Generated at Tue, 12 Nov 2019 07:57:04 GMT exp-ck: undefined; xpa: jqc8o;
Electrode, Comp-701261244, DC-prod-cdc02, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-19.1.31, SHA-771c9ce79737366b1d5f53d21cad4086bf722e21, CID-938a67ce-4fd-16e5e9db4b1f7a, Generated: Tue, 12 Nov 2019 07:57:04 GMT

Wanderlost - eBook

$7.48$7.48
-
$9.99$9.99

About This Item

We aim to show you accurate product information. Manufacturers, suppliers and others provide what you see here, and we have not verified it.

Not all those who wander are lost, but Aubree Sadler most definitely is on this novel’s whirlwind trip through Europe. A romantic and charming YA debut perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins and Jenny Han.

Aubree can’t think of a better place to be than in perfectly boring Ohio, and she’s ready for a relaxing summer. But when her older sister, Elizabeth, gets into real trouble, Aubree is talked into taking over Elizabeth’s summer job, leading a group of senior citizens on a bus tour through Europe.

Aubree doesn’t even make it to the first stop in Amsterdam before their perfect plan unravels, leaving her with no phone, no carefully prepared binder full of helpful facts, and an unexpected guest: the tour company owner’s son, Sam. Considering she’s pretending to be Elizabeth, she absolutely shouldn’t fall for him, but she can’t help it, especially with the most romantic European cities as the backdrop for their love story.

But her relationship with Sam is threatening to ruin her relationship with her sister, and she feels like she’s letting both of them down. Aubree knows this trip may show her who she really is—she just hopes she likes where she ends up.

Wanderlost - eBook

Specifications

Read This On
Desktop,Ereader,Android,IOS,Windows
Is Downloadable Content Available
Y
Digital Reader Format
Epub (Yes)
Language
en
Publisher
HarperTeen
Author
Jen Malone
ISBN-13
9780062380166
ISBN-10
0062380168

Customer Reviews

5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
1-2 of 2 reviews

Charming story and a l...

Charming story and a lot of fun to read. Does a great job of capturing the sister dynamic and the magic of experiencing Europe (and traveling solo) for the first time. The main character is an intelligent high school senior who is overprotected by her mom and lacks life experience and a lifeview beyond her own perspective. Thrust into a situation in which she has the opportunity to work in Europe for a few weeks, she develops a sense of resourcefulness, empathy, and confidence that she didn't have (or have need of) before. The one nit I have: there is a senior couple from Dallas who are not just underdeveloped in comparison to the others, but represent the worst stereotypes of Texans. It feels mean-spirited and small-minded, especially because all the other characters are fully developed and sympathetic. Some free research about Texans for next time, since it appears the author has never bothered to get to know any actual Texans: - we understand that Spanish is a language and Mexico is a country - believe it or not, even for Texas, gouda isn't a foreign concept - men referring to women as the "little lady"... really?? In spite of its lone star hating, Wanderlost bubbles with intelligence, and presents both Aubrey and Sam as a match of equals. Both are special and both have flaws. It's a real and reasonable portrayal of young love that could potentially go the distance.

This was everything I ...

This was everything I want my young adult contemporary reads to be. It was adorable, sweet, and a quick read. I know a contemporary is perfect when I am truly smiling, in real life, for over half the book. The romance was super sweet, but not the focus the story. I loved the travel aspects.

Customer Q&A

Get specific details about this product from customers who own it.

Policies & Plans

Pricing policy

About our prices
We're committed to providing low prices every day, on everything. So if you find a current lower price from an online retailer on an identical, in-stock product, tell us and we'll match it. See more details atOnline Price Match.
webapp branch
Electrode, Comp-389271328, DC-prod-cdc03, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-30.0.3, SHA-fe0221a6ef49da0ab2505dfeca6fe7a05293b900, CID-7785dcf9-d6c-16e5ea96a30226, Generated: Tue, 12 Nov 2019 08:09:51 GMT