Whetstone 36-LED Solar and Dynamo Powered Camping Lantern

Whetstone 36-LED Solar and Dynamo Powered Camping Lantern

About this item

  • ABS plastic
  • Dimensions: 3"W x 3.375"D x 7"H
  • Hanging/carrying handle
  • Loading options...
    Sold & Shipped by Walmart
    Protect your purchase with a Care Plan

    $12.36 shipping

     

    Shipping

    Shipping options from Walmart
    Type
    Arrives
    Cost
    Value
    Data unavailable
    $5.97
    Standard
    Data unavailable
    $7.97
    Rush
    Data unavailable
    $12.36
    Expedited
    Data unavailable
    $7.01

    Pickup not available

     

    Pickup

    Want to pick up your package for free?
    Walmart offers free pickup for most orders placed online - for many items as soon as today! Tell us where you are and we'll show you which Walmart stores and partner locations near you are available for package pickup.
    Faster shipping options available at checkout
    Pickup not available  

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.
    Light up the night and charge mobile devices with this unique Whetstone 36-LED Camping Lantern. With 36 individual light emitting diodes (LEDs), this solar camping lantern provides bright illumination that is built to last. Unlike old style lantern bulbs, LEDs rarely burn out and can glow for up to 100,000 hours! This Whetstone 36-LED Camping Lantern includes a three mode lighting switch that allows you to set your own degree of illumination! This versatile lantern can be powered by hand-crank dynamo or solar.

    About this item

    Important Made in USA Origin Disclaimer: For certain items sold by Walmart on Walmart.com, the displayed country of origin information may not be accurate or consistent with manufacturer information. For updated, accurate country of origin data, it is recommended that you rely on product packaging or manufacturer information.

    Light up the night and charge mobile devices with this unique Whetstone 36-LED Camping Lantern. With 36 individual light emitting diodes (LEDs), this solar camping lantern provides bright illumination that is built to last. Unlike old style lantern bulbs, LEDs rarely burn out and can glow for up to 100,000 hours! This Whetstone 36-LED Camping Lantern includes a three mode lighting switch that allows you to set your own degree of illumination! This versatile lantern can be powered by hand-crank dynamo or solar.


    Whetstone 36-LED Solar and Dynamo Powered Camping Lantern:

    • ABS plastic
    • Hiking lantern dimensions: 3"W x 3.375"D x 7"H
    • Just 1 minute of easy cranking at approximately 120 rpm provides 20 minutes of light
    • Solar charging time: approximately 6 hours
    • Hanging/carrying handle
    • 36 super bright LEDs
    • On/off switch with 3 built-in lighting modes: 12 LED power (low), 24 LED power (medium) and 36 LED power (high)
    • Stores power in the off position
    • No batteries required (optional 3 AAA batteries, not included)
    • Crank power or solar power
    • Great for camping, hiking, power outages, boating, auto and more

    Specifications

    Condition: New
    Manufacturer Part Number: 75-SL126
    Contained Battery Type: Nickel Metal Hydride
    Color: Blue ,  Multicolor
    Model: 75-SL126
    Power Type: Solar
    Brand: Whetstone
    Assembled Product Dimensions (L x W x H): 4.38 x 4.38 x 10.00 Inches
    Show

    Customer Q&A

    Back
    Questions & Answers 14 questions
    1-3 of 14 questions

    Ask a question

    If you would like to share feedback with us about pricing, delivery or other customer service issues, please contact customer service directly.


    Q&A tips and guidelines

    Q&A Exchange Guidelines

    When writing your question or answer, please follow these guidelines:

    • Do: Make sure your question is directly related to the product
    • Do: Be specific and provide as many details as possible
    • Do: Include the model number (if applicable)
    • Do: Write your question in English
    • Do Not: Include personal information (such as your full name)
    • All submitted questions and answers are subject to the terms set forth in our Terms and Conditions

    We reserve the right not to post your question or answer if it contains any of the following:

    • Any information not related to the actual merchandise or topic
    • Obscenities, discriminatory language or other language not suitable for a public forum
    • Advertisements or “spam” content
    • Email addresses, physical addresses or other forms of contact information
    • Critical or spiteful comments on other questions or answers posted on the page or their authors
    • Any imagery that demonstrates incorrect use of the merchandise
    • Anything that Walmart deems to be inappropriate, at Walmart's discretion

    Provide as many details as possible, including the model number (if applicable).

    Remember: Don’t include personal information (such as your full name).


    Preview Question

    Thank you.

    Questions will be checked against our question guidelines and posted within five to seven business days.

    Back
    We need light to last all night so cranking every 20 mjnutes is out of the question.
    by TweetiBear 2/23/2014
    5 answers
    • A. I did not use batteries at all with my lantern. when I first got it I solar panel charged it (needs light to charge) when doing dishes or when you are eating dinner at the table. (solar panel is on top of lantern the square black piece. then we lost electricity for 6 hours plus and there was no dimming of lights and no cranking every 20 minutes actually there was NO CRANKING AT ALL. so I know for a fact it last for at least 6 hours because after 6 hours we went to bed for the night with no electricity still. turned it on in morning and it still works with no batteries. better then a flash light with batteries.
      by docrcbcdb1/13/2017
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Yes, the batteries do replace the need to crank. I recommend using the solar charge up before resorting to the batteries, I do not know how long it lasts b/c I fell asleep while it was still going strong!
      by TallKulWmn12/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (7) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. There is a place in the bottom of the lantern to accommodate 3 AAA batteries. I do no know how long they would last. At least "all night" seems a close estimate. If your crank is working, I congratulate you on purchasing a fully functional lantern.
      by FrustratedInMontana12/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (6) (1)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. Why crank or use batteries when all you need to do is leave out during the day in sunlight and it should last for a long time during the night. keep batteries for reserves only
      by 1STCAVGUY12/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (8) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    • A. The Whetstone Solar and Dynamo Powered Camping Lantern will work with batteries, inm place of hand cranking.
      by CommunityAnswer12/8/2016
      Was this answer helpful? (11) (0)
      Was this answer helpful?
    1-3 of 14 questions See all
    1-3 of 14 questions

    Customer Reviews

    Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    82 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    4.5 stars

    82 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    98%
    Would recommend to a friend
    5 stars
    58
    4 stars
    17
    3 stars
    4
    2 stars
    2
    1 stars
    1
    1-5 of 82 total reviews
    98%
    Would recommend to a friend

    Age

    Gender

    Excellent product, but what about a wall charger?
    1/4/2017

    Customer review by WalmartCustomer

    4.0 stars 1/4/2017 by WalmartCustomer
    by WalmartCustomer

    This lantern worked great for me when I went camping, or had a power failure at home, after I left it charging in the bright sun. I also like the power crank just in case, and the USB output for sending charge to some other device. This apparently is a NiMH battery, not a lithium ion battery. Oh well, it worked fine, with 3 different intensity levels available, using low power consumption LEDs. There is a pin there for a wall charger to add charge but no charger came with the lantern and I haven't found one that fits from among all my other chargers from other items. So important question is this: "What kind of wall charger, if any, will work?" The price is quite reasonable, and, oh yes, I also like the deployable hanging hook in the handle.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    WalmartCustomer
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Nice Lantern for the Price
    7/27/2015

    Customer review by JWebb

    4.0 stars 7/27/2015 by JWebb
    by JWebb

    The features of this lantern were well thought out. It has both solar and crank handle charging capabilities and battery back up. It also has a nice hook that folds out of the handle so it is easy to hang. It also appears to have a pin for an AC adapter, but the adapter does not come with the lantern. The only downside so far, has been the packaging. It is packed in the thinnest corrogated cardboard that I have every encountered. Add the thinnest possible bubble wrap with half of the bubbles popped and you have a recipe for shipping disaster (and Walmart did not add any additional exterior packaging for protection). Walmart was very helpful in replacing the first lantern that came in broken. The second one actually arrived intact. The customer service representative that helped me out was great. I just wouldn't order this when you are in a rush to get the product, because it may take a few tries before you receive one that is not broken.....

    Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    JWebb
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    lots of light
    1/13/2017

    Customer review by me26244

    4.0 stars 1/13/2017 by me26244
    by me26244
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I have not completely evaluated this lantern yet, but was impressed that it's run more than 18 hours on high right out of the box. Hopefully it will deliver the same performance with the solar cell and dynamo charging features.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    me26244
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Just what I was Looking for
    1/11/2017

    Customer review by Joecool

    5.0 stars 1/11/2017 by Joecool
    by Joecool
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    I was looking for a flashlight or lantern that didn't require batteries to replace and old one I had. I don't like lights that require batteries because if store them over time the batteries can corrode and ruin the light. This one can store power by solar, winding or batteries when needed.

    Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Joecool
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    Pleasantly surprised
    8/24/2016

    Customer review by Marnmikes

    5.0 stars 8/24/2016 by Marnmikes
    by Marnmikes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

    We took this lantern with us camping in Sequoia for the weekend and this lantern was the perfect size and brightness we needed. I really like the hook feature on the handle, it allowed us to hang it from the inside of our tent. And it stay charged the entire night with no batteries!

    Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
    Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
    Was this review helpful?
    Marnmikes
    Would recommend to a friend? Yes
    Verified purchaser
    Verified purchaser
    Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
    1-5 of 82 total reviews See all
    1-5 of 82 reviews

    Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

    Customer Reviews

    Was this review helpful?
    Was this review helpful?
    Customers also viewed these products

    Policies & Plans

    See any care plans, options and policies that may be associated with this product.

    Warranty Plan

    Walmart Product Care Plans
    A limited product warranty is included free for most items. With an optional Walmart Care Plan you can enhance the manufacturer's coverage from the date of purchase. Walmart Product Care Plans cover 100% of the cost for repair or replacement, including shipping charges for the exchange.

    We'll show you Care Plan options and pricing at checkout if applicable, or go to www.walmart.com/careplans for more information.

    Product warranty:  days Days See details

    Warranty Information: 30 days
    Did you buy this in a Walmart store?  Get a warranty for it here.

    Gifting plans

    Gift options are not available for this item.

    Pricing policy

    About our prices
    We’re committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we’ll match it. See more details at Online Price Match.

    Returns

    Returns are easy at Walmart
    Not happy with a purchase? No problem. We've made returning items as easy as possible. And, most purchases can be returned for free. Learn more about our Returns Policy.