Yard Machines 21" 148cc Briggs & Stratton 450 Gas-Powered Push Lawn Mower

This Item is no longer available
We're unable to show you buying options for this item.
Consider these popular products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The 21" Yard Machines Lawn Mower is a hard-working machine that makes a hard day's work easier. This Briggs & Stratton 450 Gas-Powered Push Lawn Mower helps you get the job done faster and allows you to choose to mulch or side discharge your clippings quickly and easily. You can set your 7" front and 8" rear wheels to the right height with this unit's dual-lever, six-position height adjuster. This 148cc Gas-Powered Lawn Mower is recommended for smaller yards on flat terrain.

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The 21" Yard Machines Lawn Mower is a hard-working machine that makes a hard day's work easier. This Briggs & Stratton 450 Gas-Powered Push Lawn Mower helps you get the job done faster and allows you to choose to mulch or side discharge your clippings quickly and easily. You can set your 7" front and 8" rear wheels to the right height with this unit's dual-lever, six-position height adjuster. This 148cc Gas-Powered Lawn Mower is recommended for smaller yards on flat terrain.


Briggs & Stratton 450 Gas-Powered Push Lawn Mower:

  • 148cc Briggs & Stratton 450 series engine
  • 21" two-in-one cutting deck
  • Mulch or side discharge
  • The 148cc Gas-Powered Lawn Mower lets you choose the best option for your clippings
  • Dual-lever, 6-position height adjusters
  • Set the perfect cutting height with two simple motions
  • 2-year limited warranty
  • The 21" Yard Machines Lawn Mower is not for sale in CA

Having trouble choosing the right mower? See our Lawn Mower Finder.

Some of our outdoor power items include special returns policies - learn more here.

Specifications

Manufacturer Part Number: 11A-A00J000
Model: 11A-A00J000
Power Type: Gas
Brand: Yard Machines
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 34.88 x 24.00 x 17.75 Inches
Show

Manuals & Guides

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-5 of 7 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent for my purposes at a good price
6/16/2012

Customer review by OverseasERPMissionTao

5.0 stars 6/16/2012 by OverseasERPMissionTao
by OverseasERPMissionTao

Our lawn mower was having regular problems and since we are in overseas ministry and not living in the house the majority of the time, it isn't taken care of in the same way if we only used it. So finally I decided to replace the lawnmower but only needed a fairly basic push lawnmower as our yard isn't very big but on a hill and can be cut in about 30 min. This was easy to assemble, lightweight which will be easy for smaller individuals to use if needed and cut & mulched very nicely even though the grass was quite high due to problems with our other lawnmower. Even though I've seen some better deals since buying, overall the price was competitive and fair.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OverseasERPMissionTao
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
9/18/2012

Customer review by HamBud

5.0 stars 9/18/2012 by HamBud
by HamBud

Starts on first pull very easily. Cut thru heavy wet/tall grass and did not bog down. Only thing I did not care for is the removable mulch chute cover falls off to easy. Great not having to play around with chokes and throttle controls. Retired Mechanical Engineer with 7 acres of property to care for and mower does all my up close and fenced in areas very well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HamBud
Walkerton,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
It came with one missing part
7/20/2012

Customer review by Dadgumit

1.0 stars 7/20/2012 by Dadgumit
by Dadgumit

I found a temporary replacement part, ordered a new one from MTD. After final assembly and prep, I pulled the starter cord and it stayed all the way out. I returned the mower to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dadgumit
Livonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I am a 65 year old Nana.
9/3/2012

Customer review by harrietpotter

5.0 stars 9/3/2012 by harrietpotter
by harrietpotter

I needed a light weight push mower. Self propelled is heavier than the regular push mowers. This does a great job. I love it. I do not mind pushing. I need the exercise. I have no hills. My yard is level.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harrietpotter
Wexford, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
not good broken
11/4/2012

Customer review by markk41

1.0 stars 11/4/2012 by markk41
by markk41
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i got this lawnmower got it all ready to mow grass oil and gas. Come to find out the pull string is frozen. Took it back ordered another one. Had to wait two weeks to get it. This time opened box at store and it had the same problem. Took it right back. So i dont know whats going on with this lawn mower walmart sells but i would stay far away.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
markk41
oakland park fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-5 of 7 total reviews See all
1-5 of 7 reviews

Customer Reviews | 7 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 3 questions
1-3 of 3 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

1-3 of 3 questions See all

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.