordered a 32 inch waist & they fit him perfect (with room to grow...lol). He was told that these jeans run a little big & they do (they run about 2 sizes too big - in the waist). Not to mention, they're still stylish. He wears them to work every day so they're pretty durable as well. He's extremely happy with his purchase & will definately buy these again! The store didn't have them so he had to order them through Walmart.com.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJP4498
Highland, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Fit
2/8/2010

Customer review by 4me2buy

5.0 stars 2/8/2010 by 4me2buy
by 4me2buy

With hubby putting on weight in the middle his jeans were too tight to button so we went a size larger but that made then too big everywhere else. I stumbled onto these jeans and they are perfect. We purchased his old size and with the expansion in the waist it allowed them to fit everywhere. He wasn't too thrilled with the price as he has worn a cheaper brand for YEARS but the comfort made him decide it was well worth it. We will purchases these from now on or until they decide to discontinue them which is normally the case when you find exactly what you want. I am going to stock up on several pair in case this happens. The only fault with them is you can't get them in the really dark blue which hubby likes for dress.

Was this review helpful? (115) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4me2buy
Fairview, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like the fit
1/21/2016

Customer review by Retired58

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Retired58
by Retired58

I like the fit of the Wrangler comfort style jeans. I am 68 years old, 5'10" and 165 pounds. The size 34 with elastic waist band works well with my 36" waist. I have not washed the jeans yet, so I don't know how they will fit after washing. I also ordered a size 36 and they are a little too big. For older gentlemen with a small butt, these jeans are a nice fit.

Retired58
California, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love these
1/22/2016

Customer review by dlhunt

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by dlhunt
by dlhunt

I drive a truck and never worry about them cutting into my waist.

dlhunt
Bay, AR, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waaayyyy too small
1/7/2016

Customer review by desperatelyneedcomfyjeans

1.0 stars 1/7/2016 by desperatelyneedcomfyjeans
by desperatelyneedcomfyjeans

Ordered my size relaxed fit...received my size regular fit. I couldn't get them all the way up ,even with the stretch waistband, and they pulled down my boxer briefs getting them off. Wrangler, what we want is a very loose and comfortable jean, something that doesn't grip our skin or body. If we have to sit for a while, say to drive for long distance, we want something that doesn't castrate us or tighten around our thighs. This jean is awful, and the U-shape doesn't do enough for comfort, even with your good advanced comfort jeans.

desperatelyneedcomfyjeans
Tuscaloosa, AL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very Poor Waist Size Criteria
1/8/2016

Customer review by JR01

1.0 stars 1/8/2016 by JR01
by JR01

I wear a 38 waist on all my pants with all other brands, even Wranglers standard jeans. But these expanded fit jeans size label is way off the mark by 2" wide at the waist. I was shocked to find the pants would just slide right off my hips and fall to the floor. These pants have a defective size issue. If you plan to order them get two inch sizes smaller size in the waist. Other than this frustrating sizing error by Wrangler, the pants are very nice.

JR01
Would recommend to a friend? No
great jeans
1/14/2016

Customer review by grace

5.0 stars 1/14/2016 by grace
by grace

My husband only wants to wear this jean, he likes the comfort fit waistband. Hard to find in stores in his size. Great Jeans.

grace
moss landing
Men's Regular Fit Jeans w/comfort flex waistband.
1/1/2014

Customer review by rufus450hhh

5.0 stars 1/1/2014 by rufus450hhh
by rufus450hhh
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wrangler Jeans are my favorite brand of jeans. This is the first pair I have owned with the comfort flex waistband. These Jeans are undoubtably the most comfortable I have ever worn. I have a tendancy to gain a few lbs during the winter season and these jeans have enough stretch in the waistband to allow for the waist size gain without having to go to a larger size. I will definately be adding additional pairs to my wardrobe. Thank you Wrangler and Thank you Wal Mart for carrying this product.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rufus450hhh
Lester,Wv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Jeans
1/14/2016

Customer review by Peepaw

4.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Peepaw
by Peepaw

Find your self at that in between size. These Jeans will give you that little extra room for a comfort fit.

Peepaw
Michigan, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Only pant to fit the no butt crowd!
11/24/2013

Customer review by Toshbu1

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Toshbu1
by Toshbu1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Works great for the no butt big gut type of framed male!

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Toshbu1
El Cajon, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfort
1/24/2014

Customer review by pittsburghsteelersfan86

4.0 stars 1/24/2014 by pittsburghsteelersfan86
by pittsburghsteelersfan86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product has an elastic waist band sewn into them which is good for those men that size 34 is snug and 36 is to big. So, they feel comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pittsburghsteelersfan86
burbank, calif
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Must Have
3/9/2009

Customer review by ComfortFit

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by ComfortFit
by ComfortFit

The product that was purchased was a fantastic fit because of it's 2" flexible waist band. One paid was purchased and needless to say, we went back and purchased enough for every day.

Was this review helpful? (114) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComfortFit
waldorf, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/28/2010

Customer review by truckerswife2

5.0 stars 2/28/2010 by truckerswife2
by truckerswife2

My husband says "Way to go Wrangler" finally a pair of jeans for a big belly no butt person. He's been saying for years he wished someone would make jeans that fit him right and now they do. Hope to see these on the market for a long time, as we will recommend these jeans to many of his friends with the same problem. Nice work!!!

Was this review helpful? (99) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
truckerswife2
Philippi WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comfort flex jeans
6/26/2014

Customer review by canoehammer

5.0 stars 6/26/2014 by canoehammer
by canoehammer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Here's the deal about these jeans, don't even compare these to any other brands. I've been using these pants for years for these reasons 1, they are not thin material like others. 2, If you use these for work or play they are extremely comfortable. 3,the price is very reasonable for the quality. I read some of the other reviews where people said the crotch tore out when they bent down, well I'll tell you I used these for years in my heating business and these pants rock period. As far as size goes they are a little baggier in the hind end but that means more movement to me.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canoehammer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just as expected
1/7/2016

Customer review by Reno

5.0 stars 1/7/2016 by Reno
by Reno

My 4th pair,love them. Ordered one size to small and they stretch out to fit perfect. No baggie butt.

Reno
Gardner Ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Jeans
1/1/2016

Customer review by MyloTcat

5.0 stars 1/1/2016 by MyloTcat
by MyloTcat

I'm 63 and still fairly trim for my height, but my older jeans were starting to fit tight so I tried these comfort fit jeans. Now I wear them all the time, even at work. They are extremely comfortable in the waist and crotch. A great product. I now own at least 6 or 7 pairs. I wish they came in black.

MyloTcat
Oregon, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 980 total reviews
1-20 of 980 reviews