Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 56 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

56 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
51
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 39 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
History via mini series
1/27/2009

Customer review by DWneecer

4.0 stars 1/27/2009 by DWneecer
by DWneecer

This is a fictional tv mini series about the history of Colorado. I loved it when it was on television, recorded it onto VHS, and now have it on DVD. I don't have a big DVD collection, I only want to collect what I will watch again. The picture is not perfect, but is good. If you like history through mini series you will like this. It is well done and engrossing. You keep going back for more and more.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DWneecer
VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Centennial: The Complete Series
1/4/2010

Customer review by historybuff99

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by historybuff99
by historybuff99

Been waiting for years for this series to be put on DVD, well worth the wait. Just like watching it the first time in 1978.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
historybuff99
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very good movie for a weekend of tv
4/2/2010

Customer review by moviemadnessmerry

5.0 stars 4/2/2010 by moviemadnessmerry
by moviemadnessmerry

Would highly recommend this purchased for my husband for his birthday and watched it with him on a snowy cold weekend. Price was excellent and if you like westerns you must purchase this one

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moviemadnessmerry
Brooklyn Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
hard to find and affordable
11/4/2010

Customer review by geesmom09

5.0 stars 11/4/2010 by geesmom09
by geesmom09

The price for this movie was excellent. I found the movie on other sites for more than double of what I paid for here.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geesmom09
Hannibal, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Excellent series
3/26/2010

Customer review by itsjustme0933

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by itsjustme0933
by itsjustme0933

My husband loved this series when it was out on VHS seceral yrs ago and so I was very excited to be able to find it on DVD.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsjustme0933
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/10/2010

Customer review by dendi95

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by dendi95
by dendi95

Watched this movie as a kid 20-25 years ago and it is still awesome today. My kids are now enjoying it the same as I did. The movie is cheaper at Walmart.com then a used one on ebay!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dendi95
Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great mini series
12/13/2009

Customer review by KarenW

5.0 stars 12/13/2009 by KarenW
by KarenW

Great mini series!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KarenW
Bismarck, N D
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Centennial: The Complete Series
12/29/2010

Customer review by bingodemon

1.0 stars 12/29/2010 by bingodemon
by bingodemon

I have this series on VHS and really wanted it on DVD but when I recieved it the 2nd part of the dvd was damaged. Looks like it was never burnt properly so I had to return it to the store for a full refund. Maybe they should check their dvd's before they package them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bingodemon
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
GREAT
12/9/2008

Customer review by historywiz

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by historywiz
by historywiz

I first watched this movie in my high school US history class...loved it then and really love it now...it takes u through the history and hard ship of the west. i would recommend this movie to anyone who enjoys studying history.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
historywiz
New York City, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
movie for both to enjoy
4/16/2009

Customer review by VERDINIA

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by VERDINIA
by VERDINIA

my husband and I enjoyed the movie very much. We had gotten it in vhs and we where afraid they would stop making vcr's so we got it on dvd.I hope to pass it on to my grandchildren. I hope they will enjoy it as much as I did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VERDINIA
Clinton TN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great Movie!
8/21/2008

Customer review by lovesWesterns

5.0 stars 8/21/2008 by lovesWesterns
by lovesWesterns

This may be my husbands favorite of all times. We were so happy when it was available in DVD format. We had borrowed my brother's VHS tapes. My husband (and I) have watched this many times.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovesWesterns
Bentonville AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Great mini-series
6/7/2012

Customer review by mfwarrior

5.0 stars 6/7/2012 by mfwarrior
by mfwarrior

I watched this mini-series as a kid and have always enjoyed watching it. Since it hasn't be re-aired by any cable series in quite some time, I was thrilled to find that it was finally offered on DVD. Great story and characters!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mfwarrior
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
History Comes Alive!
8/22/2008

Customer review by HistoryLover

5.0 stars 8/22/2008 by HistoryLover
by HistoryLover

This is what a mini-series is all about! I watched the series when it was first broadcast. I purchased the VHS set when that became available. I waited since then for the DVD set. Patience Rewarded!! A great novel brought to life, with outstanding performances by actors. The characters are credible & memorable. A story-line that does not insult your intelligence. CENTENNIAL is the one mini-series that can be enjoyed by the whole family. For those with school-age children; it will show how the American West was developed. For the older members of the family; a terrifc mini-series! CENTENNIAL breathes life into American History and offers a visual alternative to text-books. HINT: Buy the book and enjoy both!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HistoryLover
Yucaipa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Its 20hrs - Back when TV WAS worth watching !
3/27/2012

Customer review by WyomingSteak

5.0 stars 3/27/2012 by WyomingSteak
by WyomingSteak

Its BETTER than 1979 was - NO COMMERCIALS; Excellent in Drama, Photography, and History. TV is not going to spend the Resources today, to make -anything- close to being this good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WyomingSteak
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
A CLASSIC SERIES
1/13/2009

Customer review by Paceman

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by Paceman
by Paceman

This movie is excellent for all ages i have been looking for this for several years, this is about how our Country was born and takes you through real life situations it will reach down and touch your Heart as it covers 300 years of history excellent actors i use to watch this series every winter until my old VHS series got old and had to many bad places on the tapes. There is so much to take in everytime you watch it you will come to realize how well it was written and Directed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Paceman
Indpls,IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per year
Excellent Series
10/26/2009

Customer review by Godisgrace

5.0 stars 10/26/2009 by Godisgrace
by Godisgrace

Very good mini tv series, a good reminder of our (History) the past and how far we have come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Godisgrace
Texarkana, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Very good mini-series
3/18/2010

Customer review by Wizofid

5.0 stars 3/18/2010 by Wizofid
by Wizofid

Bought it for my wife andwe have both enjoyed it. Prompt shipping saves me a trip to the store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wizofid
Kimberly, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Fantastic series
12/21/2008

Customer review by LoveWesterns

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by LoveWesterns
by LoveWesterns

This was the best western series ever made!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveWesterns
Yalaha Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Excellent Series !
4/19/2012

Customer review by VrDeer

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by VrDeer
by VrDeer

I remember this coming out in the 70's, about the time Lonsome Dove did. (I was in high school then) I liked it then and Love it now! Once you start watching this, you cant stop. This is a 6 disk series, 2 episodes per disk. The saga is about how Centennial Colorado came to be. If you like Lonsome Dove, You Will Like this.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VrDeer
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
CENTENNIAL
1/5/2010

Customer review by dwhawkman

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by dwhawkman
by dwhawkman

This is a must have for anyone who loves movies like "Lonesome Dove". Centennial is one of the best miniseries of all time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dwhawkman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews