Whitmor 18-inch Collapsible Laundry Hamper with Mesh Sides

Whitmor 18-inch Collapsible Laundry Hamper with Mesh Sides

About this item

Perfect for your bedroom, dorm room, laundry room or anywhere you store your dirty clothes or other items. Collapsible item pops open to a full size 18" x 26" hamper that can store more than just your dirty clothes. It also features a zip open top as well as two carrying stra
Reduced Price
$18.87
$18.87
+ $10.72 shipping
Only 4 left!
Sold & Shipped by UnbeatableSale
Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available from this seller
Loading options...
Sold & Shipped by UnbeatableSale

$10.72 shipping

 from this seller
 

Shipping

Shipping options from UnbeatableSale
Type
Arrives
Cost
Standard
Data unavailable
$10.72

Pickup not available

 

Pickup

This item is not available for pickup or at any of the Walmarts within 50 miles of your location.
Faster shipping options available at checkout
Pickup not available from this seller
Customers also considered
Customers also bought these products

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
The Whitmor 18-inch Collapsible Laundry Hamper is a perfect choice for your bedroom, dorm room, laundry room or anywhere you store your dirty clothes or other items. Collapsible item pops open to a full size 18" x 26" hamper that can store more than just your dirty clothes. This collapsible hamper also features a zip open top as well as two carrying straps for easy transport. Whitmor item #6155-699

About this item

Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

The Whitmor 18-inch Collapsible Laundry Hamper is a perfect choice for your bedroom, dorm room, laundry room or anywhere you store your dirty clothes or other items. Collapsible item pops open to a full size 18" x 26" hamper that can store more than just your dirty clothes. This collapsible hamper also features a zip open top as well as two carrying straps for easy transport. Whitmor item #6155-699


Whitmor 18-inch Collapsible Laundry Hamper with Mesh Sides:

  • Eighteen inch collapsible laundry basket with mesh sides
  • Polysester mesh with collapsible wire spiral
  • Features a zippered lid and carrying straps; 18" x 26"
  • Questions about product or assembly? Call Whitmor toll free: 1-888-944-8667
    About Whitmor
    Whitmor is a leading supplier of storage, organization, garment care and laundry accessory products. Established in 1946, Whitmor is a fourth generation family owned and operated business based in Southaven, Mississippi. It is Whitmor's commitment to provide its customers with value, innovation, outstanding customer service, high ethical standards and quality products that enable users to simplify and enhance their quality of life. Whitmor's customer service team welcomes the opportunity to speak directly with any purchaser who requires assistance with a product or who simply has any question whatsoever pertaining to a Whitmor product. You may contact Whitmor toll-free at 888-944-8667 or via email at customer_service@whitmor.com.

Specifications

Age Group: Adult
Fabric Content: 100% Multi
Recommended Location: Indoor Clotheslines
Material: Polyester Mesh ,  Metal
Manufacturer Part Number: 6155-699
Color: Blue
Container Type: BAG
Dimensions: 18 diam. x 26H in.
Model: 6155-699
Brand: Whitmor
Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 26.00 x 18.00 x 18.00 Inches
Show
Best seller ranking:

Customer Reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

105 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
24
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-5 of 85 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

4/24/2012

Customer review by Jinxedsoul

5.0 stars 4/24/2012 by Jinxedsoul
by Jinxedsoul

This is a great clothes hamper. I bought 1 a couple of years ago to carry my clothes around and let me tell you, it has taken a beating. I'm a bit of a procrastinator so by the time I'm also out of clothes, but this basket can carry them all. I also haven't been the nicest person when it has come to caring for the hamper, I usually just throw or roll it down the stairs. My dog has also gotten into the habit of attacking the basket while I'm doing clothes. It is still in pretty good shape even through all of the abuse, it just has a bit of the wire poking out at the bottom but still works great. For the price especially it is worth it. I'm about to move out into a dorm room and thought I'd buy a new one because of the wire, but it's really not necessary. It's really durable considering it is mesh and very convenient since it can be collapsed when not in use. I'd say it is a much have for a dorm room.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jinxedsoul
Richmond, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good sorter
11/19/2009

Customer review by mrsmcclean

5.0 stars 11/19/2009 by mrsmcclean
by mrsmcclean

I use these baskets in the laundry room. I have four now. I use one for lights, darks, mediums and towels. Works very well for me. When they are 3/4 full, I know I have one super size load. They are sturdy and I recommend them.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrsmcclean
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great, holds a lot
8/17/2009

Customer review by EuphoricBuyer

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by EuphoricBuyer
by EuphoricBuyer

This hamper is a little bit bigger than I expected. I will be living in a dorm room in the fall, and I'm a bit concerned about where this big hamper is going to go. Other than that, I'm very excited about the blue trim which is very cute.. and the zippered top is not necessary but useful if you're concerned about overloading too many clothes in this hamper. However, I find that hard to accomplish unless you want to fit 3-4 loads in it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EuphoricBuyer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A somewhat different purpose
7/4/2013

Customer review by AlisimoneTX

5.0 stars 7/4/2013 by AlisimoneTX
by AlisimoneTX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered these as part of my hobby as a buttterfly gardener. I use it for recovering milkweed plants which are the only plant that a monarch butterfly uses it for its eggs. Caterpillers then eat the milkweed plant until they form a chrysallis and transform into a butterfly. I put plants inside the hamper to keep the butterflies away from them until the plants have leafed out again. It is sturdy and holding up to being outside thus far. I ordered 2 more for this purpose since my first one is holding up so well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlisimoneTX
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Definetly Big
9/26/2009

Customer review by Bridgewaterkid

4.0 stars 9/26/2009 by Bridgewaterkid
by Bridgewaterkid

I bought this knowing it was big because I always have a lot of dirty clothes. I did not expect it to be so big though, that it was hard to find a place in my room for it. I love how you can zip the top closed and how it has the handles. I also love how it is collapsable which made it easier on move in day. Although, I found out the hard way that it is not the best hamper when you live on the third floor of the dorm building and have to lug it up and down the stairs. By the time I would do the laundry the whole basket was filled and was horrible to go up and down three flights of stairs, so I seperated my clothes into loads and took a third of the basket down at a time, but because of the size of the basket it is still hard to get to and from the laundry room when the stairwell is only fit for two people and you have to either drag it behing you or push it infront of you. So overall, it is great for all of my clothes, but as for the laundry day problem I am going to have to get a smaller bag to take seperate loads down at a time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bridgewaterkid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
1-5 of 85 total reviews See all
1-5 of 85 reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

Customer Reviews

Was this review helpful?
Was this review helpful?

Customer Q&A

Back
Questions & Answers 2 questions
1-2 of 2 questions

Ask a question

If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


Q&A tips and guidelines

Q&A Exchange Guidelines

When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

  • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
  • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
  • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
  • Do: Write your question in English
  • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
  • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

  • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
  • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
  • Advertisements or “spam” content
  • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
  • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
  • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
  • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


Preview Question

Thank you.

Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

Back
This washable feature is important to me because I like to keep the bag clean after each wash for storing back clean clothes.
by sharenow 7/24/2009
8 answers
  • A. No, it can damage the product because the machine will spin around like it gonna vibrate so loudly. Can lead to corrupt. Better wash it with a water spray and watercloth to use soap then rinse off.
    by Transmitter3/1/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no
    by An anonymous customer6/22/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Probably would be, but would not last long if you're washing it each time. It's only nyon mesh, and it has a spring in it to keep it's shape. Because it's so airy, wouldn't be a problem with keeping it fresh. Of course if you're throwing in muddy or oily clothes it's not going to last long at all!
    by magpie863/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. I haven't washed mine (but you've given me good reason to do so!), but there's no reason it can't be. The materials are certainly washable. I'm sure you could put it in the washer (closed of course) on a gentle cycle with maybe some shopping bags or the like. It does have velcro, so be careful that it doesn't come in contact with a delicate fabric.
    by MMSotty2/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, but i put the plastic wrapper it came with on the bottom to keep it clean and also lined it with with a laundry bag so when i wash i also wash the laundry bag.
    by bella3132/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. It has a steel spring in it . You can't wash it in the washer.
    by steelekirk1/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. this is by no means an official answer, but I would highly reccomend against it. Ur better off buying 2 and keeping a clean one collapsed for clean clothes transport
    by bf5lkjyt769/9/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. i dont think you will be able to wash it, but you can try
    by kameron1st8/27/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (1)
    Was this answer helpful?
Back
by poooooo 7/25/2009
8 answers
  • A. The mesh is white but the trim comes in white, blue or black.
    by oldsettler7/20/2013
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. There are some other colors, but they are listed separate and some for different prices for some reason http://www.walmart.com/ip/Whitmor-Collapsible-Laundry-Hamper/9720304?findingMethod=rr http://www.walmart.com/ip/Whitmor-Collapsible-Laundry-Hamper-White/13905967
    by Jinxedsoul4/25/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No. Wish it did!
    by magpie863/19/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No, unfortunately it only comes in white with a light blue stripe. Multiple colors would have been nice for sorting, but the mesh is transparent enough to easily see the contents of the hamper.
    by MMSotty2/20/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. no, it does not come in different colors
    by bella3132/15/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. Yes, but the other colors cost more.
    by steelekirk1/27/2011
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. No.
    by WendyMay11/14/2010
    Was this answer helpful? (0) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
  • A. yes i believe it comes in pink and white
    by kameron1st1/16/2012
    Was this answer helpful? (1) (0)
    Was this answer helpful?
1-2 of 2 questions See all
Customers also viewed these products

Policies & Plans

See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

Warranty Plan

Walmart Product Care Plans
A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

Product warranty:  Warranty not available for this item See details

Warranty Information: Warranty not available for this item
Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

Gifting plans

Gift options are not available for this item.

Pricing policy

About our prices
We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.